Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

GrandElf
post Jan 30 2024, 05:34 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

any1 already go and claim the mystery gift? what are those??
GrandElf
post Jul 26 2024, 04:10 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Guys....just want to ask any1 have same experience as me....recently TM Unifi just help me upgrade to 1Gbps from 800Mbps with no extra charges (of course bond 2 years again lar)......Then the technician comes & inform need to change new router which I saw is D-Link punya....

Since then....I have encounter frequent auto disconnect issue & sometimes will not auto connect back......I try to manual connect also cannot even though I can detect the SSID is there in my wireless searching....MUST restart router only can reconnect back the internet....This problem already happen >10x since the upgrade data (Around 1mths now).....This Sunday they will send technician to check but I doubt they can detect anything since it's happen randomly and if on the good day, basically cannot detect any abnormal.....

Just wonder any1 encounter same problem & have solution for it....Thx
GrandElf
post Sep 5 2024, 11:36 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Guys...just wanna ask anything I can do to eliminate intermittent dc issue for my unifi? everytime I need to restart the router in order to be able to re-connect back....

The issue start happen after unifi upgrade my package from 800Mbps to 1Gbps and change my ZTE modem + Fiberhome router to D-Link router+modem.....I have grown fedup with unifi even after so many calls they seems like not capable to do anything.....

I will change to Maxis after my 2years contract ended.....zzzz
GrandElf
post Sep 5 2024, 11:42 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Sep 5 2024, 11:38 AM)
Err...your D Link router + modem is it black color? Many people at here complaint that the D Link modem router really having issues such as speed drop. I can suggest you complaint to TM as alternative method can be costly and hassle.
Yes, correct.....I have complaint tons of time & request to them to change to another router but their technician inform to me Unifi only have this router tat support for 1Gbps.....so can't do anything.....but i dun trust the technician becoz previously there's another technician mentioned there's fiberhome which can support for 1Gbps....but another technician inform dun have.....i hate these kind of discrepancy......zzzzz

I already call to Unifi and FXXK them kao kao but still nah no use......makes me wonder really I need to buy my own router+modem to fix this issue? suddenly kena use my own money pulak which get me frustrated.... mad.gif

0.0558sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:15 PM