4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Doctor for Sports Orthopedic recommend ?, For tennis elbow issue

TStimesquare.net
post Jan 4 2024, 03:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Jan 4 2024, 11:02 AM)
I got tennis elbow too.

I'm sorry that you got scammed by TCM.

What you need is surgery and physiotherapy, not TCM scam.

I recommend Dr dato Shahrulazua, and regen physio at PJ
so how is ur issue, recovered d ?

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 4 2024, 12:00 PM)
since your muscle is torn, you may need surgery. Did they say why they only gave you an injection?
the doctor ask me to try PRP first, if cant be cure, the last step is surgery , but I wanna try other method first b4 taking this last step of surgery...
takuuttt~~~~
TStimesquare.net
post Jan 4 2024, 03:08 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jan 4 2024, 12:03 PM)
avangelice - he’s an orthopaedic surgeon if I’m not mistaken
thank for bringing a gem to this post..
haha..

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2024, 01:24 PM)
Thank you hksgmy for highlighting this

Op. No you do not need surgery as per what others are saying as your tendinitis is brought on by trauma at the insertion point on the elbow and I got a suspicion that the tsm may have effected the healing process.

What you need now it not needling or ppr injection. What to need is to start focusing on the area I have drawn out for you. In my experience with tennis elbow, alot of patients fail to get better is because every Tom dick and Harry is focus on the tendon but I would suggest releasing this part I highlighted either via a physical therapist or via a extracorporal Shockwave therapy (eswt).

Someone highlighted klsmc and yes they are known to be knowledgeable in fixing this issue.

If you don't believe me, try massaging that part I highlighted by applying pressure on the area for a few mins and finished off with a stretching

great for your info sharing. Can I know where is your workplace, can I go visit you ?

Avangelice
post Jan 4 2024, 03:13 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Jan 4 2024, 03:08 PM)
thank for bringing a gem to this post..
haha..
great for your info sharing. Can I know where is your workplace, can I go visit you ?
I'm in sarawak bro. Lol
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jan 4 2024, 03:20 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Jan 4 2024, 03:07 PM)
so how is ur issue, recovered d ?
the doctor ask me to try PRP first, if cant be cure, the last step is surgery , but I wanna try other method first b4 taking this last step of surgery...
takuuttt~~~~
Currently I just rest, and so lighter weights.

Cant fully recover. Just wear strap and continue. If pain, stop.

Yours sounds more serious. I put steroids 2 rounds already, maximum is 3, any more it becomes harmful to my tendons
chromatino_hex
post Jan 4 2024, 03:35 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jan 4 2024, 02:59 PM)
It’s ok bro. Some things are better left to the imagination. Singapore’s too small and I’d rather like to be able to enjoy my time here in relative obscurity
duh
TStimesquare.net
post Jan 4 2024, 03:47 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 4 2024, 03:13 PM)
I'm in sarawak bro. Lol
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

oHhhH nOoooOoO bye.gif bye.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TStimesquare.net
post Jan 4 2024, 03:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Jan 4 2024, 03:20 PM)
Currently I just rest, and so lighter weights.

Cant fully recover. Just wear strap and continue. If pain, stop.

Yours sounds more serious. I put steroids 2 rounds already, maximum is 3, any more it becomes harmful to my tendons
seem like we have to carry this pain forever d if without go for surgery..

aiskzzz

SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jan 4 2024, 03:51 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Jan 4 2024, 03:49 PM)
seem like we have to carry this pain forever d if without go for surgery..

aiskzzz
For your case, yeah. What causes it? What sports do you play?

Try to get a theraband bar, it ain't cheap, but good to try.

Go exercise your forearms and extensors with it, using light weight first
TStimesquare.net
post Jan 4 2024, 03:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Jan 4 2024, 03:51 PM)
For your case, yeah. What causes it? What sports do you play?

Try to get a theraband bar, it ain't cheap, but good to try.

Go exercise your forearms and extensors with it, using light weight first
I play badminton, use the wrong muscle, also with a heavy racket..

then gg d..
hahahahah
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jan 4 2024, 04:06 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Jan 4 2024, 03:53 PM)
I play badminton, use the wrong muscle, also with a heavy racket..

then gg d..
hahahahah
Hahaha, gotta stop bro, and focus on rehab. Try a different sport for now.

Until you're recovereddo you use a strap?
BL98
post Jan 5 2024, 12:50 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Jan 4 2024, 11:55 AM)
The scam is the TCM, not mri
MRI and PRP injection also does not work. So not scam?

A bit bias no?
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jan 5 2024, 12:54 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Jan 5 2024, 12:50 AM)
MRI and PRP injection also does not work. So not scam?

A bit bias no?
MRI is a scanner. What u want that to work?

And PRP is experimental medicine, so you even know what's PRP? And it's success rate?

BL98
post Jan 5 2024, 01:18 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Jan 5 2024, 12:54 AM)
MRI is a scanner. What u want that to work?

And PRP is experimental medicine, so you even know what's PRP? And it's success rate?
PRP speeds up healing, not instantly make tendon heal.
Maybe TS can give it more time for the growth factors in the PRP to do its work. Most tendon injuries take up to 6 months to recover.
In the mean time, can use TCM acupuncture to help with treating trigger points, reducing muscle tension which put less stress on the extensor tendon and physio to help with active recovery, such as stretching, muscle strengthening to aid in the tendon remodeling phase, prevent scar tissue formation which cause chronic pain.

But if MRI already show tear (not sure the extend of the tear, partial or complete) maybe surgery is indicated?
Even after surgery, also need months to rest and down time from any sports.

btw, PRP is not FDA approved and many medical insurance don't cover. Most likely need to pay out of pocket.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Jan 5 2024, 01:31 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Jan 5 2024, 01:18 AM)
Maybe TS can give it more time for the growth factors in the PRP to do its work. Most tendon injuries take up to 6 months to recover.
In the mean time, can use TCM acupuncture to help with treating trigger points, reducing muscle tension which put less stress on the extensor tendon and physio to help with active recovery, such as stretching, muscle strengthening to aid in the tendon remodeling phase, prevent scar tissue formation which cause chronic pain.

But if MRI already show tear (not sure the extend of the tear, partial or complete) maybe surgery is indicated?

btw, PRP is not FDA approved and many medical insurance don't cover. Most likely need to pay out of pocket.
I'm aware that PRP is experimental and not covered under insurance.

OP went to TCM too, didn't work. So how? Nothing works?

I have a feeling he is just not resting enough and doing his rehab.
Medusakia
post Jan 5 2024, 04:37 AM

162 posts

Do not need to go sport orthopedic. Your problem is small issue. Just need to find correct approach. My partner regular tennis player also having same issue. After helping him, few days slowly recovered.
TStimesquare.net
post Jan 5 2024, 11:08 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Jan 5 2024, 01:18 AM)

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Jan 5 2024, 01:31 AM)
I'm aware that PRP is experimental and not covered under insurance.

OP went to TCM too, didn't work. So how? Nothing works?

I have a feeling he is just not resting enough and doing his rehab.
I kena this tennis elbow in around June - July 2022 like that, at that time I didnt know what is tennis elbow, I just tot my elbow muscle soreness and normal aching only.

So I just ignore it, and continue to play badminton until Dec 2022.

Until I realized that the soreness is still there, so i stop playing badminton from Jan 23 until now, and I went to few TCM , massage and dry needling to that elbow area from Jan 23 - Mar 23, but still the pain didnt reduce at all.

So I decide to have a MRI scan, and the specialist doctor suggest me to take PRP first, since the MRI shown it was just a small muscle torn.

After I have tried 3 PRP, from May 23 - Oct 23, the pain was just reduce from 100% to 95% only.

I got wear the elbow strap everyday.

Until now , the pain is still there, then I really out of idea what can I do already...
unless just go for surgery, but this will be my last last last option.

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TStimesquare.net
post Jan 5 2024, 11:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Medusakia @ Jan 5 2024, 04:37 AM)
Do not need to go sport orthopedic. Your problem is small issue. Just need to find correct approach. My partner regular tennis player also having same issue. After helping him, few days slowly recovered.
ooohh...
mind to share ur partner experience of curing it ? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Need to try whatever method I can to kill this tennis elbow..

BL98
post Jan 5 2024, 11:28 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Jan 5 2024, 11:10 AM)
ooohh...
mind to share ur partner experience of curing it ? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

try shockwave therapy?
Medusakia
post Jan 5 2024, 12:06 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Jan 5 2024, 11:10 AM)
ooohh...
mind to share ur partner experience of curing it ? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Need to know which part. Pain? Numb? Better draw easier
dps404
post Jan 5 2024, 12:38 PM

596 posts

Op have u tried visiting institute Sukan Negara (ISN) in Bkt Jalil?

They’re specialist in sports injuries too since they are taking care a lot of our national athletes

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0220sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:00 AM