Civic FC, got some questions wanna ask sifus

matrix88
post Dec 12 2023, 10:31 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 11 2023, 07:13 PM)
Full disclosure mine is a model 2021 civic fc 1.5 tcp (last batch).

My fuel consumption lowest is 9.7km/l and 10km/l (highest). Currently, is 9.7km/l.

Driven waja, pesona, polo, passat, c200, glc 200, can safely say civic fc is sluggish and not very responsive. Then again, once its driving smoothly on highway, its okay.

For short distance, where you expect a lot of stops, traffic or bends, i drive between 1-1.5k rpm.

For straight road or road is clear, i will let it go up to 2k rpm before i accelerate further.

The acceleration work best staggered rather than sudden acceleration, example going from 1k rpm and you step hard on peddle and it rav all the way up.

Not a car person but that's my observation.
you are driving an CVT, mind you.
matrix88
post Dec 12 2023, 12:44 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Dec 12 2023, 11:15 AM)
thanks for the feedback. the reason behind im asking is that i used to get around 15km/l mostly city drive, and also the reason i got such number because i pick the time on my travel, hence i manage to get the number i mentioned.

im somehow light footed when i drive except when i got frustrated then i might be heavy footed.

i think due to the damper/absorber issue it f*** up my fuel consumption and hanging around 9-11km/l.
the Civic 1.5 Turbo engine is extremely efficient if you are driving on the highway. can easily get 15 km/l
if you are stucked in traffic, every car will suffer

BTW, what is the mileage on your car? ever washed the throttle body?

0.0845sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:01 AM