Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

pokchik
post Dec 10 2023, 10:16 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 10 2023, 09:56 PM)
unifi member now got tier level...

gold tier, platinum and diamond?

been using unifi since 2006.... and they only give me the gold tier...
I'm still at Silver tier.. laugh.gif
Been with TM since Streamyx, Unifi since 2018 (not my fault that there's no coverage before than).
pokchik
post Jul 21 2024, 11:54 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jul 21 2024, 11:49 AM)
Changed to RM99 for 300mbps package (Unifi Home 300mbps Hebat Deal (Special)) via telemarketing offer. free three months and free combo box, renewed 24 months contract. yesterday evening technician came and installed it with Fiberhome AX3000 Combo Box with only 2 antennas. Look cheapskate to me.

to be fair, 300Mbps for RM99 IS a cheapskate combo based on MY 'standard'.

but then again, tbh - you don't put your hopes up so much for TM on their provided equipment.
pokchik
post Aug 16 2024, 07:35 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Aug 16 2024, 04:37 PM)
RM 159 - 500 Mbps SWU 4.0, Free 6 months + Router Combo + Free Speed Upgrade 1Gbps (24 Months)
Uish.. this one sounds nice.. (considering that I paid RM159/mth last year for 300Mbps w/Mesh)
pokchik
post Aug 17 2024, 11:37 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(yanyanyan @ Aug 17 2024, 09:41 AM)
Anyone under swu RM 119 suddenly gets free upgrade from 300mbps to 500mbps? This morning got message and upgrade
untunglaaahhhh..

I remember last year there's an upgrade exercise for 300Mbps -> 500Mbps, 500Mbps -> 800Mbps, 800Mbps ->1Gbps
but somehow there's no hooha about it after a while..
pokchik
post Sep 16 2024, 09:54 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 15 2024, 09:47 PM)
Anyone feeling laggy?

Open lyn in mobile browser took longer than usual
Heck, even with my PC (connect via LAN) LYN feels laggy.

Especially when I open the main page, https://forum.lowyat.net/ or any of the sub-forums e.g. https://forum.lowyat.net/Kopitiam

Kinda feel like the top ad/banner took some time to load.

Edit :

Wait a minute..

Accessing https://forum.lowyat.net/ via Google Chrome :
- Banner loaded in seconds.
- I have to wait ~10secs more to be able to scroll up/down.

Accessing https://forum.lowyat.net/ via Microsoft Edge :
- Everything is okay within seconds.

Accessing https://forum.lowyat.net/ via Mozilla Firefox :
- Everything is okay within seconds.

Tried all 3 browsers a few times, the performances differ as per above consistently.

Huh.. what gives?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Sep 16 2024, 10:07 AM
pokchik
post Sep 29 2024, 05:40 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Sep 29 2024, 02:17 PM)

Hi it since forever I didn't review my plan. My current plan is 500mbps bills about RM190. Is there any good plan worth considering now?

Any suggestions is highly appreciated.

Thanks!
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=110478306

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Sep 19 2024, 10:11 PM)
PSA: Recap for those who want to know about the SWU 4.0 plan

RM 79 - 100 Mbps SWU 4.0, Free 6 months + Router Combo
RM 99 - 300 Mbps Hebat Deal (Special), Free 3 months + Router Combo
RM 119 - 300 Mbps SWU 4.0, Free 6 months + Router Combo
RM 139 - 500 Mbps SWU 4.0, Free 6 months + Router Combo
RM 159 - 500 Mbps SWU 4.0, Free 6 months + Router Combo + Free Speed Upgrade 1Gbps (24 Months)
pokchik
post Oct 13 2024, 02:25 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 13 2024, 01:25 PM)
I'm using SWU 3 100mbps rm89. Today they send me sms

RM0 Unifi: Hi! Your free 12-month Unifi Speed Upgrade to 100Mbps ends today. Upgrade NOW to continue enjoying faster speed via MyUnifi app; just tap "Power Up".

Anyone recieve this? Did they send wrong?
what was your previous speed/package btw?

I'm with 300Mbps SWU 3.0, supposedly 12-mth speed upgrade to 500Mbps ended last August..
It's October and still am enjoying the 500Mbps speed (I think Unifi also kinda gave a free upgrade for all customers or something like that).

Besides, what can they do to you - downgrade to 30Mbps? (no more right?)
pokchik
post Oct 26 2024, 10:57 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 26 2024, 10:44 AM)
Unifi says i am now upgraded to 800 Mbps but i do speed test on my LAN connected PC, speed only 480Mbps same as before.
Already complained before and they came to replace the Huawei white box BTU with a new BTU and Wi-Fi router all in one.
Told them to just run the new AIO as a BTU and leave my current Archer C7 as the main router. The Lan PC is hooked up to the Archer.
What could be the problem?
when the techs came and replace - did they not do any check/confirmation of 800Mbps (via LAN) first before service completion sign-off?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Oct 26 2024, 11:03 AM
pokchik
post Nov 2 2024, 09:34 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 2 2024, 08:18 PM)
Yes. And if not mistaken, the 1gbps is upgrade for 24 months only, after which will revert back to 500mbps.
in 2yrs' time, I guess 1Gbps will stay as SWU8.0 or something..
pokchik
post Nov 20 2024, 06:43 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 20 2024, 05:45 PM)
Anyone encounter this strange issue before? Sometimes, out of the blue, wifi 2.4ghz will become "connected without internet" but 5ghz no problem. I check the router light, all seems good. What is the reason that 2.4ghz has no internet but 5ghz got?
how old is your router, and what is the router brand/model?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Nov 20 2024, 06:44 PM
pokchik
post Dec 28 2024, 09:55 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 28 2024, 07:06 AM)
Possible model DU7000 ? anyone can confirm ?
https://unifi.com.my/sites/default/files/ht...ice-Q1_2023.pdf
even if someone here confirms it.. mana tau suddenly the TM Point in-charge (or the subcontractor) of your order sends out a different TV instead (stock-based)
pokchik
post Dec 30 2024, 10:27 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(waja7968 @ Dec 29 2024, 12:51 PM)
I just backed from TM Point Sungai Petani, TM Point offer me for RM159, 1Gbps + 6 months free. Thats all no free TV, laptop or whatso ever. Btw, modem need to change.
sounds worth it.. I paid RM159 for 300Mbps 2yrs ago (now RM119 for 500Mbps).
don't compare with the super lucky ones here who gets RM119 for 1Gbps, though..
pokchik
post Jan 31 2025, 08:06 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(krofal @ Jan 31 2025, 04:25 PM)
Mine's total bullshit as well, RM295.74/month for a plan called Unifi 800Mbps - Value Broadband (MESH 6) and I believe nothing's bundle in as well. Thank god contract ending in April this year.
I remember mine - RM159 for 300Mbps (? can't remember), bundled with M4 MESH..

with MESH bundle, it was supposed to revert back to lower price automatically after 2yrs are up (you're supposed to basically pay the RMxx for the MESH for 2yrs for the device price)
but NO.. once I saw the 25th month is still with RM159, I quickly visited the TM Point to complain.

Can't get a refund, but I did get the 500MBps/RM119 SWU3.0.

0.2512sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:57 AM