8,377 posts

but hassle bit loh... need report, renew roadtax again... sweat.gif
got fine for renew roadtax?
doremon
post Nov 19 2007, 03:42 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Aiyo guys i already confuse. Currently i am using Michelin Energy XM1. What the original Myvi rim ? Is it 14? Anyway i am confuse in 185/65 ? What is this? I over heard also a god tyre can give us comfort, smooth etc. I was wondering, is it the thicker the tyre the better? Please advise me fine people. tq
SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2007, 03:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 19 2007, 03:04 PM)
THANKz for your replies, appreciate it very much. My mech has advised me NOT to go 16" (infront of my wife summore)  doh.gif aiyaaa,
so looks like will maintain 15" when I change and 195/55 series tires. thanks again.... rclxms.gif
Any reasons that your mechanic shared on not to go for 16"?
kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 05:33 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 19 2007, 01:32 PM)
should be not difference on myvi... but 1 things for sure, we never use old spec !!! tongue.gif

http://www.burkeoil.com/pdf/oilguide.pdf
bling bling stuffs, not purpose 1... i rather spray my original brake caliper into red...
icic.. lol, why waste paint wor..
i saw many ppl buy the cover lor..
not cheap wan leh.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 19 2007, 03:42 PM)
Aiyo guys i already confuse. Currently i am using Michelin Energy XM1. What the original Myvi rim ? Is it 14? Anyway i am confuse in 185/65 ? What is this? I over heard also a god tyre can give us comfort, smooth etc. I was wondering, is it the thicker the tyre the better? Please advise me fine people. tq
erm.. i tot 14' rim only got 175 wan? got 185 ka?

erm.. 15' rim got 195?
[ r u g a ]
post Nov 19 2007, 05:45 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 19 2007, 06:33 PM)

erm.. 15' rim got 195?
wht for you wan to put the cover? to show how you got a fake brembo caliper doh.gif ?
imo dont buy those useless accessory that doesnt bring any benefit to your car.. doh.gif
nx7010
post Nov 19 2007, 06:08 PM

148 posts

lol My 1991 proton saga power window for driver side got auto down and auto up wor.... but not very 'luxury' also to me the car.... lol... anyway mocha brown myvi owner here...

can all myvi owners here tell me ur avg consumption for myvi? Auto preferably..... mine sometimes can get as bad as RM70 for 320km...

Lol my swift which is 1.5 auto also does RM70 for 520km wor... that's 200 km of difference.... but of course the average i can get for the myvi is 400KM with RM70 of fuel how bout you guys... if it's the average then really bo pien lo... but if not right need to let SC know liao!!

thanks mates...
jasonlim
post Nov 19 2007, 09:42 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(nx7010 @ Nov 19 2007, 06:08 PM)
lol My 1991 proton saga power window for driver side got auto down and auto up wor.... but not very 'luxury' also to me the car.... lol... anyway mocha brown myvi owner here...

can all myvi owners here tell me ur avg consumption for myvi? Auto preferably..... mine sometimes can get as bad as RM70 for 320km...

Lol my swift which is 1.5 auto also does RM70 for 520km wor... that's 200 km of difference.... but of course the average i can get for the myvi is 400KM with RM70 of fuel how bout you guys... if it's the average then really bo pien lo... but if not right need to let SC know liao!!

thanks mates...
dude new colour from myvi ah laugh.gif
TScheeann
post Nov 19 2007, 10:03 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 19 2007, 04:42 PM)
if u wan more comfort then take back ur ori size 175/65-14
but 185/65-14 is over size d~

This post has been edited by cheeann: Nov 19 2007, 10:03 PM
kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 10:26 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE([ r u g a ] @ Nov 19 2007, 05:45 PM)
wht for you wan to put the cover? to show how you got a fake brembo caliper doh.gif ?
imo dont buy those useless accessory that doesnt bring any benefit to your car.. doh.gif
i won purchase those lor.. for wat wor.. better put in my petrol tank lor..
or spend on silicon viper.. laugh.gif
but also will increase the % of stealing ur viper and fog light shakehead.gif

QUOTE(nx7010 @ Nov 19 2007, 06:08 PM)

thanks mates...
avg ar.. today RM 50 can go 380.. RM 60 still on testing yet.. i just service my car.. so testing on FC.. hehe..

anyway.. there is now mocha brown.. mocha silver ka?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 19 2007, 10:27 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 19 2007, 10:26 PM)
i won purchase those lor.. for wat wor.. better put in my petrol tank lor..
or spend on silicon viper..  laugh.gif
but also will increase the % of stealing ur viper and fog light  shakehead.gif
avg ar.. today RM 50 can go 380.. RM 60 still on testing yet.. i just service my car.. so testing on FC.. hehe..

anyway.. there is now mocha brown.. mocha silver ka?
Mocha silver for sure ... since the colour is more toward brown side.
2uk3y
post Nov 20 2007, 08:49 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

guys.... how much charge if service at p2 when reach 1k mileage ??? unsure.gif

and where to find 3M tape ?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 2uk3y: Nov 20 2007, 09:00 AM
doremon
post Nov 20 2007, 09:15 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 19 2007, 10:03 PM)
if u wan more comfort then take back ur ori size 175/65-14
but 185/65-14 is over size d~
Yo bro, I been using 185/65-14 (Original myvi rim is 14 right ?) for the pass 2 years. So far (just sharing) very comfort and smooth but as usuallah bumpy sad.gif . Only when i install nitrogen less bumpy smile.gif . Can u advise me usually tyre need to change every 2 years once or 3 years once ? Just seeking your fine advice. tq notworthy.gif
TScheeann
post Nov 20 2007, 10:43 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 20 2007, 10:15 AM)
Yo bro, I been using 185/65-14 (Original myvi rim is 14 right ?) for the pass 2 years. So far (just sharing) very comfort and smooth but as usuallah bumpy  sad.gif . Only when i install nitrogen less bumpy  smile.gif . Can u advise me usually tyre need to change every 2 years once or 3 years once ? Just seeking your fine advice. tq  notworthy.gif
yes,myvi ori size is 14~
not bad wor ur fc still very good on over size tire~
well baby~
michelin tire has 6yrs warranty on da road lo~
so u can change it till wen botak d~
doremon
post Nov 20 2007, 10:56 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 20 2007, 10:43 AM)
yes,myvi ori size is 14~
not bad wor ur fc still very good on over size tire~
well baby~
michelin tire has 6yrs warranty on da road lo~
so u can change it till wen botak d~
drool.gif 6 years drool.gif i didn't know ooo rclxms.gif . Let's say if my tyre got scratch can claim ahh hehe biggrin.gif . The warranty cover what part usually ? hmm.gif
mydelsol
post Nov 20 2007, 10:59 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 19 2007, 03:47 PM)
Any reasons that your mechanic shared on not to go for 16"?
according to him he had a lot of MYVI owners who complained high FC as well as slow pick-up and mostly
from Auto owners, that could be the main reason, sigh, wish he didnt say it infront of my wife, now completely
no chance to change bigger rims....15" also now Madam bising rclxub.gif aiyoooo doh.gif

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Nov 20 2007, 11:00 AM
doremon
post Nov 20 2007, 11:05 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 20 2007, 10:59 AM)
according to him he had a lot of MYVI owners who complained high FC as well as slow pick-up and mostly
from Auto owners, that could be the main reason, sigh, wish he didnt say it infront of my wife, now completely
cannot chance to change bigger rims....15" also now Madam bising rclxub.gif aiyoooo doh.gif
Kekekeke pity you lor. You should smash the mechanic head and voice out Oi taknak duit kah tongue.gif . Bro, friendly advice, go for 14 inch rim. Always remember myvi is design for family car smile.gif . My friend say go for lenso S2 super light 6.5j 14". He tested already and result more power, increase in pick up best part save fuel some coz of lightens. Hope it will help a bit. I am planning to install those maybe next week at klang area there smile.gif

mydelsol
post Nov 20 2007, 11:29 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 20 2007, 11:05 AM)
Kekekeke pity you lor. You should smash the mechanic head and voice out Oi taknak duit kah  tongue.gif . Bro, friendly advice, go for 14 inch rim. Always remember myvi is design for family car  smile.gif . My friend say go for lenso S2 super light 6.5j 14". He tested already and result more power, increase in pick up best part save fuel some coz of lightens. Hope it will help a bit. I am planning to install those maybe next week at klang area there  smile.gif
Mech been with the "family cars" since I was a kid lar, how to knock his head, kena knocked back got lar tongue.gif
14" to me is like not changing rims at all bro, sorry to say lar, as MYVI already comes with 14". anyways
thanks for your advise, point taken and appreciated rclxms.gif
doremon
post Nov 20 2007, 11:38 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 20 2007, 11:29 AM)
Mech been with the "family cars" since I was a kid lar, how to knock his head, kena knocked back got lar tongue.gif
14" to me is like not changing rims at all bro, sorry to say lar, as MYVI already comes with 14". anyways
Hey no problem bro. You see we all here are learning from mistakes, research, sharing, discussing etc. That's what forum is all about. I will share as much info as possible even how stupid it sound or you all a counter. We all must have this tendency so that everyone will benefit and aware for what is happening or experience it. notworthy.gif

SUSceo684
post Nov 20 2007, 01:36 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Take 15" lor.. more tyre choices esp the good stuff wink.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 20 2007, 01:49 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 19 2007, 03:34 PM)
but hassle bit loh... need report, renew roadtax again... sweat.gif
got fine for renew roadtax?
tongue.gif
don't know yet kena fine or not..
ah well,
gain new experience everytime

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 19 2007, 05:33 PM)

erm.. 15' rim got 195?
yeah,
15" got 195...

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 20 2007, 11:29 AM)
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 20 2007, 01:36 PM)
Take 15" lor.. more tyre choices esp the good stuff wink.gif
yup,
agree with ceo684..
15" is the way to go..
has the best balanced for price & availability icon_rolleyes.gif
just curious,
whats the pcd & offset for stock myvi?
unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top