DiGi Ambassador Programme, DiGi Ambassador Programme
fairylord
Jul 25 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 25 2017, 11:14 AM) I will get this confirmation later. Need to arrange to go to Digi Centre as it's not near. Thanks for clarification. It was my own actual scenario early this month. So its a confirmation in actual. You may get different answer if the attendant not familiar with amb plan, try not get confused.
fairylord
Jul 25 2017, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jul 25 2017, 11:02 AM) Is that mean the Mi Box is RM15 x12 (1 yr contract)? How about the up front payment? The advance fees would be 70 as bb70, doesnt matter whether you want to bundled with mifi or tv box. Afaik
fairylord
Jul 25 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 25 2017, 12:32 PM) Since it's a firm situation, I guess I can put some pressure on the staff if they refuse to let me get the MIFI. Something like call manager or ask HQ. Haha...no need pressure la..that day when i was registering mine, the girl also mentioned she unable to select the bundle wifi option last time...but she tried and said that seems the system updated.. hehe
fairylord
Jul 25 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 25 2017, 03:13 PM) auto debit can only register at store? I'm not sure. I dont think so. I done it while signing the contract.
fairylord
Jul 27 2017, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Kenzen @ Jul 27 2017, 09:32 AM) After reading through post regarding BB70,bit confuse..let say i want to subscribe to BB70 + mifi + mibox..thats mean my monthly commitment is RM70+RM9+RM15+6%GST..rite? And BB70 plan is total 100gb data without allocation stream free,stream on demand rite?correct me if im wrong..š
Regard to the 100GB, other has explained and clarified the details. For the bundle, you only allowed to opt either mifi or TV box. If you opt TV box, you shall have your own device to slot in the bb sim to supply your TV box the internet connection. Thank you.
fairylord
Jul 28 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 28 2017, 02:19 PM) nope.. nearest Digi Centre is like 70km away.. haha That's sad..As the mifi only costs you 12*9=108 after a year contract.
fairylord
Jul 28 2017, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 28 2017, 02:30 PM) Noted. I've been told that there's new Mifi modem support LTE-A that will cost more that rm9/month x12.. I'm heading to Bangi, is there any Digi Centre there? I don't think the bundled mifi Huawei e5577s support LTE-A. As I don't need the bb too be that fast, hence I don't mind it merely support LTE
fairylord
Jul 29 2017, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 16 2017, 07:34 PM) Update: have used up the 3GB, unsure it has the add on has been taken out until I check mifi app notice received an sms mentioned that have reachedĀ allowed usage. And it's disappear from my internet details, means I have to purchase again. However, checked with live chat in MydigiApp, that it was not due to quota used up but it because of the broadband cycle is on 16th of the month, hence brpadband reset the purchased add on as well. Is anyone having the add on taken away on today - billing cycle date?? Yet, WhatsApp video call still can, wechat no. Other dunno. Unlimited VOIP add on under broadband plan costs RM5/30 days only allow 3GB usage capping instead of unlimited. Huhuhu, I need unlimited Internet call..It seems the unlimited Internet call/music add on under prepaid Plan costs RM8 is much cheaper (FUP 10GB). This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 29 2017, 12:13 AM
fairylord
Jul 30 2017, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jul 29 2017, 10:19 PM) Ambassador 70 cannot use Whatsapp Video Call? Mohon pencerahan sifu..  Data in bb70 cannot be used for VOIP call. You may purchase add on RM5/30days for VOIP call, with FUP.
fairylord
Jul 30 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jul 30 2017, 12:45 AM) Unlimited data for VOIP like whatsapp call?  Voice and Video Calls via the following partners (not limited to) are using VoIP: WhatsApp Face time Line Kakao Talk Skype Facebook Messenger WeChat Google Hangouts GrooVe IP Viber Have to get used to word of "unlimited" , it doesn't really mean unlimited, it has FUP of 3GB as discussed in digi community, 3GB as shown in old version of digi apps, and 5GB as checked with digi apps live chat, unlimited if call hotline to check. This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 30 2017, 09:45 AM
fairylord
Jul 30 2017, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 30 2017, 08:21 AM) Yup.. Digi AmbassadorĀ updated offer. I[attachmentid=9002193] RM15 for 5GB for 1 month. Fuyoo. Cheap Now I am wondering if buy both RM5 for 3GB at 7 days validity & RM15 for 5GB at 30days same time.. Which data will consume 1st? Let us know once you have confirm  By the way, your 0mb will be removed if subscribe to the monthly plan. Am I right? Hehe, 5GB/30days/RM10 under amb38 is cheaper. Anyone on amb68 mind to share the complete list of internet add on. Thanks This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 30 2017, 04:27 PM
fairylord
Jul 30 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 30 2017, 02:28 PM) To get free music freedom addon you must stay with DiGi for minimun period of 6 month.. Izit...With 6months based on IC or individual digi number? I tot the free music is aavailable if you have subscribed to monthly internet plan, remember someone once mentioned in earlier post...Mine is 0mb which considered as monthly plan I guess, I have the free music add on. This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 30 2017, 04:35 PM
fairylord
Jul 30 2017, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 30 2017, 06:02 PM) It is addon and it make no sense that 0mb will be remove from zero Ambassador plan. Are you telling me that on Ambassador 38..buying that add on 5GB/30days/RM10 will remove the 3GB plan?? If possible... Then by all means buy that 5GB/30days/RM10 so that you won't be paying Ambassador38 for 3GB monthly/RM38. Hehehe Ahhhh ....Forgot this is an add on..Hehe...U r right
fairylord
Jul 31 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ericsow @ Jul 31 2017, 10:36 AM) I guess there is some historical matter been missed out. I has a AMB zero just MNP six weeks ago and that number do has 5GB music freedom options. Why it is i remember six weeks, i am using 3GB/RM5/Week and five times purchased can get free one week. I am just active my freebie this week. Now let me share the history thing, previously many plans does giving 180 days music freedom and lately it had been changed to 30 days/5GB. I guess who ever least than six months with digi still get 30 days music freedom but it may for one time only. I didn't use it so I can't confirm but I am sure 30days music freedom is there. AMB 38 also baked with 5gb music freedom, I am using it on this plan. P/S: I just actived my AMB zero 5GB music freedom, wait 30 days later see it will remain available on my six weeks old plan or not. Thanks for details and testing. Follow.