A Cyberjaya lifestyle in a well-planned township, LOL! Betul ke ni?

TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 12:57 PM, updated 3y ago

269 posts

NEWLY-WEDS Greg and Susan are looking for new digs for their start-up home. Having lived in a crowded suburb of Cheras for the past few years, they were looking for a change of scenery.

Their real estate agent noted their budget and their requirements. The couple wanted a quiet, well-planned neighbourhood, where roads and sidewalks are not an extension of coffee shops and mamak restaurants.

As Cheras residents, they have had enough of the country’s longest pasar malam. There should be plenty of nearby parks where they could go for evening runs and enjoy some fresh air, instead of smog.

The agent brought them to edusphere in Cyberjaya. It was completely different to the haphazard planning that is Cheras, the entire township being neat and tidy.

The wide roads held no potholes and the wider sidewalks were ideal for jogging. There were also a number of public parks that would appeal to young couples.

They were even more impressed when they arrived at edusphere. Part of HCK Capital Group’s education cities series, the development is anchored by the University of Cyberjaya.

This meant finding tenants for their home should be easy should they move out to a bigger home in the future. However, for now, the 790sq ft Northwood suite seemed ideal for their needs.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, there was sufficient space for them to have a dedicated reading room. The dual key feature would be useful should they rent out the unit in the future.

Greg and Susan were also impressed with the facilities which included a swimming pool, gymnasium and BBQ area which allows them to entertain guests.

Cyberjaya and edusphere really did feel a world away from their previous lifestyle in Cheras. Having selected a unit to their liking, Greg and Susan made their first significant decision as husband and wife by signing on the dotted line.

https://focusmalaysia.my/a-cyberjaya-lifest...ctKmv0oulBbZx7k

GOPI56
post Dec 18 2023, 01:03 PM

1,495 posts

This articles are paid articles, so the article writer only writes the positive things and overhype the positive things.

In my opinion, Cyberjaya quite sucks…

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Dec 18 2023, 01:04 PM
DS_Legacy
post Dec 18 2023, 01:12 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 12:57 PM)
NEWLY-WEDS Greg and Susan are looking for new digs for their start-up home. Having lived in a crowded suburb of Cheras for the past few years, they were looking for a change of scenery.

Their real estate agent noted their budget and their requirements. The couple wanted a quiet, well-planned neighbourhood, where roads and sidewalks are not an extension of coffee shops and mamak restaurants.

As Cheras residents, they have had enough of the country’s longest pasar malam. There should be plenty of nearby parks where they could go for evening runs and enjoy some fresh air, instead of smog.

The agent brought them to edusphere in Cyberjaya. It was completely different to the haphazard planning that is Cheras, the entire township being neat and tidy.

The wide roads held no potholes and the wider sidewalks were ideal for jogging. There were also a number of public parks that would appeal to young couples.

They were even more impressed when they arrived at edusphere. Part of HCK Capital Group’s education cities series, the development is anchored by the University of Cyberjaya.

This meant finding tenants for their home should be easy should they move out to a bigger home in the future. However, for now, the 790sq ft Northwood suite seemed ideal for their needs.

With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, there was sufficient space for them to have a dedicated reading room. The dual key feature would be useful should they rent out the unit in the future.

Greg and Susan were also impressed with the facilities which included a swimming pool, gymnasium and BBQ area which allows them to entertain guests.

Cyberjaya and edusphere really did feel a world away from their previous lifestyle in Cheras. Having selected a unit to their liking, Greg and Susan made their first significant decision as husband and wife by signing on the dotted line.

Cyber ppl always go dengkil and puchong for lunch/dinner

Mana best?
pureawesomeness
post Dec 18 2023, 01:13 PM

191 posts

Newlyweds John and Yoko, tired of the crowded London suburb, sought a change and explored housing options in Klang. Their real estate agent guided them to a well-planned neighborhood with quiet streets, ample parks, and tidy surroundings—a refreshing departure from their previous lifestyle.

Impressed by Klang's appeal, they found a suitable 790sq ft unit, embracing the two-bedroom Northwood suite with a dual key feature for future rental possibilities. The amenities, including a swimming pool, gymnasium, and BBQ area, sealed the deal for John and Yoko as they made their first significant decision as a married couple by signing on the dotted line.

-ChatGPT.
Lesane
post Dec 18 2023, 01:14 PM

CB is well planned township but as usual Malaysian are extremely bad at execution
quartre88
post Dec 18 2023, 01:24 PM

251 posts

banyak arabs sana
sand nikkas too
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 01:32 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Dec 18 2023, 02:24 PM)
banyak arabs sana
sand nikkas too
You sure?
-mystery-
post Dec 18 2023, 01:34 PM

2,726 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 01:03 PM)
This articles are paid articles, so the article writer only writes the positive things and overhype the positive things.

cyberjaya vs pucak alam or kajanh
which sucks more?
milky12388
post Dec 18 2023, 01:40 PM

108 posts

cyberjaya and putrajaya town planning quite good la, juz weather there super hot compared and far from kl for traveling jer
DarkNite
post Dec 18 2023, 01:42 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Dec 18 2023, 01:34 PM)
cyberjaya vs pucak alam or kajanh
which sucks more?
cyberjaya!
Already so many years, still almost dead.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 01:45 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(milky12388 @ Dec 18 2023, 02:40 PM)
cyberjaya and putrajaya town planning quite good la, juz weather there super hot compared and far from kl for traveling jer
Why hot? It’s far from KL

Distance might be far but is the time taken to reach KL worse yet than other places?

titanz
post Dec 18 2023, 01:46 PM

40 posts

I doubt that Greg & Susan is also a fictional person
alanyuppie
post Dec 18 2023, 01:47 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 18 2023, 02:42 PM)
cyberjaya!
Cant please everyone.. different township catering for different age brackets.

max_cavalera
post Dec 18 2023, 01:47 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

CB Tesla HQ supercharger already open to public for usage!

Hhhnnnnggghhhhh for teksar users nearby!!
h@ksam
post Dec 18 2023, 01:50 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

anything away from Cheras is a huge difference laugh.gif
apamise
post Dec 18 2023, 01:53 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Dec 18 2023, 01:24 PM)
banyak arabs sana
sand nikkas too
Not anymore la. This is true during my uni days, but not anymore.
quartre88
post Dec 18 2023, 01:57 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Dec 18 2023, 02:53 PM)
Not anymore la. This is true during my uni days, but not anymore.
theyre going down souther and southerner

from my college days in Sunway Mentari/Subang Area
go Pucheong, then Cyberjaya
last2 Kota Warisan there
mroys@lyn
post Dec 18 2023, 01:59 PM

1,037 posts

those stay in cyberjaya will not come to /k and give reply here. they like peace and calm place, only /k like the crowded and noisy unplanned township/place.
Matchy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:00 PM

1,330 posts

no doubt it is well planned... just quite dead only.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 02:01 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 18 2023, 03:00 PM)
You sure? Dead from what sense?
Zer0 c00L
post Dec 18 2023, 02:02 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

go cyberjaya... ok understandable, justifiable even maybe

790sqft in cyberjaya...right ok sure
jojolicia
post Dec 18 2023, 02:04 PM

1,925 posts

Why cyberjaya and not salak tinggi?
river.sand
post Dec 18 2023, 02:09 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 01:45 PM)
Why hot? It’s far from KL

Distance might be far but is the time taken to reach KL worse yet than other places?
Cyberjaya and Putrajaya are hot probably because the roads are too wide.

I still remember the former Rothman's roundabout in PJ - after they cut down the trees and widened the road, the area became hotter.
MegaCanonF
post Dec 18 2023, 02:11 PM

880 posts

kek. looks like an article from chatgpt

TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 02:16 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 18 2023, 03:09 PM)

I still remember the former Rothman's roundabout in PJ - after they cut down the trees and widened the road, the area became hotter.
You sure they are hot? I think Cyberjaya and Putrajaya got lots of trees. If compared to other areas in KL, I think it’s less hot due to more space
Jingle91
post Dec 18 2023, 02:19 PM

682 posts

Don't think Cheras ppl will give up nice food here and move to cbj, food is so important.

If just need 790sqf with nice park and greenery, plenty of choices for new condo in balakong, SG long, and even kajang.
zeese
post Dec 18 2023, 02:22 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Who is this couple? Gregg Wong and Susan Chan?
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 02:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:19 PM)
Don't think Cheras ppl will give up nice food here and move to cbj, food is so important.

If just need 790sqf with nice park and greenery, plenty of choices for new condo in balakong, SG long, and even kajang.
I think the article say they looking for peace and quiet environment.

I thought Cyberjaya to Puchong and Dengkil is quite near. Can get food there easily.
SUSifourtos
post Dec 18 2023, 02:26 PM

2,256 posts

reason?

for me High Density Place auto = Sucks.
i would only consider low density area.
SUSifourtos
post Dec 18 2023, 02:29 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 18 2023, 02:19 PM)

Cheras Food is nice. no argue.

Vibe???? mehh
any high density = lousy vibe.

i move 3 times in last 10 years.
each time further away from center.

i also choose rural school with small number of student for children.
Jingle91
post Dec 18 2023, 02:34 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 02:22 PM)
I think the article say they looking for peace and quiet environment.

I thought Cyberjaya to Puchong and Dengkil is quite near. Can get food there easily.
Stay in Cheras is always eat eat eat, if you try go to trader square or Taman yulek during dinner time, you will understand. They are also pampered with distance and convenient. Sorry to say that dengkil langsung tak boleh compare at all, Puchong food is ok so if a cheras ppl have to reallocate, surely will directly go to Puchong.

And about the quietness and environment. Frankly speaking, cheras Lang are not that kind of ppl can stay home while day, maybe half day is their limit, hahaha. U see how jam is jln cheras day and night then U will know. If you ask them stay in cbj for long term, quiet until mosquito passby also can listen, I think they will get depression. And one thing for sure, cheras ppl can spend huge for nice food nice car, but hate to pay toll. Remember the big fight with grand saga in mahkota back in 20 years ago?

estcin
post Dec 18 2023, 02:39 PM

407 posts

HCK, Focus Malaysia, SEGI college belongs to same boss
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 02:40 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:34 PM)
Stay in Cheras is always eat eat eat, if you try go to trader square or Taman yulek during dinner time, you will understand. They are also pampered with distance and convenient. Sorry to say that dengkil langsung tak boleh compare at all, Puchong food is ok so if a cheras ppl have to reallocate, surely will directly go to Puchong.

And about the quietness and environment. Frankly speaking, cheras Lang are not that kind of ppl can stay home while day, maybe half day is their limit, hahaha. U see how jam is jln cheras day and night then U will know. If you ask them stay in cbj for long term, quiet until mosquito passby also can listen, I think they will get depression. And one thing for sure, cheras ppl can spend huge for nice food nice car, but hate to pay toll. Remember the big fight with grand saga in mahkota back in 20 years ago?
Time have changed. Not all Cheras people are like that anymore. As for toll, you can’t avoid it anymore even though that old toll is now abolished.

If you stay at Tmn Connaught and face that pasar malam jam every week, some people might really beh tahan
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:41 PM

267 posts

It's hilarious seeing those tards who stay in places not for human live one super butthurt LMAO
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:43 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 18 2023, 01:42 PM)
cyberjaya!
Guess you dead ass has never been there lately
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:44 PM

267 posts

LOL your opinion sucks way more than your dreadful taste
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:45 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Dec 18 2023, 01:12 PM)

Mana best?
LOL 10 years ago maybe
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:47 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 18 2023, 02:00 PM)
Yeah unresponsive like all your senses
Gon Freaks
post Dec 18 2023, 02:49 PM

387 posts

Mana best?
i prefer dengkil.

bunch of nice reasonable street restaurants.

malee tomyam restaurant. one of them.
yhtan
post Dec 18 2023, 02:51 PM

8,653 posts

the expatriate that i know rather stay at bangsar/mont kiara and travel to Cyberjaya to work, because Cyberjaya is inconvenient for them especially grocery item
DarkNite
post Dec 18 2023, 02:55 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 02:43 PM)
Guess you dead ass has never been there lately
Hi ya, chill bro!

Was there just last month, & had the best Lamb chop from ANS Station food truck, Hotspot@Presint 2
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:58 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2023, 02:51 PM)
the expatriate that i know rather stay at bangsar/mont kiara and travel to Cyberjaya to work, because Cyberjaya is inconvenient for them especially grocery item
LOL Jaya Grocer & Village Grocer cannot satisfy them? Not to mention Red Tick, Star Grocer, Ken's Grocer. What'd they need? NSK? LOL

There is also the 2nd largest mall in the entire world nearby. Just saying

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Dec 18 2023, 03:17 PM
GOPI56
post Dec 18 2023, 03:01 PM

1,495 posts

Haiya, no point arguing.

Those Cyberjaya property agents will come bashing this thread and defending Cyberjaya.

For me, I feel Cyberjaya quite sucks. Different people different opinions.
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:01 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 18 2023, 02:55 PM)
Hi ya, chill bro!

Was there just last month, & had the best Lamb chop from ANS Station food truck, Hotspot@Presint 2
I do hope people are aware that Putrajaya and Cyberjaya are two different places LOL

Also, I honestly would have preferred Cyberjaya to be dead. Problem is that is no longer the case bangwall.gif
yhtan
post Dec 18 2023, 03:04 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 02:58 PM)
LOL Jaya Grocer & Village Grocer cannot satisfy them? Not to mention Red Tick, Star Grocer, Ken's Grocer. What'd they need? NSK? LOL

There is alsothe 2nd largest largest mall in the entire world nearby. Just saying
that's what i think so, i spoke with them and they need spices and food ingredient import from Europe/US, Jaya Grocer at D Pulze is not selling those, only the village grocer at Bangsar Village and Mont Kiara selling that.

TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:06 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:01 PM)
Haiya, no point arguing.

Those Cyberjaya property agents will come bashing this thread and defending Cyberjaya.

It all depends on what people want. If they prefer easy access to food and booze, then Cyberjaya is not suitable but if they prefer a good quiet neighbourhood to bring up their families, then Cyberjaya is not a bad place as there are plenty of international schools nearby and even SRJKC. If you are the type that like to go parks, jog, cycle, etc. then Cyberjaya definitely can satisfy such needs.

One thing that is quite strange about Cyberjaya is there are no rempits despite being a Malay majority area. However there are plenty of Grab riders 😝

This post has been edited by 30624770: Dec 18 2023, 03:07 PM
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:06 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:01 PM)
Haiya, no point arguing.

Banjir twon everywhere, landslides town everywhere, water restriction everywhere, KLCC and One Mont Kiara also can get out of electricity LOL, not to mention all the super narrow roads and endless potholes even outside those KLCC residences. And Cyberjaya is immnue to all of that.

Honestly there is no well planned township in this country. But if there's any, it will be Putrajaya and Cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Dec 18 2023, 03:16 PM
netflix2019
post Dec 18 2023, 03:07 PM

418 posts

Can list example why sucks ah? Thinking want buy property there
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:08 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:07 PM)
Can list down what type of environment you’re looking for?
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:09 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2023, 03:04 PM)
that's what i think so, i spoke with them and they need spices and food ingredient import from Europe/US, Jaya Grocer at D Pulze is not selling those, only the village grocer at Bangsar Village and Mont Kiara selling that.
Such specific ingredients? Jaya and Village has plenty of imported stuffs from US & EU but to each their own
yhtan
post Dec 18 2023, 03:13 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 03:09 PM)
Such specific ingredients? Jaya and Village has plenty of imported stuffs from US & EU but to each their own
that one i don't know liao, if u got time walk at Village Grocer Bangsar Village then u will understand what she meant.
MakeYouHappy

267 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:07 PM)
Go there and survey/experience yourself would be best to make judgement on whether the place is suitable and to you liking. Those detractors (for whatever reason they are so butthurt) will only spill out shit with nothing concrete and resort it to it is just an opinion blah blah blah

netflix2019

418 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:08 PM)
Can list down what type of environment you’re looking for?
Quiet place. Wide road not many car. Can travel to major shopping mall within 1 hour even during peak traffic.

Many park for kids to lepak.

Fro. The article sounds ideal. Just curious why the nama so busuk. Many friend who stidied MMU there kutuk cyberjaya kaw kaw. Almost never hear ppl say good thing about it.
DarkNite

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 03:01 PM)
I do hope people are aware that Putrajaya and Cyberjaya are two different places LOL

Also, I honestly would have preferred Cyberjaya to be dead. Problem is that is no longer the case bangwall.gif
Was working at Cyberjaya but stay in P2.
viole
post Dec 18 2023, 03:14 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 18 2023, 02:34 PM)

In summary, cheras people sucks?

MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:14 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 18 2023, 03:13 PM)
that one i don't know liao, if u got time walk at Village Grocer Bangsar Village then u will understand what she meant.
I have been there but long time already. Next time will pay more attention and see biggrin.gif
Jingle91
post Dec 18 2023, 03:20 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 02:40 PM)
Time have changed. Not all Cheras people are like that anymore. As for toll, you can’t avoid it anymore even though that old toll is now abolished.

If you stay at Tmn Connaught and face that pasar malam jam every week, some people might really beh tahan
Yes, no doubt time has changed, but cheras ppl still same, they will only pay for those toll that they have no choice but die die must pay. If ask them voluntarily move to cbj to commit RM5 per way using mex highway to kl everyday, very susah lo. Like my friend until now still die die use jln cheras to get into kl, never use SUKE. Heard his grandfather also joined the big demonstration to against toll on cheras kajang highway in 1980.

No doubt, cheras ppl like to buy house for upgrade. Not sure how this eudcity can be better choice compare to those new high end condo with full facilities in Cheras area, like my friend one bought window on the park, another one move into condo built by hup seng las year. So they will sure upgrade to better house, but it won't be far from their old place they get used to live
Jingle91
post Dec 18 2023, 03:22 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 18 2023, 03:14 PM)
In summary, cheras people sucks?
Ya, you may say that. In short they are sucks, only got alot money on hand to spend nearby their place. Haha

And they also very demanding and sceptical to new thing, if you show this kind of funny article to them, they will ask you whether you are trying to insult yourself or them.

This post has been edited by Jingle91: Dec 18 2023, 03:24 PM
GOPI56
post Dec 18 2023, 03:26 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:07 PM)
As a Cyberjaya property owner although it is my vacation house;

1. Cyberjaya MRT stations was not planned and build strategically. Located quite far from the Cyberjaya business district.

2. Food choices are limited and can be quite pricey.

3. At night becomes like dead town, not quite lively like KL city etc.

4. Cyberjaya feels quite empty and the buildings are quite isolated. And empty office buildings since MNC and companies prefer to open office in KL instead.

5. MEX 2 highway project that got abandoned causing eyesore here in Cyberjaya.

In conclusion Cyberjaya is suitable for those uncle and aunty that want to settle down and retire. Since the environment in Cyberjaya gets scary silent at night.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:27 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:13 PM)
Quiet place. Wide road not many car. Can travel to major shopping mall within 1 hour even during peak traffic.

Fro. The article sounds ideal. Just curious why the nama so busuk. Many friend who stidied MMU there kutuk cyberjaya kaw kaw. Almost never hear ppl say good thing about it.
If you’re looking for such environment, then Cyberjaya seems to be suitable for you. IOI City Mall is less than 30 mins away and most of the time you don’t experience jams like Midvalley, 1U or Sunway Pyramid. There’s also D’Pulze, a neighbourhood mall that has plenty of shops with TGV cinema too.

There are plenty of parks in Cyberjaya and if I am not mistaken they are building more parks. Definitely lots of trees and greenery. Putrajaya parks are also nearby and they are better than most parks in KL. Roads are wide and the whole Cyberjaya is easily reachable.

On the cons of Cyberjaya is the food is pricier than most places as they don’t really have hawker style food including Malay food. However, they have a few areas with food truck type biz for Malay food which are slightly more affordable. Mamaks are plenty too. If you’re Chinese and looking for Chinese food, then it’s quite limited but Puchong and Dengkil is nearby only.

Another thing which a lot of Cyberjaya people complain is the traffic lights which is annoyingly not smart and constantly break down either through accident or just badly maintained. The roads are wide and slightly better than a lot of other places with potholes. Another annoying issue is the street lights there seems to be for deco only and some places are dark.

Public transport are there with MRT and feeder bus every 1/2 hour but the MRT station were build further away from areas where Cyberjaya are more lively.

Students who stay there normally complain because Cyberjaya don’t really have the type of things they like. It’s more for families nowadays.

This post has been edited by 30624770: Dec 18 2023, 03:30 PM
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:28 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:13 PM)

It is quiet compared to many other places in although it has gotten busier over the years.

Wide road not many cars? Yes but depending on the hour and where you go but compared to other areas in KV it is a heaven.

Not sure which major shopping mall you wanna go but IOI City Mall Putrajaya shouldn't take longer than 15 minutes. If don't wanna drive, park your car at Cyberjaya Utara MRT, Line 2 has direct stop to TRX, and can reach KLCC, Pavilion Bukit Bintang, One U, etc

There is beautiful lake park for your kids to chill.

I guess your MMU friends studied there before 2015? As it was nothing much then, the same can't be said now. Also, if they are those Chinese who cannot survive without traditional Chinese style kopitiam and foods, one of the main reasons why they hate it I guess.

MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:33 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:27 PM)
If you’re looking for such environment, then Cyberjaya seems to be suitable for you. IOI City Mall is less than 30 mins away and most of the time you don’t experience jams like Midvalley, 1U or Sunway Pyramid. There’s also D’Pulze, a neighbourhood mall that has plenty of shops with TGV cinema too.

There are plenty of parks in Cyberjaya and if I am not mistaken they are building more parks. Definitely lots of trees and greenery. Putrajaya parks are also nearby and they are better than most parks in KL. Roads are wide and the whole Cyberjaya is easily reachable.

On the cons of Cyberjaya is the food is pricier than most places as they don’t really have hawker style food including Malay food. However, they have a few areas with food truck type biz for Malay food which are slightly more affordable. Mamaks are plenty too. If you’re Chinese and looking for Chinese food, then it’s quite limited but Puchong and Dengkil is nearby only.

Another thing which a lot of Cyberjaya people complain is the traffic lights which is annoyingly not smart and constantly break down either through accident or just badly maintained. The roads are wide and slightly better than a lot of other places with potholes. Another annoying issue is the street lights there seems to be for deco only and some places are dark.

Public transport are there with MRT and feeder bus every 1/2 hour but the MRT station were build further away from areas where Cyberjaya are more lively.

Students who stay there normally complain because Cyberjaya don’t really have the type of things they like. It’s more for families nowadays.
Gotta commend you for telling the truth as it is. Bravo!

Gotta say the Gotham city style street lights at certain areas is the only thing that really bothers me.
empire
post Dec 18 2023, 03:33 PM

2,549 posts

only people who cant sell their property in Cyberjaya live there. NO choice. cant sell....but still have to pay every month to the bank.
Jingle91
post Dec 18 2023, 03:34 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:06 PM)
It all depends on what people want. If they prefer easy access to food and booze, then Cyberjaya is not suitable but if they prefer a good quiet neighbourhood to bring up their families, then Cyberjaya is not a bad place as there are plenty of international schools nearby and even SRJKC. If you are the type that like to go parks, jog, cycle, etc. then Cyberjaya definitely can satisfy such needs.

One thing that is quite strange about Cyberjaya is there are no rempits despite being a Malay majority area. However there are plenty of Grab riders 😝
Last week baru got one car attracted more than 20 police car in hot pursuit right?
max_cavalera
post Dec 18 2023, 03:39 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:06 PM)

Expensive place

How rempit can afford rent??

U got see any low cost flat or ppr around thr onot??
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:39 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:26 PM)

1. Cyberjaya MRT stations was not planned and build strategically. Located quite far from the Cyberjaya business district.

4. Cyberjaya feels quite empty and the buildings are quite isolated. And empty office buildings since MNC and companies prefer to open office in KL instead.

In conclusion Cyberjaya is suitable for those uncle and aunty that want to settle down and retire. Since the environment in Cyberjaya gets scary silent at night.
There are so many people complaint about the MRT locations while I do agree that it sucks but I hope people know that the initial MRT Line 2 doesn't have ANY station for Cyberjaya. However the final plan changed hence there are 2 stations now.

Sucky MRT location VS none at all? Take your pick.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:41 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:26 PM)

1. I think the plan is to develop the areas near the MRT station but a lot of projects around that area seems to stalled probably due to changes in government.

2. Food choices are pricier but I don’t think it’s limited. If you looking for Chinese food, then it’s limited but Puchong and Dengkil is just 1/2 hour drive away. If you looking for fast food or those insta worthy cafes, then there are plenty in Cyberjaya.

3. It’s definitely not KL or SS2 but people who stay there don’t care about those as they prefer such quiet environments. However, in the past 6 months, there is genuinely more traffic in Cyberjaya including at night. I remember when I move there, I always joke I can sleep on the street and no cars will hit me but today not anymore but it’s still quiet compared to other places.

4. It’s really not that empty anymore but the office areas are spaced out unlike KL. Hence, it gives a vibe of abandoned especially at night after all the offices are closed.

5. From what I heard from Fund Managers, MEX2 will probably restart next year as the sukuk bonds are in final stage of restructuring and the government is replacing the company building MEX2 with a more competent one.

MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:41 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Dec 18 2023, 03:33 PM)
only people who cant sell their property in Cyberjaya live there. NO choice. cant sell....but still have to pay every month to the bank.
Only those people love being in the jam constantly and wasting their lives detest Cyber so much
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:43 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:34 PM)
Last week baru got one car attracted more than 20 police car in hot pursuit right?
The chasing started from PJ
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:43 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:34 PM)
That car came from PJ 😝
GOPI56
post Dec 18 2023, 03:44 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 03:39 PM)
There are so many people complaint about the MRT locations while I do agree that it sucks but I hope people know that the initial MRT Line 2 doesn't have ANY station for Cyberjaya. However the final plan changed hence there are 2 stations now.

Yup, but I prefer to drive my car. Comfort of my car.😊😊

Hassle for people to drive to Cyberjaya MRT station, park car there and take MRT. They would rather drive straight way.🤭🤭
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:47 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:39 PM)

It’s actually not that bad but I really hope they build more parking space at the 2 MRT station especially Cyberjaya City Center station. There are plenty of empty lands there to build a multi-storey car park. The feeder busses are actually quite good and on time because there are no jams in Cyberjaya. I use them sometimes during weekends when I want to take MRT.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 03:49 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:44 PM)

Hassle for people to drive to Cyberjaya MRT station,  park car there and take MRT. They would rather drive straight way.🤭🤭
I drive to Putrajaya Sentral and take ERL as my office is near KL Sentral. Have not driven to office for the past 2 years as I am not worried about jams anymore even when it rains heavily.
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:50 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:44 PM)

Hassle for people to drive to Cyberjaya MRT station,  park car there and take MRT. They would rather drive straight way.🤭🤭
Haha to each their own. If MRT got direct stops for my destinations I really don't mind taking them as personally I really don't like driving in Malaysia. After the MRT opened, I really seldom drive to KL/PJ dy.

But if you love driving then even better as that would not become an issue for you then.
GOPI56
post Dec 18 2023, 03:52 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:49 PM)
I drive to Putrajaya Sentral and take ERL as my office is near KL Sentral. Have not driven to office for the past 2 years as I am not worried about jams anymore even when it rains heavily.
Good for you. Happy living in Cyberjaya to you.🤭🤭
GOPI56
post Dec 18 2023, 03:53 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 03:50 PM)
Haha to each their own. If MRT got direct stops for my destinations I really don't mind taking them as personally I really don't like driving in Malaysia. After the MRT opened, I really seldom drive to KL/PJ dy.

But if you love driving then even better as that would not become an issue for you then.
Good for you. Happy living in Cyberjaya to you too.🤭🤭
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 03:56 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 03:47 PM)
It’s actually not that bad but I really hope they build more parking space at the 2 MRT station especially Cyberjaya City Center station. There are plenty of empty lands there to build a multi-storey car park. The feeder busses are actually quite good and on time because there are no jams in Cyberjaya. I use them sometimes during weekends when I want to take MRT.
Wow you take the feeder bus? The bus interval is 30 mins which is absolutely ridiculous. I heard from others there is an app called Kumpool which is something similar to GrabShare and very cheap also.

Weekend you can park your car at the Cyberjaya Utara as the parking area will not be full during weekends. No need to wait for the dreadful bus lol
dickybird
post Dec 18 2023, 03:57 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 18 2023, 02:09 PM)

Not enough trees and shade that’s why hot
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 18 2023, 04:00 PM

113 posts

susah nak makan babi,.. 99 supermart pun tarak beer,.. how izit convenient ???..
bengm2019
post Dec 18 2023, 04:02 PM

71 posts

Cyberjaya is a failed city... Any proper high density city will have a robust public transport...
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:03 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(bengm2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:02 PM)
Cyberjaya is a failed city... Any proper high density city will have a robust public transport...
LOL it is not meant to be a high density city
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:07 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 04:00 PM)
susah nak makan babi,.. 99 supermart pun tarak beer,.. how izit convenient ???..
Many Chinese restaurant/eateries here got babi.

Beer just get it at those Jaya & Village Grocer. They have non halal sections selling pork and alcohol that can get you drunk your entire life
ketupatlazat
post Dec 18 2023, 04:08 PM

555 posts

Putrajaya has much nicer outdoor ambience, and multiple nice parks too, walking, running n cycling is a heaven

Sibehjaya damn bare one

Eateries both fail one, cannot beat KL PJ SJ Bangsar etc..
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:12 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Dec 18 2023, 04:08 PM)
Putrajaya has much nicer outdoor ambience, and multiple nice parks too, walking, running n cycling is a heaven

Sibehjaya damn bare one

Eateries both fail one, cannot beat KL PJ SJ Bangsar etc..
Putrajaya is indeed the best

Eateries unless you prefer kopitiam/street foods, plenty of nice restaurants in Cyber and the world's 2nd largest mall is just nearby
DS_Legacy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:15 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 02:45 PM)
LOL 10 years ago maybe
Still the same today
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 04:19 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:56 PM)
Wow you take the feeder bus? The bus interval is 30 mins which is absolutely ridiculous. I heard from others there is an app called Kumpool which is something similar to GrabShare and very cheap also.

Weekend you can park your car at the Cyberjaya Utara as the parking area will not be full during weekends. No need to wait for the dreadful bus lol
I would prefer if its 15 minutes but there are not enough passengers to warrant 15 minutes interval today. I guess its chicken and egg thing. If people don't take, they don't see the need to shorten the time. I usually take them when I am not in a hurry as their schedule is quite on time. So, you just need to know their schedule and plan your trip. It's free, so no complain from me here as I am cheapskate laugh.gif

MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:26 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:19 PM)
I would prefer if its 15 minutes but there are not enough passengers to warrant 15 minutes interval today. I guess its chicken and egg thing. If people don't take, they don't see the need to shorten the time. I usually take them when I am not in a hurry as their schedule is quite on time. So, you just need to know their schedule and plan your trip. It's free, so no complain from me here as I am cheapskate  laugh.gif
Haha understand. But why is it free though?
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 18 2023, 04:29 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:07 PM)
Many Chinese restaurant/eateries here got babi.

Beer just get it at those Jaya & Village Grocer. They have non halal sections selling pork and alcohol that can get you drunk your entire life
mana ada ???.. after so many years searching,.. this year i only found one chap fan shop and one Loh Mee specialist on same row,.. and some more hidden behind major shoplot,.. like back alley of the shop,..

in KL/KV every 99 mart, KK mart and even 7eleven selling beers, no problem.. why cyberjaya convenient store no sell beer ???.. and u call it convenient when u wanna buy beer must go the mall supermarket ??..
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 04:37 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 05:26 PM)
Haha understand. But why is it free though?
Feeder bus were free when it started. Not sure now still free or not as I did not take them for sometime. LOL!
empire
post Dec 18 2023, 04:37 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 03:41 PM)
Only those people love being in the jam constantly and wasting their lives detest Cyber so much
sad that you cant sell your Cyberjaya property. It's ok la. better to have a roof over your head even though its in a god forsaken land.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 04:42 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 05:29 PM)
mana ada ???.. after so many years searching,.. this year i only found one chap fan shop and one Loh Mee specialist on same row,.. and some more hidden behind major shoplot,.. like back alley of the shop,..

in KL/KV every 99 mart, KK mart and even 7eleven selling beers, no problem.. why cyberjaya convenient store no sell beer ???.. and u call it convenient when u wanna buy beer must go the mall supermarket ??..
You sure every 99 mart, KK mart and 7/11 sell beer in Klang Valley?

By the way, why you buy beer from them when you can get cheaper beer in larger supermarkets?

MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:48 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 04:29 PM)

Can you just google Cyberjaya Chinese Food. There is a Bat Ku Teh at opposite that Burger King building. And above burger king there are two Chinese restaurant there. I used to have salted fish pork belly there and the opposite one got BBQ pork/char siew Wanton Mee. But long time liao, not sure any changes for those two. And the one you mentioned is Glomac right? Mian Dui Mian no pork meh? Last time got one roasted chicken rice shop there selling BBQ pork/char siew there also.

LOL I don't drink beer so I don't know. Just buy a carton and put it in your house. Problem solved biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Dec 18 2023, 04:56 PM
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 18 2023, 04:49 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 04:42 PM)
You sure every 99 mart, KK mart and 7/11 sell beer in Klang Valley?

By the way, why you buy beer from them when you can get cheaper beer in larger supermarkets?
of cos,..

since when u buy from Jaya or Village Grocer get any cheaper , even in bulk ???...
Skylinestar
post Dec 18 2023, 04:50 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

this.
previously, there is a video that shows how terrible walking is in Cyberjaya.
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:50 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Dec 18 2023, 04:37 PM)
sad that you cant sell your Cyberjaya property. It's ok la. better to have a roof over your head even though its in a god forsaken land.
LOL it's even sadder you poor ass cannot afford any property here and so damn butthurt rclxms.gif
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:54 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 18 2023, 04:50 PM)
this.
previously, there is a video that shows how terrible walking is in Cyberjaya.
Other parts in KV not terrible for walking LMAO! This is Malaysia, no city in this country is pedestrian friendly. WTFU

OMG now I only realise Malaysian culture is so big on walking LOLLOLOLOLOL. Please look at all the land whales that never exercise and don't even bother to walk and only know how to park their cars nearest to their destinations. In fact, I definitely see more people walking in Cyber compare to many other places..

MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 04:55 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 04:49 PM)
of cos,..

since when u buy from Jaya or Village Grocer get any cheaper , even in bulk ???...
Buy online, for sure cheaper. Delivered to your doorstep somemore
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 18 2023, 04:57 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:48 PM)
Can you just google Cyberjaya Chinese Food. There is a Bat Ku Teh at opposite that Burger King building. And above burger king there are two Chinese restaurant there. I used to have salted fish pork belly there and the opposite one got BBQ pork/char siew Wanton Mee. But long time liao, not sure any changes for those two. And the one you mentioned is Glomac right? Mian Dui Mian no pork meh? Last time got one roasted chicken rice shop there selling BBQ pork/char siew last time.

LOL I don't drink beer so I don't know. Just buy a carton and put it in your house. Problem solved  biggrin.gif
dun tell me go those fancy high end restaurant,.. no regular guy can afford eating it everyday,... i always went putrajaya hospital for my mum appointment/therapy,.. been years searching,.. putrajaya got zero kopitiam,.. cyberjaya hidden back alley one, only discovered this years,.. b4 that either mamak, malay food court or fast food for lunch,..
kleren
post Dec 18 2023, 04:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Dec 18 2023, 01:24 PM)
banyak arabs sana
sand nikkas too
Lol sand nikka is arab what are you talking? Taking weed so early in the day 😆
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 18 2023, 05:00 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:55 PM)
then it don't make the town convenient,.. which online platform sell beers ???...no need license kah ???.. how much with the heavy delivery ??..
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 05:01 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 05:48 PM)
Can you just google Cyberjaya Chinese Food. There is a Bat Ku Teh at opposite that Burger King building. And above burger king there are two Chinese restaurant there. I used to have salted fish pork belly there and the opposite one got BBQ pork/char siew Wanton Mee. But long time liao, not sure any changes for those two. And the one you mentioned is Glomac right? Mian Dui Mian no pork meh? Last time got one roasted chicken rice shop there selling BBQ pork/char siew last time.

LOL I don't drink beer so I don't know. Just buy a carton and put it in your house. Problem solved  biggrin.gif
One of the Chinese restaurant above Burger King closed down after the pandemic. Now is a Korean BBQ restaurant. The other one called Lok Yoon is still operating and opened a branch at third avenue. Uncle Don opened there too next to Texas chicken. The only real place to drink alcohol if you're really into it.

There is one Chinese restaurant at Shaftsbury called Kungfu but its pricier type. There's one at the top floor selling pan mee but they operate daytime only. Not sure still operating or not.

Glomac area got a few. Hinz, Face to Face, Ulu Yam Lor Mee, chicken rice and one more selling pork noodles. There's also an economy rice shop that I boycott because they charge very uneconomic laugh.gif

Tamarind Square got Diem Canteen. Used to have another Chinese restaurant but closed down during pandemic. It was opened by a group of people from China who send their kids to King Henry international school.

D'Pulze got Go Noodle House.

For Chinese food I usually go to Meranti Puchong where you get the kopitiam type and there are 4 or 5 chinese kopitiam there.

This post has been edited by 30624770: Dec 18 2023, 05:04 PM
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 05:01 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 04:57 PM)
dun tell me go those fancy high end restaurant,.. no regular guy can afford eating it everyday,... i always went putrajaya hospital for my mum appointment/therapy,.. been years searching,.. putrajaya got zero kopitiam,.. cyberjaya hidden back alley one, only discovered this years,.. b4 that either mamak, malay food court or fast food for lunch,..
Cyberjaya is like that one lor. The whole area is more atas mah. That's why those hardcore Kopitiam Chinese food people will hate it. Putrajaya everything needs to be halal one so don't expect anything there ya.
jojolicia
post Dec 18 2023, 05:03 PM

1,925 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:54 PM)
Other parts in KV not terrible for walking LMAO! This is Malaysia, no city in this country is pedestrian friendly. WTFU

OMG now I only realise Malaysian culture is so big on walking LOLLOLOLOLOL. Please look at all the land whales that never exercise and don't even bother to walk and only know how to park their cars nearest to their destinations. In fact, I definitely see more people walking in Cyber compare to many other places..
Malas, dont bother to walk to the extend need to double/ triple park their cars.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 18 2023, 05:04 PM
CZero
post Dec 18 2023, 05:04 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Dec 18 2023, 04:37 PM)
you have no idea how many REN agents message me on daily basis. keep on hating and enjoy your traffic jam.
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 18 2023, 05:04 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 05:01 PM)
Cyberjaya is like that one lor. The whole area is more atas mah. That's why those hardcore Kopitiam Chinese food people will hate it. Putrajaya everything needs to be halal one so don't expect anything there ya.
atas ghost town ???
netflix2019
post Dec 18 2023, 05:05 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:48 PM)
Can you just google Cyberjaya Chinese Food. There is a Bat Ku Teh at opposite that Burger King building. And above burger king there are two Chinese restaurant there. I used to have salted fish pork belly there and the opposite one got BBQ pork/char siew Wanton Mee. But long time liao, not sure any changes for those two. And the one you mentioned is Glomac right? Mian Dui Mian no pork meh? Last time got one roasted chicken rice shop there selling BBQ pork/char siew there also.

I think ppl looking for kopitiam a.k.a cheap chinese everyday food. Chap fun, noodle shop, chicken rice etc basically single serving stuff. Based on ur reply u very likely have good life got home cook everyday seldom eat outside, if go out also is with family so can order dishes (5 dish 1 soup type).

A town need to appeal to those young adults because lets face it la, its very unlikely for malaysian family to uproot with kids and shift to place like cyberjaya just for "starting a family".

Based on all the replies here i more or less can see the problem liao. Nontheless i think its a good place to invest, just need to keep 15 years for it to bloom. Lol.
ohnowhyme
post Dec 18 2023, 05:06 PM

158 posts

are they AI writer?

This post has been edited by ohnowhyme: Dec 18 2023, 05:06 PM
Jasonist
post Dec 18 2023, 05:08 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

cyberjaya not for humans live one
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 05:09 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 05:01 PM)
One of the Chinese restaurant above Burger King closed down after the pandemic. Now is a Korean BBQ restaurant. The other one called Lok Yoon is still operating and opened a branch at third avenue. Uncle Don opened there too next to Texas chicken.

There is one Chinese restaurant at Shaftsbury called Kungfu but its pricier type. There's one at the top floor selling pan mee but they operate daytime only. Not sure still operating or not.

Glomac area got a few. Hinz, Face to Face, Ulu Yam Lor Mee, chicken rice and one more selling pork noodles. There's also an economy rice shop that I boycott because they charge very uneconomic  laugh.gif

Tamarind Square got Diem Canteen. Used to have another Chinese restaurant but closed down during pandemic. It was opened by a group of people from China who send their kids to King Henry international school.

For Chinese food I usually go to Meranti Puchong where you get the kopitiam type and there are 4 or 5 chinese kopitiam there.
Wow. You Cyberjaya expert. thumbup.gif
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 05:09 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 18 2023, 06:05 PM)
I think ppl looking for kopitiam a.k.a cheap chinese everyday food. Chap fun, noodle shop, chicken rice etc basically single serving stuff. Based on ur reply u very likely have good life got home cook everyday seldom eat outside, if go out also is with family so can order dishes (5 dish 1 soup type).

A town need to appeal to those young adults because lets face it la, its very unlikely for malaysian family to uproot with kids and shift to place like cyberjaya just for "starting a family".

Based on all the replies here i more or less can see the problem liao. Nontheless i think its a good place to invest, just need to keep 15 years for it to bloom. Lol.
You will be surprised on the number of Chinese families in Cyberjaya today. Do you know that the SRJKC in Cyberjaya today is full and not accepting students from Puchong anymore? The after-school daycare and kindy there are quite packed.

For investment, the condos are oversupplied today and I don't foresee it getting any better but if you got the money landed is probably a better choice but the landed there are pricy.
KevProp
post Dec 18 2023, 05:10 PM

81 posts

LOL Greg and Susan
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 05:10 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 05:04 PM)
atas ghost town ???
I honestly prefer it to be ghost town. Sadly it is not
kidmad
post Dec 18 2023, 05:11 PM

4,483 posts

Mana best?
stay near the lakeside and tamarind we will go nearer to pulau meranti area.. damn alot of eateries.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 05:13 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 06:09 PM)
Wow. You Cyberjaya expert.  thumbup.gif
Even Malay food I can recommend and plenty of cafes there too.

I even explored Dengkil, 16 Sierra area, Tmn Equine, Seri Kembangan and even Bukit Jalil.

Even though they seem far, you can reach there between 30 to 45 minutes during weekends.

kidmad

4,483 posts

One of the Chinese restaurant above Burger King closed down after the pandemic. Now is a Korean BBQ restaurant. The other one called Lok Yoon is still operating and opened a branch at third avenue. Uncle Don opened there too next to Texas chicken. The only real place to drink alcohol if you're really into it.

Glomac area got a few. Hinz, Face to Face, Ulu Yam Lor Mee, chicken rice and one more selling pork noodles. There's also an economy rice shop that I boycott because they charge very uneconomic  laugh.gif

we may have bumped to each other but do not know each other. HAHAHAHA
kidmad

4,483 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 05:13 PM)
Even Malay food I can recommend and plenty of cafes there too.

I even explored Dengkil, 16 Sierra area, Tmn Equine, Seri Kembangan and even Bukit Jalil.

Even though they seem far, you can reach there between 30 to 45 minutes during weekends.
fun fact.. go my town from cyberjaya 35 minutes only.
dogbert_chew
post Dec 18 2023, 05:14 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 05:09 PM)
For investment, the condos are oversupplied today
Any nice condo to rent? Budget 1.5K
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 05:17 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 18 2023, 06:11 PM)
stay near the lakeside and tamarind we will go nearer to pulau meranti area.. damn alot of eateries.
If you go Meranti area, I am sure you go to Wai Wai Restaurant before.

Some people red eye Wai Wai Restaurant and report to authorities.

They need to open the jalan between their 2 shops.

So, some of the stalls in Wai Wai Restaurant have to move to other kopitiams there.

Not so many stalls there anymore but the other 3 or 4 kopitiams now more people and stalls.

max_cavalera

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 06:09 PM)
You will be surprised on the number of Chinese families in Cyberjaya today. Do you know that the SRJKC in Cyberjaya today is full and not accepting students from Puchong anymore? The after-school daycare and kindy there are quite packed.

For investment, the condos are oversupplied today and I don't foresee it getting any better but if you got the money landed is probably a better choice but the landed there are pricy.
They want those traditional looking non halal chinese food stall yinside restaurant…

Cyberjaya all machem hi keras place…scared no burn $$$ money eat lar
cfyong2020

390 posts

hinz kitchen price actually similar to kopitiam d. Nowadays kopitiam also not cheap.
Last time there is the roasted duck rice at 3rd avenue not bad 1...too bad close down d...now dunno wat restaurant there.

This post has been edited by cfyong2020: Dec 18 2023, 05:18 PM
kidmad
post Dec 18 2023, 05:18 PM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 05:17 PM)
If you go Meranti area, I am sure you go to Wai Wai Restaurant before.

Some people red eye Wai Wai Restaurant and report to authorities.

They need to open the jalan between their 2 shops.

So, some of the stalls in Wai Wai Restaurant have to move to other kopitiams there.

Not so many stalls there anymore but the other 3 or 4 kopitiams now more people and stalls.
of course.. but i usually go the next after Wai Wai.. i find Wai Wai food so so only. meanwhile the yutio aunty really harga yahudi ah.
netflix2019
post Dec 18 2023, 05:19 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Dec 18 2023, 05:09 PM)

Only dumbass will buy condo out of KL. Its not like malaysia got shortage of land. All so gullible listening to property"guru" do investment. 10 out of 10 of my friend who biy highrise all stuck, no ppl rent, cannot sell. Lol.

I looking to buy empty piece of land in cyberjaya. I think there good prospect. Just need to wait the current family mature up. Like setia alam today vs 15+ years ago.
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 05:20 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 18 2023, 06:13 PM)
fun fact.. go my town from cyberjaya 35 minutes only.
Driving MEX during weekends is fun because you really can zoom zoom laugh.gif
nazq
post Dec 18 2023, 05:23 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

janji tak banjir. owai
TS30624770
post Dec 18 2023, 05:23 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 18 2023, 06:18 PM)
of course.. but i usually go the next after Wai Wai.. i find Wai Wai food so so only. meanwhile the yutio aunty really harga yahudi ah.
Yeah, I used to buy from her during MCO but she keeps increasing price until I boycott.

I remember MCO time, always go Meranti because it's the same daerah with Cyberjaya.
empire
post Dec 18 2023, 05:26 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(MakeYouHappy @ Dec 18 2023, 04:55 PM)
I have only 3 condos. All in KL city centre. No need to rot in a place like your Cyberjaya.
quartre88
post Dec 18 2023, 05:36 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(kleren @ Dec 18 2023, 05:58 PM)
Lol sand nikka is arab what are you talking? Taking weed so early in the day 😆
sorreh is nikkas and sand nikkas
or arabs and nikkas

Monday blues man maafkan saya
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Dec 18 2023, 05:56 PM

13 posts

i like cyberjaya....kinda like las vegas a bit..wide space area..gap between buildings...trees
hellkvr
post Dec 18 2023, 06:05 PM

395 posts

Korang type je kat google cyberjaya lelong. Bersepah2. Pilih pilih la korang.
icemanfx
post Dec 18 2023, 07:22 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Dec 18 2023, 06:47 AM)
Just now I tried to book grab car to go to work because I was too lazy to take MRT today.
After trying multiple times to book grab car, all drivers were too far from my home. They asked me to cancel because it took them more than 15 minutes to reach my house.
After cancelling 4 times with reason "driver asked me to cancel", Grab banned me from making new booking for 24 hours.
i ended up taking in Drive lol.
Has Grab ever banned you?
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 07:33 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Dec 18 2023, 05:26 PM)
I have only 3 condos. All in KL city centre. No need to  rot in a place like your Cyberjaya.
Yeah right. One at KLCC, one at Mont Kiara, another inside your butthole hence you're hurting so damn bad LMAO
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 07:38 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 18 2023, 05:00 PM)
then it don't make the town convenient,.. which online platform sell beers ???...no need license kah ???.. how much with the heavy delivery ??..
Oh my lord you must be some Uncle Ah Beng who lives in stone age and doesn't know how to use computer and smartphone. Shopee and Lazada plenty of them HELLO

This post has been edited by MakeYouHappy: Dec 18 2023, 07:39 PM
MakeYouHappy
post Dec 18 2023, 07:44 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Dec 18 2023, 05:56 PM)
i like cyberjaya....kinda like las vegas a bit..wide space area..gap between buildings...trees
A lot of Malaysia Ah Beng who has never visited developed western countries would never know how to appreciate though biggrin.gif

0.0471sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:57 PM