QUOTE(ivan89 @ Jan 20 2024, 01:49 AM)
Good day fellow forumers!
I've hired a contractor to do renovation for my parents' 2 storeys old house.
I've asked them to totally knock down everything inside the master bedroom toilet.
And I've asked them to change new wiring for the (instant) water heater shower unit too.
So, just now I went to check the progress and I found that the contractor used 2.5mm for the live wire,
but only 1.5mm for the neutral and ground wires. And they tiled it up already. Is it dangerous?
Should I ask them to knock down the new tiles and redo the neutral/ground wires with 2.5mm ones?
My parents' house is on 3 phase power. And there is a sub DB upstairs powering 3 bedrooms.
The said downsized wires are upstairs in the master bedroom toilet.
Thank you experienced sifus for your inputs!!
Must be same size as phase (live) conductor.I've hired a contractor to do renovation for my parents' 2 storeys old house.
I've asked them to totally knock down everything inside the master bedroom toilet.
And I've asked them to change new wiring for the (instant) water heater shower unit too.
So, just now I went to check the progress and I found that the contractor used 2.5mm for the live wire,
but only 1.5mm for the neutral and ground wires. And they tiled it up already. Is it dangerous?
Should I ask them to knock down the new tiles and redo the neutral/ground wires with 2.5mm ones?
My parents' house is on 3 phase power. And there is a sub DB upstairs powering 3 bedrooms.
The said downsized wires are upstairs in the master bedroom toilet.
Thank you experienced sifus for your inputs!!
Jan 20 2024, 02:18 PM

0.0152sec