The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

tehoice
post Jan 3 2024, 12:13 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 3 2024, 12:07 PM)
scenaro B is rich fella. coz he got so many asset. who told to have so many loan?
for scenario A, so just put remaining 100. why need to put 3k? no one can predict every month save 3k.
Therefore put all expenses can get more subsidiary coz got more commitment? a bit dumb to evaluate. at the end still look on salary income (most people when got more money, high purchasing power).
If income less, how can have more expenses...(unless they keep use cc) -> this scenario is dig problem in future
hmmm agree, higher salary = more purchasing power and hence lesser subsidy.
i know, the 3k just want to show that scenario A has a bit more left behind monthly compared to B, it's just a simple example.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:09 PM)
tehoice

Based on what they want in PADU..
The commitment is all the loans payment & insurance $$$$
Not your monthly expenses for food or petroleum products...

So they would give the bantuan $$$ on that....

There's some catch...

Too much housing loans (more than 1) & cars trigger for more audits...
Good luck... If u don't declare rental income $$$
just want to determine what is a commitment and how to calculate net disposable income.
So if commitment constitutes loan payments, insurance etc and excluding monthly expenses.
Then scenario B has got more commitment and hence should be accorded with subsidy?

This post has been edited by tehoice: Jan 3 2024, 12:15 PM
ikanbilis
post Jan 3 2024, 12:13 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,544 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jan 3 2024, 12:05 PM)
I dont plan to submit my PADU now since there still time until deadline
I dont plan to submit my Padu until the gomen

1) remove the current petrol subsidy

2) announce how much petrol subsidy for the targeted group.
MUM
post Jan 3 2024, 12:19 PM

14,959 posts

tehoice

There's some catch...

Geese,
A has 20k income, 1 banglo House loan and1 Merc car loan commitments.
Left with little % of money to spend.

B has 2k income, no loan commitment
Has 100% of income to spend on room rentals, public transportations and meals

A gets subsidies bcos he has little to spend??
While B gets no helps bcis he has 100% to spend?
Haha ha

This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 3 2024, 12:24 PM
batman1172
post Jan 3 2024, 12:29 PM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 3 2024, 12:02 PM)

Car loan = 1k

why car loan only 1k so low for T20? should gomen punish t20? people B40 salary 2k can buy x70 loan 1k sure get subsidy - seen in kopitiam section.
So, say, I choose to have no debt, no car, no kids and I'm single earning 4k monthly can consider t20?
nexona88
post Jan 3 2024, 12:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 3 2024, 12:19 PM)
Geese,
A has 20k income, 1 banglo House loan and1 Merc car loan commitments.
Left with little % of money to spend.

B has 2k income, no loan commitment
Has 100% of income to spend on room rentals, public transportations and meals

A gets subsidies bcos he has little to spend??
While B gets no helps bcis he has 100% to spend?
Haha ha
I think the nett money also play role...

Not the percentage of deduction after all the loans commitment...

I bet it's gonna be 5k nett income...
Below gets everything according to how much people u need to feed... More people need to feed... More $$$ given...
Less people need to feed... Less money given...
tehoice
post Jan 3 2024, 12:32 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:29 PM)
why car loan only 1k so low for T20? should gomen punish t20?  people B40 salary 2k can buy x70 loan 1k sure get subsidy - seen in kopitiam section.
So, say, I choose to have no debt, no car, no kids and I'm single earning 4k monthly can consider t20?
just an assumption to make the comparison simple. in real world, just too many tweaks, but understand where you are coming from, but again, it is flawed, how to determine who will be eligible and who are not?
jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 12:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

tehoice

There's some catch...

Trap you to declare all on what you have and then LHDN mai u.. haha

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 3 2024, 12:13 PM)
I dont plan to submit my Padu until the gomen

1) remove the current petrol subsidy

2) announce how much petrol subsidy for the targeted group.
Yes, I like this.
MUM
post Jan 3 2024, 12:40 PM

14,959 posts

I speculates, ...
They already know what and how to do it already..

As they had had the information about you from all the xx number of govt agencies.
Ex: Your stock holdings and dividend are with SC
Your rentals income details are recorded when you do "stamping"

They had already had plan about what and how to do it.

This padu things is just a shows to justify their intended plans and actions to be implemented later.

" we have to do these actions based on the data we had obtained from PADU" .... HA HA
MUM
post Jan 3 2024, 12:42 PM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:30 PM)
I think the nett money also play role...

Not the percentage of deduction after all the loans commitment...

I bet it's gonna be 5k nett income...
Below gets everything according to how much people u need to feed... More people need to feed... More $$$ given...
Less people need to feed... Less money given...
So not just about high commitments should gets subsidies
Rinth
post Jan 3 2024, 12:43 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 3 2024, 12:02 PM)
So we get that the ultimate goal of the gomen is wanting to move away from the conventional B40, M40 and T20 concept by estimating one's disposable income.

I wish to clarify what is the definition of "disposable income"?

Let's just throw in some scenario to understand better:

Scenario A
A person who earns gross income of RM20k per month with net income say, RM14k per month
Married with 3 kids and wife not working, so he has 4 dependents.
Housing loan or rental = 2k
Car loan = 1k
Household spending = 8k including expenses for 3 kids, including insurance, utilities etc.
So leaving behind 3k for savings or rainy days or for investments (14k - 2k - 1k - 8k = 3k)
Scenario B
A person who earns gross income of RM20k per month with net income say, RM14k per month
Single and no dependent
Housing loan A = 3k
Housing loan B = 2k
Housing loan C = 2k
Car loan = 1k
Household spending = 4k for self.
So leaving behind 2k for savings or any other things (14k - 3k - 2k - 2k - 1k - 4k = 2k)

Let's just assume no other income for both scenarios and forget about bonus and other perks first.

Based on previous categorisation, both scenarios also considered as T20 right?
In the above assumptions, seems like Scenario B is more T20 compared to Scenario A?

So how do we determine net disposable income? what is disposable income?
What constitutes commitments? housing loan or car loan or any other loan consider as commitment? or just dependents?
Which scenario will be eligible for subsidy? such as petrol subsidy.
More than 1 house in LHDN system most likely edi not qualified edi...Doesnt matter you got income from it or got loan repayments...

Realistically govt want to help B40, or maybe some M40 to certain extent, think again, B40 can afford to buy house? yes maybe 1 but definitely not 2,3,4....

And for real B40 how much petrol usage that they really use? RM 100? RM 200 per month? how many cars they have? maybe 1, or max 2.... Compare to Fake B40/M40 which use net disposable income like in your scenario, how much petrol consumption for them? RM 400? RM 600 per month? subsidies real B40 govt only pay like RM 100-200 but subsidies fake B40/M40 govt need to pay RM 400 - RM 600 (assuming after petrol subsidy removed RON 95 price doubled)

The "net disposable income" is another trap to get more data from the M40/T20 segments....If u think u earn RM 10k (which previously considered T20) but your net disposable income only got 1k, means u spent RM 9k....so where u spent it? all is basic necessities? you sure? if only 20 % is basic necessities and others are loan commitment/asset generating payment, then u 100% not qualify to get the petrol subsidies.

So all in all, govt want to help who? B40 confirm they want to help, but mostly those real B40....not those fake B40....How bout M40? depends on data maybe and budget allocation..

jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 12:51 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

why need to mafan to implement this?

Whoever drives luxury car with purchase price more than RM150k are automatically disqualified for petrol subsidy
jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 12:56 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5240375

why the looks are weird and a bit gxx

Why Gov implemented the system without fully tested and launch?

MCC ada get in and investigates who is the vendor?

This post has been edited by jack2: Jan 3 2024, 12:57 PM
xander2k8
post Jan 3 2024, 12:57 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:51 PM)

Whoever drives luxury car with purchase price more than RM150k are automatically disqualified for petrol subsidy
How to justify luxury car 🤦‍♀️ as some grey imports are cheaper than 150k 🤦‍♀️ the best way is to remove subsidies and all file income taxes and claim the rebates yearly as subsidies instead

That solves a lot of problems and the burden will be on the people and IRB to process the rebates instead
Rinth
post Jan 3 2024, 12:57 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:51 PM)

targeted petrol subsidies is just appetizer. If PADU really can efficiently execute targeted petrol subsidies, other type of targeted subsidies will be implemented.
jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 12:58 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jan 3 2024, 12:57 PM)
How to justify luxury car 🤦‍♀️ as some grey imports are cheaper than 150k 🤦‍♀️ the best way is to remove subsidies and all file income taxes and claim the rebates yearly as subsidies instead

That solves a lot of problems and the burden will be on the people and IRB to process the rebates instead
haha.. process like GST until many have yet to receive their money?
Rinth
post Jan 3 2024, 01:00 PM

1,263 posts

Cannot...B40 not paying tax hence cannot claim the rebates LOL...

Or

B40 file tax and no need pay tax, hence LHDN will pay to your bank account a certain subsidies amount example RM 1200 for a year... But must give consent to LHDN to access to all your banking info related to your IC Number to proof that you dun have many $$ in your bank account lol.

This post has been edited by Rinth: Jan 3 2024, 01:01 PM
jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 01:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

How to claim? Keep of petrol pumping receipts and file at year end with huge papers to IRB?

Then how about cashflow issues? Apa century liao and still do manual and complex work?

The direct and easy way is based on road tax/car value to consider.

If you are rich but you drive proton, then give.
If you are rich but you drive BMW, then no give.

You want luxury, you pay for it.
You want hidup biasa, you get it.
jack2
post Jan 3 2024, 01:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 3 2024, 12:13 PM)
why so many duplicated post =.=
too excited with padu.
Because here is not kopitiam. Kopitiam there all are keyboard warriors.

Kopitiam people won't come here to chat.
nexona88
post Jan 3 2024, 01:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 3 2024, 12:42 PM)
So not just about high commitments should gets subsidies
Nett salary + dependents under....

Lower the nett salary & higher the total dependents = more $$$ given

Higher nett salary & less total dependents = less $$$ given
nexona88
post Jan 3 2024, 01:19 PM