6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Review on Langkawi

TSgashout
post Jan 10 2024, 12:50 PM, updated 2y ago

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Recently spent a day in Langkawi en route to Ko Lipe.

Overall review of Langkawi:

A shit hole that will never see my face the next 30 years. Really nothing to see.. Everything seems run down. So much potential but just left it like that. Even famous Cenang beach is empty during the day. I don't know what's there to see.

The nice part of Langkawi is the people are very friendly. So friendly I think they want something from me. But it's their nature to be nice.

The second nice part of Langkawi is the alcohol is too cheap. Perfect for youngsters who don't have much budget but want to drink 10L of alcohol during their trip. But I didn't see much cigarettes. Not sure if times have changed.

So mamak was MP for this place. Wonder what he did to improve the people's SES there. Probably none.

If I were to manage Langkawi. I'll let Singapore manage. Then split a 6p/40 profit between the two countries. Or build a theme park for family to stay, a casino for parents and an outdoor activities places.

Rating 1/5

What a let down. So much potential. Speaks literally the whole of Malaysia. .

When's your last visit to Langkawi?
Nightmare2022
post Jan 10 2024, 12:53 PM

Last visit Sept last year. Beside beach, cheap alcohol and chocolate. There is nothing. Beach also look run down.
aziratul
post Jan 10 2024, 12:54 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 10 2024, 12:50 PM)
Recently spent a day in Langkawi en route to Ko Lipe.

Overall review of Langkawi:

A shit hole that will never see my face the next 30 years. Really nothing to see.. Everything seems run down. So much potential but just left it like that. Even famous Cenang beach is empty during the day. I don't know what's there to see.

The nice part of Langkawi is the people are very friendly. So friendly I think they want something from me. But it's their nature to be nice.

The second nice part of Langkawi is the alcohol is too cheap. Perfect for youngsters who don't have much budget but want to drink 10L of alcohol during their trip. But I didn't see much cigarettes. Not sure if times have changed.

So mamak was MP for this place. Wonder what he did to improve the people's SES there. Probably none.

If I were to manage Langkawi. I'll let Singapore manage. Then split a 6p/40 profit between the two countries. Or build a theme park for family to stay, a casino for parents and an outdoor activities places.

Rating 1/5

What a let down. So much potential. Speaks literally the whole of Malaysia. .

When's your last visit to Langkawi?
Cigar no free tax already long gone .. its taxable thats why no value
icemanfx
post Jan 10 2024, 12:56 PM

21,457 posts

People want to enjoy holidays not been told what not to wear.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 10 2024, 12:56 PM
FreedomSeeker
post Jan 10 2024, 12:59 PM

17 posts

Expect to be even more shit with the current PN MP that much worse than already worst mamak
MrWrath
post Jan 10 2024, 01:01 PM

134 posts

Langkawi tourist hit 3.2 mil this year (2023), up 600k from last year. maybe you're not the tourist type Langkawi want to attract or need. you're welcome to bring your arse somewhere else.

This post has been edited by MrWrath: Jan 10 2024, 01:04 PM
forgotoldlogin
post Jan 10 2024, 01:03 PM

198 posts

People go to langkawi for laid back enviroment, you call shit ho.

ShadowR1

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Last visit is august last year ... wont be there for the next 10 year or so.

Most crowded place is the cable car, lots of school kid, ade rombongan kot.

That Island is gonna die. Well, thats what the residents want ... so be it.
smallbug

874 posts

Anything interesting at Kuah side?
MR_alien
post Jan 10 2024, 01:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ Jan 10 2024, 01:01 PM)
Langkawi tourist hit 3.2 mil this year (2023), up 600k from last year. maybe you're not the tourist type Langkawi want to attract or need. you're welcome to bring your arse somewhere else.
tourism means you're expecting tourist to go back again and again and again
how many times have u went to langkawi?
how many times have u went to thailand...last year? laugh.gif

same goes to those group of tourist as well too
MegaCanonF
post Jan 10 2024, 01:07 PM

864 posts

Langkawi is for nature and sightseeing. Not for partying and club life. You have thailand for that.

Went there during last ironman. Really loved it. Yes it can be quiet at times, but the nature is really beautiful ( only for those who can appreciate it), also the locals are friendly bunch.
niakulah
post Jan 10 2024, 01:07 PM

Senior Artisan
1,277 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 10 2024, 12:50 PM)
Even famous Cenang beach is empty during the day.
This is actually one of the main reasons I like to bring my kids there during non-school holiday time. Even better if weekday. The beach is so nice. As in the sand and the sea, very good for play. And not many people, especially in the morning. To us this is a pro, not a con.

But haven't had the chance in a while...now all my kids have started school. I will go somewhere else, it's just too crowded during school holiday.
frossonice
post Jan 10 2024, 01:08 PM

337 posts

Reboot it. Since they like it expensive. Make it expensive in any possible way.
Lembu Goreng
post Jan 10 2024, 01:11 PM

1,129 posts

I actually enjoy spending days in Langkawi

It has natural beauty, I don’t think it needs development. It can improve on cleanliness though

SuperTuhan
post Jan 10 2024, 01:14 PM

278 posts

was there during last september
spent on chocolates
boring place to be despite rent a yacht go out to the sea

even the locals there complain

mahathir didnt care for Langkawi thats why voted him out, theres basically not much development under him

under sanusi, it got worse with pub cannot operate beyond 12

Randomization
post Jan 10 2024, 01:18 PM

460 posts

I can understand if complain run down or not lively vibe (nightlife).

But TS to suggest a casino and theme park at beach.

KEK
HumanExtinction
post Jan 10 2024, 01:19 PM

364 posts

20 years ago since i last went to langkawi
nonnon
post Jan 10 2024, 01:20 PM

86 posts

hotel meant to be piap inside
ShadowR1
post Jan 10 2024, 01:22 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(smallbug @ Jan 10 2024, 01:03 PM)
Anything interesting at Kuah side?
Got ... very quiet ... if thats ur thing.
vhs1
post Jan 10 2024, 01:25 PM

2,830 posts

13 years didn't go

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:00 PM