4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

DiGi Ambassador Programme, DiGi Ambassador Programme

fairylord
post Jul 9 2017, 10:15 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Also subscribed to add on RM5 the so called unlimited VOIP call actually having FUP of 3GB instead...Lesser than the 10GB FUP under unlimited Internet call /RM8 amth add on for best prepaid.

Update: Confirmed with Digi that add on is indeed Unlimited VOIP. Let me see how it goes after 3GB usage reached.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 10 2017, 12:27 PM
fairylord
post Jul 10 2017, 12:36 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jun 30 2017, 02:25 PM)
I only have one bb70 plan previously, and went to registered Amb0 plan 2 weeks ago. The digi staff told me only can register for 1 Amb0 line...  :confused:  Maybe the rules changed already? Or Digi staff there lack of knowledge about it....  hmm.gif
Bro , do u previously has a voice plan under ambassador been terminated. When u used a slot, it considered used, if you want to take back the slot , u need to get nominated once again to restore the slot. Afaik.
fairylord
post Jul 10 2017, 04:14 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Jul 10 2017, 01:32 PM)
Nope. Never have any voice ambassador plan before. Anyway, now there is no more Amb0 plan to apply for...  sad.gif
Sry for your miss. Be cheers and hope for better thing in near future.
fairylord
post Jul 10 2017, 10:40 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Jun 20 2017, 08:52 AM)
Just subscribe AMB70BB and add another RM9/month with 12-months contract.
Total: RM79 + 6% gst = RM83.74 every month for 12 months, and Huawei E5577s mifi is yours  smile.gif
I got into contract and get the mifi today.

There is an option of band which can change in setting, default is 2.4Ghz...Another is 5Ghz, does this bigger number means better? Will my speed improve if I were to set it to 5Ghz?
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 12:58 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jul 10 2017, 11:25 PM)
Higher frequency means higher coverage but then speed will be slowed, can plz check and let me know? Hahaha

Btw so fast master the essence and start guiding ppl already, good progress 😎👍🏻
Hehe... Paiseh...Just to find out more for myself and never mind to share like all good buddy like you, bro.
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 12:59 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 11 2017, 12:05 AM)
Hi, can choose mi box instead of mifi?
Can, but to use mi box, u still need to buy a router/mifi/ or using your phone as hotspot to provide data connection to mi box from your subscribed bb70 sim.
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 01:11 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jul 10 2017, 11:25 PM)
Higher frequency means higher coverage but then speed will be slowed, can plz check and let me know? Hahaha

Btw so fast master the essence and start guiding ppl already, good progress 😎👍🏻
Tested 5Ghz..But the speed seems not affected.

fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 12:40 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 11 2017, 10:54 AM)
Yeah, already have modem + router. Thanks!

I wanted to take this too...But I decided to take mifi as I don't have any to bridge the mi box
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 03:06 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 11 2017, 01:44 PM)
how much upfront payment for mifi?

As our bb70 seems to be the discounted priced of bb100, so there was no upfront device payment, only 1 mth advance payment for the broadband service..guess it will be same if bundled with mi box too.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 11 2017, 03:10 PM
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 03:09 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Repeated

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 11 2017, 03:10 PM
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 11:49 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 11 2017, 11:06 PM)
I hv 2 amb 0 plan . Last time use to keep nice number. Can I have 1 more amb line under 68? I don need any broadband plan by the way
I guess the slots are fixed for 2 voice plans and 2 broadband plans.
fairylord
post Jul 11 2017, 11:50 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Would like to ask if you guys confronted any issue in using the 0mb , it seems always unable to access to server for connection.

My voice message hardly sent out
fairylord
post Jul 12 2017, 09:49 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Jul 12 2017, 02:53 AM)
The Monthly 0MB data not tailored for user to use it to sent text or voice msg thru any online messenger service. But since there's speed cap at 32kbps user still manage to sent or receive text msg thru online messenger service.

- To whom who still keep this plan, once you opt out from this plan there's no turning back ya wink.gif
It's 32kbps..No wonder it's slower than my previous IDDIC.
fairylord
post Jul 15 2017, 11:02 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

I did not watch video any other than YouTube, somehow my balance of stream demand was deducted. Hmm...Anyone know how to fully utilized it all?
fairylord
post Jul 16 2017, 05:41 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Jul 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
can try iOS app downloads?  brows.gif  brows.gif

Anyway who interested with ambassador 68 plan can look for me. 15Gb data no split weekend or weekday and come with unlimited calls to all network!
Unfortunately..I don't have apple...hehe
fairylord
post Jul 16 2017, 07:34 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 9 2017, 10:15 PM)
Also subscribed to add on RM5 the so called unlimited VOIP call actually having FUP of 3GB instead...Lesser than the 10GB FUP under unlimited Internet call /RM8 amth add on for best prepaid.

Update: Confirmed with Digi that add on is indeed Unlimited VOIP. Let me see how it goes after 3GB usage reached.
Update: have used up the 3GB, unsure it has the add on has been taken out until I check mifi app notice received an sms mentioned that have reached allowed usage. And it's disappear from my internet details, means I have to purchase again.

However, checked with live chat in MydigiApp, that it was not due to quota used up but it because of the broadband cycle is on 16th of the month, hence brpadband reset the purchased add on as well.

Is anyone having the add on taken away on today - billing cycle date??
Yet, WhatsApp video call still can, wechat no. Other dunno.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 16 2017, 07:35 PM
fairylord
post Jul 16 2017, 09:09 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 16 2017, 08:05 PM)
is it consider subline?

if next time i want to MNP out then how?
Principal Line, no issue to mnp out, but it may cause you lost your ambassador status, you may need to get nominated again.

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 16 2017, 09:12 PM
fairylord
post Jul 16 2017, 09:10 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Jul 16 2017, 08:26 PM)
ah just what i need. thanks!. should pin it to first post

15gb all day data or includes weekend?
All day, 24/7, no split...yahooooo..
fairylord
post Jul 22 2017, 01:50 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Mine mnp from umobile as well...few hours too
fairylord
post Jul 25 2017, 09:57 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 24 2017, 10:48 PM)
I see, then I might go have a check on this. Before I already terminate BB70, then resubscribe.
Will do this again if can get MIFI all together.
Need no terminate to resubscribe for contract+mifi.

I was first subscribed to bb70, tried the speed for a week time, acceptable, then convert to 12 contract+RM9 for mifi. The advance payment actually is charged on the bb70, not on the mifi.

Nothing chaange, all the balance quota remained until cycle date, wont be reset to new. May be u may try to resubscribe instead of convert the existing to contract with mifi to get new 100GB, tongue.gif

Remember to auto debit with credit/debit card for payment discount of 5% up to first 6 months
lagi jimat bit

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jul 25 2017, 09:57 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0930sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 PM