LYN Mazda CX-30 Owners/Fans Discussion V1, Red Dot Design Award Winner 2020

overfloe
post Aug 15 2024, 10:23 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 14 2024, 08:41 PM)
What's the consensus about installing dashcam and warranty? SA told me if tap to fuse box confirm void warranty, so she suggest use the 12v socket instead. But to me there is no difference? If I want to claim warranty I can choose to unplug/uninstall the dashcam no matter if its 12v socket or fuse box
Tapping the fuse box has the potential of a short circuit, this will be SC's argument, while 12v is just plug n play. You need to tap the fuse box if you want 24-hour surveillance. 12v cannot.

I use 12v just for warranty's sake.

also, SC will disconnect the dashcam when you send your car for a service.
overfloe
post Aug 15 2024, 03:46 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 15 2024, 04:41 PM)
Have you decided on the dashcam? I have budgeted some money for PPF, but no sure how much should I allocate for dashcam. Haven’t done enough research on dashcam yet.
You can get a very good dashcam (ddpai/70mai) for around rm500~600. Look around during sales.

Personally i'm using ddpai z40, so far no issues (1yr+)

overfloe
post Aug 15 2024, 05:43 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Aug 15 2024, 06:22 PM)
Actually I prefer those without display screen. Looks sleek. But not sure if it worth spending so much on function that I would not use (parking mode).

And yeah I also prefer the one that using capacitor instead of batteries. Will try to do more research before I decide.

Viofo A229 seems like a good option. Reasonable price. And 2k rear cam instead of normal full HD. Only thing I don’t like is the size. But most likely I could accept the size since it would be hidden behind the rear view mirror laugh.gif
Checkout ddpai mola n3 pro. No screen and cheaper too.
overfloe
post Jan 3 2025, 11:03 AM

2,207 posts

hi, can we request the leather seats to be changed to burgundy (like in the Ignite edition) when we book the car? (additional fee may apply)
overfloe
post Nov 19 2025, 08:41 AM

2,207 posts

checking for those who has the bermaz dashcam factory-fitted.. does it come with the rear camera?
overfloe
post Nov 19 2025, 10:21 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Nov 19 2025, 10:02 AM)
2024 Cx5 here. No.

But SA offer rebate either RM2k or Rm1.5k + rear camera.

I opted for RM2k and bought ddpai z40 dual channel with sd card less than rm400.

But can check with SA if current offer they do give it out for free.
mine, cx-30 came with a rear cam. that's why i'm curious coz SA never promised to give this. what i know bermaz gives the integrated front cam, but not rear. unless they changed the package confused.gif

0.0188sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:42 PM