Other ISP Celcom Home Fiber ipv6, Regarding ipv6 with Celcom
ansonlos
Apr 13 2025, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(papyrous @ Feb 14 2025, 06:11 PM) Not sure if Celcom changed anything. all my local devices are able to get ipv6 GUA now Hi, do you @papyrous mind sharing your setup and config e.g. what router and configuration? I’m also a Celcom home fiber subscriber. Besides seeing an IPv6 address on the WAN port of the router, the devices in LAN are not getting IPv6 addresses. Thanks.
Scissorshand
May 6 2025, 03:04 PM
Update…
Since I’ve no more contract with Digi, current package is 500mbps @ $149, tried to downgrade since I don’t need that speed, was told I won’t get the 6 mths rebate unless I terminate. Hence I send to terminate it yesterday and today a lady called to counter offer.
500mbps @ $79 per mth, 2 yrs pricing with no contract!! !
SUSeds2
Aug 4 2025, 12:12 PM

Is celcom rollout their ipv6 today or something?
I’m having difficulties connecting to local server and tailscale. Apt to cloudflare keep on using ipv6 server
foohoa
Aug 4 2025, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(eds2 @ Aug 4 2025, 12:12 PM) Is celcom rollout their ipv6 today or something? I’m having difficulties connecting to local server and tailscale. Apt to cloudflare keep on using ipv6 server I have same problem...
iXora.ix
Aug 4 2025, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(eds2 @ Aug 4 2025, 12:12 PM) Is celcom rollout their ipv6 today or something? I’m having difficulties connecting to local server and tailscale. Apt to cloudflare keep on using ipv6 server i think so. some of website cannot load at all. happen today  so far my netflix cannot load, any payment to ipay88 cannot done. some website mcm need double reload baru bole weird is, celcom mobile okay This post has been edited by iXora.ix: Aug 4 2025, 09:06 PM
nampaknyahebat
Aug 4 2025, 10:28 PM

lol, i thought im the only one that could not access to certain websites, it happened since this afternoon and yet still unresolved.... has anyone reached out the their CS ?
This post has been edited by nampaknyahebat: Aug 4 2025, 10:29 PM
iXora.ix
Aug 5 2025, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(nampaknyahebat @ Aug 4 2025, 10:28 PM) lol, i thought im the only one that could not access to certain websites, it happened since this afternoon and yet still unresolved.... has anyone reached out the their CS ? Their cs only open 8am till 8pm. Let’s complain until get ticket number, then lodge mcmc Yel. Since afternoon the internet become funny 🤣 This post has been edited by iXora.ix: Aug 5 2025, 01:32 AM
yvliew
Aug 5 2025, 01:35 AM
eh.. same here.. i thought only sabah affected... need to use mobile to login here.. cannot access local server at all.. speedtest.net also cannot.. fast.com, netflix, steam, xbox, all cannot access.. so shit..
yvliew
Aug 5 2025, 02:38 AM
ok liao since around 2am just now..
iXora.ix
Aug 5 2025, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Aug 5 2025, 02:38 AM) ok liao since around 2am just now.. Yep. Around same time its fine. Wondering what happen
yvliew
Aug 5 2025, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 5 2025, 02:01 PM) Yep. Around same time its fine. Wondering what happen Celcom always have issues every now and then. Sometimes it's really slow download, sometimes it's outage, but first time experiencing this. Couldn't game on almost all platform.. steam, epic, xbox.. what a boring night... But one good thing is, they upgraded my speed free for 2 times, from 300mbps to 500mbps, then 800mbps with 200mbps upload. i'm paying around 130. The reason i'm sticking with them. This post has been edited by yvliew: Aug 5 2025, 06:36 PM
iXora.ix
Aug 6 2025, 03:33 PM
may i know is anyone able to running ipv6 on celcom fiber? I already raise request to CS twice and they said the ipv6 is up but not getting any Ipv6. It is my settings correct?
papyrous
Aug 11 2025, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 6 2025, 03:33 PM) may i know is anyone able to running ipv6 on celcom fiber? I already raise request to CS twice and they said the ipv6 is up but not getting any Ipv6. It is my settings correct?  I'm using Openwrt. i set relay mode on all the settings. android able to get ipv6, windows and iOS on and off/takes time
iXora.ix
Aug 29 2025, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(papyrous @ Aug 11 2025, 08:42 PM) I'm using Openwrt. i set relay mode on all the settings. android able to get ipv6, windows and iOS on and off/takes time just to update, after twice lodge ticket, they acknowledge celcomdigi did offer ipv6 to customer but it depend on location availability itself. and pointed that the issue need to be check with their partner isp riding ( in this case Allo) on why ipv6 is not enable on my location)
papyrous
Sep 5 2025, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 29 2025, 03:45 PM) just to update, after twice lodge ticket, they acknowledge celcomdigi did offer ipv6 to customer but it depend on location availability itself. and pointed that the issue need to be check with their partner isp riding ( in this case Allo) on why ipv6 is not enable on my location)  on my end Celcom does not issue PD. if they do for you then it’s much easier to configure.