QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Feb 5 2024, 04:34 PM)
yeah might be that case. i have also submitted my application last year aug. lets see what will be the outcome 
How long usually PR process takes ? i heard many different stories 4, 6 months to 1.5 years.Singapore Work Pass not approved, S pass rejected
Feb 5 2024, 05:42 PM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2022 |
Feb 6 2024, 08:53 AM
231 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
Jun 24 2024, 07:07 AM
289 posts Joined: Sep 2022 |
QUOTE(Ahsin1987 @ Jan 23 2024, 10:14 AM) I was on ep prior to 2022Returned to Malaysia and came back to work as wp in 2023 Year end my employer tried to apply ep but rejected I’m switching job now, the employer will try ep. My question is is there any implication of my wp status on subsequent ep applications? |
Jun 24 2024, 09:51 AM
1,140 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jun 24 2024, 07:07 AM) I was on ep prior to 2022 How did u end up with wp instead s-pass? EP now is harder to get compared to 2022.Returned to Malaysia and came back to work as wp in 2023 Year end my employer tried to apply ep but rejected I’m switching job now, the employer will try ep. My question is is there any implication of my wp status on subsequent ep applications? |
Jun 24 2024, 04:53 PM
Jun 24 2024, 05:24 PM
Jun 26 2024, 02:02 AM
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 24 2024, 05:24 PM) Ah lol .. but WP has no quota meh? I thought both have quota. From WP to EP .. if you're earning 5k+, you should have the chance as a malaysian. I hope his prospective employer isn’t trying to pull a fast one… EP no quota but WP has quota and they are willing to apply for WP… maybe salary issue? EP has much higher salary requirement now |
Jun 26 2024, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 26 2024, 02:02 AM) I hope his prospective employer isn’t trying to pull a fast one… EP no quota but WP has quota and they are willing to apply for WP… maybe salary issue? EP has much higher salary requirement now EP doesn't come with a quota, but with more stringent requirements. Because of the abuse, they increased the salary to 5k .. soon to 5.6k. Basically it is harder for us Malaysians to get EP le .. |
Jun 26 2024, 09:44 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Jun 26 2024, 10:43 AM
Jun 26 2024, 11:49 AM
Jun 26 2024, 04:45 PM
Jun 26 2024, 06:24 PM
27 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 26 2024, 10:43 AM) But to drop from EP to WP .. something never heard of. Usually from EP to S-pass. From WP to EP is rather a huge leap again. Currently, Singapore is generous to award EPs and WPs with lower salary requirement to only Malaysians compared to other foreigners.Heard these rules for Malaysians will be adjusted to same level as other foreigners soon. |
Jun 26 2024, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(ja836kyau @ Jun 26 2024, 06:24 PM) Currently, Singapore is generous to award EPs and WPs with lower salary requirement to only Malaysians compared to other foreigners. Actually salary is just one of the criteria for EP, not necessarily you need it. For example, 5k is the minimum, at age of maybe 22? If you're 30, you will need maybe 8k to hit that criteria. So, 5k, malaysian, education >> you hit the 40 points criteria >> EP .. on the other hand, for PRC or Indian, they may hit only 30 points >> only S-pass ..Heard these rules for Malaysians will be adjusted to same level as other foreigners soon. I know this because my colleagues were complaining that I was the only EP holder although we had the same starting salary. The rest of them were on Spass |
Jun 26 2024, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 26 2024, 07:47 PM) Actually salary is just one of the criteria for EP, not necessarily you need it. For example, 5k is the minimum, at age of maybe 22? If you're 30, you will need maybe 8k to hit that criteria. So, 5k, malaysian, education >> you hit the 40 points criteria >> EP .. on the other hand, for PRC or Indian, they may hit only 30 points >> only S-pass .. The small benefit of being Malaysian I know this because my colleagues were complaining that I was the only EP holder although we had the same starting salary. The rest of them were on Spass James1983 liked this post
Jun 30 2024, 11:49 AM
Jun 30 2024, 11:51 AM
Jun 30 2024, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 30 2024, 11:51 AM) Say can’t get EP but offer WP because salary not high enough… ie employer not willing to pay the required salary to meet the EP threshold. i don't see how, they didn't pay me the official threashold but i hit the threshold for Malaysians yet my application is not approved |
Jun 30 2024, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 26 2024, 08:24 PM) Being Malaysian doesn't automatically grant you the privilege, it's reviewed case by case basis, unfortunately i was deemed undesirable for unknown reasons, i'm malaysian chinese by the way. EP is designed so that it's a prelim step to integrate individuals with superior traits into their society, it's an elitist society. I suspect that it has to do with physical appearance, i'm 28 and never had a girlfriend, so unless i'm exceptionally talented (indicated by exceptionally high salary), there is no reason to grant me that visa without a basic merit (such as an acceptably desirable gene ie: appearance, height etc). |
Jun 30 2024, 01:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:19 AM |