Koisk change hotlink sim and phone questions.

TSyourinfohere
post Mar 10 2024, 03:47 PM, updated 2y ago

191 posts

Hello,

My hotlink prepaid is mini sim 2g(t plan) and micro sim 3g(b plan), if I go to kiosk change the sim card, sim only upgrade to 4g, but still can use 2g and my old plan and all term and conditions still remain same?
Do you have this experience, after go to kiosk change sim for an example inactive period still same, *what# and their choose still there...., no need worry on it, just 2g or 3g upgrade to 4g only? Maybe not data plan still deduct very small money, but we unable see any amount is deduct situation. or better go to shop pay money ask cut sim?

If I have one smart phone, I already have one sim is 4g, then I put another 4g sim. My phone can get both is 4g? or one is 4g(data) and one auto jump to 2g(call)?
No matter how, both sim still can receive a call and sms?

I think one year++ spoil one 2g phone, I also don't know buy what, any can recommend 2g phone model can last longer and easy purchase original battery replacement?
So If I use one smart phone with 3 sim and approx. one year I will remove and change the sim approx. up to 8 times, do you have this experience phone will easy damage? or sim will easy damage? or both will easy damage? We cannot frequency remove the sim or micro sd?

Hope someone can help above, I also don't know how.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by yourinfohere: Mar 10 2024, 04:01 PM
axxer
post Mar 10 2024, 06:29 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Changing sim and changing plan is 2 different thing. They'll give you new sim with old plan intact.

They might persuade telling new plan better bla bla bla let us change you to new plan bla bla but thats just marketing. Stand your ground and only get new sim without changing plan.
TSyourinfohere
post Mar 10 2024, 06:46 PM

191 posts

Thank you for you reply. I remember below, so wrote only.

How about below situation?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4480216/all
GPRS charge

Now when 2g and 3g upgrade to 4g still happen deduct money when open 4G? But above not small money and the CS also told me, my sim at system always shown money have been deduct, but I check my balance nothing lose. CS told deduct like 0.00099, so I cannot knowing it.

QUOTE(axxer @ Mar 10 2024, 06:29 PM)
Changing sim and changing plan is 2 different thing. They'll give you new sim with old plan intact.

They might persuade telling new plan better bla bla bla let us change you to new plan bla bla but thats just marketing. Stand your ground and only get new sim without changing plan.
sadlyfalways
post Mar 10 2024, 06:50 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ Mar 10 2024, 06:46 PM)
Thank you for you reply. I remember below, so wrote only.

How about below situation?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4480216/all
GPRS charge

Now when 2g and 3g upgrade to 4g still happen deduct money when open 4G? But above not small money and the CS also told me, my sim at system always shown money have been deduct, but I check my balance nothing lose. CS told deduct like 0.00099, so I cannot knowing it.
its not a thing anymore

just keep your data turned off
PRSXFENG
post Mar 10 2024, 08:00 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ Mar 10 2024, 03:47 PM)
Hello,

My hotlink prepaid is mini sim 2g(t plan) and micro sim 3g(b plan), if I go to kiosk change the sim card, sim only upgrade to 4g, but still can use 2g and my old plan and all term and conditions still remain same?
Do you have this experience, after go to kiosk change sim for an example inactive period still same, *what# and their choose still there...., no need worry on it, just 2g or 3g upgrade to 4g only? Maybe not data plan still deduct very small money, but we unable see any amount is deduct situation. or better go to shop pay money ask cut sim?

If I have one smart phone, I already have one sim is 4g, then I put another 4g sim. My phone can get both is 4g? or one is 4g(data) and one auto jump to 2g(call)?
No matter how, both sim still can receive a call and sms?

I think one year++ spoil one 2g phone, I also don't know buy what, any can recommend 2g phone model can last longer and easy purchase original battery replacement?
So If I use one smart phone with 3 sim and approx. one year I will remove and change the sim approx. up to 8 times, do you have this experience phone will easy damage? or sim will easy damage? or both will easy damage? We cannot frequency remove the sim or micro sd?

Hope someone can help above, I also don't know how.

Thank you.
no clue on change plans
as for 2 4g sims in 1 phone, it depends, some older phones could only have 1 4g sim active and the 2nd sim would be in 3g mode (now we no longer have 3g so it will fall to 2g)
most modern phones can support dual 4g
just check with the specs

also what do you need in terms of 2g phone? smartphone? or just simple dumb phone
smartphone, basically any of them even the cheapest are 4g already
if dumb phone, some basic tplink neffos or nokia can do lah
TSyourinfohere
post Mar 10 2024, 08:12 PM

191 posts

Cause I will inside 2 sim, first sim I will open data, so how can turned off data?
May I know, both sim open 4g LTE and turn on data will happen GPRS charge?

The CS still told maxis will give data plan with some free data to avoid GPRS charge, but the weird is CS ask me purchase 4g phone, not 2g phone. The real is without using data plan sim will happen GPRS charge, if I using 4g phone and open data the logically is will charge GPRS?

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 10 2024, 06:50 PM)
its not a thing anymore

just keep your data turned off

0.0131sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:16 AM