Tuition fees for A-Levels
Nov 14 2008, 01:14 PM
876 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: High Tech Corporation |
I dunno what one considers "reasonable". All I know is, Taylors is DAMN expensive... Approx. RM30k for the whole thing.
Nov 15 2008, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(yingyi6 @ Nov 14 2008, 03:25 PM) I agree with maxtek. Taylors is FREAKING expensive. Just got back from their Hartamas campus and their fees are as follows: Are you planning to head there and study? I'd suggest you stick back to the Taylors Subang campus, cuz most of the good lecturers are still there. A-Levels Taylor's College Hartamas Campus 3 Subjects ~ RM24,545 4 Subjects ~ RM30,815 For 1.5 years. Students who take science subjects pay extra RM300 per subject per semester. Got 3 semesters. |
Nov 16 2008, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 15 2008, 09:02 AM) maxtek r u goin around every topic to spam? Dude... I feel so insulted... After my years of education and knowledge I come here to answer questions during my free time to help others in need, you say I SPAM pulak... Tsk tsk tsk... taylor,sunway and help provide scholarships for their students which is quite easy to get..i explain this b4 in a topic long ago... basically u just need to get enough As in ur spm to get...i'm not too sure bout taylor and help but hearing from my frens, apparently its similar to sunway. the more As u get, the more money they give u...in sunway, its those kind of scholarship where if u meet their requirement say 8A1s, u are certain to receive their scholarship....no need to pray hard hard hoping they give u the scholarship Anyways, Sunway's scholarship 8A1s meh? Full scholarship is around 9 the last time I checked... |
Nov 16 2008, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 16 2008, 07:00 AM) didn't u c one of the warning the moderator gave u in one of the thread here What warning? I didn't even receive any PM or whatsoever... anyway..although i'm not sure bout it now(i took it 2006), there is no full scholarship provided..only a certain amount is given which would be used to waived the tuition fees...eg. if u get say 7A1s(which is the lowest requirement if i remember correctly) they'll give u 5k, 8A1s 6k,9A1s 7k and etc...i dun think there's any full scholarship though... About the full scholarship, it's not exactly full, but it's based on a small number of subjects (eg 3 outta 4) so if you're only taking that much, it's a full scholarship. |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:46 PM |