310 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 10 2024, 12:50 PM)
Managed by Malays?
Coldf3ar
post Jan 10 2024, 01:26 PM

520 posts

6 years ago to pick up my exgf(wife) coz she resigned from hotel there.

never feel like a tourist place oso. different is can get cheap choc/rokok/perfume and also kitchenware. thats all.

Boy96
post Jan 10 2024, 01:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Need to go langkawi again. Last trip there wasnt so enjoyable because of Rayani Air fakaps
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jan 10 2024, 01:41 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(SuperTuhan @ Jan 10 2024, 01:14 PM)
was there during last september
spent on chocolates
boring place to be despite rent a yacht go out to the sea

even the locals there complain

mahathir didnt care for Langkawi thats why voted him out, theres basically not much development under him

under sanusi, it got worse with pub cannot operate beyond 12
Well, they voted out a POS, only to replace him with a bigger POS. So yeah.
Lancer07
post Jan 10 2024, 01:43 PM

599 posts

12 years long since last time

Rather go elsewhere that this shit place
Aztec
post Jan 10 2024, 01:45 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

Ive been to Langkawi twice. But both times were direct from the Airport to the hotel (Ritz and Datai). Both hotels were great and I really enjoyed it tbh. Also a big plus that I could just take a flight from Subang Airport.
CertifiedHomphobe
post Jan 10 2024, 01:46 PM

376 posts

If no nightlife then kenot live ?

shit , you should be pissed about the bora2 as well , nothing but nature

This post has been edited by CertifiedHomphobe: Jan 10 2024, 01:47 PM
Chaud
post Jan 10 2024, 01:46 PM

1,119 posts

go penang also better
post Jan 10 2024, 01:52 PM

269 posts

It depends on what you want in your trip.

If you want a quiet place to relax and destress, then it’s ideal. Best place for short staycation in a 5 star hotel enjoying the empty beaches. Just stay in hotel and don’t go anywhere else. Best if you’re on honeymoon or bring gf πŸ˜€

If you’re those who are looking for excitement all the time, shopping or partying, then you will find the place dead.

This post has been edited by 30624770: Jan 10 2024, 01:53 PM
ceras
post Jan 10 2024, 01:53 PM

649 posts

After they have constructed MRT from Perlis, maybe I will go.
commonsense
post Jan 10 2024, 01:55 PM

79 posts

i see many gerai tepi pun tak ada buka one
SUSoverlimit
post Jan 10 2024, 02:02 PM

141 posts

Lots of fruits plotek plotek maruah tchalla
InitialB
post Jan 10 2024, 02:09 PM

700 posts

Recently spent a day in Langkawi en route to Ko Lipe.

Overall review of Langkawi:

A shit hole that will never see my face the next 30 years. Really nothing to see.. Everything seems run down. So much potential but just left it like that. Even famous Cenang beach is empty during the day. I don't know what's there to see.

The nice part of Langkawi is the people are very friendly. So friendly I think they want something from me. But it's their nature to be nice.

The second nice part of Langkawi is the alcohol is too cheap. Perfect for youngsters who don't have much budget but want to drink 10L of alcohol during their trip. But I didn't see much cigarettes. Not sure if times have changed.

So mamak was MP for this place. Wonder what he did to improve the people's SES there. Probably none.

If I were to manage Langkawi. I'll let Singapore manage. Then split a 6p/40 profit between the two countries. Or build a theme park for family to stay, a casino for parents and an outdoor activities places.

Rating 1/5

What a let down. So much potential. Speaks literally the whole of Malaysia. .

When's your last visit to Langkawi?
0/5
Virlution
post Jan 10 2024, 02:12 PM

484 posts

TS got visit Rohingya city there?
myasiahobby
post Jan 10 2024, 02:12 PM

693 posts

Under puas going to be more worse
Doomsday
post Jan 10 2024, 02:16 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

A shit hole that will never see my face the next 30 years. Really nothing to see.. Everything seems run down. So much potential but just left it like that. Even famous Cenang beach is empty during the day. I don't know what's there to see.

The nice part of Langkawi is the people are very friendly. So friendly I think they want something from me. But it's their nature to be nice.

The second nice part of Langkawi is the alcohol is too cheap. Perfect for youngsters who don't have much budget but want to drink 10L of alcohol during their trip. But I didn't see much cigarettes. Not sure if times have changed.

So mamak was MP for this place. Wonder what he did to improve the people's SES there. Probably none.

If I were to manage Langkawi. I'll let Singapore manage. Then split a 6p/40 profit between the two countries. Or build a theme park for family to stay, a casino for parents and an outdoor activities places.

Rating 1/5

My last visit to Langkawi prolly 7 years back.

I also won't go. Just because my Ukrainian moi wanna go there to see the shit hole I terpaksa pergi sama dia.
knives.
post Jan 10 2024, 02:18 PM

101 posts

An empty beach sounds nice tho.

No rempit families and their 13 cockroach babies infesting the place
SUSCincai lar
post Jan 10 2024, 02:19 PM

113 posts

Langkawi now is under PAS,..
kang6421
post Jan 10 2024, 02:23 PM

87 posts

Rating 1/5

agreed with you, langkawi from good to bad and now become worst

went there last year few days before LIMA, kuah town sudah macam ghost town, cenang only happening when night time
Doomsday
post Jan 10 2024, 02:31 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 10 2024, 01:06 PM)
tourism means you're expecting tourist to go back again and again and again
how many times have u went to langkawi?
how many times have u went to thailand...last year? laugh.gif

same goes to those group of tourist as well too
Thailand I always go.. not because massat , minuman haram or what.

Friendly ppl, more good food, better events, cleaner toilet.

I also dunno why Malaysia more maju cannot be like Thailand.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0180sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:26 AM