I'm a cancer patient myself

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 26 2024, 09:31 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 26 2024, 08:19 PM)
it is cheap.... cos in private hospital, just the colonoscopy itself is like 2K rm.

btw, how long did you have to wait for the surgery appointment after the specialist confirmed that you had colon cancer?
Quite fast, 2-3 month or 3-4 month if not mistaken b'cos the doc carry forward my case upfront, dunno why.

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 26 2024, 09:34 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(6942nole @ Jan 26 2024, 08:32 PM)
did you try to eat those raw fruits?
dont eat much fruits back then, once a while.
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 09:40 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jan 27 2024, 12:13 AM)
You mentioned stomach pain, can describe the pain? Cause I am sure alot of us do get the pain every now and then. Also, did you get frequent constipation like months or years before that? How's the fibre intake before you got diagnose?

Smoking or drinking?
Dont know how to describe the pain, it's painful . Didnt pay much attention on stomach pain in the beginning but the bleeding that worries me. Constipation i not so sure b'cos my bowl movement sometime after 2 to 3 days, even now also the same. But sometimes daily. Everyone different . Fibre intake before the cancer = low. Dont drink dont smoke.

If your stomach often pain, better go for check up. Not just stomach pain or bleeding, sometimes if your poopoo like pencil shape also no good. something is blocking. Always check your stool shape. Tail tail sign is there how healthy is your colon/gut . Learn it from youtube tons of good info

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 09:44 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jan 27 2024, 12:25 AM)
More on psychological level, how did this diagnosis change your perspective and focus on life? Any difference?
Focus more on diet and exercise biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 10:58 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Jan 27 2024, 10:24 AM)
what the first checkup u did ?
blood test ?
or straight to colon scope?
1 - full blood test [outside]
2 - kk
3 - putrajaya hospital = scope = surgery
4 - IKN = chemo
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 11:39 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Jan 27 2024, 11:05 AM)
did the the tumor/cancer marker show anything ?
Nothing all normal from blood test report {outside}

But after the surgery, doctor do the biopsy they found cancer cell on the lymph nodes. This is wat the doc to me.
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 11:40 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 27 2024, 11:21 AM)
KK here too.
All the best to you in your fight.
KK = KLINIK KESIHATAN biggrin.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 06:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 27 2024, 02:07 PM)
Did you go full organic food?
some only, too expensive
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 07:15 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Jan 27 2024, 03:14 PM)
bruh you go government hospital or private?

u on insurance kah?

if no insurance, then the colonoscopy sure tak tidur  in government.

if u go private, can ask for GA
-gov hospital

-no insurance

-they will inject u something, feel sleepy but i can still watch the monitor [i'm facing the monitor] while the doc do the
colonoscopy. After that sweet dream. yawn.gif By the time u wake up, you already outside resting area

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 11:20 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tataunama @ Jan 27 2024, 09:19 PM)
Did you take apricot seed daily?
no
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 27 2024, 11:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Jan 27 2024, 09:41 PM)
stay positive and keep fighting /k brother
does it change your living lifestyle?
does it stress you mentally when you found out?
does it cause you emotional changed?
biggest change is my diet and excise biggrin.gif

stress out for 3 years before and after sweat.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 28 2024, 10:18 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 27 2024, 11:57 PM)
Waifu's cousin got it when he was in his early 40s.
my xcolleague husband passed away during covid time b'cos of colon cancer. He too in his early 40s. Kid still young .

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 28 2024, 09:51 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 28 2024, 11:30 AM)
1 in 4 people gets cancer and anyone can get it. I believe why seemingly younger people are getting diagnosed is due to medical advancement; CT and MRI Scanners are getting more accurate and also cheaper which translates to more medical facilities having them, detecting more cases.

Btw get well soon TS.
4 years ago i told my friend and family member that 1 in 5 will get cancer. But now wat i heard maybe 1 in 3, maybe i'm wrong. Anyway as u mention more younger people get cancer probably of our life style, stress and environment. My own elder bro die of lung cancer [heavy smoker & stress life] at the age of 49. It just took 10 month from start to finish at stage 4.

As medical getting more advance, hopefully they will found a magic pill soon.
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 28 2024, 09:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Jan 28 2024, 03:55 PM)
All the best TS.

I did endoscope few years back. The water that give u diarrhea is the most disgusting thing i ever drink
user posted image puke.gif puke.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 12:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jan 29 2024, 08:31 AM)
Talking about soursop, nowdays even soursop tree leaves are very precious. Plucked, dried,  packed and sell. Macam those herbal leaves sold in medicine hall.

I started to eat more soursop lately after reading about its nutrients.

Ripe ones, just eat lah.

Raw ones,  can make soup. Add some dates and meat, can even add some soursop leaves. So delicious. It tastes like lotus root soup.

Actually it is not easy to buy soursop. Need to ask my regular fruit supplier to look for it.

TS, you can try this soup.

Stay strong.  Don't give up. Hope you get well soon.
i got the soursop tree and lot of flower but without the soup laugh.gif laugh.gif 4 years got la 3 buah but either the king musang or the squirrel got there first blush.gif

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 01:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 29 2024, 12:29 PM)
you need carbs in yr body?

how u manage it?
i still take carbs like rice and noddle but mostly with whole food nod.gif nod.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 06:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 29 2024, 03:13 PM)
No need carbs. You can opt for healthy carbs like sweet potatoes or pumpkin, quinoa

That is what I am doing. My carbs is purely 100% inside and outside purple sweet potato.
Thanks....will give it a try thumbup.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 07:16 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Jan 29 2024, 06:09 PM)
How to get the test kit? Just walk up to any klinik kesihatan or what? Or do private clinics or hospitals offer this?
Just walk in kk and ask or call. Not sure above private, maybe they have their own way. smile.gif

https://www.moh.gov.my/moh/resources/Penerb...DISI_3_2020.pdf
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 31 2024, 11:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 31 2024, 08:49 AM)
carbs cause cancer?

why leh
watch the second youtube , very interesting nod.gif
TSsohailayhun
post Aug 9 2024, 06:48 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Aug 9 2024, 05:34 PM)
Hi TS, hope you are doing well. Normally what does it mean when the Dr asks about the colour of your stool? I understand sometimes red blood can also means hemorrhoids (buasir) right?
i'm doing good, TQ. Doctors often ask about the color of your stool because if you're bleeding further up in your colon, the blood can mix with your stool and turn it black by the time it exits. This isn't always visible to the naked eye, so a test kit is often needed to detect it. In my case, the bleeding is near the rectum, so the blood is red, and it's accompanied by pain and dripping.

I always thought I had hemorrhoids because of my hard stool, but I continued to experience bleeding and pain even with soft stool.
If you think your symptoms are due to hemorrhoids, try drinking more water and eating more fruits. If the bleeding persists after a few weeks, it's better to get a checkup. You could also go for a checkup now, ask the doctor for advice, and consider doing the test. nod.gif nod.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0288sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:47 PM