post Jan 12 2024, 06:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:16 PM)
so u guys only use real id on internet.
i dont need to explain futher

why multiple device.
is complicated.
Uncle guess you probably 30-40 age…usually these group are much stupid and cannot accept the facts of IT/internet service…

Kesian you

But, don’t do scammers…be a useful guy please

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 12 2024, 06:20 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Jan 12 2024, 05:19 PM)
Just a personal preference la, yes the transfer speed in phone is slower
but some just prefer a slot for it, same case as 3.5mm jack, or infrared sensor those functions
Uncle ask A, you cakap B….don’t know what you talking…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:22 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 12 2024, 04:16 PM)
I luv xiaomi phones.
cheapest for the spec.
and best of all, no ads at all.
ads only shown to sohai ppl, luckily i not sohai ppl
Good. Uncle hope you continue using xiaomi.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:26 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:22 PM)
i am frm this line.

And my device security is not just about money
but hundred of company operation are linked with it.

i build SaaS, if my device compromise, the butterfly effect are too big.
not every1 living an  average joe's life
so, when some1 are are having bigger responsibility

no need bash him
Must be local malaysia company…bad security…lol
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:32 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:27 PM)

i build SaaS

my company
Then your SaaS has very bad security…
Or, it is actually a demo device and you cakap besar and overclaim your capabilities…

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 07:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:49 PM)
not saying it is bad, it is simply not practical anymore. I used to have a second android phone as well, that lasted less than 1 year, because it was too much of a hassle. most of the time the phone would be dead because i forgot to charge it. when i needed to use it, I would need to charge it wait for it to boot, update and log in.

Given the choice, i would prefer to separate it, but alas, i have tried and it didn't work out.
Correct
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 10:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:24 PM)
It's 2024.. just get a phone you'd like, there's plenty of choices.

Flashing is not worth the time/effot, especially if you're just about to start learning. Unless it's secondary device.. which you are not going to use for finance apps.

Warning: do at own risk.

When you say Mi 10T, I assume it's Mi 10T. Not the Lite variant, not the Pro variant. You must make sure you got the right variant.

Mi10T
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/apollon/variant1/

Take note on the special boot modes.

Then at the "Guides" section, go to "Installation" page.

Read read read again and again, until you are clear about the steps. Any errors in the midst, you might have to start fresh again.

As long you don't mess up anything, you can revert back to MIUI, but it uses Xiaomi flashing software, totally different procedure, much simple actually.
Yes, it is xiaomi 10T....not LITE not PRO...

will try it...

it is a left over...no choice...just try
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 10:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:25 PM)
Not wrong, but my pocket no more space cause I actually carry powerbank in pocket also  biggrin.gif
same here
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 13 2024, 12:07 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jan 12 2024, 10:51 PM)
or use adblock dns on your android private dns feature.

android likes to call home to send telemetry
my relative kena this before....OPPO phone that time

0.0208sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:27 PM