Property Investment Thread, Share ur ideas/tips/guide/lesson/source

cody99
post Nov 3 2007, 02:39 AM

734 posts

Very interesting...
I would like to point out if property demand is low due to inflation, rental demand will be up which is good for investor.
Most investor keep thier property and not flip it.. as i know of
TSyewkhuay
post Nov 15 2007, 09:57 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(cody99 @ Nov 3 2007, 02:39 AM)
Very interesting...
I would like to point out if property demand is low due to inflation, rental demand will be up which is good for investor.
Most investor keep thier property and not flip it.. as i know of
property for rental market is always there, depends on which group of tenants we r targetting.

investors will also need to hav sufficient cash flow to sustain the properties , tht's y now u see alot of seminar asking ppl to join the band for group investing , i havent attended any , has anyone attended ? unsure.gif
siauann
post Nov 23 2007, 01:16 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

anyone investing in property heard of SUPEX?
Pai
post Nov 23 2007, 01:30 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 23 2007, 01:16 AM)
yup, and I personally dont trust their "services".
b00n
post Nov 23 2007, 09:15 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 23 2007, 01:16 AM)

SUPEX had a "not-so-good-reputation" in the online community for property investor such as http://realestate.net.my/forum/ and http://www.myrealestate.com.my/

TSyewkhuay
post Dec 8 2007, 03:49 PM

6,657 posts

anyone invested in office suites?
aeronyc
post Dec 9 2007, 10:50 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Dec 8 2007, 03:49 PM)
anyone invested in office suites?
I did wink.gif

Also, would like to know if anyone are interested in commercial properties, ie shop lots, offices, retail, etc. drool.gif

No I'm not trying to sell anything to you, just want to gather a group of like-mind investor and learn together icon_rolleyes.gif
TSyewkhuay
post Dec 9 2007, 10:55 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(aeronyc @ Dec 9 2007, 10:50 AM)
I did  wink.gif

Also, would like to know if anyone are interested in commercial properties, ie shop lots, offices, retail, etc.  drool.gif

No I'm not trying to sell anything to you, just want to gather a group of like-mind investor and learn together  icon_rolleyes.gif
which project u hav in mind now and what is the review about it ? nod.gif
APIITian
post Dec 9 2007, 02:27 PM

1,316 posts

Just found out via The Sun.

Malaysian Property & Real Estate Listings
TSyewkhuay
post Dec 10 2007, 12:48 AM

6,657 posts

wow, free listing website......hopefully later won't start charging fees for priority posting featured....
aeronyc
post Dec 10 2007, 06:44 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Dec 9 2007, 10:55 AM)
which project u hav in mind now and what is the review about it ? nod.gif
I'm new to property investment, still learning, now mainly spend time to check around diff projects and ask all the sifus around.

Am looking at YTL's D7, UOB's Menara Bangsar UOB and Mah Sing's Southgate Commercial Center (not office lot, retail space only). Personally think these 3 look quite promising. Also monitoring how Solaris Dutamas perform until its VP, think this will give us some insight on the other projects.

You? rclxms.gif
a6meister
post Dec 10 2007, 09:42 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(aeronyc @ Dec 10 2007, 06:44 PM)
I'm new to property investment, still learning, now mainly spend time to check around diff projects and ask all the sifus around.

Am looking at YTL's D7, UOB's Menara Bangsar UOB and Mah Sing's Southgate Commercial Center (not office lot, retail space only). Personally think these 3 look quite promising. Also monitoring how Solaris Dutamas perform until its VP, think this will give us some insight on the other projects.

You?  rclxms.gif
seems quite temptiong too. anywhere, can u pls provide more accurate information of the project stated above ? thanks.
Pai
post Dec 11 2007, 12:11 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(aeronyc @ Dec 10 2007, 06:44 PM)

You?  rclxms.gif
Aeron, why use Solaris as base comparison? blink.gif
aeronyc
post Dec 11 2007, 11:10 AM

213 posts

a6meister,

you can go http://www.myrealestate.com.my/index.php for more info. rclxms.gif

Pai,

not to use Solaris as base comparison, but to see how it goes. to get a feel of hows the trend of rental/price for office suite.

is it not the right way to do? sweat.gif

please share your opinion thumbup.gif
Pai
post Dec 11 2007, 07:33 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(aeronyc @ Dec 11 2007, 11:10 AM)
a6meister,

you can go http://www.myrealestate.com.my/index.php for more info.  rclxms.gif

Pai,

not to use Solaris as base comparison, but to see how it goes. to get a feel of hows the trend of rental/price for office suite.

is it not the right way to do?  sweat.gif

please share your opinion  thumbup.gif
Personally, I dun think the comparison would be accurate as all the commercial properties you r looking at are sold by diff developers, at diff timing, concept, location and price. Its like comparing apple with oranges.

For me, I'll only compare properties when the price, location and concept is similar. There's no guarantee it would be accurate this way but at least the variable is not too far off.

my 2 cents smile.gif
aeronyc
post Dec 13 2007, 10:57 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Dec 11 2007, 07:33 PM)
Personally, I dun think the comparison would be accurate as all the commercial properties you r looking at are sold by diff developers, at diff timing, concept, location and price. Its like comparing apple with oranges.

For me, I'll only compare properties when the price, location and concept is similar. There's no guarantee it would be accurate this way but at least the variable is not too far off.

my 2 cents smile.gif
Actually I bought a unit of D7, so watching closely the trend of office suite in KL area. From your point of view, which project is comparable to D7 that I should be watching?

thanks in advance rclxms.gif
Pai
post Dec 13 2007, 01:20 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(aeronyc @ Dec 13 2007, 10:57 AM)
Actually I bought a unit of D7, so watching closely the trend of office suite in KL area. From your point of view, which project is comparable to D7 that I should be watching?

thanks in advance  rclxms.gif
soory mate, I invest 100% in residential property only as of today, so I cant be much of a help in terms of commercial property. Plus there so many variable that would affect the commercial properties performance, such as the visibility, fronting, accessibility, nearby commercial areas etc.

As for D7, I like the facade very much (YTL is excellent when it comes to the "looks"), but SOHO concept is still rather new in Malaysia. The big plus about D7 IMO is the fact that there are practically zero new office supply within the Sentul vicinity. The big minus about D7 is that its an interesting concept but based in Sentul, so I have no idea what is the tenant demographics like and who would be willing to pay top dollar to rent an office there.

In the long run, commercial properties normally will outperform residential properties. If you have plenty of reserves in da' bank, then I think u'll be fine. Make sure you have enuff $$$$$ to sustain your D7 unit for at least 1 year, as finding tenants or buyers for commercial properties is bit tedious and dificult.

bryanyeo87
post Dec 16 2007, 03:20 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Current cost to build a medium to high rise apartment or condominium is currently rm150 per sq foot, excluding the land price.

So if you have a condominium/apartment priced at below or at about rm150 per sq foot, you sure are in for a price boom brows.gif
Pai
post Dec 17 2007, 12:10 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Dec 16 2007, 03:20 AM)
Current cost to build a medium to high rise apartment or condominium is currently rm150 per sq foot, excluding the land price.

So if you have a condominium/apartment priced at below or at about rm150 per sq foot, you sure are in for a price boom brows.gif
sure boh? that expensive? blink.gif
bryanyeo87
post Dec 17 2007, 11:27 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Sure lah, with steel bars now exceeding the ceiling price of rm2k per tonne due to shortage even when the government say there is " no shortage" and a "fixed ceiling price", it is traded and sold at about rm3k per tonne.

Apparently someone is hoarding them mad.gif

Unless of course if the contractor "curi tulang" and give u less steel bars (basically means collapse hahahah) on your condo/apartment la

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0520sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:44 AM