Honda CRV 2023 complain

TSfantasy1989
post Jan 13 2024, 07:45 PM, updated 2y ago

4,707 posts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/hondacrvmal...15848963499889/

Newly bought Honda CRV has issues but Honda refuses to do anything and fix it!
Hi everyone. Salam. My father just bought a Honda CRV 2023 6th Gen in December 2023 from Honda Peringgit Branch. After he took the car, he noticed strong noise, but he taught as maybe the road was bad. But later, he find out that there is an abnormally loud sound the car makes when it’s being driven. Like you are driving motorcycle and can seriously feel the tyres on the road somehow. When car is in still position, sound  is ok. Once start moving, terrible! drove to Melaka to try, and the noise was insane. Can't stand it at all.
Sent it for inspection once, Perringit moved the door knob/hinges a little bit but still made same sounds. Second inspection, they test drive it and still has sound. Guys in Perringit confirmed that there is abnormal noise during drive. Met with the Manager, Mr Lim and he confirmed as well It makes an abnormal sound , they did inspections, send to Honda Malaysia, and  said there is nothing he can do about it without Honda Malaysia. He said he kept following up to dates with Honda and so far nothing my dad fill like ping pong ball in between. The car has not even reached a month, it has an issue and there is nothing they can do about it??
Talked to a lady named Ms Brenda, head of Customer Service Honda Malaysia, and she said she will pass the case to Peringgit to be solved. ALSO there is nothing stated in the report that the car is making crazy loud sounds, instead they put tyre issues so my dad put remarks on report, and Perringit said they send report to Honda My, said Honda MY will update me on the matter.
Few days passed, nobody called me and my father was getting worried so he called them instead. They informed him that Ms Brenda CLOSED THE CASE. Without doing anything!
My dad keeps reaching out to them and until now nothing is done! Now some new department guy, talks nicely and "understands my situation, sorry for inconveniences" but keeps delaying any actions! asking for testing device to do test, comparison new car, BUT they have REFUSED and DID NOT ALLOW ME to test drive before buying. It’s a new and Ultimate SUV, supposedly to be good, more quite, better. and far more expensive than old one! One month of noise nightmare, I believe Mr. Lim is trying to get it closed.
Till now my dad doesn't know what is happening, as no solution till now.
What kind of service is Honda Malaysia giving out now? They don’t have an official email, have to wait for them to call and that takes a long time, and they keep pushing away somehow, always taking few days for this and that, and endless "processes" but NO solution.
we suffer, and they all profit.
Kereta dah jual, duit dah ambil, comission dah dapat, now kereta ada issues and nobody wants to take accountability and responsibility!
Mohon share so that everyone is aware of their actions and hopefully they take this matter seriously. Takda jalan lain dah since they refuse to do anything.
#honda #UtusanTV #hondacars #hondamalaysia #StarOnline #worldofbuzz #freemalaysiatoday
it's group post ; so cannot use [ fb ]

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 13 2024, 07:46 PM
y500
post Jan 13 2024, 07:50 PM

336 posts

#my honda tak guna meme
GTA5
post Jan 13 2024, 07:52 PM

1,412 posts

If want drive no noise, buy Tesla instead

Buy Honda expect silent drive?
SUSMyProLife
post Jan 13 2024, 07:53 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

This must be the first batch of 6th gen, just launch under 2 months ago
KingArthurVI
post Jan 13 2024, 07:53 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

Kesian, but those SAs and branch people sometimes they also can’t really do anything when the car model is too new and just launched. They’re likely also getting ghosted by Honda Malaysia HQ themselves. But closing the case without resolving is really BS move la
degraw19
post Jan 13 2024, 07:55 PM

345 posts

Inb4 gula unit
SUSMr Mercedes
post Jan 13 2024, 08:03 PM

424 posts

GG.

Price dahlah mahai. Now car got problem also
Boy96
post Jan 13 2024, 08:07 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Ori post
Zhik
post Jan 13 2024, 08:08 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,227 posts

Move on...haiz. test drive before take the key and sign
kaizoku30
post Jan 13 2024, 08:11 PM

86 posts

The infamous drive shaft problem?
max_cavalera
post Jan 13 2024, 08:11 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 13 2024, 08:52 PM)
If want drive no noise, buy Tesla instead

Buy Honda expect silent drive?
Topkek
matrix88
post Jan 13 2024, 08:12 PM

2,236 posts

Is it tyre sound?
MR_alien
post Jan 13 2024, 08:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

a RM200k car shouldn't have any problem

i'd be furious too if i bought a RM200k and it has unresolved problems

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jan 13 2024, 08:13 PM
MmeBox
post Jan 13 2024, 08:13 PM

Parking

This post has been edited by MmeBox: Jan 13 2024, 09:59 PM
MegaCanonF
post Jan 13 2024, 08:21 PM

864 posts

Inb4 buy proton better
deathTh3Cannon
post Jan 13 2024, 08:23 PM

248 posts

Power of dreams
edifgrto
post Jan 13 2024, 08:24 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

do we have car section here? why not post there also??? to make more pro in car industry knew about that huh?!

kopitiam here... come and go only. haha

last time I got heard one issue with BMW.... leaking.. when rain then inside got water. BMW change another new car for the customer with immediate effect.

buy Honda... you get endless story... pity ya..

Jedi
post Jan 13 2024, 08:24 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

CkekD. What do u expect?

degraw19
post Jan 13 2024, 08:25 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jan 13 2024, 08:24 PM)
do we have car section here? why not post there also??? to make more pro in car industry knew about that huh?!

kopitiam here... come and go only. haha

last time I got heard one issue with BMW.... leaking.. when rain then inside got water. BMW change another new car for the customer with immediate effect.

buy Honda... you get endless story... pity ya..
Yes got FnF section Car Clubs everything all have one
ry8128
post Jan 13 2024, 08:25 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(MmeBox @ Jan 13 2024, 08:13 PM)
I thought H memang well known for their bad NVH , soundproofing? No?
Hari2 bukak tered kereta still bodo. From the article, does it sounds like bad nvh? Do you think the owner, owner son and all the honda staffs that drove the car cant differentiate is it nvh issue or not? Apa soalan bodo ni?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:20 PM