QLED vs OLED TV

TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 12:08 PM, updated 2y ago

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Guys, planning to replace my current LED TV due to burn in issue.

Any idea which is better between QLED and OLED in terms of reliability? Or any pros and cons? In terms of picture quality, OLED should be better based on articles I read.

Would love some actual feedback from actual users here, instead of those reviews/articles available online.

Ignore the price, as I believe the price difference is negligible for something that you will use multiple years.
blek
post Jan 7 2024, 12:10 PM

720 posts

LG
hihihehe
post Jan 7 2024, 12:10 PM

13,790 posts

LGBT > LGOLED
submergedx
post Jan 7 2024, 12:11 PM

1,132 posts

LG OLED EVO C3
48 RM4599

promotion season can get under RM4k with lazada/shopee voucher
SUSipohps3
post Jan 7 2024, 12:12 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 7 2024, 12:11 PM)
LG OLED EVO C3
48 RM4599

why LG don't bring in the 42 version?
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 12:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Jan 7 2024, 12:10 PM)
LG
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 7 2024, 12:10 PM)
LGBT > LGOLED
LG OLED EVO C3
48 RM4599

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:12 PM)
Any feedback on the technology? OLED vs QLED.

Once i decide the tech i want, then only i plan to decide the brand.
arif85124
post Jan 7 2024, 12:20 PM

43 posts

At least what i knew
Qled is just fancy name of good ol backlight lcd
Oled no backlight

If me, pick oled

This post has been edited by arif85124: Jan 7 2024, 12:21 PM
JoeK
post Jan 7 2024, 12:23 PM

1,099 posts

Anything also can, as long as must be 75inch
submergedx
post Jan 7 2024, 12:24 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:15 PM)

OLED for sure more advanced, QLED are in between UHD and OLED for layman term.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:25 PM

1,075 posts

QLED is LCD so it's old tech. So last longer.
I just bought 85" QLED with Mini led.

I didn't buy OLED because reliability issue is still a thing.

Twins10
post Jan 7 2024, 12:27 PM

919 posts

Need help...pls recommend TV technician for my Sony. I think diode burnt. Can send only the board to pudu? Which shop?
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:28 PM

1,075 posts

QLED you need VA panel with mini led to look like OLED

QD OLED is better than OLED.

So now got 4 technology
QLED - sucks
QLED with Mini led - best with 1000 zone and above 2000 nits
OLED - sucks but better than QLED
QD OLED - best but reliability unknown
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 7 2024, 12:28 PM

1,019 posts

For me it’s OLED n LG cos Life is Good.

OLED colour is more natural to me. Mum n wife prefer QLED. Depends on who wants it. U can visit some electrical shops that show OLED n QLED side by side n hear them explain it. Not all salesman able to explain it well. They’re just worker try to assist customers. Experienced salesman n fan of TV can tell u exactly what u want to know. Hard to find such ppl in electrical shops
khreve
post Jan 7 2024, 12:30 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:08 PM)

Any idea which is better between QLED and OLED in terms of reliability? Or any pros and cons? In terms of picture quality, OLED should be better based on articles I read.

Would love some actual feedback from actual users here, instead of those reviews/articles available online.

Ignore the price, as I believe the price difference is negligible for something that you will use multiple years.
First, Location:
TV in a dim lit bedroom (buy OLED for its blackness and color accuracy, but weaker brightness)

or

Living hall TV (bright area, QLED better for high brightness and viewing angle, full array local dimming is a must)

next to consider is either Android vs Tizen vs WebOS.... (the UI and the apps available)

next based on above requirements pick model suits your needs
(unless you had certain pref brand)
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:33 PM

1,075 posts

No QLED - not for human use
QLED - B40
QLED with mini led 2023 version China version - lower M40
QLED with mini led 2023 version non China - upper M40
OLED - lower M40
QD OLED - upper M40
Sony QLED with mini Led - T20
Sony QD OLED - T10

vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:34 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(khreve @ Jan 7 2024, 12:30 PM)
First, Location:
TV in a dim lit bedroom  (buy OLED for its blackness and color accuracy, but weaker brightness)

or

Living hall TV (bright area, QLED better for high brightness and viewing angle, full array local dimming is a must)
next to consider is either Android vs Tizen vs WebOS.... (the UI and the apps available)
QLED without mini led is for B40 and very dark

Please don't buy
Twins10
post Jan 7 2024, 12:35 PM

919 posts

Need help...pls recommend TV technician for my Sony. I think diode burnt. Can send only the board to pudu? Which shop? Thanks...any TV tech expert here?
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:37 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:35 PM)
Need help...pls recommend TV technician for my Sony.  I think diode burnt.  Can send  only the board to pudu?  Which shop?  Thanks...any TV tech expert here?
Please throw it and buy new one.

Old TV sucks
ycs
post Jan 7 2024, 12:44 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 12:33 PM)
QLED - B40
OLED - lower M40
QD OLED - upper M40
Sony QD OLED - T10
which model is good value buy? so many choices, blur liao
brkli
post Jan 7 2024, 12:45 PM

592 posts

oled. qled still a lcd with led backlight.
-kytz-
post Jan 7 2024, 12:46 PM

12,573 posts

Could I humbly suggest you to do more reading on "mini led" vs "oled" instead as you're looking at the wrong technologies.

QLED TVs are still LCD TVs with LED backlight but with an added "quantum dot layer". But this is something common, which most LCD TVs come with...

So right now the industry is still ONLY divided between LCD and OLED.

The thing you should look out for in LCD technology is the type of backlight, which currently mass market available is "MINI LED". This is way more advanced and more $$ than conventional LED backlighting or "full array local dimming" (FALD) tech you may see in some TVs like Sony or others...

Why is backlighting important? This almost essentially equates to picture quality...

The reason why the colours on OLED pop so much is due to the infinity contrast aka pitch black. The individual pixels are self illuminated and can turn off individually as opposed to LCD which needs a backlight to light up the pixels..

Mini LEDs mean the backlighting are composed by tiny mini LEDs which enables selective scenes to be lit up instead of the entire scene. This means darker scenes can remain dark.

For now, OLED is still king of picture quality, deeper blacks than mini LEDs, however, OLED has the relatively lower brightness compared to mini LEDs. This is crucial if your viewing environment is going to be bright. But in a dark/pitch dark environment, OLED is still king.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 7 2024, 01:29 PM
knwong
post Jan 7 2024, 12:46 PM

3,560 posts

Get TCL.

QLED.
mois
post Jan 7 2024, 12:47 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:12 PM)
I also feddup waiting for 42". I bought 48" C1 few months ago for RM3200.

But 32" 4K oled coming soon.
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 12:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jan 7 2024, 12:28 PM)
For me it’s OLED n LG cos Life is Good.

OLED colour is more natural to me. Mum n wife prefer QLED. Depends on who wants it. U can visit some electrical shops that show OLED n QLED side by side n hear them explain it. Not all salesman able to explain it well. They’re just worker try to assist customers. Experienced salesman n fan of TV can tell u exactly what u want to know. Hard to find such ppl in electrical shops
Thanks for the feedback. What is the reason your wife/mum prefer qled?

If we didnt put it side by side, its hard to differentiate between oled and qled right?

QUOTE(khreve @ Jan 7 2024, 12:30 PM)
First, Location:
TV in a dim lit bedroom  (buy OLED for its blackness and color accuracy, but weaker brightness)

or

I am putting in hall, but the hall has tinted glass, so it will be abit dark. I dont think high brightness is needed here.

Any feedback on the android/tizen/webos? I didnt heard of it before. Currently using samsung smart tv led, which have some apps like youtube inside. This is android right?

QLED - B40
OLED - lower M40
QD OLED - upper M40
Sony QD OLED - T10
How to know if they are using mini led? Written on the box? And is sony really that good? Most of the sony items are overpriced, but quality so so.
vapanel

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 7 2024, 12:44 PM)
which model is good value buy? so many choices, blur liao
Budget?

The best value is Samsung S90C when you bought it last November

Now you are too late.
Jeebuy

40 posts

LG, you won’t even want to look at others after that
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:51 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:49 PM)

How to know if they are using mini led? Written on the box? And is sony really that good? Most of the sony items are overpriced, but quality so so.
They don't write on the box.

You just Google the information regarding the model

Make sure above 2000nits and more than 1000 zones. Less than this you will regret
-kytz-
post Jan 7 2024, 12:51 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 7 2024, 12:46 PM)
Get TCL.

QLED.
I'm an actual TCL C635 owner and I suggest to stay away due to laggy, extremely slow software experience (just navigating through youtube/netflix apps) which sometimes freezes and I need to restart the TV. Wifi speed isn't that great too which causes slow buffering or video stopping..

Get something else that can run Google TV better.. perhaps the Sony TVs? hmm.gif
sixshot
post Jan 7 2024, 12:53 PM

464 posts

Oled all the way. Those who said oled inferior is delusional.

Regarding burn in, very2 hard to occur unless ur watching the same content for 12-18 hours everyday, for months.

RTINGS already done extensive test on this, out of 100 oled tv, only 4 suffered burn in. (All tv playing the same content, 18 hours a day, for 4 months,. After the test, only 4 tv affected by burn in)

So under normal usage, burn in is kinda impossible to happened.
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 12:54 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2024, 12:46 PM)
Could I humbly suggest you to do more reading on "mini led" vs "oled" instead as you're looking at the wrong technologies.

QLED TVs are still LCD TVs with LED backlight but with an added "quantum dot layer". But this is something common, which most LCD TVs come with...

The thing you should look out for in LCD technology is the type of backlight, which currently mass market available is "MINI LED". This is way more advanced and more $$ than conventional LED backlighting or "full array local dimming" (FALD) tech you may see in some TVs like Sony or others...

Why is backlighting important? This almost essentially equates to picture quality...

The reason why the colours on OLED pop so much is due to the infinity contrast aka extremely dark blacks. The individual pixels are self illuminated and can turn off individually as opposed to LCD which needs a backlight to light up the pixels..

Mini LEDs mean the backlighting are composed by tiny mini LEDs which enables selective scenes to be lit up instead of the entire scene. This means darker scenes can remain dark.

For now, OLED is still king of picture quality, deeper blacks than mini LEDs, however, OLED has the relatively lower brightness compared to mini LEDs. This is crucial if your viewing environment is going to be bright. But in a dark/pitch dark environment, OLED is still king.
Good feedback. Didnt knew about this at all thumbsup.gif

So its still LCD vs OLED after all. Let me read more on the mini led as per what you suggest. But based on the comments here, seems like OLED is still the superior tech and i might get this, as my hall is not that bright.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:55 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2024, 12:51 PM)
I'm an actual TCL C635 owner and I suggest to stay away due to laggy, extremely slow software experience (just navigating through youtube/netflix apps) which sometimes freezes and I need to restart the TV. Wifi speed isn't that great too which causes slow buffering or video stopping..

Get something else that can run Google TV better.. perhaps the Sony TVs?  hmm.gif
My 85" QN85C Samsung is Tizen but it's damn fast.

It's blazing fast.

I open TV can straight stream without waiting

I thought smart TV slow.

But surprisingly Samsung TV Tizen no need to boot. Just open TV and it is already can steam

I am surprise
mois

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

My LG OLED line up
65 C9
65 CX
48 C1.

Best screen for netflix and gaming
TSry8128

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jan 7 2024, 12:53 PM)
Oled all the way. Those who said oled inferior is delusional.

Regarding burn in, very2 hard to occur unless ur watching the same content for 12-18 hours everyday, for months.

RTINGS already done extensive test on this, out of 100 oled tv, only 4 suffered burn in. (All tv playing the same content, 18 hours a day, for 4 months,. After the test, only 4 tv affected by burn in)

So under normal usage, burn in is kinda impossible to happened.
I didnt watch the same content, just normal content.

The burn in i am currently facing is 2 dots (around 5cm diameter) on the screen, with whitish color. This is burn in right? Now my tv looks like a tv with 2 nipples
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 12:57 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:55 PM)

The burn in i am currently facing is 2 dots (around 5cm diameter) on the screen, with whitish color. This is burn in right? Now my tv looks like a tv with 2 nipples
You gonna face same problem with OLED

Better buy lcd with mini led
-kytz-
post Jan 7 2024, 01:05 PM

12,573 posts

If we didnt put it side by side, its hard to differentiate between oled and qled right?
I am putting in hall, but the hall has tinted glass, so it will be abit dark. I dont think high brightness is needed here.

Any feedback on the android/tizen/webos? I didnt heard of it before. Currently using samsung smart tv led, which have some apps like youtube inside. This is android right?
Suggest you watch some "mini led" vs "oled" youtube videos and within mini LEDs there are different number of zones and brightness levels which can affect picture quality and usability.

But seriously la, the epitome of picture quality is still OLED. Current latest OLED tech is QD OLED with quantum dot layer (like in QLED) but there were some brightness issues in Samsung's QD OLED (S95B if not mistaken). OLED still not as bright mini LEDs but might be sufficient if you are not viewing in a bright environment..

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 7 2024, 01:31 PM
khreve
post Jan 7 2024, 01:28 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 12:55 PM)

pls consider as normal content(NEWS, SPORTS, TUBES, DRAMA/SERIES) will burn in OLED quicker compared to movies(pixel more active)

so also for normal content, don't bother spend OLED TV price for these content.... QLED(improved version of LED) more than enough
even local dimming not compulsory(living hall)

unless you are looking to max out spending then go either OLED or microLED

* btw, manufacturer will keep on churning out display tech names/acronyms that confused consumer
adamtayy
post Jan 7 2024, 01:42 PM

1,399 posts

43" samsung 4k smart tv
Rm1299
Taikor.Taikun
post Jan 7 2024, 01:50 PM

1,019 posts

Because it's more bright and colourful, so they liked it. It's easier to compare side by side
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 01:52 PM

370 posts

The reason why the colours on OLED pop so much is due to the infinity contrast aka pitch black. The individual pixels are self illuminated and can turn off individually as opposed to LCD which needs a backlight to light up the pixels..

Someone finally talk sense here.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 7 2024, 03:50 PM

157 posts

Any idea which is better between QLED and OLED in terms of reliability?
What TV you using currently?

And how is your TV watching time environment?
Brightly lit area? Or dark cozy ?

novblaze
post Jan 7 2024, 03:50 PM

328 posts

all also will degrade and leave shadow of logo etc
oro89
post Jan 7 2024, 03:54 PM

129 posts

Qled for reliability and brightness. Oled expect led burnt after some time
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 03:56 PM

2,992 posts

Kalau takut burn in tapi mau OLED thingy.

Look for Mini LED back-lit tech.

Have fun choosing.

Waiting for Sony to show off Mini LED back lit tech in CES soon

Hopefully

👀🍟🍷🤤

This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Jan 7 2024, 03:57 PM
kidmad
post Jan 7 2024, 04:09 PM

4,482 posts

OLED 65 inch overpriced so Qled saja for me.. When compared to normal LED really can see the diff. Bought a 55 inch LED and another 65 inch Qled.
pokemon
post Jan 7 2024, 04:10 PM

2,717 posts

Get extended warranty for 5 years for OLED. If burn in claim no issue.
joeblow
post Jan 7 2024, 04:10 PM

1,146 posts

If your current LED TV got burn in issue, then obviously OLED is a big no no. You watch a lot of shows with static images like news etc? Or like to pause?

I have had 2 OLEDs (LG and Sony) and after 6 months to 1 year confirm will have burn in. LG change panel once after 1 year and Sony too. I watch a lot of talk shows.

Sony lastest mini led looks good. But don't know when will come to Malaysia.
post Jan 7 2024, 04:11 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Ask yourself, what kind of environment you watch TV the most? Bright? or Dim?

Since I always watch TV in well lit environment. Any LCD TV is good enough for me. OLED can reflect a lot in bright room.
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 04:24 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jan 7 2024, 04:10 PM)
If your current LED TV got burn in issue, then obviously OLED is a big no no. You watch a lot of shows with static images like news etc? Or like to pause?

I have had 2 OLEDs (LG and Sony) and after 6 months to 1 year confirm will have burn in. LG change panel once after 1 year and Sony too. I watch a lot of talk shows.

X95L Mini LED already available in Malaysia

👀🍟🍷
azbro
post Jan 7 2024, 04:34 PM

4,403 posts

I guess reliability is QLED?

My LG G2 OLED Panel lasted 8 months only.
Lucky the replacement was easy.
Now the brightness setting I only set to 80, no more 100.
lowfartt
post Jan 7 2024, 04:35 PM

106 posts

hmm which one nia

i also currently looking for one

i guess id go for QLED this time around
zerorating
post Jan 7 2024, 04:41 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

whats the cheapest mini led now? hisense u7k is still quite high for value chasers.
probably can buy two cheepo qled from tcl.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Jan 7 2024, 04:47 PM
razkal
post Jan 7 2024, 04:42 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 7 2024, 04:34 PM)

Sometimes it's not tv itself. Make sure also checked the plug and extension used. We tend to use cheap ass extension wire and and overload them with so much plug and use multiple extension to connect to the TV itself. In the long run it could affect the TV board.
Roadwarrior1337
post Jan 7 2024, 04:42 PM

979 posts

Samsung mini led qled QA75NQ is rm10978 with shipping. Bought one to replace my 55 inch led as it stop working after 4 years

Picture quality is amazing for the price
Ultimatepervert
post Jan 7 2024, 04:47 PM

I have both. Oled is far better. Play youtube video at 4k HDR give stunning image.
PJng
post Jan 7 2024, 04:55 PM

12,047 posts

Is it now no more normal TV? All smart TV?
Dunno how to choose TV now, home still using panasonic 32inch 720p, no any special function
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 05:13 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(khreve @ Jan 7 2024, 01:28 PM)
pls consider as normal content(NEWS, SPORTS, TUBES, DRAMA/SERIES) will burn in OLED quicker compared to movies(pixel more active)

so also for normal content, don't bother spend OLED TV price for these content.... QLED(improved version of LED) more than enough
even local dimming not compulsory(living hall)

unless you are looking to max out spending then go either OLED or microLED

* btw, manufacturer will keep on churning out display tech names/acronyms  that confused consumer
QUOTE(joeblow @ Jan 7 2024, 04:10 PM)

I normally use it for sports, news and youtubes. Very very seldom watch movie with it, maybe 1x or 2x in a year. No static image and seldom pause.

Yes, my current led tv has burn in issue, so looking for unit that last longer in term of reliability (not so often burn in). Meaning in term of burn in, qled should perform better right?

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 7 2024, 03:50 PM)
What TV you using currently?

And how is your TV watching time environment?
Brightly lit area?  Or dark cozy ?
Normal led tv. Watching environment is ok, not too dark, not too bright. Have natural light through the sliding door but tinted glass.

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 7 2024, 03:56 PM)
Kalau takut burn in tapi mau OLED thingy.

Look for Mini LED back-lit tech.

Have fun choosing.

Waiting for Sony to show off Mini LED back lit tech in CES soon

Hopefully

👀🍟🍷🤤
What brand that have mini LED now? Samsung? Seems like many ppl recommend mini led for reliability.

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 7 2024, 04:09 PM)
OLED 65 inch overpriced so Qled saja for me.. When compared to normal LED really can see the diff. Bought a 55 inch LED and another 65 inch Qled.
I think most probably because oled is still a new tech. Is the qled quality much better than led?
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 05:16 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 7 2024, 04:11 PM)
Ask yourself, what kind of environment you watch TV the most? Bright? or Dim?

Since I always watch TV in well lit environment. Any LCD TV is good enough for me. OLED can reflect a lot in bright room.
Not too bright. Natural light go through the tinted glass of sliding doors, so its quite cozy.

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 7 2024, 04:34 PM)

8 months meaning replace it under warranty? Is the new panel comes with any warranty?

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 7 2024, 04:55 PM)
Is it now no more normal TV? All smart TV?
Dunno how to choose TV now, home still using panasonic 32inch 720p, no any special function
I think so all is smart tv now. Went few shops, unable to find any standard tv. Want to find 32in also hard nowadays.
Xith
post Jan 7 2024, 05:19 PM

133 posts

My Samsung tv all build to fail right after warranty period
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 05:22 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 05:13 PM)
I normally use it for sports, news and youtubes. Very very seldom watch movie with it, maybe 1x or 2x in a year. No static image and seldom pause.

Yes, my current led tv has burn in issue, so looking for unit that last longer in term of reliability (not so often burn in). Meaning in term of burn in, qled should perform better right?
Normal led tv. Watching environment is ok, not too dark, not too bright. Have natural light through the sliding door but tinted glass.
What brand that have mini LED now? Samsung? Seems like many ppl recommend mini led for reliability.
I think most probably because oled is still a new tech. Is the qled quality much better than led?
Basically all brand has Mini LED

Just look for it

Lol

death_nite
post Jan 7 2024, 05:31 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

But LG does not have android tv right? Many /k recommend LG.
pspslim007
post Jan 7 2024, 05:33 PM

701 posts

Any thoughts on Xiaomi Pro A 65'?
PJng
post Jan 7 2024, 05:37 PM

12,047 posts

Just need any normal tv subs 2k price, seem now all smart tv
I wil, not using any those smart function on tv, since already got pc
N9484640
post Jan 7 2024, 05:38 PM

Chasing Electric
1,293 posts

Xiaomi Master series mini LED 86in only RM10,500
OLED nice but scared burn-in

This post has been edited by N9484640: Jan 7 2024, 05:51 PM
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 05:40 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Jan 7 2024, 05:38 PM)
Xiaomi mini LED 86in only RM10,500
OLED nice but scared burn-in
Make sure buy the master series

Don't be retard and buy lower end Xiaomi series
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 05:42 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Jan 7 2024, 05:33 PM)
Any thoughts on Xiaomi Pro A 65'?
It's rubbish can throw into rubbish bin

For Xiaomi make sure buy master series
post Jan 7 2024, 06:24 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 05:16 PM)
Not too bright. Natural light go through the tinted glass of sliding doors, so its quite cozy.
8 months meaning replace it under warranty? Is the new panel comes with any warranty?
I think so all is smart tv now. Went few shops, unable to find any standard tv. Want to find 32in also hard nowadays.
X90L steady bom bibi rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by 0168257061: Jan 7 2024, 06:25 PM
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 06:26 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 7 2024, 06:24 PM)
X90L steady bom bibi  rclxm9.gif

Retarded selection for retarded people
No mini led
amysthe
post Jan 7 2024, 06:31 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 7 2024, 05:31 PM)
But LG does not have android tv right? Many /k recommend LG.
LG, like Samsung use its own in-house Web OS. Samsung use Tizen OS which look very similar to LG Web OS. I found both of them very smooth unlike Android TV which may slow down over time. The only downside you can't sideload app on them while Android TV can use modded Youtube app to bypass ads.

If you really need Android TV, just buy any Android box and connect it to the TV. Mi Box is a good option.

post Jan 7 2024, 06:43 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 06:26 PM)
Retarded selection for retarded people
No mini led
Mini LED also retarded. Not here not there.
Might as well straight to QD OLED. rolleyes.gif
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 06:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 7 2024, 06:43 PM)
Mini LED also retarded. Not here not there.
Might as well straight to QD OLED.  rolleyes.gif
Wrong
Just get more than 1000 zone to 2000 zone and 2000nits

Looks better than OLED
HafeesFadil
post Jan 7 2024, 06:48 PM

170 posts

LG OLED EVO C3
48 RM4599

+1 never goes wrong wif this.
zuozi
post Jan 7 2024, 06:53 PM

1,267 posts

Rtings.com
Have over 100 TV, burn in test, longevity test etc they also have YouTube channel for comparison .
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 06:56 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jan 7 2024, 06:53 PM)
Rtings.com
Have over 100 TV, burn in test, longevity test etc they also have YouTube channel for comparison .
Don't trust rting

Rting is fake because their TV is not same as Malaysia TV eventhough it's same model.

Rting is stupid website
Xsence
post Jan 7 2024, 06:57 PM

734 posts

If you have burn in I think you're using oled too? If you've used to oled hard to go back I think
Oled is like the gold standard but price like yahudi
zuozi
post Jan 7 2024, 06:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 06:56 PM)
Don't trust rting

Rting is fake because their TV is not same as Malaysia TV eventhough it's same model.

Rting is stupid website
Then any reliable test website?
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 06:59 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jan 7 2024, 06:57 PM)
If you have burn in I think you're using oled too? If you've used to oled hard to go back I think
No

He using led

If using led can burn in means he really treat led badly

So better use QLED instead of Oled
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jan 7 2024, 06:59 PM)
Then any reliable test website?
No. We are running blind lol

g5sim
post Jan 7 2024, 07:02 PM

5,752 posts

There is no comparison if you compare the two in the show rooms. Just go multiple shops n compare. SenQ, Harvey Norman, AEON etc see for yourself.
zuozi
post Jan 7 2024, 07:02 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 07:01 PM)
No. We are running blind lol
You Literally kaki kong kaki song .
Xsence
post Jan 7 2024, 07:06 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 06:59 PM)
No

He using led

Oled need Jaga one ah? I tot just like phone screen but bigger
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:07 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jan 7 2024, 07:02 PM)
You Literally kaki kong kaki song .
That just mean you don't know anything about TV in Malaysia

Example my Samsung 85" QN85C is VA Panel is behaving like Oled with high contrast.

But rting QN85C is with IPS panel with low contrast with IPS glow

Only people who want to buy new TV will do research like me. I do reseaech and found Malaysia got Va Panel and blindly buy it and hope for the best.

Rting cannot be trusted because USA TV is different from Malaysia TV even same model.

So before you say I Kaki Kong Kaki song, I think you are the one who try to give opinion with zero knowledge
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:08 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jan 7 2024, 07:06 PM)
Oled need Jaga one ah? I tot just like phone screen but bigger
OLED phone screen also die very fast with Samsung panel develop green line

Also smaller panel will be easier to Jaga

Big panel like 85" die very fast
cursetheroad01
post Jan 7 2024, 07:10 PM

55 posts

Qled is just samsung branding for fancy ol lcd.
Oled is oled.
Oled is always better in quality.
If budget is not of your concern, get oled.
Otherwise, quantum dot lcd is alright.

But whatever you pick, pick LGbtq+++
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:12 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Jan 7 2024, 07:10 PM)
Qled is just samsung branding for fancy ol lcd.
Oled is oled.
Oled is always better in quality.
If budget is not of your concern, get oled.
Otherwise, quantum dot lcd is alright.

But whatever you pick, pick LGbtq+++
Yes Samsung is a liar

But it does have Quantum dot as meaning
But I cannot forgive Samsung cheating by putting QLED and OLED look similar it's like cheating
zuozi
post Jan 7 2024, 07:16 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 07:07 PM)
That just mean you don't know anything about TV in Malaysia

Example my Samsung 85" QN85C is VA Panel is behaving like Oled with high contrast.

But rting QN85C is with IPS panel with low contrast with IPS glow

Only people who want to buy new TV will do research like me. I do reseaech and found Malaysia got Va Panel and blindly buy it and hope for the best.

Rting cannot be trusted because USA TV is different from Malaysia TV even same model.

So before you say I Kaki Kong Kaki song, I think you are the one who try to give opinion with zero knowledge
I asked you any reliable website then you said tak ada itu bukan kaki kong kaki song then apa tu? 😂 😂

At least rting give the simple example what kind of situation can causing burn in, which mean if i go buy a new TV from LG or Sony which mean I'm not rly bothering at all or risau needed to be taken seriously

I didn't given any information base on my experience or opinion all i put just the ratings.com for reference

Again you said rtings cannot be trusted then i ask any reliable site then you told me don't have itu panggil kaki kong kaki songs 😂😂

vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:17 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jan 7 2024, 07:16 PM)
I asked you any reliable website then you said tak ada itu bukan kaki kong kaki song then apa tu? 😂 😂

At least rting give the simple example what kind of situation can causing burn in, which mean if i go buy a new TV from LG or Sony which mean I'm not rly bothering at all or risau needed to be taken seriously

I didn't given any information base on my experience or opinion all i put just the ratings.com for reference

Again you said rtings cannot be trusted then i ask any reliable site then you told me don't have itu panggil kaki kong kaki songs 😂😂
Ok la sorry boss

Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 07:19 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 07:07 PM)

Rtings is a credible site just so happen that their review unit for QN85C is IPS. Few years back, even the QN95A in Malaysia is IPS panel unless it's larger sizes like 77".

Even Hisense USA and Malaysia have different specs even though the same models.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:20 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 07:19 PM)
Rtings is a credible site just so happen that their review unit for QN85C is IPS.  Few years back, even the QN95A in Malaysia is IPS panel unless it's larger sizes like 77".

Even Hisense USA and Malaysia have different specs even though the same models.
Ya unfortunately because it's different, I cannot trust it.
zuozi
post Jan 7 2024, 07:20 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 07:17 PM)
Ok la sorry boss
Apologize accepted 😂😂
dickybird
post Jan 7 2024, 07:22 PM

2,093 posts

Panasonic OLED if you have no budget for Sony.
Panasonic OS sucks so pair with a Chrometv or Apple TV dongle.
Afaik, if a dim room you don’t need a light cannon like a QLED tv, OLED will be fine. Even if a bright living room, can always draw the curtains.

Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 07:24 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jan 7 2024, 07:02 PM)
There is no comparison if you compare the two in the show rooms. Just go multiple shops n compare. SenQ, Harvey Norman, AEON etc see for yourself.
Stores normally run the "retail mode". TS should ask the salesman to turn it off and show 4K HDR samples for Samsung filmmaker mode or LG OLEDs ISF dark/bright mode.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jan 7 2024, 07:25 PM
tom_tombak
post Jan 7 2024, 07:31 PM

88 posts

Lg oled the best even ayam still using C9 version
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 7 2024, 07:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 06:59 PM)
No

He using led

Don't think lcd panel can get burn in

I think he was referring to lcd panel "dirty "

vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 07:36 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 7 2024, 07:34 PM)

I think he was referring to lcd panel  "dirty "

Actually can

My son low cost LCD panel can burn in

The YouTube word is visible because he put brightness to 100% and stop the video and let it pause for half hour
zerorating
post Jan 7 2024, 07:42 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 7 2024, 07:34 PM)

I think he was referring to lcd panel  "dirty "

can, but is mostly happened on phosphor or quantum dot filter layer.
on my monitor, the burned in happened in windows start menu logo.
djandrew
post Jan 7 2024, 07:48 PM

236 posts

As long got around 800 nits brightness and above is good enuf already..buts its kinda costly tho usually above this specs.
death_nite
post Jan 7 2024, 07:56 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(amysthe @ Jan 7 2024, 06:31 PM)
LG, like Samsung use its own in-house Web OS. Samsung use Tizen OS which look very similar to LG Web OS.  I found both of them very smooth unlike Android TV which may slow down over time. The only downside you can't sideload app on them while Android TV can use modded Youtube app to bypass ads.

If you really need Android TV, just buy any Android box and connect it to the TV. Mi Box is a good option.
Yeah i have lots of streaming apps with my current tv. Really like LG screen but i need android tv so end up with Sony. 😅

Oh samsung also use own OS eh. Thought they were using android tv.
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 08:16 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jan 7 2024, 06:57 PM)
Nope, i using standard led, not qled or oled. Thats why looking at newer tech with better reliability.

From the comments here, seems like oled is the newest and best tech in term of picture quality, but the reliability like worse than normal led. Few members already have burn in issue within a year.

If this is the case, then most likely i will go for mini led. Still studying the this vs oled.
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 08:21 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:16 PM)
Nope, i using standard led, not qled or oled. Thats why looking at newer tech with better reliability.

From the comments here, seems like oled is the newest and best tech in term of picture quality, but the reliability like worse than normal led. Few members already have burn in issue within a year.

If this is the case, then most likely i will go for mini led. Still studying the this vs oled.
OLED is not the newest tech, its been around for many years. If you talk about sheer picture quality with deepest black and brightest highlights, then OLED is the best.

Only 2 best Mini LED TVs in the market now, thats the Sony X95L which only comes in 85" size and Samsung QN95C which comes in many sizes. The rest you can ignore.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 08:26 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:21 PM)
OLED is not the newest tech, its been around for many years. If you talk about sheer picture quality with deepest black and brightest highlights, then OLED is the best.

Only 2 best Mini LED TVs in the market now, thats the Sony X95L which only comes in 85" size and Samsung QN95C which comes in many sizes. The rest you can ignore.
Haha those mini led are T10
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 08:26 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:16 PM)

OLED ain't new.

Just that burn in issue kept it from being the best.

The next evolution is Micro LED to replace OLED

Waiting for it to be mass produce.

Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 08:28 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 7 2024, 08:26 PM)
The next evolution is Micro LED to replace OLED

Waiting for it to be mass produce.
? QD OLED you mean?
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 08:29 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 08:26 PM)
Haha those mini led are T10
Ya haha, TS original post says ignore the price ma. Haha
hovercraft97
post Jan 7 2024, 08:30 PM

396 posts

I just bought 75inch Sony X95L,,

It's just great,,,,,,, damn great,,, try check it out,,

This post has been edited by hovercraft97: Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 08:30 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:28 PM)
? QD OLED you mean?
Ignore him

He talking something not yet come out

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:29 PM)
Ya haha, TS original post says ignore the price ma. Haha
Ignore price also not until X95L level hahaha

vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 08:31 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:30 PM)
I just bought 75inch Sony X90L,,,,,

It's just great,,,,,,, damn great,,, try check it out,,
Rubbish
Only idiot buy x90l
No mini led in 2023 is absolute rubbish
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 08:31 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:21 PM)

X95L is out of my list, as the size is too big. I am aiming for 65in, max also is 75in due to size of my hall.

Qn95c is mini led?
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 08:32 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:28 PM)
? QD OLED you mean?
No.

Micro LED.

Sony calls them Crystal LED or CLED

For now is b2b or really rich clients.

Have fun
h@ksam
post Jan 7 2024, 08:32 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QLED - B40
OLED - lower M40
QD OLED - upper M40
Sony QD OLED - T10
fuiyoh ez to follow guideline

just compare prices, QLED is cheap thrills before OLED

but technology will keep evolving and today's high tech is tomorrow's low tech

just spend on what you can afford
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 7 2024, 08:32 PM)

Ya true to spend the one can afford. Today buy 10k tomorrow is 5k

Actually I spend whatever I can afford with biggest size and minimum have mini led

TS is retarded because he say his hall can only fit 65". No such thing as hall can only fit 65".

This post has been edited by vapanel: Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM
hovercraft97
post Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 08:31 PM)
Rubbish
Only idiot buy x90l
Typo,

It's x95L
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 08:36 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM)

Actually I spend whatever I can afford with biggest size and minimum have mini led

TS is retarded because he say his hall can only fit 65". No such thing as hall can only fit 65".
This statement basically qualifies you as a tokok singsong guy which other guy has claimed before.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 08:36 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM)
Typo,

It's x95L
Oh

T20 detected

All hail T20
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 08:37 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:36 PM)
This statement basically qualifies you as a tokok singsong guy which other guy has claimed before.
Opss boss sudah marah
Sorry boss 😕
degraw19
post Jan 7 2024, 08:37 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM)

Lel

hovercraft97
post Jan 7 2024, 08:38 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 08:36 PM)
Oh

T20 detected

All hail T20
Previously using 32 inch,, for 4 years,,,

Save up the money for 3 years,,, just bought it last month,, me not T20,,, hahahaha
zuozi
post Jan 7 2024, 08:40 PM

1,267 posts

Is call hardware limitations is a similar story like cat5e Ethernet cable max 1gb support last time decade later the cable can support 2.5gb with the right hardware 😂😂

Because they got to sell something to survive since hardware limitations cannot improve just within a day so they keep pushing new tech and slowly improving old tech then become new old tech 😂😂
vapanel

1,075 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:38 PM)
Previously using 32 inch,, for 4 years,,,

Save up the money for 3 years,,, just bought it last month,, me not T20,,, hahahaha
Ya I also buy 85" QN85C eventhough I am B40

I think we live only once. Just enjoy. YOLO
TSry8128

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:35 PM)
Typo,

It's x95L
So you bought x95l? Can give any review?

What is the suitable viewing distance?
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 08:45 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 7 2024, 08:32 PM)
No.

Micro LED.

Sony calls them Crystal LED or CLED

For now is b2b or really rich clients.

Have fun
Yes I know about MicroLED. Just that this is something not mainstream or in the commercial market at all.
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 08:50 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:31 PM)
X95L is out of my list, as the size is too big. I am aiming for 65in, max also is 75in due to size of my hall.

Qn95c is mini led?
If that's the case QN95C is your option. Yes MiniLED with superb HDR peak brightness ~1700nits @ 10% window based on Rtings. When we talk about peak brightness, we need to know how long the brightness can sustain in real life test. Not just "oh this TV has very high brightness, then it must be very good". Most of the movies are mastered at 1000 nits level.

If the TV falls below the 1000 nits mark, the TV will do tone mapping to fit the curve.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jan 7 2024, 08:52 PM
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 08:52 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:45 PM)
Yes I know about MicroLED. Just that this is something not mainstream or in the commercial market at all.
As I said.

B2b or very rich clients

Hopefully mass produce soon

Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 08:56 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 7 2024, 08:52 PM)
As I said.

B2b or very rich clients

Hopefully mass produce soon
89" Samsung CX approx USD 100k
AthrunIJ
post Jan 7 2024, 08:56 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:56 PM)
89" Samsung CX approx USD 100k
Ye...

And can go on and on further in price...

However the quality

Mein gott

👀🍟🍷🤤
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 08:57 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 08:50 PM)
If that's the case QN95C is your option. Yes MiniLED with superb HDR peak brightness ~1700nits @ 10% window based on Rtings. When we talk about peak brightness, we need to know how long the brightness can sustain in real life test. Not just "oh this TV has very high brightness, then it must be very good". Most of the movies are mastered at 1000 nits level.

If the TV falls below the 1000 nits mark, the TV will do tone mapping to fit the curve.
How can i know if a tv is mini led?

Like qn95c, below is the spec from official samsung. It didnt state any mini led words or the brightness in nits. So where can i get those info? Is it from review site?

https://www.samsung.com/my/business/tvs/qle...95cakxxm/#specs
hellkvr
post Jan 7 2024, 08:59 PM

395 posts

All ps5 gamer buy this tv. Best for buck
LG c3

https://shope.ee/5KmZAUMxMG
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 09:01 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 08:57 PM)
How can i know if a tv is mini led?

Like qn95c, below is the spec from official samsung. It didnt state any mini led words or the brightness in nits. So where can i get those info? Is it from review site?

https://www.samsung.com/my/business/tvs/qle...95cakxxm/#specs
For peak brightness readings, you will need a colorimeter to measure. smile.gif That's why consumers need to rely on credible test sites like rtings to get the values or credible TV reviewer like Vincent Teoh (HDTVtest on youtube).

Here you go. https://www.samsung.com/my/business/tvs/qle...qa65qn95cakxxm/

Scroll down a bit under "Quantum Matrix Technology" descriptions.

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jan 7 2024, 09:06 PM
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 09:09 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 09:01 PM)
For peak brightness readings, you will need a colorimeter to measure. smile.gif That's why consumers need to rely on credible test sites like rtings to get the values or credible TV reviewer like Vincent Teoh (HDTVtest on youtube).

Here you go. https://www.samsung.com/my/business/tvs/qle...qa65qn95cakxxm/

Scroll down a bit under "Quantum Matrix Technology" descriptions.
Thanks, so Quantum Matrix Technology is a name samsung give for their mini led. Appreciate the explanation notworthy.gif
hanhanhan
post Jan 7 2024, 09:13 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 08:31 PM)
Rubbish
Only idiot buy x90l
was comparing between x90L & A80L

decided to go for 55" A80L instead but havent pull the trigger

i'm currently watching in a dark hall (no curtain yet) but i never have bright white lights (usually warm 5-20% brightness smart light), does this count as 'bright room'?

or for OLED u need to be in total darkness to enjoy?

one of the plus point for A80L is the acoustic surface thing because i dont plan to get sound bar yet .

hall width is about 2.7m (TV to sofa) and hall size is less than 100 sqft, any suggestions?
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:16 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 7 2024, 09:13 PM)
was comparing between x90L & A80L

decided to go for 55" A80L instead but havent pull the trigger

i'm currently watching in a dark hall (no curtain yet) but i never have bright white lights (usually warm 5-20% brightness smart light), does this count as 'bright room'?

or for OLED u need to be in total darkness to enjoy?

one of the plus point for A80L is the acoustic surface thing because i dont plan to get sound bar yet .

hall width is about 2.7m (TV to sofa) and hall size is less than 100 sqft, any suggestions?
A80L is using LG Oled c series so the nits is a bit low compared to lg g series

But I don't think you need total darkness
As long no direct sunlight should be ok

A lot people say x90l is great but I just cannot bring myself to buy it due to the fact it's not mini led in 2023 but sell at mini led price due to Sony tax
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 09:19 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Is LG mini led tv good? Their mini led models (like qned 75/81) seems to be much more cheaper compared to samsung or sony. Quite sceptical on the quality.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:22 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:19 PM)
Is LG mini led tv good? Their mini led models (like qned 75/81) seems to be much more cheaper compared to samsung or sony. Quite sceptical on the quality.
Sucks

75 and 81 is not mini led

Only 86 is mini led

And 86 is IPS. Not va.

So all led TV for LG sucks.
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 09:26 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:22 PM)
Sucks

75 and 81 is not mini led

Only 86 is mini led

And 86 is IPS. Not va.

So all led TV for LG sucks.
Then Lg is out of my list. What about panasonic? I have a special love for this brand as most of my house appliances are using this brand (air cond, washing machine, fans, water heater, and etc).

Their mx950 looks ok? Price is ok too, similar like samsung/sony level. https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/audio...h-75mx950k.html

This post has been edited by ry8128: Jan 7 2024, 09:26 PM
hanhanhan
post Jan 7 2024, 09:27 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:16 PM)
A80L is using LG Oled c series so the nits is a bit low compared to lg g series

But I don't think you need total darkness
As long no direct sunlight should be ok

A lot people say x90l is great but I just cannot bring myself to buy it due to the fact it's not mini led in 2023 but sell at mini led price due to Sony tax
my unit has no direct sunlight at all at any time of the day.

any alternatives would u suggest for the A80L? budget around 8-10k

i'm only using it for Netflix & Youtube, mainly watch anime, but would probably watch some series/movies that i kept on a backlog to wait for a decent TV to watch it on (currently using 2007 dunno what sony TV that only has 1080p)

might be getting a PS5 soon (maybe end of year)

most likely using TV for 2-6 hours daily if not gaming. if gaming probably 18 hours a day.

This post has been edited by hanhanhan: Jan 7 2024, 09:27 PM
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:30 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:26 PM)
Then Lg is out of my list. What about panasonic? I have a special love for this brand as most of my house appliances are using this brand (air cond, washing machine, fans, water heater, and etc).

Their mx950 looks ok? Price is ok too, similar like samsung/sony level. https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/audio...h-75mx950k.html
This guy below say Panasonic is good

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 2 2024, 10:39 PM)
It's not the same .

The OLEDs in the last couple of years have become FAR more capable , more colorful ,  much brighter and precise .

Especially when we are talking about the QD OLEDs . It has no uniformity issues and clean as a piece of white paper,  something LCD couldn't even dream to match in the foreseeable future .
Go download some Maleficent HDR clips and play on them , it makes these NEO-QLED looks like B&Ws.
There is also another super candidate for MiniLED this year which is the Panasonic MX950K, RM6000+- for 65" and is priced far more competently than Sony's , go check that out as well.
What lovely pictures it has and probably my recommendation for LCD in 2024 (2023 model but arrive late in MY).
QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 7 2024, 09:27 PM)

i'm only using it for Netflix & Youtube, mainly watch anime, but would probably watch some series/movies that i kept on a backlog to wait for a decent TV to watch it on (currently using 2007 dunno what sony TV that only has 1080p)

most likely using TV for 2-6 hours daily if not gaming. if gaming probably 18 hours a day.
A80L is not bad. If you read through this thread, some swear by Lg C series.
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 09:33 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:30 PM)
This guy below  say Panasonic is good
A80L is not bad. If you read through this thread, some swear by Lg C series.
Not bad, seems like that thread is quite good. Most likely will be shifting my goal post to 75in already instead of 65.
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:34 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:33 PM)
Not bad, seems like that thread is quite good. Most likely will be shifting my goal post to 75in already instead of 65.
Ya bigger screen is nicer.
harriss
post Jan 7 2024, 09:35 PM

383 posts

just buy X95L

altho the dimming zone is less than competitor , the image processing is 10x better
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 09:36 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:34 PM)
Ya bigger screen is nicer.
My hall is not that big la pundek. How far the viewing distance need to be to view comfortable for 75in and 85in?
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:41 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Jan 7 2024, 09:35 PM)
just buy X95L

altho the dimming zone is less than competitor , the image processing is 10x better

yes yes agreed

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:36 PM)
My hall is not that big la pundek. How far the viewing distance need to be to view comfortable for 75in and 85in?
Mine is 9 feet for 85"
75" might be around 6-7ft
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 09:42 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 7 2024, 09:27 PM)

Is Dolby Vision a must ? Otherwise S90C QD OLED is a no brainer with your budget

fantasy1989

4,707 posts

actually TV ..u see that there got different

bring back n see ..not much already
vapanel

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 09:42 PM)
Is Dolby Vision a must ? Otherwise S90C QD OLED is a no brainer with your budget
I am actually angry with Samsung

Fark Samsung
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:43 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:42 PM)

Then buy the biggest TV
Sure got different from previous TV
Hahahaha
fantasy1989
post Jan 7 2024, 09:44 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:43 PM)
Then buy the biggest TV
Sure got different from previous TV
Hahahaha
laugh.gif if it fit well with your living room then ya ..go for that
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:44 PM)
laugh.gif if it fit well with your living room then ya ..go for that
Sure can one. Mine is 9ft away can fit 85" TV and still feel small.

Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 09:47 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:42 PM)
I am actually angry with Samsung

Fark Samsung
Why lol
vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 09:48 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 09:47 PM)
Why lol
Pay so much but stuck with HDR10+ when majority content is DV
hanhanhan
post Jan 7 2024, 09:49 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 7 2024, 09:42 PM)
coming from a potato 720p TV, i have no idea what dolby vision (and various other TV related jargon) is. every single TV in the shop looks amazing to my eyes. only if i watch youtube comparison test only i know whats the difference to look out for (eg. blooming on X90L vs A80L)

are u referring to this ?

so far i'm leaning towards sony because it's considered one of the giants? dont plan to change TV every 3-4 years tbh.. prefer to get something that 'sort of' future proof and can last for maybe 10 years.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 7 2024, 09:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:42 PM)

Agree on this

vapanel
post Jan 7 2024, 10:02 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 7 2024, 09:49 PM)
coming from a potato 720p TV, i have no idea what dolby vision (and various other TV related jargon) is. every single TV in the shop looks amazing to my eyes. only if i watch youtube comparison test only i know whats the difference to look out for (eg. blooming on X90L vs A80L)

so far i'm leaning towards sony because it's considered one of the giants? dont plan to change TV every 3-4 years tbh.. prefer to get something that 'sort of' future proof and can last for maybe 10 years.
S90C will look more colorful than A80L because S90C = Sony A95L.

TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 10:04 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 7 2024, 09:56 PM)
Agree on this
So what tv u using and the size?
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 7 2024, 10:09 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 10:04 PM)
So what tv u using and the size?
70"

Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 10:54 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 7 2024, 09:49 PM)

Yes. That's the S90C. QD-OLED TV that can surpass the 1000 nits level mark and a perfect TV for PS5 also.

The technical jargons can be a bit overwhelming sometimes. Basically, Dolby Vision is a HDR format that utilizes dynamic metadata to instruct the display to apply brightness, shadow, mid tones and highlights (sun, stars etc) scene by scene basis. Where as for the basic HDR10 static metadata the darkest and brightest level stays the same the entire content.

If you talk about the "technical future proof", the LG G3 MLA OLED, Samsung S90C, S95C and Sony A95L is quite future proofed for now. But if you talk about the longevity of all the brands I have no comment.
Kahlamx
post Jan 7 2024, 11:02 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 09:48 PM)
Pay so much but stuck with HDR10+ when majority content is DV
Yeah that's the thing with Samsung, Amazon prime video has some contents for HDR10+ though
Moderna
post Jan 7 2024, 11:04 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 7 2024, 12:28 PM)
QLED you need VA panel with mini led to look like OLED

QD OLED is better than OLED.

So now got 4 technology
QLED - sucks
QLED with Mini led - best with 1000 zone and above 2000 nits
OLED - sucks but better than QLED
QD OLED - best but reliability unknown
This seems to be right.

QD basically stands for quantum dot! QD OLED should have better reliability than OLED.

Mini LED is a safe bet if you’re Looking for a proven reliability.
TSry8128
post Jan 7 2024, 11:10 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 7 2024, 10:09 PM)
70"

Philips ada baik? Ayam very long no heard of this brand d. The previous philips I own was when ayam didn't have fur on my D
kidmad
post Jan 7 2024, 11:47 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 05:13 PM)
Significant when watch dark movies
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 8 2024, 12:15 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Ayam wented to shop to surveyed and TBH ayam cannot differentiate QLED with OLED except QLED more brighter at darker place and black pixel is really black pixel (not whitish black).

Anyway the most comparable moment is the shop i wented hardcore promoting Haier brand OLED when side by side with Samsung QLED i can hardly noticed the difference.

End up ayam boughted TCL C645 costs RM2.8K and get coinsback worth RM200
Been using LG over 7 years actually not really issue with the TV except the Youtube app keep hang.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 8 2024, 12:17 AM
PJng
post Jan 8 2024, 12:55 AM

12,047 posts

i don care about panel, so any brand is ok? sub 2k, or 1.7k
LG? samsung many say cepat rosak
vexus
post Jan 8 2024, 01:16 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

all brand cepat rosak. Nothing last forever. Why want u keep on changing new tv
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 02:31 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 11:10 PM)
Philips ada baik? Ayam very long no heard of this brand d. The previous philips I own was when ayam didn't have fur on my D
Should be good. I only dare to get this brand after seeing my close friend using his more than 6 years without any issues.

Pic quality and features good, VA panel and love the Ambilight.

zerorating
post Jan 8 2024, 03:21 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 8 2024, 12:55 AM)
samsung dont make LCD panel anymore.
they sold them to TCL CSOT.
Boy96
post Jan 8 2024, 03:27 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Buy expensive2 tv but if didnt get a proper licensed professional display calibrator to calibrate your tv also no use..
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 07:18 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 8 2024, 12:55 AM)
Ya ok. I got Philips 50" rm1.2k bought during MCO. Looks great and still works.

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 02:31 AM)
Should be good.  I only dare to get this brand after seeing my close friend using his more than 6 years without any issues.

Pic quality and features good,  VA panel and love the Ambilight.

I like ambilight. If I got Philips ambilight TV I might get the floor ambilight to complement. The floor one cost rm500 for 1 side.

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 8 2024, 03:27 AM)
Buy expensive2 tv but if didnt get a proper licensed professional display calibrator to calibrate your tv also no use..
No need
Expensive Samsung TV for build in calibration to use with Samsung handphone

For B40 can use iPhone and apple TV to calibrate. Owai

Anyway, just buy 85" and you feel the reason to buy expensive TV. The gempakness you feel everyday is awesome.
beetch
post Jan 8 2024, 07:20 AM

429 posts

Oled of course.

U see any phone with qled screen? Lulz. It will look terrible.
pokemon
post Jan 8 2024, 07:26 AM

2,717 posts

OLED tv won't make your eyes feel tired for hours of watching.
touristking
post Jan 8 2024, 07:34 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 7 2024, 05:08 AM)

Like some have mentioned. Generally speacking and purely on picture quality, OLED is king.

Having said that, it may not be suitable for your specific requirement. Generally speaking. OLED is not suitable for very bright room like in a typical SenQ shows room.

OLED is also not suitable for static display. Like using as airport display panel or you playing some games with some static images.

Cost. OLED is generally more expensive and uses more electricity.

Sine I uses it in my house (no way as bright as SenQ show room), and watches movies (no video game), I use OLED and can't go back to LED or QLED

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 08:18 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 07:18 AM)

I like ambilight. If I got Philips ambilight TV I might get the floor ambilight to complement. The floor one cost rm500 for 1 side.

You mean philips Hue ?

You can sync up the TV ambilight 26th the philips hue lights.

submergedx
post Jan 8 2024, 08:20 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 02:31 AM)
Should be good.  I only dare to get this brand after seeing my close friend using his more than 6 years without any issues.

Pic quality and features good,  VA panel and love the Ambilight.

that backlight good for display

very eyes hurting
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 08:24 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jan 8 2024, 08:20 AM)
that backlight good for display

very eyes hurting
No it isn't. Especially on the bigger screen, it makes viewing more closer . You will feel that you are in the picture rather than watching it. More fun to watch. Don't think I can get used to TV without this feature now

By default setting, the ambilight level is rather high, bright.
I turned it down to 50% since my living area is dim / cozy at night.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jan 8 2024, 08:55 AM
Bananahead
post Jan 8 2024, 08:27 AM

57 posts

Actually are the "improvements" these QLED, OLED or whatever shit bring really visible to an ordinary person's eyes?
I feel that all these are just gimmicks, and actually cannot be differentiated by the naked eye. From Plasma to LCD to LED, they have undergone so many improvements, and still ongoing.
I settled for a 75" UHD LED tv for just 3k+, at least we can easily tell the difference from a bigger size screen compared to all these gimicky naming schemes.
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 08:28 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 08:18 AM)
You mean philips Hue ?

You can sync up the TV ambilight 26th the philips hue lights.

Yes

More like this
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.7JZUU

But the link to Lazada is for Wiz which is incompatible with hue.

The hue one probably discontinued

Seems like Philip is discontinue hue

Why ar?

Is it Philip think Malaysian are b40?

No money to buy hue. Can only buy Wiz?

This post has been edited by vapanel: Jan 8 2024, 08:29 AM
mois
post Jan 8 2024, 08:36 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jan 8 2024, 08:27 AM)
Actually are the "improvements" these QLED, OLED or whatever shit bring really visible to an ordinary person's eyes?
I feel that all these are just gimmicks, and actually cannot be differentiated by the naked eye. From Plasma to LCD to LED, they have undergone so many improvements, and still ongoing.
I settled for a 75" UHD LED tv for just 3k+, at least we can easily tell the difference from a bigger size screen compared to all these gimicky naming schemes.
Good for you if you cant differentiate the difference. Mean you can go for cheapest largest tv you can get. No need high quality screen.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 08:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 08:28 AM)
Yes

More like this
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.7JZUU

But the link to Lazada is for Wiz which is incompatible with hue.

The hue one probably discontinued

Seems like Philip is discontinue hue

Why ar?

Is it Philip think Malaysian are b40?

No money to buy hue. Can only buy Wiz?
this Wiz looks good. Smart light.
but don't think this can be sync with Ambilight on the TV.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 09:01 AM

157 posts

QLED vs OLED is always the debate.
these two have stregths and weaknesses.
If you compare side by side in the show room, sure can see the difference.

But if you settle for one, let's say QLED.
you bring it home, watch it at home. You will be happy with it.

unless you are those hardcore type macam those audiophile people that their ears are super sensitive. That even using a RM600 power cord also makes a difference.

vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 09:03 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 08:54 AM)
this Wiz looks good.  Smart light. 
but don't think this can be sync with Ambilight on the TV.
I already told you cannot

Wiz is B40 version of Hue

Malaysian are poor

That's why Philips don't want to sell expensive Hue
khusyairi
post Jan 8 2024, 09:07 AM

147 posts

Agree with you.
For the same amount of money, I will buy 65-75" branded Tv anytime... biggrin.gif
Bigger is king...

PS: I have 3 TVs in that size for each my house hall / family area.. I dont care QLED, OLED whatever shit... As long picture is good & clear...

This post has been edited by khusyairi: Jan 8 2024, 09:12 AM
Kahlamx
post Jan 8 2024, 09:15 AM

370 posts

Once you watch OLED in a pitch black dark room, you probably wouldn’t say the same. Even for bright living room condition, dark movies can easily be differentiated also.
achong09
post Jan 8 2024, 09:16 AM

1,280 posts

what the diff i also dont know... hahaha
raito-kun
post Jan 8 2024, 09:26 AM

23 posts

u cant see the difference unless put side to side like those in shops

just buy whichever offer the best for ur money..some tv come with free tng e-wallet or free gift.

even if u buy 48inch oled, later ppl come cny/raya to ur house see ur tv also they talk behind.. "his tv so small like his pen**, cant see nothing"

premier239
post Jan 8 2024, 09:36 AM

173 posts

if u use tv like pakai buang then oled

coz it's organic after all

mini led for durability
post Jan 8 2024, 09:41 AM

761 posts

Anyone has any feedback on Prism+?
marfccy
post Jan 8 2024, 09:42 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

actually depends on how much one cares on it

for me i can notice so it is pretty important to me especially image quality on these superior panels

but for someone like my parents, as long image is clear they couldnt care less what type of panel its running
PJng
post Jan 8 2024, 09:43 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 8 2024, 01:16 AM)
all brand cepat rosak. Nothing last forever. Why want u keep on changing new tv
??? All brand cepat rosak, then ask why keep changing TV?
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 09:49 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(raito-kun @ Jan 8 2024, 09:26 AM)
u cant see the difference unless put side to side like those in shops

just buy whichever offer the best for ur money..some tv come with free tng e-wallet or free gift.

even if u buy 48inch oled, later ppl come cny/raya to ur house see ur tv also they talk behind.. "his tv so small like his pen**, cant see nothing"
Actually can see different.

Anyway better buy 85" TV

QUOTE(000022 @ Jan 8 2024, 09:41 AM)
Anyone has any feedback on Prism+?
Rubbish brand

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 8 2024, 09:43 AM)
??? All brand cepat rosak, then ask why keep changing TV?
Ya can buy new one if rosak.
vin6
post Jan 8 2024, 09:51 AM

202 posts

LG or Panasonic OLED
PJng
post Jan 8 2024, 09:55 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 09:49 AM)

Anyway better buy 85" TV
Rubbish brand
Ya can buy new one if rosak.
I just need checking those normal TV, no need android google tv
Seem those cheap LG or samsung using own os also ok, webos, tizen os, subs 2k price
Never ever i need those smart app on tv
Zot
post Jan 8 2024, 09:57 AM

7,938 posts

I think mini LED does not light up pixel by pixel behind LED screen but still a small group and another reason for not having pure black is just because the light will sill bleed to adjacent pixel unlike OLED. If the each individual LED becomes like individual OLED then, OLED is history. It would require micro LED instead of mini laugh.gif but for very large screen mini LED > OLED in term of practicality.
Joey Christensen
post Jan 8 2024, 09:58 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

OLED.

Hands down with no question about it.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 10:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 09:49 AM)

for me most important is no blooming in dark scenes, and no ghosting image.

vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 10:52 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 10:50 AM)
for me most important is no blooming in dark scenes, and no ghosting image.
And no IPS glow

Nowadays QLED cheap TV use IPS panel
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 10:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 8 2024, 09:57 AM)
I think mini LED does not light up pixel by pixel behind LED screen but still a small group and another reason for not having pure black is just because the light will sill bleed to adjacent pixel unlike OLED.

yeah, it's so called an enhanced version of full array LED.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 10:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 10:52 AM)
And no IPS glow

Nowadays QLED cheap TV use IPS panel
that's why if can. get a VA panel.
IPS tend to have the glow.

IPS panel pros is wider viewing angle. cons is glow/bloom

VA panel pros is blacker, no glow/bloom (my VA no bloom). cons is narrow viewing angle.
but it's OK. i only have one sofa in front of the TV.

luckyMan99
post Jan 8 2024, 11:10 AM

22 posts

Oled will provide much better image quality, but you need to make sure your viewing environment is not too bright, most oled is glossy and not really bright unless you go high end model. Besides, it also depends on your viewing content, the extra price of oled only worth it if you gaming or netflix a lot.
touristking
post Jan 8 2024, 11:18 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Jan 8 2024, 01:27 AM)
YES. Take your time. Go watch a good movie (not cartoon) on QLED and OLED in a normal room (not SenQ super bright show room).
touristking
post Jan 8 2024, 11:19 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Jan 8 2024, 02:51 AM)
LG or Panasonic OLED
I like Sony because it doesn't use proprietary OS
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 11:23 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 10:56 AM)
that's why if can.  get a VA panel. 
IPS tend to have the glow.

IPS panel pros is wider viewing angle.  cons is glow/bloom

VA panel pros is blacker, no glow/bloom (my VA no bloom).  cons is narrow viewing angle.
but it's OK.  i only have one sofa in front of the TV.
And hence my my name is vapanel

I purposely buy 85" QN85C for rm13k because it has VA panel.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 11:33 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 11:23 AM)

HAHAHA! i now only realise.
i thought you are indian. i always call you Venapel

when i was survey buying a new TV. some salesman try to con me say IPS give blacker black, no bloom. good thing was i always did my research and homework.

vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 11:37 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 11:33 AM)
HAHAHA!  i now only realise.
i thought you are indian.  i always call you Venapel

when i was survey buying a new TV.  some salesman try to con me say IPS give blacker black, no bloom.  good thing was i always did my research and homework.
I know especially unker xiaojohn
I am actually audiophile and videophile

zerorating
post Jan 8 2024, 11:42 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

oled 55 inch bila mau turun?
even sony want to ditch oled for mini-led. once mini-led being able to address black level limitation, oled doesnt have much superiority anymore other than motion performance, people prefer much brighter image instead.

TSry8128
post Jan 8 2024, 01:59 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(luckyMan99 @ Jan 8 2024, 11:10 AM)
Oled will provide much better image quality, but you need to make sure your viewing environment is not too bright, most oled is glossy and not really bright unless you go high end model. Besides, it also depends on your viewing content, the extra price of oled only worth it if you gaming or netflix a lot.
I didn’t do any gaming at all. Netflix also very seldom.

Normally use it for sports, news, documentaries and YouTube videos. Is oled worth it for this kind of usage?

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 11:23 AM)

Topkek, so this is what it means

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 02:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 8 2024, 01:59 PM)

Normally use it for sports, news, documentaries and YouTube videos. Is oled worth it for this kind of usage?
all these channels have static images.
better to settle for a mini LED

ironcrowz
post Jan 8 2024, 03:00 PM

461 posts

Bought Samsung S95B 65" for RM8k, great panel at great price
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 03:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 02:36 PM)

yalor
Really topkek
Sport - static image
News - static image
He still ask whether can buy oled or not
Really topkek

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Jan 8 2024, 03:00 PM)
Bought Samsung S95B 65" for RM8k, great panel at great price
Oh ya great panel

This post has been edited by vapanel: Jan 8 2024, 04:51 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 03:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 03:03 PM)
yalor
Really topkek
Sport - static image
News - static image
i had a plasma TV before.
really hated the burn-in. very distracting.

vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 03:05 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 03:04 PM)
i had a plasma TV before.
really hated the burn-in.  very distracting.
My Samsung plasma still working without burn in.

Hehe
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 03:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 03:05 PM)
My Samsung plasma still working without burn in.

Hehe
mine 2008 50" plasma still working, but with burn ins and two slight purple patch.
samsung.
gave it to a relative, old people. Let them use watch astro.
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 03:19 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 03:17 PM)
mine 2008 50" plasma still working, but with burn ins and two slight purple patch.
samsung.
gave it to a relative, old people.  Let them use watch astro.
Ya what astro good
But the TV brightness not that high now because due to aging

Did you buy the high end one? With full HD and active 3d?

Mine is lowest end 43inch
redframelowyat
post Jan 8 2024, 03:20 PM

162 posts

I'm gonna be honest with op. i have the lg cx 55 inch and its already world apart from any lcd tech. the reason they die die push q-led because it is not expensive af compared to cost of manufacturing oled. that's why when you read the brochure of q-led, they had to put so much tech jargon in there just to make it at least comparable with oled.
Panda12
post Jan 8 2024, 03:23 PM

1,107 posts

OLED wins hands down versus QLED
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 03:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 03:19 PM)
Ya what astro good
But the TV brightness not that high now because due to aging

Did you buy the high end one? With full HD and active 3d?

Mine is lowest end 43inch
yeh, not that bright anymore. but still acceptable, not too bad.
They don't need anything fancy what blacker than black lah, etc. as long see image on the screen they happy.

not highend.
just HD. not even FHD. 50" was consider big then.
zerorating
post Jan 8 2024, 03:26 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Jan 8 2024, 03:20 PM)
I'm gonna be honest with op. i have the lg cx 55 inch and its already world apart from any lcd tech. the reason they die die push q-led because it is not expensive af compared to cost of manufacturing oled. that's why when you read the brochure of q-led, they had to put so much tech jargon in there just to make it at least comparable with oled.
cakap banyak tak guna, oled already solve burn-in issue, already bypass their brightness limit (not just 1,2,10% window)?
got gooding anti-reflective coating or not?
darksider
post Jan 8 2024, 03:31 PM

868 posts

i bought oled 48'' lg c3 as computer monitor

not bad. i overpaid for it also, 5.2k in a lg retail shop
Joey Christensen
post Jan 8 2024, 03:35 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 8 2024, 01:59 PM)

Hmmm, those contents have quite a number of static images, but then again, I assume you are watching those in normal conditions. OLED telly these days has preventative measures options. You can put brightness at 80% or 90% (mine is at 100% since Day One), there's pixel cleaning, screen move, etc...

LG OLED for the win. Once you go OLED... laugh.gif

touristking
post Jan 8 2024, 03:54 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 8 2024, 06:59 AM)

Topkek, so this is what it means
Only you can answer that question aka, how much you value picture quality and how much you willing to spend. Nowadays a lot of youtube video pretty good.

BTW, News then to have static images and that may cause OLED burn it. Only if you watch it like whole day same logo on screen. Plasma has that issue also but my plasma is 15+ yrs old and it still doesn't have that.

touristking
post Jan 8 2024, 03:57 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Jan 8 2024, 08:20 AM)
Yap. Go watch movies with dark scene or plenty of human skin and then go compare with QLED. No contest.

Have you ever wondered why, on shop demo QLED, they often like to display cartoon etc but seldom scene with plenty human skin?
touristking
post Jan 8 2024, 03:59 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 8 2024, 08:35 AM)
Hmmm, those contents have quite a number of static images, but then again, I assume you are watching those in normal conditions. OLED telly these days has preventative measures options. You can put brightness at 80% or 90% (mine is at 100% since Day One), there's pixel cleaning, screen move, etc...

With LG, never switch off the main socket. Once you switch off the TV with the remote, LG OLED TV still run in the background doing screen maintenance.

I prefer Sony but they are more expensive.
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:01 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 8 2024, 03:35 PM)

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 8 2024, 03:59 PM)
With LG, never switch off the main socket. Once you switch off the TV with the remote, LG OLED TV still run in the background doing screen maintenance.

I prefer Sony but they are more expensive.
Both of you are just B40 never see high end mini led QLED before.
So stop talking cock
Joey Christensen
post Jan 8 2024, 04:07 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 8 2024, 03:59 PM)
Yup mine having it switched on.
dickybird
post Jan 8 2024, 04:07 PM

2,093 posts

My Pana Oled while no light cannon is still brighter than my friends Samsung 4K lcd tv, The Servant on Apple TV is unwatchable on her tv, it makes the picture so dark even at full brightness. On my tv the picture is not dark and can see way more detail so it is not as scary.
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:10 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 8 2024, 04:07 PM)
My Pana Oled while no light cannon is still brighter than my friends Samsung 4K lcd tv, The Servant on Apple TV is unwatchable on her tv, it makes the picture so dark even at full brightness. On my tv the picture is not dark and can see way more detail so it is not as scary.
Because your friend is B40

Go find T20 friend with Samsung Mini LED QN95C then only talk

You guys are b40 friend with B40 that's why give all the wrong info to other

This post has been edited by vapanel: Jan 8 2024, 04:38 PM
kitzai
post Jan 8 2024, 04:22 PM

172 posts

QLED 70C or 80C what's difference?

I order 85"
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:24 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Jan 8 2024, 04:22 PM)
QLED 70C or 80C what's difference?

I order 85"
Probably edge lit 70c (crap) and fald 80c (good)

But better get 85c because it's mini led fald.
poh880
post Jan 8 2024, 04:36 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 04:10 PM)
Because your friend is B40

Go find T20 friend with Samsung Mini LED S95C then only talk

You guys are b40 friend with B40 that's why give all the wrong info to other
Sorry to interrupted you, S95C is OLED

vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:37 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Jan 8 2024, 04:36 PM)
Sorry to interrupted you, S95C is OLED

Sorry
QN95c

ironcrowz
post Jan 8 2024, 04:46 PM

461 posts

yalor
Really topkek
Sport - static image
News - static image
Really topkek
Ya but it's only 500 zone. B40 TV.
At least 1000 to 2000 zone la
Bro S95B is OLED, 1 pixel = 1 zone lar
Kahlamx
post Jan 8 2024, 04:51 PM

370 posts

https://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php?subac...l&id=1704696368

Seems like S85D might use LG WOLED panel
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:52 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Jan 8 2024, 04:46 PM)
Bro S95B is OLED, 1 pixel = 1 zone lar
Ya sorry. I think I keep wrongly see s95b and qn95b
Old already
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:52 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 8 2024, 04:51 PM)
same as Sony a80l then

Kahlamx
post Jan 8 2024, 04:54 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 04:52 PM)
same as Sony a80l then
I guess to compete with A80M and LG C4 series

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jan 8 2024, 04:55 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 04:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jan 8 2024, 03:57 PM)
.. or plenty of human skin and then go compare with QLED. No contest.

later i go watch something with plenty of human skin
i'll update you

brows.gif
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 04:59 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 8 2024, 04:54 PM)
I guess to compete with A80M and LG C4 series

some people don't care
Got Oled can dy
Even though got white colour pixel and lower color volume

mac_mac21
post Jan 8 2024, 05:30 PM

189 posts

TCL c645 series ok for B40 budget????
zerorating
post Jan 8 2024, 05:36 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 8 2024, 04:51 PM)
probably just 42" and 48" panel.
qd-oled cost should be lower than w-oled, why they want to use that?

nice, semi-gloss/anti-glare coating on oled tv. finally laugh.gif
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 05:40 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Jan 8 2024, 05:30 PM)
Sure
B40 can buy anything

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 8 2024, 05:36 PM)

nice, semi-gloss/anti-glare coating on oled tv. finally  laugh.gif
You sure?
Sounds like not making sense if really true.
zerorating
post Jan 8 2024, 05:40 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Jan 8 2024, 05:30 PM)
c635 user here used with external android tv STB.
its fine.
really hope they could bring c755 for cheap.
Kahlamx
post Jan 8 2024, 06:05 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jan 8 2024, 05:36 PM)

nice, semi-gloss/anti-glare coating on oled tv. finally  laugh.gif
No. QD OLED cost is higher to manufacture.

Link

This post has been edited by Kahlamx: Jan 8 2024, 06:06 PM
mac_mac21
post Jan 8 2024, 06:36 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 05:40 PM)
Sure
B40 can buy anything
You sure?
Sounds like not making sense if really true.
Buy wverything doesnt sound convincing for a B40 budget

Maybe need to lower BBB40 budget to get more convincing reply
TSry8128
post Jan 8 2024, 07:12 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 02:36 PM)
Hmm, in this case, most prob will be aiming mini led already.

yalor
Really topkek
Sport - static image
News - static image
Really topkek
Oh ya great panel
Cb, kasi chan la, asking what is most suitable for my usage

This post has been edited by ry8128: Jan 8 2024, 07:12 PM
vapanel
post Jan 8 2024, 07:43 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Jan 8 2024, 06:05 PM)
No. QD OLED cost is higher to manufacture.

Link
A lot of people talking cock here
Don't know why
ZeneticX
post Jan 8 2024, 07:53 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Jan 8 2024, 07:43 PM)
A lot of people talking cock here
Don't know why
what u expect from /k

many dont even own a proper mid - high end TV at home nowadays
TSry8128
post Jan 8 2024, 07:56 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 8 2024, 07:53 PM)
what u expect from /k

many dont even own a proper mid - high end TV at home nowadays
They should learn from ayam. Don’t know then open tered to ask and learn.

In 2 days, with some important point learn from here and Google myself to learn more from those points, ayam suddenly be clear on tv liao and it’s tech.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 07:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 8 2024, 07:12 PM)
Hmm, in this case, most prob will be aiming mini led already.

After you get your new TV
Can I come to your home and watch Liverpool matches together? I wear my forest Jersey only.

TSry8128
post Jan 8 2024, 08:00 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 07:56 PM)
After you get your new TV
Can I come to your home and watch Liverpool matches together?    I wear my forest Jersey only.
Liv matches can, all action football. Mu match can’t, too many static image, scare my new tv burn in
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 08:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 8 2024, 08:00 PM)
Mu match can’t, too many static image, scare my new tv burn in
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 8 2024, 08:05 PM

157 posts

I wear like this come
Want?

TSry8128
post Jan 8 2024, 09:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 8 2024, 08:05 PM)
I wear like this come
Want?

I dont play sword fighting
hanhanhan
post Jan 9 2024, 09:08 AM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,205 posts

QUOTE(luckyMan99 @ Jan 8 2024, 11:10 AM)
if watch mainly anime, will OLED make a difference?
TSry8128
post Jan 9 2024, 01:05 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Went few shops and all tell me qn95c has been discontinued and no stock, topkek. I thought this is a new model released in 2023?

They discontinued so fast cos got problem is it?
touristking
post Jan 9 2024, 01:51 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 9 2024, 02:08 AM)
You will likely be wasting your money on OLED watching anime
AthrunIJ
post Jan 9 2024, 01:54 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 9 2024, 01:05 PM)
Went few shops and all tell me qn95c has been discontinued and no stock, topkek. I thought this is a new model released in 2023?

More than likely 2024 model coming out.

Yearly cycle for TV model

Lol

luckyMan99
post Jan 9 2024, 01:57 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Jan 9 2024, 09:08 AM)
Nope, most anime is in 1080p, so it can't utilize oled's 4k. Oled is only worth in when you watch HDR content which can be found on netflix, Hbo,etc or gaming.
TSry8128
post Jan 9 2024, 02:00 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jan 9 2024, 01:54 PM)
More than likely 2024 model coming out.

Yearly cycle for TV model

Lol
Oh ok. New model normally more expensive? Or same price?
AthrunIJ
post Jan 9 2024, 02:16 PM

2,992 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 9 2024, 02:00 PM)
Oh ok. New model normally more expensive? Or same price?
Usually same price but with materials now inflating well...
china_dude 02
post Jan 14 2024, 02:29 PM

633 posts

Anybody got recent pricing for oled tv?
Even oled monitor still way to high
andrekua2
post Jan 15 2024, 08:41 AM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 9 2024, 01:05 PM)

Samsung clear inventory quite fast... probably scare of price dumping by TCL.
Mai189
post Jan 15 2024, 01:46 PM

The dots on the OLED can be ugly and annoying. It starts at the edges.

Pros and Cons to everything.

0.0698sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:44 AM