QUOTE(Ken.B @ Feb 23 2024, 09:18 AM)
Hi Sifus,
I have a Lenovo Laptop and I purchased a USBC dock where I also connect it with 2 HDMI and my charger.
About a year ago, i noticed my win key and right arrow key is not functioning. At first I thought it was just bad luck that the keys malfunctions.
However recently, the 4, 5, r, t, f, g, v, b keys are not responsive as well. Yesterday the mouse that I used start to be unresponsive.
Could it be the USBC dock that cause hardware malfunction?
usually it wont cause damage to the keyboard. Is it still under warranty? if yes, then lodge a report to the manufacturer. Else, if you know some DIY, look for youtube how to disassmble the laptop and maybe try to reseat the cable for itI have a Lenovo Laptop and I purchased a USBC dock where I also connect it with 2 HDMI and my charger.
About a year ago, i noticed my win key and right arrow key is not functioning. At first I thought it was just bad luck that the keys malfunctions.
However recently, the 4, 5, r, t, f, g, v, b keys are not responsive as well. Yesterday the mouse that I used start to be unresponsive.
Could it be the USBC dock that cause hardware malfunction?
Jun 8 2025, 02:17 PM

0.0160sec