Malaysian millennials give up on home ownership

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:10 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 19 2024, 08:28 PM)
Why should ppl and the world revolve around your inadequacy.

Can't you forgo the mindset of taking from others and work for yourself?

Isn't the current national affordable housing policy good enough?
Some people will just hate rich and hate government….
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:12 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 08:56 PM)
You sendiri build ah?

Until what day what year, and what quality control + what term?

I nampak bebanyak people, always complain house quality like shit whatever etc, then opted sendiri build, end of day, habis... Another Saupei project from handmade.co

Even my CCP in laws nowadays got land in kampung also dun dare to opt for cheap neighborhood construction team. Die die need to opt for the more professional punya to ensure gempa bumi skala mampus ritcher wont roboh the house.
Haha…yaya…200k to build is really tokok…maybe he sendiri become architect, qs, ir, labor to build it up….lol
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:13 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 19 2024, 08:58 PM)
why worry... they can just wait for their parents to pass over one or two of the many properties the parents own... haha
Many indian parents don’t have property to pass to their children
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:14 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 08:48 PM)
Mana boleh hantam the boomers for having too much properties? Not like the prop I'm buying is super duper cheap also, makahai...

(Well, I got 31 studios here in London alone, midyear likely increases to 35 or 36, depend on economy. Not yet counting the rest of the buildings, shoplots that can do house rental and shop rentals)
Why not buy in malaysia? Can buy shoplot here as some /k said
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Jan 19 2024, 05:25 PM)
This is the most viable solution.
Flippers will inflict fear that property market will die cause of this.

But no gomen will have the balls to implement this.
Rules, Law cannot stop people greedy

You see…even in Bumi quota market, that 30% also got a lot bumi know how to goreng their portion…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:20 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jan 19 2024, 05:54 PM)
The fact that we have surplus unsold properties showed that hoarding is not the issue with our property market. It's the price itself
LoL

What? You think they no need to pay monthly instalment? What a jokes!

Uncle advice you to see all these units = debts/loans
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 19 2024, 08:00 PM)
can KKM enter private property without owner's consent??

owner overseas how?
Can…there is a house rules/by law/health act for that…anyway, it takes time

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 19 2024, 09:21 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:23 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(iammasivers @ Jan 19 2024, 06:24 PM)
As a millenial, I regret buying a house. So many headaches. The taxes, maintenance, repair. My emergency fund also need to increase to take into account my house upkeep. Previously i have 3 months emergency fund saved up. Now only 1 month after buying house to take into account house expenses
Exactly. 👍🏻

Because of house loan, you being locked for 35 years and restricted to grow further freely.

Even you want to change job, you also need to think many times…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:34 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 19 2024, 09:31 PM)
and yet many indians own homes too... so?
That’s good.
Hope their children do not split the one property they have…
But make it become reunion spot
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(-i7- @ Jan 19 2024, 09:28 PM)
“For them, owning a car is a benchmark of their success in life. Ironically, some of them take the public transport to work and leave their car at home,” he told Bernama recently.

Decision also cannot make that why salary always bocor
Uncle doubt that’s true
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Jan 19 2024, 09:25 PM)
I said, "limit how many properties a person", it is PLURAL, and A person, means if spouse, each can have properties under their own name or under children name.

Ofc it will not be done spontaneous, it will be done gradually, by few decades if need to, but need to stop them from acquiring any future development project that cost under 1 million, perhaps?
You can go work for formula man
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 09:40 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Jan 19 2024, 09:39 PM)
It is easy for government to implement housing scheme to encourage one person one house. The real problem is developers won't like it because how to earn big money like Li Ka Sing otherwise? Developers want scarcity so that they can sell more and more expensive house at smaller and smaller size. That's how tons loads of money is made. devil.gif
Exactly. Plus now got rumahvip…direct interference from gov
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 10:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 09:59 PM)
Nowadays not the same as before liao la. Build sendiri yes, as long you got the skills, resources, equipment, etc to support it. Else, building it yourself regardless of your skills is really a stupid quote. I also kenal a good construction team that excellent in renovating indoor and restaurants (these fellas do really good work in making KTV decors) but what use? Their handiwork good, but QC saupei. Just the KTV alone, each time after use, sure their big display panel here cacat there kantoi, really waste of material. (Can check Sichuan Grand in London, there's few spots, and all work done by the same fellas I say so)

As for buying in Malaysia, you blind ah bro?? (not being offensive but honestly, you see K punya chat until todei, you really mata sepet juling buta or what bro? Even nasi ayam they wanna KPDNK or whatever for selling 30 hinggit, you want me to buy Msia houses and charge premium? You think doable, with how stingly Malaysian and our fellow kiamsiap ktards is?)

My 31 studios up to date, only the gross sales for 31 NYE and 1st NY alone, you tau berapa or not bro? 2days private rental reaches close to 200k quid. 10 of them is 3.5k pound per nite at that 2 days. The rest between 1.5k to 2k. My studio unit facing London Eye at Wardian Canary Wharf is rented out for event, no limit free flow moet and remy, I rent that place out for 15k pound, exclusive NYE that day.

You think Malaysia I can earn this kind of quick money?

Furthermore, Here in the UK, how I BNB my studios, my choice. But if Malaysia, I bnb my posh studio for 100 ringgit per night, maybe can expect these K buggers go trash my windows liao.

I am taught a lesson dearly, even habuk you don't leave a speck to the Malaysia Market. Its a waste. Of effort and resources. Even the thought itself is wasteful of energy and metabolism. Harsh, but its true.
boss....cannot la....need approval
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:43 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 10:26 PM)
They'll be like wearing the mask "OK" but behind cry like hati pecah tissue lebur.
Kampung house also need approval nowadays? Cannot sendiri reno as you like liao?

(UK I know la, if your neighbors the humgarchan all 3 floors then you max also 3 floors. want 3 1/2 also cannot) Even detached also cannot. what a humgarchans council.
Do it illegally lo…dangerous also
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Jan 19 2024, 11:25 PM)
i always wonder
this is how capital market works
when a demand for a certain location gain too high for the supply to catch up
it means the certain location has reach its intended targeted thresore for development.
it will be wise to send the population to another adjacent location to develop there instead, and when the cycle repeats again, its time for greater KL to become a greater selangor.

and then slowly once the location center reach a certain economical and development thresore, it will start to slowly decline or become something else completely.
You see KL already like this…all rich move to Damansara PJ SS2 Subang

Where got local still stay in Pudu/China town area…not much…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Jan 19 2024, 11:23 PM)
Feren father own 25 properties. Knn
No worries….daim own one tower
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 19 2024, 11:11 PM)
I don't really understand. Why is there a need to restrict those who can afford for others inadequacy?

There are so many segments (price range) of property class. Isn't the national affordable housing policy (already with restriction) in place not good enough?

Or you want something better than that ie now 700k prop but you cannot afford it and you blame those who can for propping the price high. To you, because these ppl are buying thus making the price not coming down to your affordability? To the extend you call hoarding
Ehem…you not living in malaysia? First day heard about this theory? Uncle already heard it many many years liao…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:50 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 10:09 PM)
If kampung style, I think still wokey.

City style susah, bro. Trust me.

My 2nd studio here in London, is at a 4th level and 4 1/2 attic. I renovate it and rebuilt it to be comfortable, only to misjudge the consideration on heating, leak of cold air, windy situation that causes gempa bumi piap piap style, noisy crancky lifts disturbance, and so on. Out of my 31 studio in hand, this 2nd unit is the cheapest ever renovation I did, by getting kawan and sendiri do, just to fakap and it is now profitable, but a burning money prop to let for bnb clients. (10 client stay here, 50% complain)
Boss…please la…property in UK is diff from malaysia…here all need cover up one….windows need to do grill like a jail….wall cannot use chipboard de…

Where got same….
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:52 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jan 19 2024, 10:21 PM)
Facts. But you'll see many even here in /k cannot accept it. Help has always been there- RUMAWIP la, PRIMA la, Rumah Selangor Ku la, MyHome la etc. But nooooo this cannot that cannot, want nice want posh want cheap n quality, like pay RM10 but expect full course dinner at Le Gavroche  laugh.gif
Boss, no jokes high rise building management is a big big big issue in near future…

Malaysia baru merdeka 50 years…still not yet see much leasehold title expiry, building rebuild, and management know how to maintenance…

Worst is gov set the guideline but no education…sure all messy coming up
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:54 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Jan 19 2024, 10:54 PM)
As long as u don't plan to put yourself into a 30 years mortgage, actually ur pressure less, the developers are also changing their strategy and planning to rent their future properties instead of selling
Exactly.
They earn cukup already last time they blow/leverage so much…

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0265sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:29 PM