QUOTE(janszmatt @ Jan 13 2024, 04:22 PM)
Long story short,
- I live in condo n applied for unifi.
- Subcon techs came n charged me 340 bucks for cable n labor.
- Paid them later only found out from unifi website, new standard installations r free.
- Made report n the subcon tech called me. Insist the charges bcos my installation is non standard which is bs.
- Subcon tech say bring supervisor along to my condo to take video n measurements n all to submit report to justify charges.
- I say ok. They came n did the whole wayang.
- Waited few days no copy of report from supervisor.
- Made another report. Threatened to report to MCMC too.
- Subcon tech (not even the supervisor) called me again to settle. Offer to refund me n drop the case.
- I agreed n got my money back.
The messed up thing is, instead of TM settle the subcons techs for me, I have to settle the matter myself with them. This means, TM knows their subcons have been doing this shit n just close 1 eye only. If customer tak report, fine lor. If customer report, the subcons gotta sort their own shit out n dun menyusahkan TM. God knows how many ppl kena scam like this liao.