DiGi Ambassador Programme, DiGi Ambassador Programme

TScute_boboi
post Jan 31 2008, 11:59 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jan 31 2008, 04:31 AM)
ya thats wat i think of when i got the letter.. then terus call to the helpline.. and siad there is no much diff between ambassador line and post paid right.. then the staff bla bla bla.. ok lor.. end the call and i email them as well . biggrin.gif
Dear Mr xxx Thank you for your feedback. The existing Ambassador Plan was developed to offer DiGi employees generous and competitive rates during a time of high tariffs in the Postpaid mobile phone sector. Since then, continued competition, especially driven by DiGi, has brought down the overall call tariffs. Given this scenario, DiGi feels it is time to move its customers to a new plan. Kindly be advised, we have to discontinue the existing Ambassador Plan due to offering free services cannot be done indefinitely. Please note that the replacement is a really great plan that is practically better than just about any other commercially available product in the market. Your continued support is much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again.

that is the re[ply i got from them...
LOL, I got the same feeling like you after reading the letter. laugh.gif
Same thought, I want to call up and ask, but I took a deep breath, do other stuff and forgot about it.

Just compared the Ambassador replacement plan with DiGi Postpaid 1 Plan:
http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp...t_call_1plan.do

The only difference is RM25 <-> RM50 commitment.
doh.gif

FirezZ
post Jan 31 2008, 02:33 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

ya.. the diff is just the commitment fees onli. so... for wat ? pay less rm 25 nia.. ceh........they think with that rm 25 it willl make BIG diff ?
lol
TScute_boboi
post Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Jan 31 2008, 02:33 PM)
ya.. the diff is just the commitment fees onli. so... for wat ? pay less rm 25 nia.. ceh........they think with that rm 25 it willl make BIG diff ?
lol
Initially, hmm.gif I thought DiGi only target those low-usage AP users (Ambassador Programme Users tongue.gif )

After catching up in this thread, seems like all AP users are affected. doh.gif

I only use this line to call/sms/mms other 016 only, so basically the bill = RM0/mth.

So, there is only one question in my mind now. Do i pay rm25 just to maintain the line ? That works out to 12x25 = rm300 /year which I think is not worth it.

I'm using my main line 012 to call others. Seems like I have to increase my 012 usage already, which will benefit maRxis more. Not affecting me as claim full amount... tongue.gif

elaineliew88
post Feb 3 2008, 12:16 AM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

nothing is free in dis world....no free lunch
FirezZ
post Feb 3 2008, 02:39 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
Initially,  hmm.gif I thought DiGi only target those low-usage AP users (Ambassador Programme Users  tongue.gif )

After catching up in this thread, seems like all AP users are affected.  doh.gif

I only use this line to call/sms/mms other 016 only, so basically the bill = RM0/mth.

So, there is only one question in my mind now. Do i pay rm25 just to maintain the line ? That works out to 12x25 = rm300 /year which I think is not worth it.

I'm using my main line 012 to call others. Seems like I have to increase my 012 usage already, which will benefit maRxis more. Not affecting me as claim full amount...  tongue.gif
nope..... unless if u are not using it then u neeed to pay rm 25 per month
else, on any usage... *exceeded rm 25... u will need to pay more than that....
yupe me too
i was using it to call DG line too
so now
haiz......... need to think of it liaw T.T
felicious
post Feb 4 2008, 01:41 PM

1,438 posts

If you don't want the line, give it to me smile.gif
My usage is around there.

IMO, Digi shouldn't give any commitment fees to you guyz. They just charge you on your usage and that will be good for you guyz smile.gif
TScute_boboi
post Feb 4 2008, 05:21 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 4 2008, 01:41 PM)
If you don't want the line, give it to me smile.gif
My usage is around there.

IMO, Digi shouldn't give any commitment fees to you guyz. They just charge you on your usage and that will be good for you guyz smile.gif
Well.. give and take. I'll be glad enough on charge as per usage, without the commitment fees. smile.gif

No free lunch, free breakfast also enough. sweat.gif

felicious
post Feb 4 2008, 05:36 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 4 2008, 05:21 PM)
Well.. give and take. I'll be glad enough on charge as per usage, without the commitment fees.  smile.gif

No free lunch, free breakfast also enough.  sweat.gif
I used to have a line which only charge on my usage. Too bad, I had changed to 1 plan sad.gif
See my number. Nice isn't? I got this number for free and only charged based on my usage. I am regret now sad.gif I shouldn't change to 1 plan.
Is there any way to change back? icon_question.gif
TScute_boboi
post Feb 4 2008, 05:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 4 2008, 05:36 PM)
I used to have a line which only charge on my usage. Too bad, I had changed to 1 plan sad.gif
See my number. Nice isn't? I got this number for free and only charged based on my usage. I am regret now sad.gif I shouldn't change to 1 plan.
Is there any way to change back?  icon_question.gif
No way to come back lah. Telco always move forwards.

I'm still on maRxis RM60 monthly access fee plan, with RM30 rebate. Dinosaur plan, but not moving to RM75 minimum commitment fees plan. Die die also not going to change, until no company want to cover my h/p bill, then maybe I'll choose the RM35?? package...

My own personal calls/sms are not high, maybe just rm20-30. The rest are all company calls.

felicious
post Feb 4 2008, 07:03 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 4 2008, 05:45 PM)
No way to come back lah. Telco always move forwards.

I'm still on maRxis RM60 monthly access fee plan, with RM30 rebate. Dinosaur plan, but not moving to RM75 minimum commitment fees plan. Die die also not going to change, until no company want to cover my h/p bill, then maybe I'll choose the RM35?? package...

My own personal calls/sms are not high, maybe just rm20-30. The rest are all company calls.
My call usage is more than RM30 and the 1 plan is worth as the call rate is just 13cents/min. But i wanna keep this number and register another line. sad.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 5 2008, 01:13 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
Initially,  hmm.gif I thought DiGi only target those low-usage AP users (Ambassador Programme Users  tongue.gif )

After catching up in this thread, seems like all AP users are affected.  doh.gif

I'm using my main line 012 to call others. Seems like I have to increase my 012 usage already, which will benefit maRxis more. Not affecting me as claim full amount...  tongue.gif
No matter u use it or not, u need to pay minimum RM25 per month.. but this RM25 is not access fee sad.gif
FirezZ
post Feb 5 2008, 01:52 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

yupe.. then the remaining $$ will be bring forward.. every months

haiz

felicious
post Feb 5 2008, 12:20 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Feb 5 2008, 01:52 AM)
yupe.. then the remaining $$ will be bring forward.. every months

haiz
How about normal 1plan? Will it bring forward too?
arafat
post Feb 5 2008, 12:37 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

nope cannot bring forward
anyway 1 plan is the best

felicious
post Feb 5 2008, 11:31 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Feb 5 2008, 12:37 PM)
nope cannot bring forward
anyway 1 plan is the best
Yea, but my old plan still is the best. Pay how much you spend. No access fee. Too bad I changed it cry.gif
arafat
post Feb 9 2008, 02:08 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 5 2008, 11:31 PM)
Yea, but my old plan still is the best. Pay how much you spend. No access fee. Too bad I changed it  cry.gif
how about its rates?
if u prefer pay per usage,go for prepaid then
i regretted i just found out this 1 plan package this year
been a mtv powerpack user since 2006 and my usage always about rm100 per month sad.gif
felicious
post Feb 10 2008, 11:08 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Feb 9 2008, 02:08 AM)
how about its rates?
if u prefer pay per usage,go for prepaid then
i regretted i just found out this 1 plan package this year
been a mtv powerpack user since 2006 and my usage always about rm100 per month sad.gif
The previous rate was RM0.30/min to other operators, RM0.15 to Digi numbers.
I prefer to pay per usage because I think of changing number and return my brother this number when he's back from UK.

1 plan is quite new.
If your usage is around RM100, you should have change to Digi Postpaid earlier on.
The old plan is good also.
Spend RM75 and above and you no need to pay the access fees.
Rate : RM0.20/min to other operator , RM0.15 to Digi numbers.
But of course, 1 plan is still the best biggrin.gif
mitodna
post Feb 11 2008, 02:38 AM

14,039 posts

1plan is the best when it is 12sec/block
felicious
post Feb 11 2008, 09:06 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 11 2008, 02:38 AM)
1plan is the best when it is 12sec/block
Unfortunately, it is 30sec/block sad.gif
Well, nothing is perfect in this world biggrin.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 12 2008, 12:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

its so call nonsense for this ambassador thing..road show in my campus..boothing in my campus pc fair..duh..i don see any nice promo offer at all..LOL...sumore reply me thru sms saying the yellow man army will contact me..blah..

159 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:39 PM