7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Singapore Work Pass not approved, S pass rejected

ja836kyau
post Jun 30 2024, 02:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jun 30 2024, 01:20 PM)
i don't see how, they didn't pay me the official threashold but i hit the threshold for Malaysians yet my application is not approved
Think they had raised EP salary for Malaysians again due to the large numbers of Malaysians wanting to work in Singapore. Still lower than the official level.
hksgmy
post Jun 30 2024, 02:04 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(ja836kyau @ Jun 30 2024, 02:01 PM)
Think they had raised EP salary for Malaysians again due to the large numbers of Malaysians wanting to work in Singapore.  Still lower than the official level.
So there IS an advantage to being Malaysian after all smile.gif
malz89
post Jun 30 2024, 03:33 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jun 30 2024, 01:23 PM)
Being Malaysian doesn't automatically grant you the privilege, it's reviewed case by case basis, unfortunately i was deemed undesirable for unknown reasons, i'm malaysian chinese by the way.

EP is designed so that it's a prelim step to integrate individuals with superior traits into their society, it's an elitist society. I suspect that it has to do with physical appearance, i'm 28 and never had a girlfriend, so unless i'm exceptionally talented (indicated by exceptionally high salary), there is no reason to grant me that visa without a basic merit (such as an acceptably desirable gene ie: appearance, height etc).
If they can't offer you EP, they shouldn't be offering you an WP, you're overqualified for that no? They can only issue you an S-pass.

Anyway they come out with the compass: https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-permits/e...ass/eligibility

So, it is easier for us to hit 40 points compared to other FT. I doubt they look at looks. They need brains, not appearances. Lol
malz89
post Jun 30 2024, 03:34 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(ja836kyau @ Jun 30 2024, 02:01 PM)
Think they had raised EP salary for Malaysians again due to the large numbers of Malaysians wanting to work in Singapore.  Still lower than the official level.
I think it's a general increase for everyone, you need a minimum of 5k. Just that it is easier for us malaysian to hit the 40 points criteria compared to other FT.

heihei2
post Jun 30 2024, 03:37 PM

75 posts

someone posted, the portal advice employer not taking worker that need to travel daily between spore n malaysia.... so that might contribute why your pass not approved
malz89
post Jun 30 2024, 05:26 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(heihei2 @ Jun 30 2024, 03:37 PM)
someone posted, the portal advice employer not taking worker that need to travel daily between spore n malaysia.... so that might contribute why your pass not approved
Is this true? Hearing it for the first time. Are they that strict nowadays? Is this applicable to S-pass holders? I doubt WP holders would wanna stay in Sg, if they can commute daily.
jojolicia
post Jun 30 2024, 05:52 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 30 2024, 05:26 PM)
Is this true? Hearing it for the first time. Are they that strict nowadays? Is this applicable to S-pass holders? I doubt WP holders would wanna stay in Sg, if they can commute daily.
I was told, for extension lately mom did ask for proof of tenancy registration from hdb portal.
2 staff (spass-malaysian) asked their landlord to furnish

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 30 2024, 05:58 PM
malz89
post Jun 30 2024, 07:25 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 30 2024, 05:52 PM)
I was told, for extension lately mom did ask for proof of tenancy registration from hdb portal.
Wow .. didn't know they are this strict now .. I guess this may affect PR sooner or later
Mackiddo
post Jun 30 2024, 08:31 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Being Malaysian doesn't automatically grant you the privilege, it's reviewed case by case basis, unfortunately i was deemed undesirable for unknown reasons, i'm malaysian chinese by the way.

EP is designed so that it's a prelim step to integrate individuals with superior traits into their society, it's an elitist society. I suspect that it has to do with physical appearance, i'm 28 and never had a girlfriend, so unless i'm exceptionally talented (indicated by exceptionally high salary), there is no reason to grant me that visa without a basic merit (such as an acceptably desirable gene ie: appearance, height etc).
from East Malaysia?
jojolicia
post Jun 30 2024, 09:09 PM

1,923 posts

What did I just read there?
hksgmy
post Jun 30 2024, 09:12 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 30 2024, 09:09 PM)
Yeah. Blinked a few times but still “pak boh kiu”… catch no ball
SUSsomewhataut
post Jun 30 2024, 11:00 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 30 2024, 09:09 PM)
sorry i dived deeper than the original topic, into social science

what i was trying to say is that sg is after individuals with superior gene, if you have been granted ep or pr, you possess traits deemed as indicator of superior gene.

It's a form of social engineering

50 years down the road u will notice that the vast majority of singaporean are either exceptionally intelligent (indicated by high wage), attractive (indicated by the photo u submitted), tall (indicated in your passport)

Singaporean women are after men who are bright, wealthy, tall. And MOM is extremely hostile toward low tier population marrying themselves into Singapore society, for example singaporeans cannot marry work permit holders without approval, wp holders who got pregnant will be expelled. What you are seeing here is that reproduction of inferior gene is very unlikely in Singapore.

natural selection which is a process of evolution happens everywhere, it is simply accelerated in sg, many things including your ep application is a part of this accelerated evolution.

This post has been edited by somewhataut: Jun 30 2024, 11:02 PM
hksgmy
post Jul 1 2024, 06:28 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jun 30 2024, 11:00 PM)

what i was trying to say is that sg is after individuals with superior gene, if you have been granted ep or pr, you possess traits deemed as indicator of superior gene.

50 years down the road u will notice that the vast majority of singaporean are either exceptionally intelligent (indicated by high wage), attractive (indicated by the photo u submitted), tall (indicated in your passport)

Singaporean women are after men who are bright, wealthy, tall. And MOM is extremely hostile toward low tier population marrying themselves into Singapore society, for example singaporeans cannot marry work permit holders without approval, wp holders who got pregnant will be expelled. What you are seeing here is that reproduction of inferior gene is very unlikely in Singapore.

natural selection which is a process of evolution happens everywhere, it is simply accelerated in sg, many things including your ep application is a part of this accelerated evolution.
Whatever gave you that idea!? Their new PM is a short fella and even if I were being kind, I would t be able to call him (or any of the other PMs that came before him) “attractive”.

Intelligence and talent may be nurtured more than anything else.

I suspect your social engineering theory may be, well… suspect.
jojolicia
post Jul 1 2024, 08:44 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jun 30 2024, 11:00 PM)

No need to be sorry, no harm sharing your thoughts.

Well, make sure you decompress upon resurfacing from your deep dive.

I reread your post till #83. How long were you on ep before 2022? and rejoin in 2023 under WP

You switched new co last month (June 2024) for ep, any outcome from mom on this by now?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jul 1 2024, 08:59 AM
malz89
post Jul 1 2024, 03:57 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 1 2024, 06:28 AM)
Whatever gave you that idea!? Their new PM is a short fella and even if I were being kind, I would t be able to call him (or any of the other PMs that came before him) “attractive”.

Intelligence and talent may be nurtured more than anything else.

I suspect your social engineering theory may be, well… suspect.
Maybe he's right? The younger generation doesn't look too ah beng already! Haha just kidding. I doubt looks is their criteria. Rather how can you contribute to the pool. So sector plays a very important role. SME vs MNC.

IQ can be nurtured but talent abit hard la .. it's hidden until discovered.
hksgmy
post Jul 1 2024, 06:05 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 1 2024, 03:57 PM)
Maybe he's right? The younger generation doesn't look too ah beng already! Haha just kidding. I doubt looks is their criteria. Rather how can you contribute to the pool. So sector plays a very important role. SME vs MNC.

Aiya, sesuka hati diorang ... he may have his (valid or otherwise) reasons for rationalizing why his EP was rejected. It's all part of the coping mechanism.
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 2 2024, 06:42 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jun 30 2024, 03:33 PM)
If they can't offer you EP, they shouldn't be offering you an WP, you're overqualified for that no? They can only issue you an S-pass.

Anyway they come out with the compass: https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-permits/e...ass/eligibility

So, it is easier for us to hit 40 points compared to other FT. I doubt they look at looks. They need brains, not appearances. Lol
Very rare for companies to have s pass quota, only 1 for every 11 locals

I’m familiar with the compass framework. In what way Malaysians easier to hit 40?

Just look at diversity point, if the company is mostly Malaysian, then 0 point cuz no diversity

It’s not look but genetic, in fact pr approval is very ambiguous, some Malaysian phd get rejected while a random diploma with lower salary gets approved. Some people attempt to explain this ambiguity with genetic selection, or even personal activities surveillance. Meaning they may have a methodology of identifying inferior genes or they surveilled every candidate’s personal life to determine whether the person is a good addition to the pool
hksgmy
post Jul 2 2024, 06:44 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 30 2024, 05:52 PM)
I’ve been getting a rash of requests from my S pass tenants to verify their residency statuses (these are the ones renting out the residential portion of the HDB shop houses) … $107 per application with GoBusiness… bloody money grab.

Maybe that’s the reason why huh?
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 2 2024, 06:55 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jul 1 2024, 03:57 PM)

Not look but genetic, look is simply an indicator

It’s a mnc, sector is construction material supplier

If they approve ep and pr for candidates from fnb, I don’t see how it’s based purely on how you can contribute, fnb is not a critical sector correct me if I’m wrong

Another theory is the big brother surveillance, they may have access to my internet activities, places I visit, purchases I made and they decided I’m not a good addition to the pool based on these
hksgmy
post Jul 2 2024, 06:56 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 2 2024, 06:55 AM)
Not look but genetic, look is simply an indicator

It’s a mnc, sector is construction material supplier

If they approve ep and pr for candidates from fnb, I don’t see how it’s based purely on how you can contribute, fnb is not a critical sector correct me if I’m wrong

Another theory is the big brother surveillance, they may have access to my internet activities, places I visit, purchases I made and they decided I’m not a good addition to the pool based on these
If you sincerely believe this, then why would you want to come to such a country to work?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0225sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:20 AM