Issue with Unifi Fibre Optic (dispute on charges)

ListenToTheWind
post Jan 14 2024, 12:02 AM

453 posts

Is the contractor a Chinese middle age uncle call Kenny?
He was the one install for my house at Semenyih, same pulling cable underground outside my house. He asked for rm700 for my case.

I know hes trying to make a quick buck I paid up because I just want the Internet up as soon as possible. Before that already got few groups of contractor came, all told the same thing "You need to hire your own contractor to pull the cable" which contradict with what I read on TM website.

I really cannot tahan anymore. Im pretty sure beside taking my monies these croock also claim installation charge from TM, basically they take monies from both side.
ListenToTheWind
post Jan 14 2024, 09:38 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jan 14 2024, 02:37 AM)
Goodness, I didn’t want to mention the race of the guy but yes it was a middle aged Chinese man, my house is in semenyih as well. I do not know if his name is Kenny. But the description fits. Very unusual for there to be a Chinese unifi technician.
Yes base on the back photo, that look like him.
He even got the gut to call me the next day requesting me to rate his service perfect score.

0.0297sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:40 AM