Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

Taeng9389
post Mar 3 2024, 10:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Mar 3 2024, 09:55 PM)
Is samsung pay supported for maybank yet for s24?
Taeng9389
post Mar 3 2024, 10:17 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Mar 3 2024, 10:08 PM)
Tried adding my visa maybank but it gailed but manage to add maybank debit successfully...
maybe can call bank to reset token
Taeng9389
post Mar 5 2024, 02:32 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(TimeFlies @ Mar 5 2024, 01:12 PM)
[Found a fun font to use.
my eyes hurts...
cool2.gif cool2.gif
Taeng9389
post Mar 7 2024, 06:39 PM

543 posts

No gesture problem, prolly cause i dont use it

and no ringtone switching problem, stayed on the song i set since day 1

but i noticed my multipack lockscreen photo kept dissapearing, 1 by 1, the pics are still in the phone, just somehow deselected as my wallpaper
Taeng9389
post Mar 17 2024, 01:29 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Mar 17 2024, 02:27 AM)
Wait so if I have rm1 per transaction for 20 times

I spend rm20 and get 800 point kah?
10 points for bronze, 20 for silver, 40 for gold,
regardless of the amount you're paying, per tap only yield 1x points depending on level
for some gas station, can get 2x points due to preauthenticating

1 point = RM0.03
so, can do the math

Taeng9389
post Mar 18 2024, 10:08 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 18 2024, 09:34 AM)
the point can use the offset the phone or tablet price for next purchase?

plan to get one tab 6 lite for kids
can use when checkout,
but it'll have to be the acc that the points are registered to
Taeng9389
post Mar 19 2024, 10:01 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 19 2024, 09:35 AM)
Hi for online trade in rm300 rebate
Let’s say my device around rm50.

If we decided not to trade in after we get the new phone, will the trade in rebate rm300 be charged to us
no
Taeng9389
post Mar 20 2024, 01:21 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Mar 20 2024, 08:56 AM)
Guys.. any cons of purchasing SEALED DEMO SET? Seller show its a sealed box. I think warranty runs from the time seller purchase the demo unit, so maybe not full 1 year. Anyone had experience buying? Only worry its hardware locked or something ...suddenly cannot use after a while.
demo for showing how thin the box kah ?
imo, bullcrap..
Taeng9389
post Mar 26 2024, 04:33 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 26 2024, 04:15 PM)
to be frank, i use my S21U for 3 years, no lag or hang before
this S24U been hang one, haha
same, my previous s21u can probably last me another 2 years,
just hand itchy go change new phone
Taeng9389
post Apr 15 2024, 10:37 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 14 2024, 11:06 AM)
Upon checking your order is not able to be process due to you had used Samsung rewards on SC+ Standalone during checkout and caused different pricing captured in the system. Hence in order for us to assist you rectifying this issue we would need to cancel your order and would neeed you to repurchase without using Samsung rewards.
Kindly revert back with your confirmation so that we may cancel and process your refund back to the same payment method. Kindly take note that the refund shall be processed within 14 working days.

So my SC+ unable to process coz im using samsung point during checkout, which their system/website allow to do it so.
haih  doh.gif
if got document everything, maybe can try filing with consumer tribunal
their system does not explicitly state cant use points in the purchase,
and if not mistaken, purchasing sc+ after the (x) period cost more right ?
might wanna highlight that samshit refuse to honor the initial cheaper price
Taeng9389
post Apr 15 2024, 11:00 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Apr 15 2024, 10:47 AM)

not eligible anymore. console.gif
try filing to tribunal lor,
you are willing to pay X amount to buy it initially,
despite multiple follow-ups, cs did not resolve it,
now you are no longer eligible to buy it, and samshit refuse to honor the initial transaction

collect all the proof, send it to tribunal, can do online also
https://ttpm.kpdn.gov.my/login
Taeng9389
post Apr 17 2024, 03:10 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Apr 17 2024, 03:00 PM)
I read somewhere else those china phone can use hp to clone their door access card and just use their hp to open the door via NFC function. Is samsung capable to do so?
been lookin into this a while ago, wanted to clone my access card too,
apparently, not all frequency can be read by the nfc chip in the phone,
you need a separate reader to do that

and there are also different types of card running on different frequency
Taeng9389
post Apr 18 2024, 10:04 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Apr 18 2024, 09:35 AM)
taobao are selling those reader and cheap. The main problem is our phone got no app to make it work. The other option is clone it to nfc/rfid sticker and stick to ur phone.
found a few apps in G play, cant test anything, since my phone cant read it

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 18 2024, 09:58 AM)
Does this have the "bug" still ?

Reject trade in * after receive S24
the trade ins are handle by third party and not samsung themselves,
you can just reject without having any probs,
the only downside is, you cant trade in the same IMEI twice in their website
Taeng9389
post Apr 18 2024, 10:12 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 18 2024, 10:06 AM)
Agree on this but then can sell off third party later  tongue.gif
did the same thing with my s21u during s24 series preorder
cancelled the trade in via live chat, ended up selling it in fb for a higher price
Taeng9389
post Apr 18 2024, 10:18 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 18 2024, 10:13 AM)
You from West?

Cause i'm from East and have this : *For East Malaysia Trade-in, only drop off option is available
kelantan,
since you gonna reject it anyways, can just simply key in postcode for other city
Taeng9389
post Apr 18 2024, 12:36 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 18 2024, 10:25 AM)
Add ON:
Try put my ipad mini 4 16GB and get this result:

"The device you are trading in is more valuable than the phone you are buying. Unfortunately we cannot credit you the excess value, so please remove the trade in device, or change the device you are purchasing."

The heck?
probably just a bug, maybe that device worth nothing, and they just rather not take it

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 18 2024, 12:24 PM)
The trade in is not instant discount right? They will bank in to us later?
no, you only get the trade in bonus discount,
the actual trade in value might differs from the ones shown in the website,
will only be paid when the staff from compasia went and pick up the device
Taeng9389
post Apr 18 2024, 02:32 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 18 2024, 01:27 PM)
What does that mean ?

Example the valuation of my S23 FE shows after keying postcode and model version = RM1,350
There's this instant trade-in RM650 promotion bonus right now

Scenario A : Total should be RM1,350 + RM650 = RM2,000 provide that the trade-in actual happen ?
Scenario B : So if I REJECT the trade-in when Comp-Asia called, the only thing i get is RM650 discount only?
the 1350 is gonna be the value of the trade in device, wont be deducted straight away
you only get the 650 trade in bonus discount

1350+- only will be paid when the compasia agent pick up your phone

you accept or reject the trade in, either way, only 650 will be deducted from the total during checkout
Taeng9389
post May 3 2024, 09:58 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ May 3 2024, 08:30 AM)
Feels ok to me, with some occasional fails...but I'm using face ID to unlock screen
Why is there a microphone in the 12mp lens? Is it an error in labelling?
it's a teeny tiny one

Taeng9389
post May 16 2024, 12:47 PM

543 posts

May Update is here
Taeng9389
post May 29 2024, 01:28 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(shutterspeed @ May 28 2024, 05:18 PM)
How to buy a Samsung Galaxy phone in Malaysia with the top and bottom "Do Not Accept If Seal Is Broken" seals on the box still intact?

Just like those unboxing videos on YouTube where the video makers cut or torn the seals themselves.

All the photos attached with reviews on Shopee and Lazada showed that the seals on their Galaxy boxes had been cut and sealed again with a transparent tape.

I have a history of buying Galaxy phones from Shopee/Lazada and finding out that the registration dates of the units are a few weeks earlier than the dates I purchased them. I found that some even complained that they got their units registered a month earlier. That is a lot of days in the warranty coverage wasted not in the hand of the buyers. My point is the units had been opened and registered by the sellers even before selling them. Why?

Also, all the sellers who do the "box will be unsealed for warranty registration purpose" do not have physical stores.
last time bought S21U from lazada, seller Techmall, received sealed box
preorder S24U, own collect at ses, saw is sealed box,
but SA teared open, wanted to stop them, but they say is to register warranty, so no choice

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0560sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:40 AM