Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming

Taeng9389
post Jan 28 2024, 07:28 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 28 2024, 07:06 PM)
How you clicking the PIN? You did not tick an option when enter PIN screen on security setting
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 28 2024, 07:07 PM)
Goto setting menu and tick the confirn pin witout select ok. Something like that lah.
QUOTE(darksin_90 @ Jan 28 2024, 07:08 PM)
i guess you are setting a 4 digit PIN right?
you can actually key your 4 digit PIN and follow by 2 random digit, it will prompt you the checkbox to unlock without clicking "ok"
once you checked the box, you can delete the last 2 random digit that you keyed earlier and proceed to save.
someone share this on FB page.
Thank you, the check box when missing after deleting the last 2 numbers,
proceeded to confirm it anyway, now it works
Thanks a lot
Taeng9389
post Jan 28 2024, 11:01 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Jan 28 2024, 10:51 PM)
Anyone knows if the trade in if pass the imei section, later if those instacash or what ever service come collect the trade in phone can cancel ?
can cancel, you can either contact compasia to cancel the order, or just simply ignore them
just sold my supposed to be traded in S21U for 1.5k, instead of the 1.02k offered by compasia
Taeng9389
post Jan 28 2024, 11:12 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Jan 28 2024, 11:05 PM)
So as long the imei pass the trade in and later i don't want to sell the trade in phone i can ignore or tell them cancel no issue bro ?
yes
Taeng9389
post Jan 28 2024, 11:22 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 28 2024, 11:15 PM)
where u sell your old phone?
fb group
Taeng9389
post Jan 29 2024, 02:41 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(TheThing94 @ Jan 29 2024, 01:17 PM)
Nice! Mine on the other hand PO on the 19th 512gb Tit. Blue still preparing order, lol.
same Ti Blue 512gb, Po 18th,
received 27th, ses pickup

just sit back and relax, maybe this week will reach
Taeng9389
post Jan 30 2024, 11:22 AM

543 posts

may have broke my s pen...
ytd rush the uv glue sp job, some glue drip onto the s pen,
now, the bottom part wont click anymore
Taeng9389
post Jan 30 2024, 11:34 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:30 AM)
You installed the UV glue tempered glass by yourself?
yes

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:31 AM)
Check the earpiece too. The UV glue might have dissipated into the earpiece...
earpiece working fine

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:31 AM)
they will void the warranty since they dont like the uv glue type tg. If you wanna claim.
did mine best in wiping off the residue, hopefully, they wont spot it la

worst case, i just buy a cheapo china 1 to plug in the hole, since i dont use it anyways
Taeng9389
post Jan 30 2024, 03:44 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(TimeFlies @ Jan 30 2024, 02:53 PM)
What SP u using?
tmax
Taeng9389
post Jan 30 2024, 07:20 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Iylia @ Jan 30 2024, 06:21 PM)
After reading this, I just checked my s-pen too.. I think some glue got into the S-pen slot (I removed the pen during SP installation). After taking out S-pen can see got damage.. Wonder if can claim from samsung care +
shiat, i caught it earlier and kept wiping off the glue,
at that time, the bottom part still can click,
today noticed the tip got melted a bit

i suspect the glue didnt flow in from the bottom part,
but instead the side of the screen,
gonna have to have for teardown video to check

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Jan 30 2024, 07:30 PM
Taeng9389
post Jan 30 2024, 07:56 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(faizalar @ Jan 30 2024, 07:27 PM)
S24U not supported samsung pay at the moment
says who ?

Taeng9389
post Jan 30 2024, 08:17 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Iylia @ Jan 30 2024, 08:09 PM)
How can glue flow in from the side of the screen? Would think it is waterproof.. not sure what to do now, can try warranty or sc+ claim on the pen. And thing is if glue flow in to other parts, what other issues will occur. But so far mic speaker charging port all ok from what I can tell
just a hunch, cause the bottom part of my phone was dry,
the only casualty is the s pen
lol
i scheduled an appointment in this Sat, wait go service center see can claim or not
Taeng9389
post Jan 31 2024, 03:05 PM

543 posts

S Pen resting in pieces
Taeng9389
post Feb 1 2024, 12:09 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 28 2024, 11:30 AM)
anybody interested in purchasing using student offer can pm me
plenty of quota left

2 quota left, anyone interested in getting via student offer can pm me
s24u 512gb with roi voucher and trade in can get at 4.7+k

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:22 AM)
may have broke my s pen...
ytd rush the uv glue sp job, some glue drip onto the s pen,
now, the bottom part wont click anymore

update on this, sent to service center,
they say gonna try to claim a new 1

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Feb 1 2024, 12:11 AM
Taeng9389
post Feb 1 2024, 03:56 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 1 2024, 03:50 PM)
wait, u get extended warranty with EPP? how? i used maybank EZ Pay didnt have any indication of extended warranty also.
that EPP as in educational promo program (something like that),
or samsung affiliated company with special discount

not as in easy payment plan EPP...
Taeng9389
post Feb 5 2024, 02:16 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Feb 5 2024, 01:19 PM)
i see some people sell on carousell/forums for RM5,499... 512gb (1+1years warranty from Samsung Malaysia),are those legit? and wonder whats the catch coz its almost 1k cheaper than getting from samsung stores..

some even selling 512gb for 4,399... looks fishy though lol
most likely are purchased from EPP or student offer
under student offer, same 1+1 warranty, 512gb cost 4.7+k

4399 ones are probably fake
Taeng9389
post Feb 5 2024, 04:38 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(m_leong @ Feb 5 2024, 04:37 PM)
PO on 19th Jan 2024...Titanium Blue (Online Exclusive color)

Now I'm thinking when will they start the warranty from... Since the delay is so long...😅
if pickup from ses, once you pickup, staff will help activate the warranty,
not sure for those sent to house address 1
Taeng9389
post Feb 6 2024, 11:41 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Feb 6 2024, 11:36 AM)
How to sign-up for Samsung students acc as a student ??
need to have edu.my email to sign up
Taeng9389
post Feb 6 2024, 01:15 PM

543 posts

10+ hours left to preorder,
anybody interested in ordering using student offer can pm me

Taeng9389
post Feb 6 2024, 03:30 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(shane53 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:25 PM)
EPROUPGRADE2S24

$400 discount code for everyone
only applicable for normal site, epp / student offer cannot use this code
Taeng9389
post Feb 6 2024, 03:50 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(shane53 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:47 PM)
Do we need to login into the apps using s24 to redeem the adapter? or just any Samsung membership app from any phone
need to open the app using s24 series, wont show on other phone

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Feb 6 2024, 03:52 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1663sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:55 AM