Hotlink postpaid 5g

tadashi987
post Jan 22 2024, 01:09 AM

2,106 posts

Hmm I can’t no longer get 5G using my loyalty reward data after converting from postpaid 40 to postpaid 45, shame
nexona88
post Jul 5 2024, 05:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

Good news! We have activated 5G for your Hotlink mobile! Enjoy lightning fast 5G internet on all Internet passes at 5G coverage area. Please ensure you're using a 5G capable device with 5G enabled in your phone settings.

👌
labtec
post Jul 8 2024, 04:28 PM

1,556 posts

Is it true that we cannot switch from hotlink postpaid to maxis postpaid?
YoungMan
post Jul 8 2024, 08:28 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jul 8 2024, 04:28 PM)
Is it true that we cannot switch from hotlink postpaid to maxis postpaid?
Not true. Hotlink postpaid to Maxis postpaid can be done.
labtec
post Jul 8 2024, 10:44 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 8 2024, 08:28 PM)
Not true. Hotlink postpaid to Maxis postpaid can be done.
Thanks, not sure why the maxis store told cannot be done, ask me to port to another telco for one week first.... let me change to another maxis shop...
Aero Valhalla
post Jul 24 2024, 07:44 PM

34 posts

Hi all, just sharing my MNP port-out experience with Hotlink Postpaid, maybe it will be helpful to someone in future;

Subscribed to Hotlink Postpaid since December 2023, no complaints all good. Then July 2024 subscribed to Maxis Postpaid on different phone number. Now got two Maxis line in one phone, quite redundant and expensive to maintain, so wanted to unsubscribe the Hotlink Postpaid, port-out that number to other telco.

Recently bought OneXOX Prepaid SIM, followed through the MNP process, received port-out confirmation SMS from Maxis on 21 July. Only given 4 hours to reply Yes/No.

My billing date was 20th July, already paid all bills up to that point. But didn't know if the SMS reply got charge or not, scared because of 15 sen SMS, later my port-out kena reject... so I just replied from my Maxis Postpaid number... might as well try...

Surprisingly next morning (22 July) recieved SMS from Maxis; successfully port-out. By that time, already exceeded the billing cycle by 30+ hours, but I didn't get any call or extra charges from Maxis. Anyway, if later got unexpected bill I will update here definitely.

Tldr ; Port-out successful even though slightly exceeded billing date and replied port-out SMS using different number.
TongCN
post Jul 25 2024, 09:34 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,621 posts

Kami akan menaik taraf pelan Hotlink Postpaid 40 anda kepada Hotlink Postpaid 45 dengan rebat RM5 setiap bulan. Dengan penukaran ini, anda akan menikmati quota tambahan 30GB utk 5G setiap bulan dengan yuran bulanan yang sama pada RM40. Peningkatan akan dilakukan antara 29 Jul - 4 Ogos. Peningkatan ini adalah automatik, kekal & PERCUMA, anda akan menerima SMS apabila naik taraf pelan anda telah berjaya. Untuk maklumat lanjut, klik http://hotlink.com.my/migrationhp45

Maxis/Hotlink called previously multiple time whether i wanna take this RM45 new plan (with rebate RM5 12 months) which i rejected every time.

Now they just FORCE ppl to migrate, what the!? mad.gif
TNC seems no mention how long the rebate

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 25 2024, 09:35 AM
YoungMan
post Jul 25 2024, 02:48 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Jul 24 2024, 07:44 PM)
Hi all, just sharing my MNP port-out experience with Hotlink Postpaid, maybe it will be helpful to someone in future;

Subscribed to Hotlink Postpaid since December 2023, no complaints all good. Then July 2024 subscribed to Maxis Postpaid on different phone number. Now got two Maxis line in one phone, quite redundant and expensive to maintain, so wanted to unsubscribe the Hotlink Postpaid, port-out that number to other telco.

Recently bought OneXOX Prepaid SIM, followed through the MNP process, received port-out confirmation SMS from Maxis on 21 July. Only given 4 hours to reply Yes/No.

My billing date was 20th July, already paid all bills up to that point. But didn't know if the SMS reply got charge or not, scared because of 15 sen SMS, later my port-out kena reject... so I just replied from my Maxis Postpaid number... might as well try...

Surprisingly next morning (22 July) recieved SMS from Maxis; successfully port-out. By that time, already exceeded the billing cycle by 30+ hours, but I didn't get any call or extra charges from Maxis. Anyway, if later got unexpected bill I will update here definitely.

Tldr ; Port-out successful even though slightly exceeded billing date and replied port-out SMS using different number.
Surely there will be another bill prorate for usage after 20th. Just wait for it.

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 25 2024, 09:34 AM)
Maxis/Hotlink called previously multiple time whether i wanna take this RM45 new plan (with rebate RM5 12 months) which i rejected every time.

Now they just FORCE ppl to migrate, what the!?  mad.gif
got rebate ok lah. Not like they force that extra rm5 into your bill.
dannychen
post Jul 25 2024, 03:02 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 25 2024, 09:34 AM)

Now they just FORCE ppl to migrate, what the!?  mad.gif
rebate is perpetual. upgrade is free, automatic, permanent.

source
TongCN
post Jul 25 2024, 04:13 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,621 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 25 2024, 02:48 PM)
Surely there will be another bill prorate for usage after 20th. Just wait for it.
got rebate ok lah. Not like they force that extra rm5 into your bill.
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 25 2024, 03:02 PM)
rebate is perpetual. upgrade is free, automatic, permanent.

source
If perpetual then ok, cause previously all call for the upgrade says 12 months rebate only.

Aero Valhalla
post Jul 25 2024, 05:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 25 2024, 02:48 PM)
Yes, I was worried on that too... since my Hotlink app cannot login anymore to check bill. Just to be safe, I called Maxis customer care earlier today to check their billing SOP for port-out customer; you were correct ya, the agent confirmed my account terminated 22 July, and Maxis will send my final prorated bill (21-22 July) around 20th August. No issues with that, will gladly pay it... I just don't like getting unexpected bill haha
SUSJengLoong96
post Jul 30 2024, 06:34 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Jul 25 2024, 06:02 PM)
Yes, I was worried on that too... since my Hotlink app cannot login anymore to check bill. Just to be safe, I called Maxis customer care earlier today to check their billing SOP for port-out customer; you were correct ya, the agent confirmed my account terminated 22 July, and Maxis will send my final prorated bill (21-22 July) around 20th August. No issues with that, will gladly pay it... I just don't like getting unexpected bill haha
Hotlink Postpaid Call Singapore+65 waste money
Scam
Expensive Mahal

This post has been edited by JengLoong96: Jul 30 2024, 10:23 PM

YoungMan
post Jul 30 2024, 07:19 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(JengLoong96 @ Jul 30 2024, 06:34 PM)
Hotlink Postpaid Call Singapore+65 waste money
Scam
If you do not make the calls to Singapore, you should lodge MCMC report to claim those charges. But if you do call to SG, then of course kena charge.
SUSJengLoong96
post Jul 30 2024, 10:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 30 2024, 08:19 PM)
If you do not make the calls to Singapore, you should lodge MCMC report to claim those charges. But if you do call to SG, then of course kena charge.
Singapore call WhatsApp Free
YoungMan
post Jul 31 2024, 12:12 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(JengLoong96 @ Jul 30 2024, 10:18 PM)
Singapore call WhatsApp Free
WhatsApp call is not logged in the bill as it is on data. Is it possible you could have made the calls using regular phone call?

0.0185sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:24 PM