Baldur gate 3 review

SUSMasterConfucion
post Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM, updated 3y ago

911 posts

I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games.
LemonHoneyIce
post Dec 12 2023, 09:27 AM

33 posts

so what game TS think should be game of the year?
h@ksam
post Dec 12 2023, 09:28 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

what kind of stupid review is this??

this more like one line comment from Steam comments
awol
post Dec 12 2023, 09:32 AM

913 posts

i dont buy/play BG3 but i do agree that it deserve the award.
Baconateer
post Dec 12 2023, 09:35 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

show me the proof tht u spent 200 hours or u just tok kok sing song like a sei sohai
khelben

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

You wouldn't spend 200 hours on it if it's boring.
SUSMasterConfucion

911 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Dec 12 2023, 09:27 AM)
Baldurs gate can be goty but it doesn't deserve hoard all the awards. Can give some to other games

QUOTE(awol @ Dec 12 2023, 09:32 AM)
i dont buy/play BG3 but i do agree that it deserve the award.
imboss..
post Dec 12 2023, 09:37 AM

119 posts

real man play mahjong
SUSMasterConfucion
post Dec 12 2023, 09:37 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 12 2023, 09:35 AM)
show me the proof tht u spent 200 hours or u just tok kok sing song like a sei sohai
Nah satisfy? Still 1 challenge? I'm deserve give my review now cos have spend 200 hours and find the game boring

SinzChan
post Dec 12 2023, 09:38 AM

127 posts

mana screenshot 200hours?
SUSCincai lar

113 posts

how much u bought ???.. can Jack Sparrow ??..
Saitama

308 posts

act 1 n 2 was still interesting as u were still discovering about the story n finding your characters.
come act 3. suddenly become like open sandbox. enemies u tot u were suppose to go kill suddenly gets an option to ally with them instead.
rasa so potong stim. struggling to gaf now.
wkn
post Dec 12 2023, 09:40 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Dec 12 2023, 09:25 AM)
I have spent about 200 hours playing baldurs gate 3 and my review is that I think the game is quite boring. It doesn't really deserve all the awards and should give some of the awards to other games.
only sohai like you would waste 200 hours on a boring game.

nice try troll.
Ivan113
post Dec 12 2023, 09:41 AM

925 posts

the same kid that thinks fornite or spiderman should win GOTY, lmao, your opinion hold little value, also where's 200 hours screenshot?
nikholai
post Dec 12 2023, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Dec 12 2023, 09:27 AM)
Lethal Company
bukankhadam
post Dec 12 2023, 09:42 AM

19 posts

boring game but spent 200H?
lol macam bodo saja waste time liddat
Quantum Geist
post Dec 12 2023, 09:43 AM

109 posts

So what are your other games that deserves what other rewards that BG3 got?
Gon Freaks
post Dec 12 2023, 09:45 AM

387 posts

i did that as well. act 2. while the game is good. few points to note.

1. its nothing new! we have seen this before Div Ori Series.

2. rooting from point 1. its a slow azz game! the battle take ages to complete

3. it won the awards just because of its "niche" feature (which if you go back to point 1, it is not really that). I think western crowd just feel that they need to make this kinda game alive, but hey lets face it, with how fast world is moving, this just gonna left behind and maybe forgotten like an olden forgotten game.

4. it slooooowwwwwwwww and buggy!!
9m2w
post Dec 12 2023, 09:46 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

The only gripe and its a minor one i have is actually combat is easy even on tactician. Thats because of 5 edition ruleset which BG3 was base on i guest and also coming from cibai Pathfinder which is like a statisticians wet dream

But they patched in Honor mode with higher difficulty so might fire up a second playthru next year...cos i havent cleared act 1 yet kek. Already close to 80 hours. Just fiddling here and there and being a murder hobo
SUSBafflinbook
post Dec 12 2023, 09:46 AM

The game is so boring but it still got you to put 200 hours into it??

0.0166sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 PM