Samsung Galaxy S24 Series Discussion Thread, Galaxy AI is coming
rav3n82
Jan 22 2024, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 22 2024, 04:50 PM) Mine showing 7 Feb. preparing order now... baking the phone like pizza  Now available one is Spigen and Ringke. For Spigen tempered glass EZ Fit, I am wondering if it can cover left and right curve edge...  What a nice way of putting it, but haha.
rav3n82
Jan 23 2024, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(skinny @ Jan 23 2024, 02:34 PM) Really? luckily only RM15 Bro, can you be the 1st to try it out and let us know if it works?  When you get your phone.
rav3n82
Jan 27 2024, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 27 2024, 09:16 PM) By mid-nite 12:30am me ow will verify... Hi meow, can you share the link for this Smartdevil tempered glass for S24 Ultra? Curious to know also if it works well wirh fingerprint reader.
rav3n82
Jan 27 2024, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Maximp @ Jan 27 2024, 10:12 PM) im using blue'o screen protector , the logo look like a big gorilla. so far so good, can instant unlock bought from ninja including installation is rm59...i got butter hand never stick a good screen protector myself, rather let the shop do it, if got dust or hair can ask them redo Yes, I am very familiar with this brand, I have them on my S23 Ultra right now. Do you know if UV glue is applied during installation? The previous one for S23 Ultra needs UV glue because of the curve screen, normal tempered glass will not adhere well.
rav3n82
Jan 28 2024, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 28 2024, 12:34 AM) Yes. FP scanner works for all 4 fingers. Face unlock also working well. Nice thanks. The curved sides all fully covered? No lifted?
rav3n82
Jan 28 2024, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(ramen241 @ Jan 28 2024, 12:01 PM) Guys,my feedback on ninjaz blueo anti reflective tempererd glass... cost roughly rm50. fingerprint scanner is not effective. So avoid this tempered glass Hi, does this require UV glue for application? Earlier another forumer also installer from NinjaZ, but it requires UV glue and it costs RM59, not sure same type as yours.
rav3n82
Jan 29 2024, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 29 2024, 03:35 PM) Woohoo my main spigen case and lens protector has arrived. Did not buy any glass sp due to ultrasonic fingerprint scanner issue so probably will use Samsung ori screen protector Damn the spigen case is look so cool and beautiful Bought extra just in case...Now can't wait for the phone!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dem nice man! Reminds me of Crysis. I guess this Cryo Armor now lagi famous thanks to the iPhone how many thousand feet drop from the air and survived?
rav3n82
Jan 29 2024, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 29 2024, 04:35 PM) that's why la... after n20u... i just used my device naked. no sp/tg... casing pun sometimes je. Nothing beats using it without any tempered glass, my only personal issue is that once you see those micro scratches on the screen surface, it cannot be unseen.
rav3n82
Jan 29 2024, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 29 2024, 05:01 PM) I'm assuming since he claim it's sealed he never intended to use it and probably got major discount like edu voucher tipu trade in pre order bonus etc and want to sell it for profit. Nothing wrong with that of cause as long as he doesn't spam his sales here Macam saw somewhere this is actually illegal to do so, I think we cannot resell a unit bought via this method.
rav3n82
Jan 30 2024, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(sben525 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:13 AM) dhl "Out for Delivery" already, can't wait to get my phone What color is yours ya?
rav3n82
Jan 30 2024, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:22 AM) may have broke my s pen... ytd rush the uv glue sp job, some glue drip onto the s pen, now, the bottom part wont click anymore You installed the UV glue tempered glass by yourself?
rav3n82
Jan 30 2024, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(sben525 @ Jan 30 2024, 11:33 AM) delivery, s24u violet, 512, order on 19/1 Lol, the gray really smell no smoke man! What a mistake picking this color.
rav3n82
Jan 30 2024, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(xxxgkssixxx @ Jan 30 2024, 11:57 AM) Why? I picked gray as well… Haha, cos need to wait so long. No update since "awaiting dispatch".
rav3n82
Jan 30 2024, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(chillingz @ Jan 30 2024, 02:45 PM) I am facing the same thing.. I suspect it is because the TGV app is using older achitecture ( i have other apps facing same issue ) launch and hang. Does it help if you perform a clean installation of the app?
rav3n82
Jan 30 2024, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(kens88` @ Jan 30 2024, 10:06 PM) Using Nilkin tempered glass for S24U. Very easy to install and newbie like me also can install it. Does not interfere with fingerprint reader if anyone is concerned. The SP seems bit smaller than the actual screen size. I installed up to the edge of the speaker slit and the bottom still got about 3mm space. Is there black border on the all the edges?
rav3n82
Feb 2 2024, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(cyberic @ Feb 2 2024, 03:25 PM) My s23u is w/o SP. I don't really notice scratches on the screen, maybe i did not try hard enough. I do find that more smudges around the fingerprint area. Perhaps oleophobic coating affected? Still can wipe it off though. I suggest you pay no attention to it. Once you see it, it cannot be unseen.
rav3n82
Feb 4 2024, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(ramen241 @ Feb 4 2024, 03:05 PM) Installed at eco Hill semenyih ninjaz ar tempered glass. Roughly rm60. But the tempered glass has issue with fingerprint scanner. Not sure bout the durability too.. mine broken after 1 week in use.. i did drop the phone ..dropped from the lap. Not sure about the stock ... when I installed it, was told I was the thier 1st customer with 24 ultra, it was on 26 jan Is this tempered glass installed using UV glue type?
rav3n82
Feb 4 2024, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(ramen241 @ Feb 4 2024, 07:26 PM) No, no uv. Normal tempered glass installation I see, that's sad to know.  I think a forumer did feedback there were some fingerprint issue on BlueO anti reflective (AR) tempered glass installed from NinjaZ, no UV glue. Is yours the same type?
rav3n82
Feb 5 2024, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(sben525 @ Feb 5 2024, 04:57 PM) how is the value of samsung rewards points? 1000 pts = RM??? 1 point is RM0.03, hence 1000 points is RM30.
rav3n82
Feb 6 2024, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(orochised @ Feb 6 2024, 10:25 AM) Same, I thought with titanium grey, the black will be less favourable but clearly wrong haha Lol, me having the same vibes too. Of cos it's a subjective preference la, but honestly I feel the black is the one for me.