19 posts

meh too boring for me
i dropped the manga super early chap 5 pon tadak sampai lol

kusuriya hitorigoto is way better imo
dogbert_chew
post Mar 23 2024, 07:18 PM

1,565 posts

Its more of a philosophical story, probably more applicable for those with significant life experience
nazrul90
post Mar 23 2024, 08:27 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(AgogoLatoto @ Mar 23 2024, 02:13 AM)
Kusuriya better
QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Mar 23 2024, 04:42 PM)
kusuriya hitorigoto is way better imo
Quantum Geist
post Mar 23 2024, 08:28 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 23 2024, 08:27 PM)

Bochi > all
Tongkat Ali
post Mar 23 2024, 08:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Mar 23 2024, 08:28 PM)
Bochi > all
CSM better than Boccchi
stormsea7
post Mar 24 2024, 02:04 AM

106 posts

I enjoyed it a lot.
First anime i truly enjoyed in recent years

The storyline stayed very faithful to the original source. I like that there isn't a rush plotline (unlike jackshit Overlord). The art is also pretty true to the source. In fact, there is very little deviation from the manga. If you loves the manga, you will definitely loves this anime.

I loved that the production tastefully expanded some of the scenes like Fern vs Lugner or the Frieren clone battles. It definitely makes it more fluid and cinematic.

I really hope that MadHouse will continue season two and maintain the quality.
xHj09
post Mar 24 2024, 02:50 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

10/10 for me also. that ending confirm hinted a very short farewell. expect s2 this year?
s@ni
post Mar 24 2024, 03:09 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 23 2024, 09:28 AM)
read first few episode of manga.

give rating -1000 out of 10

that's how lame. how it ended up as anime is beyond comprehesnsion.
Slow start....im boring too at first.. After few episodes it's getting better..
kcchong2000
post Mar 24 2024, 06:29 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Mar 24 2024, 02:04 AM)
I enjoyed it a lot.

The storyline stayed very faithful to the original source. I like that there isn't a rush plotline (unlike jackshit Overlord). The art is also pretty true to the source. In fact, there is very little deviation from the manga. If you loves the manga, you will definitely loves this anime.

I loved that the production tastefully expanded some of the scenes like Fern vs Lugner or the Frieren clone battles. It definitely makes it more fluid and cinematic.

If the show is successful then it will be better quality.

For example the first Fate Stay Night (Saber Path) quality is high mid range, after it is successful, the. Fate Zero, Fate Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works (and so on) becomes Unlimited Budget Works(pun name for Tohsaka Path)

QUOTE(s@ni @ Mar 24 2024, 03:09 AM)
Slow start....im boring too at first.. After few episodes it's getting better..
Yes. Most ppl had been knock off due to this. If u can tahan when she start Journey with Fern then it is interesting.
Tongkat Ali
post Mar 24 2024, 07:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Mar 24 2024, 02:50 AM)
10/10 for me also. that ending confirm hinted a very short farewell. expect s2 this year?
It is madhouse bro. Lot of great freelancer working on frieren. There is no confirmation of season 2. Probably will become like OPM, madhouse drop the project and give to another mid studio.
TruboXL
post Mar 24 2024, 07:46 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Demons are interpreted as crocodile tears

10/10
oe_kintaro
post Mar 24 2024, 09:41 AM

2,222 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Mar 24 2024, 02:04 AM)
I enjoyed it a lot.

Frieren is this generation's FMAB.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0156sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:40 PM