176 posts

deleted.

This post has been edited by chromatino_hex: Jan 8 2024, 11:24 PM
cucumber
post Jan 8 2024, 11:45 PM

821 posts

So many ignorant people here who don't understand metaphysics & astrology. Pm me if you're serious about getting a life reading. It's not cheap though. You can start by reading liao fan's four lessons if you want to change your life.

This post has been edited by cucumber: Jan 8 2024, 11:48 PM
cucumber
post Jan 8 2024, 11:54 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ltl170692 @ Jan 8 2024, 04:23 PM)
IMHO, this fortune telling thingy is not for everybody, it requires affinity or whether you are meant to have such experience in current lifetime
When you have such affinity, obviously the reading will be way more accurate than those who don't
Just like ghostly encounters - some people are easier to have one (have affinity) and others simply don't no matter how hard they try
Of course not discounting the fact that there are bad actors & fake ones out there as well
I like what you say, people who have such affinity are more likely be able to alter their circumstances for the better if they become more spiritually aware.
B0ss_ku
post Jan 9 2024, 12:24 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Jan 8 2024, 09:37 AM)
fortune teller will say whatever they THINK you like and proceed to take money from you. You already know what should be done you just want to see or hear the evidences to prove yourself is correct
Errm

More like they will tell you what they think you don't like, like misfortune.

And then proceed to tell you have to pay them to perform some ritual to remove the bad luck.
-mystery-
post Jan 9 2024, 12:27 AM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Jan 9 2024, 12:24 AM)
Errm

And then proceed to tell you have to pay them to  perform some ritual to remove the bad luck.
a faketeller to exploit your insecurities wtf
andyng38
post Jan 9 2024, 07:39 AM

2,399 posts

The following website has been around for years, and I call it entertainment reading. Have fun!

https://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/2024/default.htm
alanyuppie
post Jan 9 2024, 07:59 AM

2,834 posts

Suggest TS to google "barnum effect" to learn more about how these charlatans do their thing.
alanyuppie
post Jan 9 2024, 08:01 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(B0ss_ku @ Jan 9 2024, 01:24 AM)
Errm

And then proceed to tell you have to pay them to  perform some ritual to remove the bad luck.
its all business, just like some religions

step 1) claim you are not adequate/flawed/ "owe" them something
step 2) offer solution /salvation.
step 3) profit

Manuk1188
post Jan 9 2024, 08:23 AM

257 posts

50-50.

Health
1. IF u don't eat meat, but just vege and some other non-animal product - u will live longer ? no right, just healthy
2. IF u don't harm people and stay your own humble way - u will be multi rich in money, no right, u just have few friends and those re-use you as always.

Fortune Telling
1. IF the Fortune telling u are goin to be rich in age 45 for Men, Women for 38 - u believe it and stay without doing anything until that day.

Feng shui is the way actually.
1. U perform some, necessary items, such as renovate to perfect/gain your Aura, Ying & Yang thing and Attractions
2. But it will only last for 25 years, IF for HOuse Reno or something - therefore need to perform again.

Faith to your own religion, will come good in afterlive. no doubt.
That's solely my own believing

This post has been edited by Manuk1188: Jan 9 2024, 08:25 AM
nihility
post Jan 9 2024, 05:37 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Jan 8 2024, 11:45 PM)
So many ignorant people here who don't understand metaphysics & astrology. Pm me if you're serious about getting a life reading. It's not cheap though. You can start by reading liao fan's four lessons if you want to change your life.
I'm not into life reading because I'm against it. However, the reading material you shared is meaningful and are parallels with concept of Tao. Didn't know such teaching existed in writing 400 years ago. TQVM.
cucumber
post Jan 9 2024, 06:38 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jan 9 2024, 05:37 PM)
I'm not into life reading because I'm against it. However, the reading material you shared is meaningful and are parallels with concept of Tao. Didn't know such teaching existed in writing 400 years ago. TQVM.
That book changed my life. And my luck and overall well being has significantly improved ever since I started cultivating. I'm into Tao philosophy and know some Taoist magic/mantra as well. Good to hear that you find value in that story.

This post has been edited by cucumber: Jan 9 2024, 06:39 PM
dattebayo
post Jan 11 2024, 12:03 AM

5,366 posts

you know those that has such capabilities are not allowed to divulge the information to you, 天机不可泄露

gashout
post Jan 11 2024, 08:46 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jan 9 2024, 05:37 PM)
Very deep reading on law of nature Tao.

Meanwhile anyone can be fortune teller.
ozak
post Jan 11 2024, 09:09 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Manuk1188 @ Jan 9 2024, 08:23 AM)
50-50.

Health
1. IF u don't eat meat, but just vege and some other non-animal product - u will live longer ? no right, just healthy
2. IF u don't harm people and stay your own humble way - u will be multi rich in money, no right, u just have few friends and those re-use you as always.

Fortune Telling
1. IF the Fortune telling u are goin to be rich in age 45 for Men, Women for 38 - u believe it and stay without doing anything until that day.
Feng shui is the way actually.
1. U perform some, necessary items, such as renovate to perfect/gain your Aura, Ying & Yang thing and Attractions
2. But it will only last for 25 years, IF for HOuse Reno or something - therefore need to perform again.
Faith to your own religion, will come good in afterlive. no doubt.
That's solely my own believing
Think positive.

It is a medicine for mental.

All this give you hope, goal and direction.

Religion is also 1 of it.
cucumber
post Jan 11 2024, 05:46 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 11 2024, 12:03 AM)
you know those that has such capabilities are not allowed to divulge the information to you, 天机不可泄露
Things like fortune telling & reading Bazi is actually fine because if your bazi is good, read 1000 times also good, if no good read 1000 also no good. If we cultivate ourselves spiritually, life can be improved for the better.

天机不可泄露 is specifically meant for those who use spirits/magic to alter people's life. That is no good.
KarchKiraly
post Jan 11 2024, 07:54 PM

80 posts

Dont waste money on fortune teller. If they can tell the future, they would all become billionaires and all of them will know when they will die.
nihility
post Apr 18 2025, 02:50 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Jan 9 2024, 06:38 PM)
That book changed my life. And my luck and overall well being has significantly improved ever since I started cultivating. I'm into Tao philosophy and know some Taoist magic/mantra as well. Good to hear that you find value in that story.
I'm coming back to thank you again for the recommendation. I just completed reading the book ~ Liaofan’s Four Lessons (了凡四训) & found the missing pieces of life I'm looking for; may Heaven bless your kind soul for the recommendation.

For the love of mice,
We often leave them some rice;
In pitying the moth,
We won't light the lamp.

cucumber
post Apr 30 2025, 08:47 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 18 2025, 02:50 PM)
I'm coming back to thank you again for the recommendation. I just completed reading the book ~ Liaofan’s Four Lessons (了凡四训) & found the missing pieces of life I'm looking for; may Heaven bless your kind soul for the recommendation.

For the love of mice,
We often leave them some rice;
In pitying the moth,
We won't light the lamp.

I just saw your message, thank you for your kind words. It's been over a year since that post, and I'm truly glad it helped you.

Over the past months, I’ve continued to deepen my cultivation. If I may suggest another resource, I highly recommend the Qing Jing Jing (清静经), a short, 400-word scripture similar in spirit to the Heart Sutra. I now recite and meditate on it daily, and it has brought me great clarity and peace.
nihility
post May 1 2025, 09:25 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Apr 30 2025, 08:47 PM)
I just saw your message, thank you for your kind words. It's been over a year since that post, and I'm truly glad it helped you.

Over the past months, I’ve continued to deepen my cultivation. If I may suggest another resource, I highly recommend the Qing Jing Jing (清静经), a short, 400-word scripture similar in spirit to the Heart Sutra. I now recite and meditate on it daily, and it has brought me great clarity and peace.
Thank you for the recommendation, I'll put the reading material in my reading list. I have something to further ask you if you don't mind but I'll create another separate thread for it.
cucumber
post May 2 2025, 01:23 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ May 1 2025, 09:25 PM)
Thank you for the recommendation, I'll put the reading material in my reading list. I have something to further ask you if you don't mind but I'll create another separate thread for it.
Don't mind at all.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0215sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:52 PM