Tuition fees for A-Levels

TSstarryangel
post Oct 26 2007, 11:42 PM, updated 19y ago

122 posts

What is the comparison for A-Levels tuition fees among colleges? Which college offers a more resonable fee?
K-I-R-A
post Oct 27 2007, 12:34 AM

Validating
235 posts

Tuition fee 6300
Library Fee 400
Student Services Fee 175
Computer Fee 300
Science Lab Fee (total of 3) 870
College Exam Fee 450

total: 8495
this is for 1 sem in Taylors , u have 3 sems
of course im not biting the hands that feed me lah... it is just that..I feel that taylors kindda charge a lot of miscellaneous fees tongue.gif just my 2 cents

joellee
post Oct 30 2007, 02:06 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(starryangel @ Oct 26 2007, 11:42 PM)
What is the comparison for A-Levels tuition fees among colleges? Which college offers a more resonable fee?
INTI would be almost 20k

Taylors add up to be almost 27k

Sunway cost slightly less than taylors, not clear about the figure
andrienne
post Nov 2 2007, 12:01 AM

429 posts

if you really want a cheap one then go tarc. it's only rm8.5k in total for 3 sems.
TSstarryangel
post Nov 4 2007, 06:08 AM

122 posts

i thought sunway is more expensive than taylors? Please correct me if Im wrong
SeeD
post Nov 4 2007, 12:05 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Whoa ... A level only requires 20+ k. Thats, for rich people to study laugh.gif
cain
post Nov 4 2007, 12:09 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(starryangel @ Nov 4 2007, 06:08 AM)
i thought sunway is more expensive than taylors? Please correct me if Im wrong
Taylor's is a couple thousand more expensive than Sunway
blownaway
post Nov 4 2007, 01:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 4 2007, 12:05 PM)
Whoa ... A level only requires 20+ k. Thats, for rich people to study laugh.gif
indeed. exam fees still not counted yet brows.gif
TSstarryangel
post Nov 6 2007, 11:45 AM

122 posts

hmmppphh...just wondering...if Taylors' tuition fee is more expenisive compared to Sunway, why are there more rich kids in the latter? rclxub.gif
cain
post Nov 6 2007, 03:07 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(starryangel @ Nov 6 2007, 11:45 AM)
hmmppphh...just wondering...if Taylors' tuition fee is more expenisive compared to Sunway, why are there more rich kids in the latter? rclxub.gif
it's just a matter of preference, dear. And there are quite a number of rich kids in Taylors too, although i have yet to see any proof that there are MORE rich kids in Sunway. But then again, does it matter that much?
imitation
post Nov 6 2007, 08:21 PM

45 posts

Please state how many subjects. Taylors is 20 for 3 and 27 for 4. If im not wrong sunway is 18 and 23 or aorund there. Inti is 13k and 17k for 3 and 4 subs each. Inti scholarship is worth 1k more for each a u have as compared to taylors and sunway. TarC i heard is cheap but i not sure price. But i wonder why with that kind of price, taylors have 1.5k students (roughly estimate) and inti has 100 plus..sunway has a lil more den inti only..haha
Tainted
post Nov 6 2007, 09:31 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

KDU a-levels is also around RM20k I think.
greated
post Nov 7 2007, 07:00 AM

55 posts

the lecturers in taylors r mostly experienced 1..
imitation
post Nov 7 2007, 11:14 AM

45 posts

If you are talking experience i think most lecturers are experienced in most well recognised centres. I know some places dat has some lecturers who were previously working at taylors but left due to certain reasons.
TSstarryangel
post Nov 7 2007, 12:28 PM

122 posts

Erm..im planning to take either 3 or 4 subjects. Confirmed taking Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and if possible Economics. Any advices on this?
feynman
post Nov 7 2007, 12:31 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(starryangel @ Nov 7 2007, 12:28 PM)
Erm..im planning to take either 3 or 4 subjects. Confirmed taking Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and if possible Economics. Any advices on this?
Good choice.......
cain
post Nov 7 2007, 12:36 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(starryangel @ Nov 7 2007, 12:28 PM)
Depends on what course u wanna pursue after your a-levels. U can learn A LOT from further math btw, but thats only if u're interested in math and mechanics or statistics.
TSstarryangel
post Nov 7 2007, 12:56 PM

122 posts

I guess i would prefer to pursue biology-related field after A-Levels.
Perhaps something like medicine or biomedical scence.
I love anatomy. wub.gif
Any suggestions or comments are welcomed.

Added on November 7, 2007, 1:02 pmWhat is further maths for? I love maths and add maths but i hate electromagnetism and stuff (as of SPM level).
I heard further maths is kinda tough.
Statistics should be ok. But mechanics??? hmmm...

Added on November 7, 2007, 1:06 pmI wanna pursue biology-related course not because of $$ but because of anatomy. Chemistry is not really my cup of tea tough unsure.gif And i don't feel like working in laboratories for the rest of my life.

This post has been edited by starryangel: Nov 7 2007, 01:06 PM
cain
post Nov 7 2007, 01:37 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(starryangel @ Nov 7 2007, 12:56 PM)
I guess i would prefer to pursue biology-related field after A-Levels.
Perhaps something like medicine or biomedical scence.
I love anatomy.  wub.gif
Any suggestions or comments are welcomed.

Added on November 7, 2007, 1:02 pmWhat is further maths for? I love maths and add maths but i hate electromagnetism and stuff (as of SPM level).
I heard further maths is kinda tough.

Added on November 7, 2007, 1:06 pmI wanna pursue biology-related course not because of $$ but because of anatomy. Chemistry is not really my cup of tea tough  unsure.gif And i don't feel like working in laboratories for the rest of my life.
In further math, there's pure math, mechanics & statistics.

Pure math part is more like advance modern math. Just to give you an idea of what you'll be learning, there'll be proofs, vectors, matrices, further calculus, hyperbolic functions etc.

In mechanics, there's simple harmonic motion, projectile motion, momentum & impulses, equilibrium of rigid bodies, rotation of rigid bodies and 1 or two more i can't remember right now. They are REALLY FUN to work on, imho.

In statistics there's further distribution, hypothesis testing, chi-square tests, and bivariate data stuff.

So, no, there are no electromagnetism stuff.

As for your interest anatomy and biology related fields, i cannot comment since i am not well-informed in those areas.

p/s: Btw those are just my experiences based on Cambridge A-Levels. I'm not sure about London board's further math syllabus.

This post has been edited by cain: Nov 7 2007, 01:40 PM
Cheesenium
post Nov 7 2007, 02:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Nov 7 2007, 12:36 PM)
Depends on what course u wanna pursue after your a-levels. U can learn A LOT from further math btw, but thats only if u're interested in math and mechanics or statistics.
Further maths is quite hard and you need to be very hardworking if you are planning to take it.

QUOTE(starryangel @ Nov 7 2007, 12:56 PM)

Added on November 7, 2007, 1:06 pmI wanna pursue biology-related course not because of $$ but because of anatomy. Chemistry is not really my cup of tea tough  unsure.gif And i don't feel like working in laboratories for the rest of my life.
Mechanics is a bit like the one of last chapter of Add Maths.That one that involves differentiation and integration to change distance,velocity or acceleration.If not,it's quite similar to the first few chapter in SPM physics about motion.No electromagnetic stuff.

Pretty fun stuff,IMO.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 7 2007, 02:07 PM
cain
post Nov 7 2007, 02:11 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 7 2007, 02:05 PM)
Further maths is quite hard and you need to be very hardworking if you are planning to take it.
Agreed

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 7 2007, 02:05 PM)
Mechanics is a bit like the one of last chapter of Add Maths.That one that involves differentiation and integration to change distance,velocity or acceleration.
Although really, there isn't much differentiation/integration involved. Very very little, in fact.
Cheesenium
post Nov 7 2007, 02:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Nov 7 2007, 02:11 PM)
Although really, there isn't much differentiation/integration involved. Very very little, in fact.
Yeah,thats true,though but some problems can be solved using them and it's much easier.
anely_wun
post Feb 10 2008, 11:59 PM

hi...
jus wanna ask...
has anyone heard of Tuanku Ja'afar college?
I heard it's ULTRA expensive there...
some ppl say it's like a british boarding school..

i think one term is rm13,150...
is it true??!?
violin_player84
post Feb 11 2008, 01:03 AM

289 posts

if u wanna to go taylor's without scholarships it's going to cost u more than 30k......correct me if i am wrong
yenx
post Feb 11 2008, 04:16 AM

1,957 posts

QUOTE(anely_wun @ Feb 10 2008, 11:59 PM)
hi...
jus wanna ask...
has anyone heard of Tuanku Ja'afar college?
I heard it's ULTRA expensive there...
some ppl say it's like a british boarding school..

i think one term is rm13,150...
is it true??!?
heard of it before..
and if im not wrong...the A levels Tuanku Ja'afar college is offering is VCE A level, not Cambridge A Level, right ?
and the students there have to wear uniform...

alwayshappy
post Feb 11 2008, 11:59 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(K-I-R-A @ Oct 27 2007, 12:34 AM)
Tuition fee 6300
Library Fee 400
Student Services Fee 175
Computer Fee 300
Science Lab Fee (total of 3)  870
College Exam Fee 450

total: 8495
this is for 1 sem  in Taylors , u have 3 sems
of course im not biting the hands that feed me lah... it is just that..I feel that taylors kindda charge a lot of miscellaneous fees tongue.gif just my 2 cents
i think the tuition fee stated is outdated (like a few years ago), for 2008 CAL tuition fee will be:
3 subjects- 5280
4 subjects- 7040
(1 subject costs 1760, Thinking skills is not considered as 1 subject as it's compulsory)

there are scholarships available to lease the burden..
11A1 and above- Full tuition fee waiver (have to pay miscellaneous fee which is about 10K as well)
10A1- 7000
9A1- 5000
11A till 15A- 3000
8A till 10A- 1000

English 1119 (or more precisely the GCE-moderated English grade) is not considered as an A.
terencelee2008
post Feb 11 2008, 12:12 PM

51 posts

btw if u don't mind going to Sabah, there's a place called Institut Sinaran which is pretty good.. yielded a lot of straight A's and stuff..

they haf intensive class which is 11 months n it's 8K i think
then the normal a levels which is 18 months is around 9+K if not mistaken
cmteo
post Feb 11 2008, 02:36 PM

190 posts

Methodist College is offering a limited number of SCHOLARSHIPS for its A-Levels March intake.

Details are here: http://www.methodistcollegekl.edu.my/scholarships

This post has been edited by cmteo: Feb 13 2008, 05:09 PM
anely_wun
post Feb 11 2008, 09:57 PM

i jus found out that my friend went to kolej tuanku ja'afar..
she says it's about rm5000 per month for A-levels and yes they do have to wear uniforms......
really expensive.....
the place plans all ur activities( i think )...
then.....
wat's the point of being a college student!??
college student= grown up, freedom, and responsibilty of course

This post has been edited by anely_wun: Feb 11 2008, 10:04 PM
ET_10
post Feb 12 2008, 08:58 AM

45 posts

i jus found out that my friend went to kolej tuanku ja'afar..
she says it's about rm5000 per month for A-levels and yes they do have to wear uniforms......
really expensive.....
the place plans all ur activities( i think )...
then.....
wat's the point of being a college student!??
college student= grown up, freedom, and responsibilty of course

I have a friend that goes there too. Most of the students that go there are children of datuks and datins. It's basically like a full board boarding school for rich kids.

This post has been edited by ET_10: Feb 12 2008, 08:58 AM
Canopies
post Feb 12 2008, 01:34 PM

2,733 posts

LOL ...brickfields asia college just about 6.5k for 3subject including all the text books . LOl wut , its good college.
liez
post Feb 15 2008, 03:04 AM

1,346 posts

ATC only about 6.8k
DX007
post Oct 22 2008, 05:57 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Feb 15 2008, 03:04 AM)
ATC only about 6.8k
Get atleast 9As in ur SPM.
get the college merit scholarship
pay only RM225 for the WHOLE alevel course ( 5subjects)
~provided that u pass all the exam...and hv average of 60%. (ps:dun think it is easy to get tat.)
Xziled
post Oct 22 2008, 06:30 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

BAC also is cheap for A'lvls abt RM6-7k and if u get good results in ur SPM can nego with them to give u scholarship then u dun need to pay tuition fees just pay for the registration fees and exams fees ler..

TARC is also good.

Taylors all that too expensive la..21k just for A'lvls? so after that? pk to proceed on liao la..unless u r freaking rich then go ahead la. But those who r supporting themselves can't afford it.
cheoys
post Oct 22 2008, 07:09 PM

111 posts

may i know what subjects they offer for A-Levels?
ilovecookies92
post Oct 22 2008, 08:15 PM

SPM Candidate 2009â„¢
765 posts

Haiz, ATC and BAC both also arts punya A-Levels. I wish there's colleges that can offer reasonable tuition fees for science A-Levels besides TARC.
Monya Meow Meow
post Oct 22 2008, 09:36 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Taylors and Sunway are obviously the expensive ones sweat.gif
HELP is average, around 16k while TAR is the cheapest smile.gif
Xziled
post Oct 23 2008, 12:30 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(cheoys @ Oct 22 2008, 07:09 PM)
may i know what subjects they offer for A-Levels?
which institution u asking?
if BAC and ATC is arts subjects only lor..for BAC i think now currently Business Studies, Economics, Accounting, Law, English Literature, etc i'm not sure abt it coz in my batch only offered 4 subjects now i think got more but i'm not sure.

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Oct 22 2008, 08:15 PM)
Haiz, ATC and BAC both also arts punya A-Levels. I wish there's colleges that can offer reasonable tuition fees for science A-Levels besides TARC.
lol too bad lor xD
TARC is okay wert, not meh? hmm.gif
SFX
post Oct 23 2008, 04:43 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Nov 7 2007, 01:37 PM)
In further math, there's pure math, mechanics & statistics.

Pure math part is more like advance modern math. Just to give you an idea of what you'll be learning, there'll be proofs, vectors, matrices, further calculus, hyperbolic functions etc.

In mechanics, there's simple harmonic motion, projectile motion, momentum & impulses, equilibrium of rigid bodies, rotation of rigid bodies and 1 or two more i can't remember right now. They are REALLY FUN to work on, imho.

In statistics there's further distribution, hypothesis testing, chi-square tests, and bivariate data stuff.

So, no, there are no electromagnetism stuff.

As for your interest anatomy and biology related fields, i cannot comment since i am not well-informed in those areas.

p/s: Btw those are just my experiences based on Cambridge A-Levels. I'm not sure about London board's further math syllabus.
Edexcel's (London Board) syllabus for further maths is almost the same as in Cambridge board. Syllabus is as stated above and as an addition, there will be complex numbers, Taylor and Maclaurin series, polar coordinates, and differentiation and integration of hyperbolic and trigonometric function.

For Mechanics and Statistics, it will be as above. For the final semester, you get to choose either you want to do Statistics or Mechanics (S3 or M3). People normally choose Statistics if they are going to do Economics, Actuarial Science or other related fields while those who choose Mechanics usually goes into Engineering field. But there is an exception that those who do Engineering course as their first degree choose to do Statistics instead of Mechanics because it hard compared to Statistics (most of the people who do Further Maths perceive that way).

Note that Pure Maths is very useful for those who went to study Engineering courses as the Maths for first year degree course is basically just a repetition of what you learn during A-Levels Further Maths with maybe something a bit extra. So, there is a bit of relaxation (although you still need to revise constantly).

I'm sorry that my post is a bit off topic but it is a general idea of what is like doing Further Maths in A-Levels.

Back to the topic, threadstarter, I suggest you to take Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths if you are going into medical related course but that is merely my suggestion as from what I've found out, most of my colleague who wanted to pursue their further studies in medical or any other related course took 3 sciences and maths.
cheoys
post Oct 23 2008, 02:08 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ Oct 23 2008, 12:30 AM)
which institution u asking?
if BAC and ATC is arts subjects only lor..for BAC i think now currently Business Studies, Economics, Accounting, Law, English Literature, etc i'm not sure abt it coz in my batch only offered 4 subjects now i think got more but i'm not sure.
lol too bad lor xD
TARC is okay wert, not meh?  hmm.gif
erm.for science subjects.
Xziled
post Oct 24 2008, 03:29 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(cheoys @ Oct 23 2008, 02:08 PM)
erm.for science subjects.
then ATC and BAC is for art subjects lor..then u want cheaper then TARC lor xD

solstice818
post Oct 24 2008, 07:35 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

i heard atc kl got science subjects, no?
Xziled
post Oct 24 2008, 11:00 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 24 2008, 07:35 PM)
i heard atc kl got science subjects, no?
hmm, i dunno abt that?
since when they got a lab? or even have place for labs? o_O
ilovecookies92
post Oct 26 2008, 02:21 AM

SPM Candidate 2009â„¢
765 posts

We should have list down the total fees, which includes resources fees, administration fees, tuition fees, examination fees and etc. (Accomodation fees are not included).

Duration of the course my affect the change of tuition fees.

Let's start with KBU

Range
RM 17250-21250 (inclusive of RM 350 deposit fee which is refundable).

Institute Sinaran
RM 8350-10450

solstice818
post Oct 26 2008, 05:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Oct 26 2008, 02:21 AM)
We should have list down the total fees, which includes resources fees, administration fees, tuition fees, examination fees and etc. (Accomodation fees are not included).

Duration of the course my affect the change of tuition fees.

Let's start with KBU

Range
RM 17250-21250 (inclusive of RM 350 deposit fee which is refundable).

Institute Sinaran
RM 8350-10450
1 year? shocking.gif

Omg...thats a shocking amount....

ATC around 7k-10k~
ilovecookies92
post Oct 26 2008, 08:14 PM

SPM Candidate 2009â„¢
765 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 26 2008, 05:34 PM)
1 year? shocking.gif

Omg...thats a shocking amount....

ATC around 7k-10k~
For the whole A-Level session, about 1 and a half year.

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Oct 26 2008, 08:14 PM
Xziled
post Oct 26 2008, 08:52 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

BAC also around 7k+ only for the whole course
ilovecookies92
post Oct 26 2008, 09:28 PM

SPM Candidate 2009â„¢
765 posts

AFAIK, Institute Sinaran provides the cheapest fees for A-Level science stream compare to other colleges.
Xziled
post Oct 26 2008, 09:42 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

i think TARC is also good and cheap for science subjects.
Sarah0925
post Oct 27 2008, 11:13 AM

120 posts

Anyone/HELP's students know abt HELP's tuition fees for yr 2009 Jan & March Intake? Thanks for the help =)
SUSceo684
post Oct 27 2008, 11:14 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Sarah0925 @ Oct 27 2008, 11:13 AM)
Anyone/HELP's students know abt HELP's tuition fees for yr 2009 Jan & March Intake? Thanks for the help =)
circa 20k
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 01:14 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

I dunno what one considers "reasonable". All I know is, Taylors is DAMN expensive... Approx. RM30k for the whole thing. laugh.gif
munak991
post Nov 14 2008, 01:14 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

GO monash!
yingyi6
post Nov 14 2008, 03:25 PM

103 posts

I agree with maxtek. Taylors is FREAKING expensive. Just got back from their Hartamas campus and their fees are as follows:

A-Levels Taylor's College Hartamas Campus

3 Subjects ~ RM24,545
4 Subjects ~ RM30,815

For 1.5 years. Students who take science subjects pay extra RM300 per subject per semester. Got 3 semesters.
maxtek
post Nov 15 2008, 01:48 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(yingyi6 @ Nov 14 2008, 03:25 PM)
I agree with maxtek. Taylors is FREAKING expensive. Just got back from their Hartamas campus and their fees are as follows:

A-Levels Taylor's College Hartamas Campus

3 Subjects ~ RM24,545
4 Subjects ~ RM30,815

For 1.5 years. Students who take science subjects pay extra RM300 per subject per semester. Got 3 semesters.
Are you planning to head there and study? I'd suggest you stick back to the Taylors Subang campus, cuz most of the good lecturers are still there. wink.gif
mrRighthand
post Nov 15 2008, 09:02 AM

437 posts

maxtek r u goin around every topic to spam? sweat.gif
taylor,sunway and help provide scholarships for their students which is quite easy to get..i explain this b4 in a topic long ago...
basically u just need to get enough As in ur spm to get...i'm not too sure bout taylor and help but hearing from my frens, apparently its similar to sunway. the more As u get, the more money they give u...in sunway, its those kind of scholarship where if u meet their requirement say 8A1s, u are certain to receive their scholarship....no need to pray hard hard hoping they give u the scholarship laugh.gif
yingyi6
post Nov 15 2008, 09:51 AM

103 posts

Well, I am going there to study cause location wise it's better for me.

But I heard that Taylor's is going to bring lecturers over from the Subang campus seeing as the Hartamas campus is opening up for so many new A-levels and SAM students.
macamtakada
post Nov 15 2008, 10:24 AM

1,360 posts

Wow, 20 ++ k
for rich ppl meh to study ????
jepertine90
post Nov 16 2008, 12:46 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

AFAIK, Taylors are the best A-levels college among in Malaysia. Their track records are very good compare to other college.
But their track records are set by those scholarship holders such as Jpa scholar or any other scholarship.

As you know Jpa scholarship holder = uncountable As... so Taylors got proved good track records. Then those rich jack-ass think Taylor can make thier son or wadeva smarter, so they send them to Taylor.

Thats my opinion to Taylor. But speaking frankly, Taylor are good in A-level. 2nd is KDU which i go for.

You should stop thinking about A-level in TARC. Tarc only good in Accounting, Business subs, mass com(kdu also good) and some subs. A-level in tarc are the worst among all... XD

Btw taylor A-level courses should cost about rm30k++, while KDU also cost rm30k+.(note KDU less 1 +) XD

maxtek
post Nov 16 2008, 02:01 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 15 2008, 09:02 AM)
maxtek r u goin around every topic to spam? sweat.gif
taylor,sunway and help provide scholarships for their students which is quite easy to get..i explain this b4 in a topic long ago...
basically u just need to get enough As in ur spm to get...i'm not too sure bout taylor and help but hearing from my frens, apparently its similar to sunway. the more As u get, the more money they give u...in sunway, its those kind of scholarship where if u meet their requirement say 8A1s, u are certain to receive their scholarship....no need to pray hard hard hoping they give u the scholarship laugh.gif
Dude... I feel so insulted... After my years of education and knowledge I come here to answer questions during my free time to help others in need, you say I SPAM pulak... Tsk tsk tsk... cry.gif

Anyways, Sunway's scholarship 8A1s meh? Full scholarship is around 9 the last time I checked... laugh.gif
mrRighthand
post Nov 16 2008, 07:00 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 16 2008, 02:01 AM)
Dude... I feel so insulted... After my years of education and knowledge I come here to answer questions during my free time to help others in need, you say I SPAM pulak... Tsk tsk tsk... cry.gif

Anyways, Sunway's scholarship 8A1s meh? Full scholarship is around 9 the last time I checked... laugh.gif
didn't u c one of the warning the moderator gave u in one of the thread here sweat.gif
anyway..although i'm not sure bout it now(i took it 2006), there is no full scholarship provided..only a certain amount is given which would be used to waived the tuition fees...eg. if u get say 7A1s(which is the lowest requirement if i remember correctly) they'll give u 5k, 8A1s 6k,9A1s 7k and etc...i dun think there's any full scholarship though...
maxtek
post Nov 16 2008, 03:14 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 16 2008, 07:00 AM)
didn't u c one of the warning the moderator gave u in one of the thread here sweat.gif
anyway..although i'm not sure bout it now(i took it 2006), there is no full scholarship provided..only a certain amount is given which would be used to waived the tuition fees...eg. if u get say 7A1s(which is the lowest requirement if i remember correctly) they'll give u 5k, 8A1s 6k,9A1s 7k and etc...i dun think there's any full scholarship though...
What warning? I didn't even receive any PM or whatsoever...

About the full scholarship, it's not exactly full, but it's based on a small number of subjects (eg 3 outta 4) so if you're only taking that much, it's a full scholarship. wink.gif Taylors is offering the same thing yo. laugh.gif
Panda12
post Jan 17 2009, 01:00 PM

1,107 posts

TAR College:

RM2.7k one semester.

There are 3 semesters. You do the maths.
Thinkingfox
post Jan 17 2009, 07:41 PM

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Jan 17 2009, 01:00 PM)
TAR College:

RM2.7k one semester.

There are 3 semesters. You do the maths.
There's scholarship too if you get 8As and above.
jjasonrev
post Mar 9 2009, 04:59 PM

79 posts

Guys if i take A level from May this year when will i receive my final exam result ?
onimusha_m16
post Mar 9 2009, 05:01 PM

Mr Bean
1,239 posts

QUOTE(jjasonrev @ Mar 9 2009, 04:59 PM)
Guys if i take A level from May this year when will i receive my final exam result ?
If you are taking Cambridge A-level, your final result will be out on January 2011. If you are taking Edexcel A-level, your final result will be out on March 2011.
pokeat
post Mar 16 2009, 02:17 AM

438 posts

HELP Edexcel Alvl 3 subjects - RM21,000 [ for single payment ] 4 subjects are RM25,000 for single payment also. I just download the pdf and really really stunt me.
Any college offers A-lvl less than 20k ? Around pj, sj, damansara.
sylvia_2389
post Aug 4 2014, 12:16 PM

14 posts

Dear tutors out there,
please register yourselves at the link below..
Dear students/ parents who are looking for home tutors,
you can send us your enquiry at the link below as well.
www.one2onehometuition.com
Have a great day..

0.0404sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:08 PM