Auntie shouting because she triggered by sound, woooo
dadurtyz
Jan 23 2024, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 23 2024, 02:04 PM) im guessing shes scolding someone playing azan loudly on their phone? tbh its kinda annoying. just the other day someone let the prayer alarm playing at max volume in the lift im in, from the moment he enter until he exit the lift. and i have to bear the ear piercing azan the whole 10 floor journey asking any muslim here, is there a reason why u all cant turn down the volume of the alarm or even better, turn it off? Seriously, i know someone install this app and the alarm playing loud blast full adzhan. I also dont have answer to this ttpe of people. Biasalah, every race have spoilt brats syok sndri.
nicole_4ever
Jan 23 2024, 03:39 PM
Sohaihaiiiiiiiii
alanyuppie
Jan 23 2024, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 23 2024, 03:44 PM) Azan is meant to be heard. It’s like asking why BKT must have pork and why nasilemak must have nasi. Thank you captain obvious. Music (regardless of type) are meant to be heard too. Wrong metaphor about food there. the correct one should be...just like Azan /music are meant to be heard, BKT and nasilemak are meant to be eaten . This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jan 23 2024, 03:47 PM
ah78
Jan 23 2024, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 23 2024, 02:04 PM) im guessing shes scolding someone playing azan loudly on their phone? tbh its kinda annoying. just the other day someone let the prayer alarm playing at max volume in the lift im in, from the moment he enter until he exit the lift. and i have to bear the ear piercing azan the whole 10 floor journey asking any muslim here, is there a reason why u all cant turn down the volume of the alarm or even better, turn it off? It's not compulsary for the Athan to be an alarm (or to ring it personally in phone). Me myself have the app in my phone to tell me to alert me for prayer time, but it just ring as normal notification. Usually I always set my phone to vibrate/mute (95% of all times). But I did face the same situation when I'm with older generation that using the phone, they just install the app but dont know how to disable the Athan recitation. Because the one who want the feature usually will turn that off/volume down in a public place (they just want that to be recited on phone when they in the own house etc.)
s-works
Jan 23 2024, 03:57 PM
lama tak dpt btg mental dah jadi sot
Brotherjoe
Jan 23 2024, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(cakoilembutgebu @ Jan 23 2024, 01:36 PM) I need aunty move to my condo and help to resolve the 5am and 6am morning call.
SUSwasime
Jan 23 2024, 04:03 PM

Normally in any apps all time azan is 5s only expect in maghrib at 7pm like that
I more interested about she claim we shove religion to her face
geelim77
Jan 23 2024, 04:07 PM

imagine if she passed a mosque, temple, church.....etc during prayers/worshipped time........she'll go full on berserker mode
This post has been edited by geelim77: Jan 23 2024, 04:09 PM
AnythingK
Jan 23 2024, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 23 2024, 02:44 PM) Azan is meant to be heard. It’s like asking why BKT must have pork and why nasilemak must have nasi. What logic is this? Softer volume also can be heard so why need so loud then? Pekak? Oh and btw is meant to be heard by you, not everyone else. This post has been edited by AnythingK: Jan 23 2024, 04:19 PM
stupiak07
Jan 23 2024, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(robotking123 @ Jan 23 2024, 02:00 PM) If in MY this Karen will be sued and jailed, pity it is SG... Salah, Dalam Singapore pun sama juga.
tungfunglaw
Jan 23 2024, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 23 2024, 02:04 PM) im guessing shes scolding someone playing azan loudly on their phone? tbh its kinda annoying. just the other day someone let the prayer alarm playing at max volume in the lift im in, from the moment he enter until he exit the lift. and i have to bear the ear piercing azan the whole 10 floor journey asking any muslim here, is there a reason why u all cant turn down the volume of the alarm or even better, turn it off? same thing happened inside a plane & the om puteh almost code brown "wtf is happening on their face" was damn funny hahaha.. makcik selamba turning off the alarm while the plane was just taking off.
miromiro
Jan 23 2024, 04:22 PM
No wonder mostly daiso zaplap
Napalm_man
Jan 23 2024, 04:31 PM
SG karen can consider one of the highest level
God Grid
Jan 23 2024, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 23 2024, 02:44 PM) Azan is meant to be heard. It’s like asking why BKT must have pork and why nasilemak must have nasi. notification is fine la, why need from start till end? alarm notification like 2-3s, okay la you read below, that is how it should be QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jan 23 2024, 03:07 PM) If it's too loud then understandable. Islamic teaching didn't teach us to annoy our neighbours. Must be considerate in all our action. No need to show off too much.
SUSMaybachS600
Jan 23 2024, 04:48 PM
Dumb Atheist.
kurangak
Jan 23 2024, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Jan 23 2024, 04:20 PM) same thing happened inside a plane & the om puteh almost code brown "wtf is happening on their face" was damn funny hahaha.. makcik selamba turning off the alarm while the plane was just taking off.  Lmao
silverhawk
Jan 23 2024, 04:54 PM
Eyes on Target
Auntie like this normally means inside not at peace, she needs God and religion.
abm
Jan 23 2024, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jan 23 2024, 04:14 PM) Salah, Dalam Singapore pun sama juga. For what offense?
icehart85
Jan 23 2024, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(robotking123 @ Jan 23 2024, 02:00 PM) If in MY this Karen will be sued and jailed, pity it is SG... Either jailed or deported to balik tongsan
degraw19
Jan 23 2024, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(icehart85 @ Jan 23 2024, 10:02 PM) Either jailed or deported to balik tongsan  oh the irony here also dun forget solidarity gao gao in front of their embassy with chanting bumi milik……..