Guests cannot vote 

Lucas0323
post Mar 15 2024, 04:24 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Mar 15 2024, 04:10 PM)
it depends....20 min? to a few hours?

better go see the kwh efficiency instead of charging time...
Wow that quite alot of time eh.
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 04:26 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Mar 15 2024, 04:24 PM)
Wow that quite alot of time eh.
how it can be a lot of time? you bath and shit also already more than > 1 hour.
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 04:27 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Mar 15 2024, 04:23 PM)
mazda 3 very sporty, but still kena smoked by any C segment low spec Conti..
the weird things is the cluth/gearbox oil is not changeable
aquest
post Mar 15 2024, 04:36 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Mar 15 2024, 02:05 PM)
BMW banyak masuk workshop but also banyak amoi masuk BMW.
Bring Massage Women
Drian
post Mar 15 2024, 04:38 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(ExoXJ @ Mar 15 2024, 01:56 PM)
Would a new Mazda 3 or Used 2020 BMW 320i be a better purchase? and why?
my daily travel to my workplace is roughly 120km.

im currently driving a 2023 x50 flagship. Got worried since there has been quite a number of problems reported on facebook by other owners and the long lead time for the spares.

Please discuss.
Come on la who are you kidding. If you want to buy BMW, just buy it.
No need to find excuse(like no spare parts) to justify buying it
Bendan[520]
post Mar 15 2024, 04:43 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Mar 15 2024, 04:27 PM)
the weird things is the cluth/gearbox oil is not changeable
To be frank, Mazda for me not worth, premium price, spare part more expensive than other 2 jap counterparts

Nah, this is every Malaysian beloved CX5

Skip to 4:40

Boy96
post Mar 15 2024, 04:48 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Ts driving distance. Seal/model 3 vs bmw 320 not much difference in savings one. The bmw engine is very efficient.. drive EV his distance will need daily charging, so fast will hit TNB ICPT surcharges
bigduck
post Mar 15 2024, 05:04 PM

156 posts

M3 comp
karazure
post Mar 15 2024, 05:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ExoXJ @ Mar 15 2024, 01:56 PM)
Would a new Mazda 3 or Used 2020 BMW 320i be a better purchase? and why?
my daily travel to my workplace is roughly 120km.

im currently driving a 2023 x50 flagship. Got worried since there has been quite a number of problems reported on facebook by other owners and the long lead time for the spares.

Please discuss.
holy shite, 120km??? better use that money to pay deposit around ur work place.
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 05:13 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Mar 15 2024, 04:43 PM)
To be frank, Mazda for me not worth, premium price, spare part more expensive than other 2 jap counterparts

Nah, this is every Malaysian beloved CX5

Skip to 4:40

those who buy Mazda not so much care about their downside. uncle agree tho.

as long as it is not rotary engine, it should be good. but the gearbox/clutch oil is seal, make people confused.

Also the weird tyre size.

For CX-5, it is really clamp inside for the passager row.

Anyway, CX-5 still better than Tiguan etc.

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Mar 15 2024, 05:14 PM
skloda
post Mar 15 2024, 05:14 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

G20 or else dont change .
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 05:15 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 15 2024, 04:48 PM)
Ts driving distance. Seal/model 3 vs bmw 320 not much difference in savings one. The bmw engine is very efficient.. drive EV his distance will need daily charging, so fast will hit TNB ICPT surcharges
mazda 3 not model 3
pisces88
post Mar 15 2024, 05:17 PM

3,972 posts

120km daily fuhh
WaterBuffalo
post Mar 15 2024, 05:19 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Mar 15 2024, 02:53 PM)
TS, Mazda cannot change Gearbox oil leh. BMW320i interior tak okay.

Buy TESLA Model 3 jer... RM189,000
Don’t be silly. The fluid can be changed. Either by draining or sucking it out.
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 05:22 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ Mar 15 2024, 05:19 PM)
Don’t be silly. The fluid can be changed. Either by draining or sucking it out.
is it? why uncle was learnt it cannot be change in their guidebook? that's why uncle skip mazda already.
blacktubi
post Mar 15 2024, 05:23 PM

-
8,430 posts

TS never look into total cost of ownership

You can service X50 3-4 times for every time you service a BMW. If you continue to use run flat tyres, 1 RFT tyre can easily buy 3 X50 tyres.

Oh yea, it's a 2020 BMW so sooner or later you will need to change the wear and tear parts. Brake pads, suspension and etc. If you're unlucky, coolant line may leak.

Basically on average you need to budget around 5-6k/year for a period of 5 years just on maintenance based on your 120km daily travel.

Contrary to popular believes, newer BMWs are actually reliable. But the wear and tear parts arent's cheap. Just get Mazda with free maintenance. tongue.gif
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 05:24 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 15 2024, 04:38 PM)
Come on la who are you kidding. If you want to buy BMW, just buy it.
No need to find excuse(like no spare parts) to justify buying it
agree. but first time buyer mah.
arundas
post Mar 15 2024, 05:25 PM

22 posts

used bmw is no no..especially after warranty is gonna burn ur pocket for services and spares (smart bmw owners sell their before 1-1.5yrs before warranty expires)
saw lots of misconception on mazda here..mazda sc say no need to change AT oil, but after 80-100k, need to change every 20k (recommended by top mazda mechanics)
carbon cleaning - pretty cheap (250-350) to do, but if you port and polish once, the maintenance is easier.
as for EV we don't have a proper charging infra in Malaysia. Mazda is a good bet (financially and performance wise), if you do regular maintenance

This post has been edited by arundas: Mar 15 2024, 05:26 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Mar 15 2024, 05:25 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 15 2024, 05:23 PM)
TS never look into total cost of ownership

You can service X50 3-4 times for every time you service a BMW. If you continue to use run flat tyres, 1 RFT tyre can easily buy 3 X50 tyres.

Oh yea, it's a 2020 BMW so sooner or later you will need to change the wear and tear parts. Brake pads, suspension and etc. If you're unlucky, coolant line may leak.

Basically on average you need to budget around 5-6k/year for a period of 5 years just on maintenance based on your 120km daily travel.

Contrary to popular believes, newer BMWs are actually reliable. But the wear and tear parts arent's cheap. Just get Mazda with free maintenance. tongue.gif
BMW also free maintenance 5 years
WaterBuffalo
post Mar 15 2024, 05:29 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Mar 15 2024, 05:22 PM)
is it? why uncle was learnt it cannot be change in their guidebook? that's why uncle skip mazda already.
Ah boi, the fluids can be changed. It’s just that service center wouldn’t change the fluids for you and it’s not part of the service menu. If you insist to change the fluids, they want you to sign an indemnity.

But nobody’s stopping you from going outside to have it changed. The same for other fluids as well like aircon compressor fluids.

This post has been edited by WaterBuffalo: Mar 15 2024, 05:30 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0438sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:32 PM