almera turbo or S70?
TSMegaCanonF
Oct 19 2024, 06:53 AM
QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Oct 19 2024, 02:45 AM) It's October 2024, I'm contemplating to choose between S70,Vios and Almera. I drive 20KM+ daily to work and travel 300KM weekly back to my hometown. Which of these 3 is the best choice? My main concern is FC and hassle free car. TIA. if you are willing to forgo 60/40 foldable seats and spare tyres, I would vote the vios.
ayamxxx
Oct 19 2024, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Oct 19 2024, 02:45 AM) It's October 2024, I'm contemplating to choose between S70,Vios and Almera. I drive 20KM+ daily to work and travel 300KM weekly back to my hometown. Which of these 3 is the best choice? My main concern is FC and hassle free car. TIA. For after sales, TCM just mehh. Taici.
kidmad
Oct 19 2024, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Jan 14 2024, 02:20 PM) I've watched some YouTube videos of the Almera 1.0 Turbo. The stop speed of the vehicle is 190km/h, accelerating up to 170km/h with ease and comments that cruising at 140km/h feels like 110km/h. In this sense I believe it's more than sufficient for highway drive instead of city drive. The new Kuro all-black surely adds more elegance to the Almera, and to me it looks more beautiful than the S70. In terms of reliability the S70 is yet to be proven but my pick is surely the Nissan being more reliable. As for the more powerful engine of the Proton, I recall watching a video on YouTube of the reviewer saying "nak laju-laju sangat pergi mana". The Almera also kill 2 birds with one stone having low fuel consumption and also decent power with the 1.0 Turbo engine. I would expect the fuel consumption of the S70 to be higher although it may accelerate quicker and hit a top speed of 200 or 230km/h. Reliability and cost of maintenance also remain a question mark. Anyone with balls will be able to top speed to 190km/h.. the 1.0 engine unfortunately will never rev up quicker than the other bigger cc capacity engines.
kidmad
Oct 19 2024, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jan 18 2024, 01:15 PM) I missed this post. Yes, it's really cheap. When I spoke to the Nissan sales guy on the phone, he brought up the low maintenance cost of the Nissan being the main selling point of the car. I told him I knew that already being an ex-Nissan owner. When I owned the Nissan Sylphy 2.0, bearing in mind a C-segment 2.0-litre vehicle, the minor service came up to around RM300+ to 400 only. Very cheap. I was flabbergasted that the Proton Preve Turbo's maintenance costs much higher than the Sylphy, with the major service touching RM1.6k+ apart from the vehicle coming with so many quality probelms as mentioned earlier while the Nissan stayed absolutely problem free for 5+ years. Don't simply spread false rumor u ownself kena con by some mech then say service up to rm1.6k.. the preve and exora highest maintenance cost us rm800+. Almera up to 100k service interval including free service is rm4.7k that's inclusive the bloody free service.. they have a 7k km periodic service without the free service its actual rm6.5k. Nissan has the highest maintenance cost among it's jap rival and after it's free service its going to be the most expensive below 1.5cc car to maintain.
GamersFamilia
Oct 19 2024, 03:13 PM
S70