5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

CyberKewl
post Aug 7 2024, 12:54 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 7 2024, 12:38 PM)
I targeting S23 ultra for 3000 by 12/12 sale

Dont need the 24 as i not fond of the AI shit laugh.gif laugh.gif

S22 screen full of line S23 perfection S24 over kill hahahaha
i wanted to get S23U but changed mind and ended up going to S24U due to the support of 7 years (S24) VS 4 years major & 5 years security for S23 series. Something to consider
CyberKewl
post Aug 13 2024, 08:26 AM

2,897 posts

my order of S24U 512GB from lazada senheng store pickup got cancelled automatically because senheng system got issue (didnt update status within 48 hours). Contacted senheng they're still escalating to see what can be done (I had requested vouchers so I can buy at the price I got it during 8.8 sales - RM 5077). Really annoyed as I already bought Spigen case for it...now phone also dont have yet sad.gif

If anyone got suggestion on other stores in Lazada let me know (apart from mobile gadgets - avoiding that store due to dodgy warranty practices).

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 13 2024, 08:58 AM
CyberKewl
post Aug 13 2024, 11:07 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Aug 13 2024, 10:13 AM)
Senheng usually is good. Bought many things from them before at low price.

But I also kena 8.8, not for s24 ultra but purchase something using rm300 shoppee voucher. Seller canceled. So just like that wasted a valuable voucher.
sigh..yeah thats' why i surprised..just unlucky i guess
CyberKewl
post Aug 13 2024, 12:23 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Aug 13 2024, 11:22 AM)
The shop cancel my order also reputable, lotus store
sigh. rubbish seller practices sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 15 2024, 11:38 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2024, 10:56 AM)
its good that got cancelled, wait pay day or 9/9. during 8.8 i saw sen heng selling 512GB for RM4600 only.  biggrin.gif
waiting payday sales next. will avoid senheng..wasted my time as i could have bought from other seller and have phone in hand already...annoyed by them
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 08:00 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 16 2024, 12:28 AM)
guy, as i post before, plan to get S24 that any variant before 4k, if ultra still high either 24+ also ok
so what store that you prefer on lazada? i worry senheng like the case above, even is the best deal i saw, or i what number i can call to secure the order?

my note 10 lite seem about the time, now fingerprint randomly stop working
i'd like to know too - only thing is just avoid senheng..calling them is useless and their reply to my 1 star google maps review on their HQ is just a generic reply they use for all their negative reviews - in short, they don't care. That good enough evidence to show that if you're their customer they won't care about you - so dont bother buying from them.
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 08:25 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Aug 16 2024, 08:14 AM)
What's the seller's name?
I've checked Samsung Authorized shop on Lazada, S24U 256GB going for around 5.1k I think
Btw, anybody know how to pay for the phone in instalments if buy through Lazada?
I did see buy now pay later, but that's with interest though. Last time my colleague told me can get interest free :/
No sales now that's why expensive - wait till payday 25th Aug. Previously 8.8 Samsung official store for S24U+512 is about 5199. 256 was 4799
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 01:31 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Aug 16 2024, 09:45 AM)
I used to name the sellers. Although no warning received from mod, apparently it is against the rules rolleyes.gif

I can only say the S24U unit I bought from MG was legit and Korea factory made (it was a big issue in the early days when some buyers here got their units of Vietnam origin allegedly with grainy display issue).

The warranty was verifiable and verified with Samsung Malaysia.

How they can sell so much cheaper is already an indicator of the profit margin of other sellers who are selling at near RRP.

I screenshot the product sale page first before paying. In case it was not Malaysia set as advertised, I can lodge a complain and claim.
I'm actually reconsidering my stance towards MG as one of my colleagues bought from there and like you had no issues - warranty verifiable, and registered on date received. Thanks to Senheng who lost my trust completely with their bad practices - not gonna get anything from them anymore.
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 02:31 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 16 2024, 02:09 PM)
lucly 2022 buy samsung tablet from a small seller, warranty start from date i order, not few month ago,
but LEX decide delivery almost 1 week later
at that time only saw that seller come with OEM bluetooth keyboard, so no need buy
I see. cool - yeah i think there's a bit of risk taking involved here somehow although so far not hearing horrible reviews/feedback on MG
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 02:32 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Aug 16 2024, 02:14 PM)
like that also salah? lol... just sharing good deals for the phone that is the main topic of the thread.  doh.gif
maybe they're making volume instead of high profit margin then, but yet they provide good free gifts. see them including earbuds now
yeah.. now got free earbuds from MG.. seems not bad. Wait for another round of sales maybe
take note the earbuds is part of "Set B". For "Set A" (cheapest phone price package comes with only a simple case + phone stand). You have to pay about RM 200 more for "Set B" so technically it's not "FREE" - its discounted price though...

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 16 2024, 02:35 PM
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 02:58 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Aug 16 2024, 02:44 PM)
Make sure you click every one of the seller's listings. For whatever reason, the same seller could post 2 separate listings that include the same model and price will be different  laugh.gif
I will always go for the bare bone option without any free watch/ earbuds/ charger as it is the cheapest. All these "included" watch/ earbuds/ charger, although add value to the purchase, are just unnecessary extras that I need to get rid off separately and they are not easy to sell even as brand new due to being outdated.
yup thanks for the tip - I did notice that although recently listing seems to be aligned for now, but who knows during sales period might differ, so let's see smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 16 2024, 05:26 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Aug 16 2024, 03:41 PM)
When you're comparing it that way then yes, it's not exactly free? But since the phone is already selling at a much cheaper price, to get those things included kinda seem like free no?
What's rm 200 when you're buying a 4/5k worth of phone? plus at a discounted price compared to legit website / store?
To me, if you need a pair of earbuds to go with the phone and dont want the hassle to search around and look for a pair, seems worth it to get it along the phone through this seller
Like how I bought my A71 last time through Samsung Authorized Reseller on Shopee, free earbuds worth 399 back then
phone was 1599 free 399, worthy purchase
I think that kinda happens to some online shops. Not just MG, even the authorized ones. sometimes you'll see 2 different postings, Also with maybe slight difference in price.
Just need to make sure to check properly before making payment - double, triple check since the purchase isn't a cheap one too
when you put it in that way yeah that's true, but just wanted to be sure you're aware of what you're getting for "Free" which I believe the shop already had those as freebies from original purchase just a matter of then discounting it rather than giving it for free (hence higher price for the "set" that has it). but if you feel its a good deal - go ahead. and grab it smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 20 2024, 07:27 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Aug 20 2024, 06:46 PM)
Just bought a 24u. Late to the game but okla. Time to upgrade from s22 + watch 4.
how much and where?
CyberKewl
post Aug 20 2024, 09:03 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Aug 20 2024, 08:18 PM)
Samsung. Lol.

Mainly cuz got trade in program makes my life easier. Lazy wanna keep track of 9.9 la payday sale la etc.
ic cool. what storage size?
CyberKewl
post Aug 21 2024, 07:39 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Aug 21 2024, 07:19 AM)
256 only.

Enough for me.
ah that explains the price - makes sense smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 27 2024, 06:03 PM

2,897 posts

just got my S24U from MG (Lazada) - warranty till 31st Aug 2025. Legit seller - definitely recommended!

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 27 2024, 06:03 PM
CyberKewl
post Aug 28 2024, 12:51 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Aug 28 2024, 07:56 AM)
How much did you pay for it?
Basic set? All is good with the phone?
Gimme please  icon_rolleyes.gif
must have a few phones eh?
i didnt get a good price discount wise - can get better but lazy to wait...paid about RM5600 for 512GB S24 Ultra basic set (free basic case + phone stand). Love the phone although still getting used to the weight (heavier than my note 9). Warranty is good as well - up till end of Aug 2025.
CyberKewl
post Aug 28 2024, 07:30 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Aug 28 2024, 01:21 PM)
yeah bro.. I think on those double digit sales, probably might save 800+ bucks? I've seen they sell for 4.5k++ on the 256gb if not mistaken
Then why did you buy the s24U? Could have traded in the s22 for a better deal when buying the s24u.. but oh well.. I guess can keep it as a super spare phone? haha
mine is 512GB model, I dont mind paying more for peace of mind..i kena burn badly from stupid SH already, and could have gotten the phone 3 weeks ago if not for them...it's still about 1K off retail so i'm happy with it, plus my previous phone (note 9) lasted me for 6 years - good already.

not gonna change phone until S24 ends its support..in fact I would have continued with note 9 if not for the OS (and I went custom rom route and few things can't work that annoy me).

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 28 2024, 07:30 PM
CyberKewl
post Aug 29 2024, 07:18 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Aug 29 2024, 08:54 AM)
how much was the trade in value for s22 when you asked?
Just wanna know..
damn, 5 phones. can let us know what are they?
and.... ? okay SH got discount also, but then they cannot fulfill order
when SH cannot deliver, then the payment how? They reverse the charge on your credit card or kept in lazada wallet? Didn't experience before buying anything and then seller can't deliver
return to my card. and since i paid my card that time (before reversal), when reversal happen - got negative balance in my card (1st time in my life)
CyberKewl
post Sep 2 2024, 07:02 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 2 2024, 10:15 AM)
Meant to replace the laptop charger brick. Primary use is for the laptop. Note24-Karat Gold is not using this powerbank unless gaming non-stop...
i bought this one:
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i6544609...439198318540658

PD 145W 25K Mah - this one more portable, but not specifically for my S24 Ultra but for my Rog Ally instead smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 AM