Stainless steel 304 front door grille

Zot
post Feb 21 2024, 11:48 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Feb 21 2024, 09:43 AM)
👍🏻 Will consider then
I never explore ss before, so won't know the grade given to me, but i see some neighbour 304 more shiny and nicer physically
Mild steel nowadays very soft and low quality, how's yours?
The mild steel now has lower thickness to keep the price competitive.

Stainless Steel mostly comes from China. Even if they said 304, some is not really 304 but hard to distinguish. Good shops normally stick to specific supplier to maintain quality. Hard to trust other cheaper suppliers for them. This was told to me by the workshop.

I think the price for TS and the door size probably about right nowadays. Probably 5 years ago was about 1.5k, perhaps?
Zot
post Feb 21 2024, 11:52 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Feb 21 2024, 09:22 AM)
Sifus,
My in laws house grill rusty after 10 yrs ( mild steel powder coat), planning to change to stainless steel 304 for their apartment. Quoted Rm 3.5K, wtf is this chop head price.?
Anybody installed these 1-2 yrs, these type i dono the market price
You can get more quote for comparison and go the workshop for better judgement on material and workmanship.

0.0151sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:59 PM