LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information

the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 12:53 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 2 2007, 12:49 PM)
u come i take out for u n c lo. . .
later wen i change my front 2 abs sure will take pic d. . .
later wanna dl those pic i change tire for C class at subang lo. . .
heheeh~
den next time when u remove ur abs remember snap photo lo ok??...
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 01:00 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Nov 2 2007, 12:56 PM)
race wif me catacombs...new highway..from air keruh -> batu berendam
dun wan... i sure lose geh.... no point racing... sad.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 03:57 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 2 2007, 01:59 PM)

Added on November 2, 2007, 2:34 pm
say taknak to illegal racing!  whistling.gif
nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Nov 2 2007, 02:52 PM)
aisehmen...no telor kaaa
telor havent buy... later going jusco buy... i got penis n testicals only...

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Nov 2 2007, 03:13 PM)
dun worry my car stock one...hahahahaha...except the wiper...from brothers kih kih kih
fuhyoo... modded... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 07:20 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 2 2007, 04:38 PM)
cat, melaka where to get a gud service for the car?
previously i service at EON peringgit point. Their service is lousy nowadays. plan to go elsewhere
diy lah... the best service u'll get... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Nov 2 2007, 07:07 PM)
Guys, wannna ask something, if sport rim got 8 holes it means it can be use on 100 & 114.3 PCDs rite?

Just wanna confirmation only..

My fren wanna sell off his Enkei sport rim, but he is using wira, as far as i know wira PCD is 100, saga is 114.3, not same..but the rim has 8 holes lor..can support both PCD ar?
most of it yes.... if 8 holes USUALLY support PCD 100 and PCD 114.3.... but also got special case where rim lugs caters for PCD 110 and so on..... take a ruler and measure first lo....

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Nov 2 2007, 07:16 PM)
enkei japan lorrrr..if malaysia mari i dun want..ehehhe..still got the sticker on the rim written in japanese words..dunno what it means..hopefully it said "this is a lightweight rim"..hahahahaha  tongue.gif

he is selling with tyre together, but the tyre is 205/55/R15..can 205 be fit without any prob to saga? will it hits fender? i want 195/50 la..
205 can fit saga is standard suspension... if lowered i not too sure loh... the clearance depends on the rim offset as well....
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 08:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Nov 2 2007, 07:29 PM)
PCD 110 is for what car? kancil ar?

how to measure the PCD? measure from where up to where? got gambarajah?  hmm.gif

the suitable offset is how much sifoo? 38 or 37?

how 'bout jj?
PCD is the measurement of the lug nuts loh....
suitable offset depends on how big is ur rims and how wide (jj) is ur rims....

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 2 2007, 08:17 PM)
dun understand at all  tongue.gif
i wonder which 13'rims suitable for comfort and abit stable when in slightly fast speed
175/65 R 13? 185/70 R 13? 185/60 R 13?
185/60/R13
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 09:43 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(how to save a life @ Nov 2 2007, 09:20 PM)
tiba2 demam....nak drive sudah tak bole
apasal demam cannot drive??... hmm.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2007, 10:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 2 2007, 09:14 PM)
This 1 ar? I done it at Autogen..

Wanna do sound proof on bonnet, do like mine. Stick all. If we cut and stick according the hole, still not good enough. Cause between the hole with the tulang bonnet, still got lubang for the sound go tru geh.. Hope understand What I'm trying to said..

fuhyoo... now ur engine vr quiet adi lah... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 12:31 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 2 2007, 10:39 PM)
Grounding and Power cable for my amplifier. If you see my engine bay in real life, you will get shock. Had many cable. Haha.
this one will shock u even more... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 3 2007, 12:05 AM)
err...you should leave the holes in the beams open
those holes are there for ventilation
if water gets in and all is closed (and it will get in...thats y the whole car can drain...all the beams...under the car...the channels forming the door sill...in the bonnet...even the doors have drainage holes....), water vapor will be trapped inside n cant dry out that fast
and as im sure u all know...water n iron dont exactly make a good team
the engine will most prolly be more silent compared to using the triangular pieces
but then the life of the metal will be compromised sad.gif

and btw...its not sound waves we are trying to stop from getting out when we install this sound insulation as we call it
it is actually damping material
we are basically trying to dampen the vibration of the metal surface in question
not stop sound waves from penetrating it (which is impossible as the metal is a solid and sound waves are merely vibrating air particles)
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 3 2007, 12:16 AM)
and as we were talking about water in the bonnet justnow...doors were also mentioned
if you are not aware of just how much water comes into the door during a heavy rain,...try taking off the plastic shell door cover and leave the plastic sheet on...
then get sum1 to hose the window down at full flow
(this is only a fraction of what nature can throw at your car mind you)
and then see how much water actually flows through your door

insuflex is a rubber material (granted it is synthetic)
and i am also aware that it is a closed cell system (meaning its not a sponge)
but try dipping it in water for a few minutes then take it out
all of the surface cells (which are open on the surface) will be holding water
also, when you stick it to your door,...the inside is going to be oily as there is antirust grease which they have sprayed on the inside of the door
yes, i know it can be cleaned off
but it will never be 100% oil free unless you use petrol (which you should never do as it will damage the paint...)
so the glue u are using to glue the insuflex into place will leave cavities here n there...
i understand that you will try your very best to get it to stick all over
but it can never be a 100% job
these cavities will in turn retain water when it rains and draining will be much slower
and as mentioned above, water n metal dont make good friends
also, the insuflex will accumulate ALOT of dirt over time as the surface is not smooth
presence of dirt also accelerates the degradation of metal very significantly

that is why tar sheets are always used when it comes to areas that are exposed to water
tar is a petroleum based material and thus will not be adversely affected in any significant way by the oil film left by the antirust coating which you have cleaned off

therefore, i strongly advise against the use of insuflex/superlon to insulate inside the door cavity
sifoo really sifoo... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 01:22 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:17 AM)
i using the white colour filter....good quality 1.my uncle bought it for me.

i see alot saga/iswara,wira using k&n filter.
so good ah?
i also using... icon_rolleyes.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 02:07 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Nov 3 2007, 01:29 AM)
its d same as normal disposable filter wat.. when d performance of the car is abnormal mean its time to wash.. after that its like new.. d filter is drop in rm230 and cleaner kit around rm65..  the filtration is better than oem replacement filter..
white colour type is disposable wan.. k&n wan is red in colour and wit oil on it.. better dirt filtration.. capture dirt more efficient.. very good haha c our sifoo cat oso usin.. haha but his is open pod type.. mine is drop in.. icon_rolleyes.gif
dropin also can become open pod style mah... icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:35 AM)
ooo...hmm...
just wondering...
how can it filter better than a normal fiber filter and yet still allow better air flow?
these seem to be contradictory characteristics hmm.gif
p.s. normal air filter should be changed before the performance becomes abnormal....i.e. preventive maintenance  thumbup.gif
paper filter is good when its clean... but when it starts to get dirty, alot of air is restricted from flowing thru.... k&n filter has better filtration because it is oil based... means dirt will need to pass thru a layer of oil before entering ur TB/carburetor.... thus, u get better filtration...

icon_rolleyes.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 02:29 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kweng84 @ Nov 3 2007, 02:25 AM)
Yeah, KNN drop-in is still the best but as for open pod, really no comment. Heard some other ppl's feedback bout KNN open pod. Hmm..
drop-in or open-pod still using the same filter element mah....
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 04:25 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 3 2007, 04:03 AM)
sorry la. . .
was sleeping d jus now  smile.gif
cuz tmr must wake up early 2 fetch my gf 2 kepong~
go kepong do what?? brows.gif brows.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 04:43 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 3 2007, 04:33 AM)
cabut the cover,snorkel,CAI,
then become open pod de,
like that eh sky?

why so gatal ah nowadays?
brows.gif
clever... nod.gif nod.gif

brows.gif gatal??.. mana ada... brows.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 04:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 3 2007, 04:47 AM)
tongue.gif

why not sleeping yet?
mmu still cuti right?

if i were u,
i'd sleep all day mah~
rolleyes.gif
going to start sem this monday... got exam this monday as well... sad.gif sad.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 04:59 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 3 2007, 04:54 AM)
wah..
new sem got exam?
how come la...

don't say must take supp paper la..
haha~
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

studying now la... dun kacau... shakehead.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 05:12 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

engineering mathematics 3

exam this monday afternoon... cry.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 05:30 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

haha... thanks... i need all the force now... aih....
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 12:42 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 3 2007, 12:32 PM)
panadol acti-fast got very high contain drug hmm.gif
thats why now he high adi.. laugh.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 01:01 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 3 2007, 12:57 PM)
is this study thread ? lolz i also want to join tongue.gif
u still studying, uncle??...
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2007, 01:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:06 PM)
no study how to be shifoo....
finish studying adi only can be sifoo mah

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:01 AM