Baldur gate 3 review

Baconateer
post Dec 12 2023, 10:07 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 12 2023, 10:00 AM)
Said game boring, play 200 hours..lel can't compute the sohainess of the confusion fella..
if its boring but still play 200 hours

thn truly sei sohai
ray123

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Gon Freaks

387 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 10:04 AM)
I think in terms of reactivity as in the amount of ways you can try to approach an issue and how the game reacts its unbeaten. like OS2 but one notch higher

Pathfinder....man i didnt even complete it yet i started a second and third playthru just to test some builds

Its those games you like the system (if you like numbers la) more than the story hahaha
i thought BG3 got most of the credit because of its open ended narrative? no?

QUOTE(wkn @ Dec 12 2023, 10:04 AM)
game awards show got agenda one. remember that stupid homo game LAST OF US PART 2? that game was universally hated but still won GOTY.

i like BG3 not because of this stupid game awards crap but because i like CRPGs & this is the first game of it's kind that let you have the freedom to do almost anything unlike some other walking simulators AAA games like alan woke.
the thing is Divinity and original sin done these before. 2 times!

so again, i failed to see the value here.
SUSifourtos
post Dec 12 2023, 10:08 AM

2,256 posts

i double the fun with 8 party member
Gon Freaks
post Dec 12 2023, 10:09 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 12 2023, 10:05 AM)
A D&D role playing game
great, you caught my bait.

yes, it is an attempt to review a dead genre.

not to say that they failed, but nothing game of the year about it as well.
evolance7
post Dec 12 2023, 10:10 AM

112 posts

i don't trust D4 player.
9m2w
post Dec 12 2023, 10:17 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 10:07 AM)
i thought BG3 got most of the credit because of its open ended narrative? no?
the thing is Divinity and original sin done these before. 2 times!

so again, i failed to see the value here.
Yup but i think one level above OS2

I played OS2 a few times so i know what to expect but the amount of open endedness is one level above

And its quite polished

So deserved win la IMO
khelben
post Dec 12 2023, 10:20 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Dec 12 2023, 10:09 AM)
great, you caught my bait.

yes, it is an attempt to review a dead genre.

not to say that they failed, but nothing game of the year about it as well.
You mean revive right? It's not really an attempt considering it's not from a huge studio and they never thought their game could be so huge. All they wanted to do was make a fun game. No microtransaction bullcrap, just a fun game out of the box.

And it worked.

They know the D&D crowd is small and they went ahead and spent crazy amount of effort in doing it anyway.

What they did, or still doing, is amazing. And definitely need to be celebrated, so this games award thing is somewhat important. It shows that there are people that still appreciate a good old fashion game. Don't let those AAA studios get away with all their nonsense.

Ayer
post Dec 12 2023, 10:22 AM

206 posts

Can beat Tears of the Mid me happy

This post has been edited by Ayer: Dec 12 2023, 10:22 AM
Gon Freaks
post Dec 12 2023, 10:46 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Dec 12 2023, 10:20 AM)
You mean revive right? It's not really an attempt considering it's not from a huge studio and they never thought their game could be so huge. All they wanted to do was make a fun game. No microtransaction bullcrap, just a fun game out of the box.

And it worked.

They know the D&D crowd is small and they went ahead and spent crazy amount of effort in doing it anyway.

What they did, or still doing, is amazing. And definitely need to be celebrated, so this games award thing is somewhat important. It shows that there are people that still appreciate a good old fashion game. Don't let those AAA studios get away with all their nonsense.
yeah, that's what I meant. pfft! typo.

but i agree on the justification.

its been a crazy year for gaming, (not so for devs).

though i disagree with the best multiplayer award that the game got.

anyway, ok to move on.

this year had it been not for the great games, its a really hard year for me personally.
Gon Freaks
post Dec 12 2023, 10:48 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 12 2023, 10:17 AM)
Yup but i think one level above OS2

I played OS2 a few times so i know what to expect but the amount of open endedness is one level above

And its quite polished

So deserved win la IMO
i can agree with this. it deserves the win, but just because of the revival thing. rest of the game in the nominees stand a good chance to win it as well.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0201sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:00 PM