10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V3!, Goodies from the land of the rising sun!

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 17 2008, 06:17 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Feb 17 2008, 06:10 PM)
So how was the session? I was at murni til 6am so I slept the whole day. You guys gonna go to the ACF?
Yep, we will go. Rugi la you not datang today. Kev oredi brought your MF Tsuruya
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 22 2008, 09:20 PM

550 posts

From the height, seems to be lil bit small than 1/10 figurines
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 23 2008, 07:56 AM

550 posts

That's why I said they are close to 1/10. They are not 1/10 though
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 23 2008, 09:33 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2008, 04:41 PM)

Added on February 23, 2008, 8:07 pmi was wondering, does anyone has any detail about this Ringo?
looks excellent drool.gif
Go here(scroll down a bit): http://heiseidemocracy.com/2008/02/22/apri...-japan-preview/
Painted sample below. Make sure nobody behind you when u click the spoiler tag

Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 23 2008, 09:59 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2008, 09:57 PM)
lol. almost naked... sweat.gif  how am i gonna display on my cabinet if i buy her? sure get scolded...... doesnt she have a baju or smth?
anyway, thanks for the info...
Haha, you live with family ka? If so, quick-quick find ur own house tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 24 2008, 05:38 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 23 2008, 10:58 PM)
still studying sweat.gif 
guess how much will she cost?
Dunno yet, but guessing from the manufacturer(Yamato), and the size(23cm, should be 1/7), the price most probably will be less than RM 250.
BTW, I too still studying right now (UPM). Stay in hostel at UPM, and my parents stil didnt know I collect figure biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 25 2008, 05:17 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Feb 24 2008, 11:13 AM)

Me too, but my leftover after paying for fees is only RM 300. Te rest I have to chip some from my monthly allowance

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Feb 24 2008, 11:04 PM)
playasia cant get hold of anymore Nix dammit sad.gif
PA lng ago have run out of Nix(few hours after Nix available there, she sold out already). Got mine from Hobby Search, through preorder
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 25 2008, 06:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Feb 24 2008, 11:04 PM)
playasia cant get hold of anymore Nix dammit sad.gif
Found someone who want to sell Nix at Xltoysforum. Her price not stated though
http://www.xltoysforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=3645
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2008, 08:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 1 2008, 04:32 PM)
i dun have any PVC figure, but I like it very much and planning to buy some soon, can I join this thread? BTW can I know any good online shop beside play-asia.com?
Also you can try:
http://www.hlj.com
http://www.1999.co.jp <--go for bulk order at this site, most of the time you can get same or less price than play-asia, and they use EMS, which are trackable and fast to arrive

Now waiting for AlphaxOmega CC to arrive. Kena tahan by kastam cry.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 2 2008, 09:33 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 2 2008, 09:24 PM)
god bless you... i dont have any experience of kena tahan by customs before... biggrin.gif
To be exact, the parcel that contains my CC and several valho's stuff is detained by customs. If detained by customs, a letter will arrive to tell you about it. Then you will have to go all the way o KLIA to collect it. They will ask you to open the parcel, and verify the total value(plus shipping) of the parcel. If exceed some value, have to pay tax. If not, lepas lah. Most of the parcel didnt kena tax, the painful things are, KLIA is far

I personally didnt have the experience, coz I usually tumpang someone else order, or order through someone else(like be@rbrick). However, LilKev84 and be@rbrick sometime got their parcel detained by customs
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 3 2008, 07:25 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 3 2008, 06:09 AM)

By the way, after looking up on it in google, I'm kinda confused right now. What is Goodsmile? The company responsible for producing the figure? In that case, what about Solid Theater, as printed on the box, and as seen here:
http://www.goodsmile.info/products/others/...lid0704-01.html

発売元 on EDICT says "sales agency". So... companies like Alter, FREEing, Art Storm (and various other companies, listed here: http://www.goodsmile.info/products/product_others.html ) are merely agencies that bought the rights to sell/distribute said figures? I don't get it at all.
I also not sure, but most probably Goodsmile will act as agent to sell the listed companies's products. Each company produce their own product, but may share resources with each other. Permission to produce product of certain series also shared between the companies (I think that's why most of Haruh-related figure comes from company under Goodsmile). Oh, and Goodsmile also produce their own product(they are figurine maker too you know).
If I'm not mistaken, Alter broke from the "alliance" already, and now is in a partnership with Megahouse (through AlphaxOmega)

~Just my two cents though
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2008, 04:37 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Mar 5 2008, 11:57 AM)
I hate it when such a thing happens. I just bought my Kotobukiya's Seena Kanon. Now there will be a new Seena Kanon figure.
NEW (by Eye Scream)
http://heiseidemocracy.com/wp-content/uplo...wind_shiina.jpg

MINE (by Kotobukiya)
http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/4351/p1050129pg9.jpg

I kinda like the one by Eye Scream more.
Maybe i'll sell my my Seena when it the new one is opened for preorders. My elegant fencer figure. T_T
However, people whose most of their Shining Wind figurines comprises of Kotobukiya's might as well stick to the Kotobukiya's one, coz although both is same in scale, the actual height of the figure may differ between each manufacturer (which make them not very well-matched when put besides each other).
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2008, 05:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 6 2008, 04:46 PM)
http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii216/r...0304/choun1.jpg
http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii216/r...d0304/kanu1.jpg

Ikkitousen babes from Alter. Both at 7140 yen. rclxm9.gif

both looked so cool!! drool.gif

anyone getting them?
Meh, 6800 yen only at Hobby Search
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/list/351/0/1
I might get them if suddenly in April and July I got extra RM200+. April already preordered this:
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10065994

Or maybe I get this:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-8x-49-...-2lof-43-d.html
Dun have Ryomou in my collection yet, and two of my Ikkitousen's figure is from Griffon

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Mar 6 2008, 05:02 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2008, 05:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 6 2008, 05:05 PM)
these two really are cool. especially the gray shirt one(forgot her name).......
by the way, Kanu was sold out already at PA cry.gif
Hmm, then you must regularly(or camping in front of ur PC, refreshing PA's page on April) check PA in April, coz although the preorder are fully booked, there will be a small number of the figure being sold at the store (and they usually will sold out within a day, if they are the popular ones;for example Queen's Blade Nix, which appear for about a day at PA b4 sold out). And also take note that sometimes PA is not getting the stock at all due to some reason(like what happen to my Queens Blade Airi preorder;until now still in preorder status-I canmcelled though)
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2008, 05:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 6 2008, 05:22 PM)
well you can order from local stores like www.dreamerzcollections.com

i see you have the one-figure-per-month scheme ah... so do I... brows.gif
Haha, not exactly. That depends on my budget, and the figure on that month.Actually after Shizuka, I'm pretty much pokai (April is the last month I ever get allowance from my family as a student, coz April is the last month of my study in UPM). I usually plan ahead what I'm gonna buy for each semester (my Queens Blade figures after Echidna and Reina is bought that way), with some figure preordered months before thay released(example are my Megahouse's Tomoe, Erina, Nix, Yamato's Sonsaku). Some are bought on impulse, like AlphaxOmega's C.C, Bandai's Nono and Griffon's Ryofu(coz both of them are cheap, about RM 50+ each).

Aside from scale figure, I usually bought at least one gashapon everytime I'm in BTS/S Wang/Lowyat area, and gunpla(although the amount of Gunpla I bought are reduced by a lot, coz still got some not assembled)
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 7 2008, 03:02 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 6 2008, 07:33 PM)
not really a shinning wind(or shinning tears) fan... sweat.gif

somehow i just feel that Alter's Ikkitousens looked better overall than Griffon's.... Exiled you agree?
Haha, yep. I think they start their Ikkitousen line with Kanu. Most of Griffon's Ikkitousen figure is cold cast, only a few made it to PVC, and not to mention their Ikkitousen's figure most of the time is ecchi brows.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 10 2008, 04:28 PM

550 posts

My recent haul(thanks to valho):

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Mar 10 2008, 04:32 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 10 2008, 04:47 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 10 2008, 04:36 PM)
lao, nice wor... don wan get lelouch??? drool.gif
Lelouch too small la. And I'm already pokai this month(and probably next month also) cry.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 10 2008, 05:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 10 2008, 05:41 PM)
gatal2....  drool.gif
Haha, I'm surprised XL manage to bring her to M'sia. Anyone getting her? brows.gif brows.gif
Actually I want, but pokai already cry.gif cry.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 10 2008, 05:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 10 2008, 05:53 PM)
i did saw d 1/8 ver of d same 1.. but why loosk so small?.. XD
Huhu, Griffon's figure (from my opinion) seems smaller from their stated scale. For example, my Griffon's Kanu and Ryofu should be 1/6 (as stated on the box), but the actual height is more to 1/7 to 1/7.5

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:53 AM