Marriage regrets

Hades76
post Jun 6 2024, 10:40 AM

680 posts

Get married lah......think of your future and old age.

We humans are designed to be with another person. We are not designed to be alone.

Look for a proper woman with character. Dont look for the visual only.

You dont want to self check in into an old folks home.
Hades76
post Jun 6 2024, 11:16 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 6 2024, 10:44 AM)
But what about those marriages that end in messy divorces? Women nowadays are financially independent unlike my mother’s or grandmother’s time. They don’t like the way you leave the toilet seat up, or the way you squeeze the toothpaste from the middle, they’ll walk out on you….

Sure, I exaggerate, but you know what I mean.
Totally hear you... I know a few relationships end this way as well. Petty things.

In this modern world, men alone cant be the bread winner. Women too need to work and thus they gained some independence.

Old days, women are submissive because men are sustaining them.

So for the men, choose wisely. Dont be a simp. Stand your ground.

For the women, well, dont become like Vivica A Fox.....at 60 now she wants to look for a man to marry. LOL.....at one point they will regret not choosing the normal man during younger days.

To @hksgmy.... just because there are some failures, doenst mean we must let this concept go. There are also many success stories.
Hades76
post Jun 6 2024, 02:03 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 6 2024, 12:58 PM)
most stories are deemed unsuccessful
because human beings can be calculative in their existence
imagine if all people lived as one entity instead of separate ones
how prosperous will most countries become

Its greed that cultivates selfishness in human psyches
Sorry to hear that you hear more unsuccessful stories with marriage.

But there are more successful marriages stories out there.

Given the value of marriage is diminishing but that doesnt mean we all have to give up on love.....

Heal and open yourself up.......bound to find someone....

Hades76
post Jun 6 2024, 02:23 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jun 6 2024, 02:09 PM)
as superficial as looking for money, fulfill lusts first
LOL.....thas one way to live ...... just dont regret later..... smile.gif

0.0153sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:05 AM