The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

ericlaiys
post Jan 3 2024, 10:33 AM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 3 2024, 10:17 AM)
Pendapatan faedah drpd simpanan - now i have to go through my bank statement from 3 different banks to check my FD interests month by month…. puke.gif
the system is asking you to declare everything which is suppose to be confidential. All of this should be confidential.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 3 2024, 10:27 AM)
the logic is the lower you declare the likelyhood of getting benefit.
So this system is really stoopid
the only for them to dig your details and see how rich you are

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2024, 10:28 AM)
Actually speaking

Don't bother to fill up that...

Because PADU no access to banking & bursa system...

Unless u no work... Purely use rental & the interest $$$ from savings to survive... Then no choice because "perkerjaan part is no income"... No employer info...

🙏
true. PADU only benefit those low income.
ericlaiys
post Jan 3 2024, 12:07 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 3 2024, 12:02 PM)
So we get that the ultimate goal of the gomen is wanting to move away from the conventional B40, M40 and T20 concept by estimating one's disposable income.

I wish to clarify what is the definition of "disposable income"?

Let's just throw in some scenario to understand better:

Scenario A
A person who earns gross income of RM20k per month with net income say, RM14k per month
Married with 3 kids and wife not working, so he has 4 dependents.
Housing loan or rental = 2k
Car loan = 1k
Household spending = 8k including expenses for 3 kids, including insurance, utilities etc.
So leaving behind 3k for savings or rainy days or for investments (14k - 2k - 1k - 8k = 3k)
Scenario B
A person who earns gross income of RM20k per month with net income say, RM14k per month
Single and no dependent
Housing loan A = 3k
Housing loan B = 2k
Housing loan C = 2k
Car loan = 1k
Household spending = 4k for self.
So leaving behind 2k for savings or any other things (14k - 3k - 2k - 2k - 1k - 4k = 2k)

Let's just assume no other income for both scenarios and forget about bonus and other perks first.

Based on previous categorisation, both scenarios also considered as T20 right?
In the above assumptions, seems like Scenario B is more T20 compared to Scenario A?

So how do we determine net disposable income? what is disposable income?
What constitutes commitments? housing loan or car loan or any other loan consider as commitment? or just dependents?
Which scenario will be eligible for subsidy? such as petrol subsidy.
scenaro B is rich fella. coz he got so many asset. who told to have so many loan?
for scenario A, so just put remaining 100. why need to put 3k? no one can predict every month save 3k.
Therefore put all expenses can get more subsidiary coz got more commitment? a bit dumb to evaluate. at the end still look on salary income (most people when got more money, high purchasing power).
If income less, how can have more expenses...(unless they keep use cc) -> this scenario is dig problem in future

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jan 3 2024, 12:11 PM
ericlaiys
post Jan 3 2024, 12:12 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:09 PM)
tehoice

Based on what they want in PADU..
The commitment is all the loans payment & insurance $$$$
Not your monthly expenses for food or petroleum products...

So they would give the bantuan $$$ on that....

There's some catch...

Too much housing loans (more than 1) & cars trigger for more audits...
Good luck... If u don't declare rental income $$$
yup. this is the trap that i can foreseem
ericlaiys
post Jan 24 2024, 04:41 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 24 2024, 02:57 PM)
looking at the feedback in lowyat forum.. all don't want fill up / don't bother with PADU...

all is under "rich" category izzit???
it is depend. if u always get emadani or money from gov, then u will fill up. else just waste time as fill up also wont get.
worse part is you show hand all your income on that system. probably use this to get more tax. wont be surprise as LVT and March tax increase.
ericlaiys
post Feb 19 2024, 09:36 PM

7,588 posts

true or not
https://www.lowyat.net/2024/316700/r00tk1t-...rom-lppkn-padu/

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 20 2024, 12:19 AM
ericlaiys
post Feb 19 2024, 10:13 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 19 2024, 10:11 PM)
Your provided link showed this, ...
I did not say got hacked, I ask true or not
ericlaiys
post Mar 3 2024, 12:46 AM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 3 2024, 12:39 AM)
is salary is 3k ..allowance is 200 (not in letter of offer)

how much salary to declare in PADU?
Refer pay slip. Look at salary, allowance should split.
ericlaiys
post Mar 6 2024, 07:55 PM

7,588 posts

if u dont get emadani ewallet. no need update. u wont get any by fill up padu
ericlaiys
post Mar 6 2024, 10:13 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 6 2024, 08:04 PM)
If that's the case...

Those didn't file yearly tax or not active tax file won't get anything...

Because many from this group didn't get madani ewallet
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 6 2024, 08:53 PM)
Everything is still our guess

We never know what is in their mind & how are they gonna set it later on, just whether it is gonna be smooth or hard landing only grin.gif
Yes. it is your choice to fill up padu. dunno what is criteria and condition. it is never too late to fill up after they make an announcement.
dont think they will close system
ericlaiys
post Mar 10 2024, 09:50 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 10 2024, 09:42 PM)
I wonder if gomen gonna remove petrol subsidies after 31 March ...

looking to buy a new car so that may impact my decision making
it already very obvious move by the gov. most other country already no subsidiary of petrol.
ericlaiys
post Mar 18 2024, 08:02 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Mar 18 2024, 07:57 PM)
For M40, not the real T20, you submit, you get a chance of getting subsidy. You don't submit, your chances of getting subsidy would most probably be close to 0.

For those that are filling up tax return diligently and has nothing to hide, I would encourage to submit PADU. If you are worried of getting letter from LHDN for tax audit, as long as you have all the documents to support the claims that you have made, you have nothing to worry about apart that

1. you may need some time to drop by LHDN office, get the officer's email and send all the documents over.
2. the penalty and taxes that you need to pay while audit is progress . LHDN sends an letter to your company HR to start the deduction immediately. The money deducted would be refunded once officer is happy with the documents you submitted and you can write to get the money refunded (may take some time to get refunded).

I've been audited twice in the last 10 years and I've submitted all the documents requested. I have no issue getting back the refund at the end even though it took some time.

If you can live without subsidy and worried about tax audit, then it's better to get a sound night of sleep than worrying about tax audit.

For those worried that your info would be leak online, well I'm pretty sure most of my info is already leak somewhere (internet/dark web), else I won't be getting calls from scammers and marketing calls / emails and snail mails.

For my case, while my gross salary falls under T20, but I'm not a real T20 and I'm struggling with my payments. My wife is a home maker taking care of 4 kids. 2 kids are already going to college/uni while the other 2 are in secondary school. So 12k/month (gross) which is consider a T20 in some part of Malaysia but after taxes , education expenses, insurance and all, there's little left for savings/entertainments. Removing subsidy for my family and families like mine would be like suffocating us slowly.

Just my 2 cents.
no harm to register later after deadline. let see what is the impact and benefit they introduce first.
i don't think they will say.... sorry you're too late & missed deadline.
right now, they just want to know all info about u and guess the pool of info

This is latest update:- https://www.lowyat.net/2024/318828/only-17-...egistered-padu/
only 17% registered. mean a lot of people don't trust the system

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Mar 18 2024, 08:04 PM
ericlaiys
post Mar 19 2024, 06:39 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 19 2024, 06:06 PM)
since we are in the mood of thanking people who are filling PADU to get subsidies...

We should also thank the millions of T20 and M40 who choose not to update anything in PADU, as they most probably decided that they don't deserve to receive subsidies from gov.
In fact, we really should thank them for not even trying to be leeches to society, and allow the gov the opportunity to redeploy the subsidies to those who deserves subsidies more.

These are the unsung heros who is really saving the gov's coffers (+ T20 and M40 are the groups that are paying income taxes), so that politicians can use them elsewhere.  nod.gif  rolleyes.gif
if T20 and M20 fill up, will they get anything? what is the benefit here?
ericlaiys
post Mar 22 2024, 12:02 AM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 21 2024, 07:54 PM)
bluf one. went to income tax dept. they ask to fill up next year efiling . just put zero (if no income)
even termination also (declare last total salary).
business termination also. say no need to inform. fill up on next efiling and change business to individual tax form

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Mar 22 2024, 12:03 AM
ericlaiys
post Mar 26 2024, 03:56 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Mar 26 2024, 02:57 PM)
just saw t20 boleh dapat subsidi
should register?

https://www.kosmo.com.my/2024/03/25/t20-boleh-dapat-subsidi/
no one know who will get subsidiary . gov dunno yet & undecided
ericlaiys
post Mar 29 2024, 08:24 PM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 29 2024, 08:20 PM)
If you missed this round...

Or change of mind later on...

Few months time, there's would be another openings for us to updates...

The staff of PADU counter mentioned this previously. Even the minister said same thing too....
after due date, it still open.
ericlaiys
post Mar 30 2024, 10:30 AM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 30 2024, 08:43 AM)
Yes it's tax free...

But for PADU context... It's like additional income...
So they would add those into your total income pool... To calculate you qualify or not...

Since PADU & others agencies probably have limited access only... You need to fill them out....
Padu is just another work. To make it simple, just based on salary income. Straight forward. This make people don’t want to invest as anything declare. That why they cannot make it mandatory.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Mar 30 2024, 10:31 AM
ericlaiys
post Apr 3 2024, 11:53 AM

7,588 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Apr 3 2024, 11:29 AM)
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...data-in-system/
those not registered will be registered automatically... i feel so pity for those uncles and aunty queue up in kampung area to fill up PADU. now all automatically registered.

well done Rafizi.

and they said "basic info"...how basic? nothing transparent at all.
they got nothing to do . create so many system for what. just use LHDN based on salary. problem settled

0.0437sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:39 AM