My whole life I've been using wrong detergent

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 08:30 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Nov 22 2023, 05:05 AM)

Bodoh
Even the brand is Top,
It can be used for front loading too.
turn the bottle around and read the instructions la

This dude still think that we are in the 80s.

Anyway. I'm using this on my front load .
Good stuff.
Smells good too
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 09:12 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Nov 22 2023, 08:46 AM)
+1

bekos skyblu3 rekomen, i have also started using this walch
previously i used persil
this walch very good
baju no bad odour
Yes.
No more chow sooi ngap.

And cheap also.
And conti brand, German technology.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 09:53 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(curly22 @ Nov 22 2023, 09:20 AM)
I also use Persil and need to add softener to make the baju smell good.

Lately I got those black tiny residue, I called technician to clean it and cost me $$$, I stop adding softener afterwards cause its the main culprit.

Seldom see this brand on the shelf. Which grocer got it?
Aeon
Aeon big
Giant also got

I stopped using softener the past 1 year.
Same reason.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Nov 22 2023, 09:53 AM
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 09:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Nov 22 2023, 09:28 AM)
victim of marketing this one

ia brand cina ya
But well nevertheless
China brand also good stuff.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 10:00 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 22 2023, 09:22 AM)
You're using Softlan ? I stop using this.

It accumulate some wax or gel form in the dispenser.
Not only this

If you use softener on sports wear. GG. Sure busuk

It will like lock the sweaty smell on it.

My daily wear, including wear to work is 90% sports shirt/jerseys. I only wear cotton at home. This is one of the reason i stopped using softener.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 10:03 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 22 2023, 09:33 AM)
Is this really good? Didn’t try it before.

Thought the brand was about antiseptic products, so abit sceptical on laundry products.

If real good, would like to try it. Used their hand sanitizer before though, it’s good without sticky feeling.
It's my favourite now.
Used to use Top.

I'm now using this branch shower body shampoo .
Feels and smells good too.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 12:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 22 2023, 12:24 PM)
I have that Walch too, got it at RM15 @Aeon Big
Cheap
Usual price is around 24
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:25 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 22 2023, 10:43 AM)
You mean the Polyester material sport wear?

The shirt smell is not cause by the softener.

It is the Polyester material naturally attracts oil from our skin, which can lead to body odour. The body odour is a bacteria growth.

I have plenty polyester sport wear. But restrict to sport time wear only. Because of the odour.
Then how do you explain after I completely stop using softener, I didn't have this issue anymore.

I wear sports shirt all the time. Even now when I typing this. Under Armour shirt. Good stuff. Easy clean, easy dry, lightweight, cooling
The sports shirt or jerseys I wear are all branded ones.
Not pasar malam type

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Nov 22 2023, 02:41 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:27 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 22 2023, 10:54 AM)
Which smell is good for the detergent? I see there are few like original, pine, lemon and lavender.

For the body wash, will it leave a sticky feeling on skin? Like a layer of oil. I prefer if it cleans like soap.
Clothes detergent I use lemon. The others are too strong for my liking. Lemon is fresh and not heavy scented

This body wash, no sticky. Feels clean and light.
You can try the smaller bottle first.
Or come up my place for shower?
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:29 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Nov 22 2023, 11:23 AM)
this one also not bad

I use this to rendam my sweaty soaking sports shirt after sports / exercise
Good stuff also.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 22 2023, 02:29 PM)
I use this to rendam my sweaty soaking sports shirt after sports / exercise
Good stuff also.
QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 22 2023, 11:42 AM)
Yes Attack is in market very long time and I think it is the first one I've tried that even if you soak your sweat dirty cotton t-shirt for more than a day it will not cause bad smell due to bacteria because using enzyme technology I guess. Other powder type I used that time will cause very bad smell.  laugh.gif
This is the reason why I use attack to soak my smelly sweaty soaking shirts.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:39 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(miromiro @ Nov 22 2023, 12:32 PM)
Sales person ask buy semua
The SA these days are not subject matter experts.
So don't bother asking.

Do own research better.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:42 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 22 2023, 02:29 PM)
Good, I like those kind of shower gel.

Ok, let’s meet to shower. Set time and day, weekend
brows.gif

I can help you scrub your back

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2023, 02:45 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 22 2023, 02:39 PM)
I don't know.

It is not just happened to me. I only found out after asking some sport friend and google about it.

I like to wear it cause it is thinner, cooler and sweat easily dry. But the smell....

Mind from Mizuno and decatlon. And some don't know what brand since the group leader brought for me.
One thing I always do is to immediately soak the sweaty wet ones. Those soaking wet ones. This is why I don't have this smell problems anymore.
Don't let it marinade the whole night and let it dry out. If not the smell will be stuck there.

0.0162sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:38 PM