Ice cream seller don't sell to indian
TSkilldavid
Feb 13 2024, 11:53 AM, updated 2y ago
#NSTviral: Malay family's kindness overcomes ice cream vendor's alleged bias against Indian family
KUALA LUMPUR: A Malay family's thoughtfulness in helping to buy some ice cream for several Indian children in Pantai Remis, Kuala Selangor earned praises from netizens.
The incident was highlighted by a woman, who shared her experience with the alleged incident of racial bias.
She said her family was trying to buy ice cream for her young nephews and nieces when they were at a picnic spot in Pantai Remis during the long weekend.
In a video uploaded on TikTok via @preeyanka23 on Saturday, the woman claimed the ice cream vendor on motorcycle refused to sell ice creams to her family because they are Indians.
The woman said her family tried to reason with the man, a Malaysian, by saying that these were young children below the age of six who wanted the ice creams, and not a group of drunks.
"The man insisted it until the end, guys. We could not get ice cream for the kids. However, there was this Malay family there and the man from that family felt sorry for us. He came along and bought the ice cream for my nieces and nephews.
"A big shout out to the Malay family," she said.
The woman tried to make sense of how someone could compare drunkard with children.
The woman also shared that she felt sad there are still people like this in today's world.
"Just because of a few irresponsible Indians, others have to pay the price."
More than 6,000 people liked the video since Saturday. The video has been shared over 700 times and received over 500 comments.
Netizen praised the man who bought the ice cream for the children.
TikTok user @Tisam Ibrahim wrote: "I'm so sorry that you had to go through his experience. Most Malaysians are not like this."
@Panneer Selvam said: "You must understand that in this world no races are perfect. There will be bad apples in every race. Just because of that, we cannot ignore it.
@Liyana also wrote: "It's sad how the seller cannot differentiate drunk people and innocent children. Kudos to the Malay man for buying ice cream for your nieces and nephews."
@mystiq said : "KUDOS...to the Malay family ...semoga urusan mereka dipermudahkan (may they fine ease in all they do) ...
@ziccity also shared :"I'm not indian. But I think he can't do that. Even though he has bad experience. These are kids????? Please don't do this to kids."
-----++++------
Aiyo why la ...
This post has been edited by killdavid: Feb 13 2024, 11:58 AM
RazanZen
Feb 13 2024, 11:56 AM
Pantai Remis @ Langkawi? Since when?
TSkilldavid
Feb 13 2024, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(RazanZen @ Feb 13 2024, 11:56 AM) Pantai Remis @ Langkawi? Since when? My bad , corrected.
9m2w
Feb 13 2024, 11:59 AM
TS typo
Pantai remis ain't langkawi
Good seafood in town though
dogbert_chew
Feb 13 2024, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 13 2024, 11:53 AM) "Just because of a few irresponsible Indians, others have to pay the price." @Liyana also wrote: "It's sad how the seller cannot differentiate drunk people and innocent children. Its been a while since discuss cultural excessive alcohol consumption with my Indian friends. Curious as of today, How many Indian families encourage their sons to avoid drinking alcohol?
jkmak
Feb 13 2024, 12:02 PM
SUSOlgakureylenko
Feb 13 2024, 12:02 PM
I think there was incident before that made the seller dont wanna sell to indians
Maybe they order lots of ice cream and dont pay
TSkilldavid
Feb 13 2024, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Feb 13 2024, 12:02 PM) I think there was incident before that made the seller dont wanna sell to indians Maybe they order lots of ice cream and dont pay So you are defending the ice cream seller ?
SUSOlgakureylenko
Feb 13 2024, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 13 2024, 12:03 PM) So you are defending the ice cream seller ? Base on my experience with this people, they usually want to do service/goods first, pay later or delay the payment Or dont pay at all
hollyweed
Feb 13 2024, 12:07 PM

1 male (m) stole something, whole community kena label 1 male © drive wrong way and flash oku card at the end, whole community kena label 1 male (i) drunk and kacau pipu and noisy as fuark, whole community kena label
dermapot
Feb 13 2024, 12:11 PM
He possibly kena traumatized by previous buyer who don't pay and act gangster after ordering ice cream. If they have good reputation of being good paymaster, seller won't act like that. This story is really twisted to make one side looks innocent.
Chrix
Feb 13 2024, 12:12 PM
the woman immediately jumped to conclusion & mention drunkards ?
dogbert_chew
Feb 13 2024, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(hollyweed @ Feb 13 2024, 12:07 PM) 1 male (m) stole something, whole community kena label 1 male © drive wrong way and flash oku card at the end, whole community kena label 1 male (i) drunk and kacau pipu and noisy as fuark, whole community kena label One guy ordered genocide  Whole worldwide religion kena condemned
FrogBlob
Feb 13 2024, 12:14 PM
ice cream seller was probably previously burned by unsavory customers
but not the right thing to do lah refusing selling to an unrelated family.
ak101ss
Feb 13 2024, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 13 2024, 12:00 PM) Its been a while since discuss cultural excessive alcohol consumption with my Indian friends. Curious as of today, How many Indian families encourage their sons to avoid drinking alcohol? My parents whacked me to submission on alcohol matters when they caught me with alcohol breath at college during a surprise visit. But then masuk kerja time kena drink pulak, so sambung lo, parents waved white flag quite sometime already.
dogbert_chew
Feb 13 2024, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Feb 13 2024, 12:14 PM) ice cream seller was probably previously burned by unsavory customers but not the right thing to do lah refusing selling to an unrelated family. But legally under Contract Law, it is within ice-cream seller right.
pureawesomeness
Feb 13 2024, 12:20 PM

Pochi da. Cannot rent, now cannot buy ice cream also.
Yennada macha?
cannavaro
Feb 13 2024, 12:22 PM
the ice cream seller turns out to be mamak (indian muslin) source
sunami
Feb 13 2024, 12:23 PM
Drunk? Confirm puakpuassohai ice-cream seller...
likefunyouare
Feb 13 2024, 12:24 PM

We don't even rent to them, how to sell them ais krim?
It's just preference, not racism