Is only DiGi provide Ambassador plan? What about celcom and maxis?
DiGi Ambassador Programme, DiGi Ambassador Programme
Jan 17 2008, 12:48 PM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
Is only DiGi provide Ambassador plan? What about celcom and maxis?
Jan 17 2008, 01:06 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Jan 16 2008, 10:35 PM) Monthly fees and commitment fees is not the same.... Just to ask soemthiong. When u said committment fee, if usage less than RM25 , then the amount after minus the usage will be carried forward... So, is that only for the ambassador plan? or does it include other normal plan like 1 plan?monthly fees, you pay and you get nothing... you use, you will be charged accordingly. commitment fees, you pay, you use.... if less than RM25 the remaining balance will be carried forward. If more than RM25 then you'll pay the the full amount.. Pls get that right. cos right now i'm using digi 1 plan and stated in the web that no monthly fee, just usage committment fee..so, does this apply to this plan also? thanks yar. EDIT: just saw this under the same page..didn't mention about carry forward balance. RM50 COMMITMENT ("the commitment") Subject to the commitment, the subscriber pays for only what has been used with no extra charges. The commitment payment is a minimum payment that the subscriber has to pay for despite the fact that the sum of usage is below the commitment sum. Any usage above RM50 will be charged according to the sum of usage that has been incurred. EDIT 2: Sorry.. 15. Can the remaining usage roll-over to the following month if the total month's usage is less than RM50? No. The remaining usage will not be brought forward to the following month. This post has been edited by cadmus: Jan 17 2008, 01:12 PM |
Jan 17 2008, 02:50 PM
1,365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
QUOTE(cadmus @ Jan 17 2008, 01:06 PM) Just to ask soemthiong. When u said committment fee, if usage less than RM25 , then the amount after minus the usage will be carried forward... So, is that only for the ambassador plan? or does it include other normal plan like 1 plan? Sorry... my mistake...cos right now i'm using digi 1 plan and stated in the web that no monthly fee, just usage committment fee..so, does this apply to this plan also? thanks yar. EDIT: just saw this under the same page..didn't mention about carry forward balance. RM50 COMMITMENT ("the commitment") Subject to the commitment, the subscriber pays for only what has been used with no extra charges. The commitment payment is a minimum payment that the subscriber has to pay for despite the fact that the sum of usage is below the commitment sum. Any usage above RM50 will be charged according to the sum of usage that has been incurred. EDIT 2: Sorry.. 15. Can the remaining usage roll-over to the following month if the total month's usage is less than RM50? No. The remaining usage will not be brought forward to the following month. commitment would be paying the minimum amount. There's no carry forward... Apologies... |
Jan 17 2008, 05:22 PM
2,896 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Criminal Underworld |
For Ambassador Plan, Commitment fee of RM25 is waiver for 3 months, from Feb to April. So, that means in these 3 months, we no need pay that RM25 commitment fee yet. Just pay what we have used in those 3 months.
Jan 23 2008, 05:37 AM
1,993 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ~ /firezz/ island ~ |
ya i got the ambassador plan line..
bt just got the letter on the DG will be changing it to new plan with commitment fee of rm 25... now still tinking whether to continue subs it or not.. .T.T |
Jan 23 2008, 08:36 AM
1,270 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
this ambassador is just for 6 friends only?
Jan 24 2008, 05:58 AM
nope.. open to all DG number.. but no longer served tat privillage T.T
Jan 27 2008, 11:59 AM
1,438 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
omg! No more free calls?
Too bad. Thanks for this topic, i need to inform my friend. Any notification for them? |
Jan 27 2008, 01:28 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
How do I get in this Ambassador programme ? Anyone want to help me sign up for this plan ?
This post has been edited by hye: Jan 27 2008, 07:25 PM |
Jan 27 2008, 02:19 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
Jan 28 2008, 04:08 AM
felicious - errr... the commitment fee for first 3 months starting from this Feb, will be waived off.
hye - need to introduced by DG staff for the line sasaug - mau beli ke ?Haha... dono le.. now still tinking wana keep it or... haiz.. |
Jan 28 2008, 04:56 AM
802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
LOLX
no more free calls but u see, still way much cheaper ma, i mean in terms of commitment fees |
Jan 28 2008, 05:07 AM
hehe ya true.. still cheaper compared to the current plan now..
Jan 28 2008, 11:38 AM
218 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Ipoh, China |
I been using the ambassador line since last year, no fees on calling 016 or sms 016.
But now plan changed, we need to pay RM25 commitment fees. Actually my fren who works in Digi give us this line, accoding to him, each employee can have 10 ambassador line, and only 500 ambassador line in Malaysia. This is not for public, it is for digi employee's benefit. |
Jan 28 2008, 12:44 PM
6,633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: www.kelvinchiew.com |
is it stil lavailable nad where cna apply for it??
Jan 28 2008, 07:25 PM
no need to apply it... unless u have friends working for DG, then try ask them to c whether they have any extra lines for u ???
Jan 28 2008, 09:01 PM
1,077 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sabah,Sandakan Status:STUNNED |
sure boh... faster find a working in digi friend first.. =D
Jan 30 2008, 01:55 AM
abor.. ? o.0'
hhaa.. rmb to find friend in maxis also.. maybe will get such line le.. |
Jan 30 2008, 05:43 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
On top of that, need minimum rm25/mth commitment. I have to think carefully. Seems like no different with normal DiGi package. I might terminate this ambassador line and open multi-friends/biz line. Currently using maRxis as main line. |
Jan 31 2008, 04:31 AM
ya thats wat i think of when i got the letter.. then terus call to the helpline.. and siad there is no much diff between ambassador line and post paid right.. then the staff bla bla bla.. ok lor.. end the call and i email them as well .
Dear Mr xxx Thank you for your feedback. The existing Ambassador Plan was developed to offer DiGi employees generous and competitive rates during a time of high tariffs in the Postpaid mobile phone sector. Since then, continued competition, especially driven by DiGi, has brought down the overall call tariffs. Given this scenario, DiGi feels it is time to move its customers to a new plan. Kindly be advised, we have to discontinue the existing Ambassador Plan due to offering free services cannot be done indefinitely. Please note that the replacement is a really great plan that is practically better than just about any other commercially available product in the market. Your continued support is much appreciated and we look forward to serving you again. that is the re[ply i got from them... |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:11 PM |