jojolicia
post Nov 22 2023, 10:10 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 22 2023, 09:47 AM)
softener is not good for washing machine
but only the selected few that don't profit from it would tell
But bed linens, towels do need softener, right? Can do without one?
Revoz
post Nov 22 2023, 10:12 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 22 2023, 08:41 AM)
for me, top or side load today...i just use liquid and not powder anymore
because the powder type will accumulate and dry up and clog it(encounter last time)
I got both top n front load washing machine. Got use both liquid and powder.
So far 1 problem i noticed if using powder, dry and clog leftover powder inside detergent drawer tat need to be clean use brush or hot water. Other part so far no problem cos powder will dissovled in water. In the same time during rinsing oso more than enough to clean any leftover detergent bubble inside washing machine.

My old house that i rent out oso i bought front load washing machine since 2015. Tenant is my fren and most of time they using powder detergent cos cheap, so far no complaint from them.
But yes using liquid type much easier. thumbup.gif
Zot
post Nov 22 2023, 10:13 AM

7,938 posts

The reason given for using different detergent for top and front load is not accurate. This is what most people believe. The top loading if too much suds cannot damage the electrics like the front loading? That is nor the reason for using low suds detergent in front load washing machine.

Unlike the top loading machine, the front loading machine use less water. The top loading needs more water to agitate the clothes in the machine while the front loading topple and roll the clothes thus no need much water. Due to this reason, the front load need a more efficient detergent that able to clean with less water. If too much suds, then detergent residue might not get rinse away properly.

The circuit board in washing machine is coated or even potted to prevent damage from water. Even the washing machine submerged in flood can still operate properly after washing all mud especially in motor. Yes, I've done this. laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Nov 22 2023, 10:16 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Nov 22 2023, 10:10 AM)
But bed linens, towels do need softener, right? Can do without one?
i never wash anything with softener...peduli lah laugh.gif

QUOTE(Revoz @ Nov 22 2023, 10:12 AM)
I got both top n front load washing machine. Got use both liquid and powder.
So far 1 problem i noticed if using powder, dry and clog leftover powder inside detergent drawer tat need to be clean use brush or hot water. Other part so far no problem cos powder will dissovled in water. In the same time during rinsing oso more than enough to clean any leftover detergent bubble inside washing machine.

My old house that i rent out oso i bought front load washing machine since 2015. Tenant is my fren and most of time they using powder detergent cos cheap, so far no complaint from them.
But yes using liquid type much easier. thumbup.gif
rent to tenant of course no complaint because they don't care laugh.gif

if it's only the detergent drawer thn that's easy to clean but my previous experience is it isn't
so end up either disassemble it to clean it up or just buy a new washing machine
Revoz
post Nov 22 2023, 10:19 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 22 2023, 10:16 AM)
i never wash anything with softener...peduli lah laugh.gif
rent to tenant of course no complaint because they don't care laugh.gif

if it's only the detergent drawer thn that's easy to clean but my previous experience is it isn't
so end up either disassemble it to clean it up or just buy a new washing machine
Tenant is my own fren. Sometimes i did go there lepaking once or twice a month. Sometimes when i there, the washing machine running they do washing.

Yes so far my problem the detergent drawer got clogged if using powder. But the clog obvious after few months. Easy to clean.
MR_alien
post Nov 22 2023, 10:22 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Nov 22 2023, 10:19 AM)
Tenant is my own fren. Sometimes i did go there lepaking once or twice a month. Sometimes when i there, the washing machine running they do washing.

Yes so far my problem the detergent drawer got clogged if using powder. But the clog obvious after few months. Easy to clean.
but my previous problem is that it wasn't clogged on the drawer...that one i would also clean
but it's clogged on the inside which is impossible for me to clean.....it clogs bit by bit over time
can notice it by the water coming out very slowly...eventually coming out frm somewhere else laugh.gif

after that the technician told me not to avoid powder type
he gave me 2 option...open up to clean or just buy another washing machine
we went for the washing machine option also due to the age of the washing machine itself

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 22 2023, 10:23 AM
Revoz
post Nov 22 2023, 10:31 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 22 2023, 10:22 AM)
but my previous problem is that it wasn't clogged on the drawer...that one i would also clean
but it's clogged on the inside which is impossible for me to clean.....it clogs bit by bit over time
can notice it by the water coming out very slowly...eventually coming out frm somewhere else laugh.gif

after that the technician told me not to avoid powder type
he gave me 2 option...open up to clean or just buy another washing machine
we went for the washing machine option also due to the age of the washing machine itself
Clogged inside the machine very troublesome ooo. Need to dissemble to clean. Need lot of time.
Myb u can try rinse with hot water few time.
If still can be clean by DIY, dun waste money buy new. Now a day modern washing machine usually motor very good and last long, but the electronic board usually problematic.
ozak
post Nov 22 2023, 10:43 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 22 2023, 10:00 AM)
Not only this

If you use softener on sports wear.  GG.  Sure busuk

It will like lock the sweaty smell on it.

My daily wear, including wear to work is 90% sports shirt/jerseys.  I only wear cotton at home.  This is one of the reason i stopped using softener.
You mean the Polyester material sport wear?

The shirt smell is not cause by the softener.

It is the Polyester material naturally attracts oil from our skin, which can lead to body odour. The body odour is a bacteria growth.

I have plenty polyester sport wear. But restrict to sport time wear only. Because of the odour.
Chisinlouz
post Nov 22 2023, 10:51 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(sparketh @ Nov 22 2023, 06:52 AM)
Last time front load for t20 and b40 use top load.  Now front loas cheaper edi but b40 no experience and semua kasi belasah. Janji murah
Inb4 b40 uses laundry Rm8 siap cuci tilam
ry8128
post Nov 22 2023, 10:54 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 22 2023, 10:03 AM)
It's my favourite now.
Used to use Top.

I'm now using this branch shower body shampoo .
Feels and smells good too.

Which smell is good for the detergent? I see there are few like original, pine, lemon and lavender.

For the body wash, will it leave a sticky feeling on skin? Like a layer of oil. I prefer if it cleans like soap.
vhs1
post Nov 22 2023, 10:56 AM

2,830 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 22 2023, 09:12 AM)
Yes.
No more chow sooi ngap.

And cheap also.
And conti brand, German technology.
Can I pinjam use your washing machine?
zuozi
post Nov 22 2023, 11:00 AM

1,267 posts

I fixed my shop top load and front load drain valve after you saw the internal contruction build you will meh everything is just too simple build and basic material use ... And like why the fuck i paying hefty price for all this kind of gimmick shit.....
brkli
post Nov 22 2023, 11:03 AM

592 posts

that is what u get from watching tiktok rather than reading the owner manual/user manual for your washing machine..
zuozi
post Nov 22 2023, 11:05 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 22 2023, 10:54 AM)
Which smell is good for the detergent? I see there are few like original, pine, lemon and lavender.

For the body wash, will it leave a sticky feeling on skin? Like a layer of oil. I prefer if it cleans like soap.
This Brand shower foam will have similar feel like using soap like water repellent effects.
ry8128
post Nov 22 2023, 11:06 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Nov 22 2023, 11:05 AM)
This Brand shower foam will have similar feel like using soap like water repellent effects.
Meaning don’t have sticky/oily feel after shower?
zuozi
post Nov 22 2023, 11:08 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 22 2023, 11:06 AM)
Meaning don’t have sticky/oily feel after shower?
No will not have .
keyibukeyi
post Nov 22 2023, 11:10 AM

150 posts

50h41 believe the 1 in 2 load detergent LOL
sonicscourge
post Nov 22 2023, 11:10 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 22 2023, 08:30 AM)
Bodoh
Even the brand is Top,
It can be used for front loading too.
turn the bottle around and read the instructions la

This dude still think that we are in the 80s.

Anyway.    I'm using this on my front load .
Good stuff. 
Smells good too
liquid Walch, Tide or Dynamo. nothing else. softenter boleh skip.
God Grid
post Nov 22 2023, 11:23 AM

35 posts

this one also not bad

The Hunt Begins
post Nov 22 2023, 11:35 AM

91 posts

Ahhh yess... trust tiktok to tell u information in which u already know of you'd just fucking have common sense n basic reading skills

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:44 PM